IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Hi May,

Stay cool & calm.. if is yours it will be.. guess this kind of thing has to be fated too.. Relax ya... Ya... my TCM told me warm water is the best... which i really dislike .. but no choice.. For spicy food i sugguest moderate... is always easy to say eat healthy... but is hard to resist...hahaha... nice food = unhealthy... dont you think so??!!! hahaha....

Just to share few months back.. i got this baby fever... i like to go kiddy palace or infant dept.. to see all the baby stuff... it increase my desire..to the extend i almost bought some baby stuff.. my sis stop me from buying... she saying i am increasing my stress level to myself & HB... i think my sis is right.. coz i have unintentionally create this kind of stress...whereby both of us is trying so hard and yet no result... if see all these baby stuff at home i will sure feel depress... Luckily she remind me & i am Ok now.. trying to stay logical...
hehehe... I hope one day i can proudly walk into Kiddy Palace with my big belly... hahahaha....

I ate breakfast everyday... is a must for me.. coz i am person who gets hungry easily... if go on war i will be the first to die...!! hahaha... I usually take light meals & follow by a teabreak.. hehe... since the article said is good, you might want to give it a try... start with a light breakfast...

May, thanks for sharing the breakfast tips
i guess we all here just do whatever we think is working..haha..

i am taking the Blackmore conceive well medicine, going for accunpuncture, taking 2 egg whites everyday, avoid cold drink,etc..hope to get my body ready to start the IVF journey when AF report in Oct.....but of course deep in me, i hope i can strike next month so i no need to go to the ivf cycle...sigh......many wishes and praying and hope it comes true.

Unlike most of you, my hb actually do not encourage ivf...is more like my choice...he a bit MCP. He thoughts that since we both are fine, we should continue to try natutally...sigh..where got so easy? we already tried for 3 years...
a bit demoralise when talking to him.

Thanks lady_chris. That's exactly what my dh texted me too this morning when I told him AF is like 200m away! He say we must be compose and calm...dun panic n rush. Haha...But I can't deny I'm the super kan cheong type. So not good for me also, coz will be releasing all the wrong hormones I guess. Hehe

I haven gotten the baby fever, yet. But I do agree it does give you some kind of stress by putting the baby stuffs at home. So ya, I'm also trying to stay logical too. Don't worry, I'm sure we all can proudly walk into Kiddy Palace or Baby Kingdom etc to buy all the bb stuffs one day!

Oh yes! Definately! Nice food are generally unhealthy! Haha...Well, everything should be in moderation, but I guess for us ttc-ing so hard, I guess we just have to stop completely if really no choice. Just like our fav cold drinks! Ha! Hey, I'm like you too! I HATED plain water and WARM ones especially. But now, I only drink that. Not warm I feel weird drinking it! Imagine after doing housework, sweating like mad....I still can down 1 bottle of warm water. People always tell me it's a matter of getting used to it, which I have to agree now.

Alamak! seems like I'm the only weirdo who doesn't eat! haha...but now I do lah. Hehe...but not those heavy brekkie. Just bread, cereals and milo.

May, i too never skip breakfast. i will be no energy to work. Actually my aim now is to skip coffee but this is something i can't achieve.

the article mentioned green tea, i remember Dr.Zou say better dont drink tea.

Recently we tried new bread from Sunshine. it has walnut in the bread. i find it quite nice to eat.

Cherrie, for a few day i did not take conceive well already. i find so many medicine in my stomach really make me sick

i also eating egg white, but you eat egg white throughout the cycle? now me 2ww, so not sure shall i continue eating or not.

My DH also not quite encourage IVF, he is like ur DH, since we are ok, we shd try naturally. But i am a bit kan cheong 1, i want baby soon

cherrie, dragonhopes, it appears that stress of wanting a baby might be the culprit, especially since you gals have no underlying fertility issues to start with. Haiz...Unlike my case, I've got PCOS & dh troops low in quantity & quality. Plus, time is not on our side. So natural for us might be a little tricky.

Why don't you all take a break and go for a short holiday wor? Just my 10 cents worth

dragonhopes, ya...I saw the green tea one I also abit doubtful. Anyway, I've stopped drinking green tea eons ago. And I'm not a coffee drinker either. So not too bad for me. But ask me quit Milo, I will DIE! Haha

Btw, what's the purpose of eating the egg white? Kk...will try the sunshine walnut bread for breakfast next week! hehe

May, i also hear one of the gals here to eat egg white everyday. Egg White can help in Pre-Menstruction Symptom (PMS) too

dragonhopes, i eat everyday. Since is hard boiled egg and cooked , should be ok to eat for the 2ww

Wah... Eat egg white? i never that before wor... does it really helps PMS?

May,

You are not alone.. I am got PCO too and HB troops is not that ideal too... but he is taking supplement and is showing improvement.. *thank god*.. we need a good troops if not we are the one who will be suffering.. Btw my TCM did told me to clear bowel everyday... if not it will cause delay to our menses... so try not to take too much heaty food.. if not have to drink LOTS of water...!!!

Cherrie, ya lor...I also never heard that it could help in PMS. issit becoz of the protein thingy? Tried to goggle specifically on it but I can't seem to find a detailed explanation on it.

lady_chris! Haha...I duno whether should I be *high-5ing* you or not since we are in the same boat. After all, it's not something we should be happy about. But yes, all is not lost coz at least we still got eggs, dh still got troops, it's just a matter of luck. My dh taking supplements too and I also see the improvement as compared to the first SA test he did; till our 4th cycle lately...so at least that's something to keep us positive. Haha..so our eggs and their troops really must work hand in hand in order to succeed!

Btw, does your dh take the tcm medicines (if he's taking) together with the western supplements?

Hehe...I've no problems clearing my bowels everyday. Infact, by 8.45am, I should be in the toilet. *oops*...oh, that's after I drown my 1 big bottle of warm water. It works for me. I also realised clearing the bowels everyday helps to give a pretty clear complexion. After all, those are toxins which should be flushed out daily.

May,

Hmmm.. you are right.. not sure if is appropriate to high 5... hahaha... but for sure you are not alone la.. we can encourage each other...
you go toilet everyday??!! that good wor.. it shows that your stomach working properly... not like mine.. twice a day or dont know when la.. quite irregualr.. quite a pain.. you know is inside but not coming out and causing stomach bloated and face outbreak... >.< i am trying to eat as many fiber food as possible.. to keep it going.. hahaha....
My Dh is not taking any TCM medicine... infact the western supplement do have chinese medicine content like ginseng... so is a mixture.. he is taking 2 kind of supplement and these are prescribe by my previous specialist... actually we see result within 2 months.. so consider effective...

Dragonhopes,

Oh.. is your DH seeing doc? guess should seek some medical advice...

lady_chris> You might want to try eating an apple everyday. At the very initial stage I also suffer constipation, outbreaks, worst still, PILES!!! I almost died...coz it's very painful &amp; uncomfortable. Yet, it's not to the extend of having to go surgery type which I do not wish to go through either. I don't wanna sit on swimming floats! Haha...So that serves as a wake-up call to me. Initially I take 2 apples and drink loads of water. This remedy somehow works for me and subsequently, I just get used to flushing out daily even without eating the apples. Partly, last time I don't drink water at all, unless you consider soup as water. So I guess my internal organs are like 80years old. Highly dehydrated. But I learnt my lessons lah. Hahaha...indeed no pain no gain.

Hmm...I don't rem my dh supplements got ginseng. I know it's some herbal thingy lah. My gyne prescribed him with 3 types and will only see effect after 3 months of taking, which is true la. But I thought seeing TCM at the same time might help. Sometimes I wonder issit last time my MIL feed him with cooling stuffs constantly that resulted in such situation. Haiz...not trying to blame her, but well...it's just a thought that I can't get rid.

dragonhopes, my fren did refer me a urologist at Mt E, Dr EC Tan. She say like a male gyne?Apparently my fren's fren tried for a bb for a long time also dun have. realised it's the dh prob. then the doc prescribe him 2 months medication, before he finish 2nd month, then they tio already. I did mention to my dh and we might go to see him after seeing the TCM and how the treatment goes first.

Hi May,

Wah.. indeed no pain no gain.. i am not that extend yet... hahaha.. but i am reminding myself to drink lots of water.. actually i like dragonfruits &amp; Kiwi... i dont eat everyday but as and when i went to NTUC i will buy.. so far still ok but just need to ensure drink lots of water and avoid heaty food... thanks for the advice &amp; your painful experience.. heee..

My Hb dont like to eat too much medicine and he feel that the supplement is good enough for him since is improving.. maybe you want to try to eat Cordyceps (Dongcongxiacao... my TCM told me Cordyceps is the best chinese medicine.. is like a antibiotic + is a tonic.. but of coz it comes with a price... i bought it at my TCM place, if i am not wrong i bought 100tablets for $120 which consider reasonable... Pure Cordyceps no other ingredient added.. my Hb told he did feel some changes.. like more awake.. not so lethargic...

Morning girls,

Do you think bumpy ride will affect implantation?

Chris, yes we told our gynae, he can eja but took longer time. Dr prescribe something like Viagra to help harden his brother.

May, maybe should go n see Dr EC Tan since my doctor also in Mt.E

Morning ladies! It's finally FRIDAY!!! TGIF!

lady_chris, do you happen to know if the purple flesh dragonfruit, issit will affect male fertility? coz 1 of my fren told me so. End up, I stopped buying, even the white flesh one for dh to eat. Haha...sometimes my dh quite roll eyes with me, coz I everything also banned him from eating!

Oh ya dong cong cao. When we were young my mum use to brew soup for us to drink, coz my sis is asthmatic. She bought one is those in a bundle type. Din noe now got the tablets form. Okie...I shall see what the TCM says tmr.

dragonhopes, I duno if there's scientific explanation whether bumpy ride will affect implantation. My gyne only told me it might break the eggs, that's why cannot go cycling or do too strenous activities. Why? You had a bumpy ride to work earlier?

Btw, do you all drink chicken essence or anything to 'bu' your body after your AF?

May, my company at Changi, so got pick up at AMK. Every morning and every night, the uncle drove like nobody business. regardless whatever hump. sigh!sometimes i can feel my stomach cramp after the bump, dont know is i think too much or it really affect.

Hi May,

My Hb dont eat draognfruit.. so still Ok.. i like the purple flash but nowadays hard to get a sweet one.. Eh.. for the male fertility issue i never heard of it leh..... I know it act as a antioxident...

Yes there is capsule for Cordyceps but of coz in the bundle type is more ex..is can cost a box for $1K+... so if your mum cook again.. please drink more.. hahaha..

Dragonhope,

I am not sure either about the bumpy ride... your bus uncle drive F1 ar?.... sound dangerous to me.. i think you should feedback to HR... he is endanger people life too.... Bad Bad...!!

dragonhopes, your uncle driver sounds really very reckless leh. I mean, he should be responsible for the lives of the people he ferrying mah. Mmm...as for your cramps, maybe it's best to check with your gyne or tcm. They might have more scentific explanation whether will it affect implantation or not.

Btw, I just double-confirmed the EC Tan doc with my fren. You can check out this link:

http://www.emenders.com/specialists/dr_tan_eng_choon.php

lady_chris, if preggy can drink Dong Cong Cai? coz my sis pregs now. So my mum brew mostly safe items since we have dinner together almost everyday. Coz I know some herbs cannot take, like ginseng &amp; dang-gui.

May, my company got 4 buses in the morning and evening fetching staff from pick up point to workplace. All of them drive like mad. we ever complaint, after complaint even worst. i am asking my admin girl look for another bus company.

It seems that all bus drivers are the same le, my friend's company transport also like that!..sigh!

Well, cannot blame the bumpy ride, i still have a little bit cramp now..will check with TCM next week

dragonhopes, ya! better change bus company. They are endangering people's lives! Normally, such transport company, their ferrying schedule is like back to back. So they will literally rush! Understand that they are making a living, but this should not be the way also.

Hey, could possibly be implantation cramps. You're in your 2ww now rite? Meantime do take good care of yourself. Jia You!!!

May, maybe implantation cramps also. but nothing to be happy cause my temperature is real low! i guess no chance.

i now keep my fingers and toes crossed for you

Thanks dragonhopes! But I think I should be keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you instead, coz all my AF spotting is here and on the dot! But I'm ok la, maybe immune liao. haha....New Cycle, New Hope. Will go TCM tmr.

By the way, saw this up &amp; coming forum on fertility. Can consider attending and see got what new options/treatment available. Anyway, it's free. I'm waiting to see if they have the Oct forum, coz I can't make it for the 21st session as I got exams the next day!! Boohooo!!

http://www.maybebaby.sg/event/223/fertiloscopy---forum-by-dr-law-wei-seng

Looks like i am having the same problem too - Not really constipation but just irregular. Been gtg quite bad outbreak lately..non-stop until i got so fed-up esp when frens and colleagues asked me if i am very stressed! Used to get only during days before AF but not these days. Before the old ones can heal, the new ones came.

Some colleagues even asked if i am gg thru some hormone changes i.e. pregnant?! How i wish! Then at least i think sacrifice abit on my face its OK

Been drinking like 3 litres of water everyday! But can't skip spicy or chocolates lah. Chocs just makes my day each time i am feeling lousy. Haha!
Anyway, u ladies have a great wkend! Can't wait for 6pm to come...hehe

Dragonhopes, i am in CD9! Anyway, Dr advise to take contraceptive pill for 1 cycle to "reset" the system (hormones). He also feels that i might have some imbalance since the last SO-IUI round, he notice some of the eggs not growing too well...in the end only 1 good enough hence call off the IUI lor and went natural.
So this mth sort of "holiday" for me. Time to recover and eat my fav (but unhealthy) food! Hahaha... oh ya, i can't do without my teh-o every morning too!

Hi May,

I have one fren first time preggy... her body got so weak &amp; in the verge of miscarriage so TCM told her to take Dong Cong Cai... she told me there is improvement for her.. i was told Dong Cong Cai is neither "hot nor cold" tonic... so i guess is safe but better to consult doc before consume...

Hi Hopeful,

I am a chocolate fan too...hahahaha... it makes you feel happy when you eat...!!! oh well you are suffering outbreak but i am suffering weight gain.. my colleague ask if i am pregnant.. well i hope so too..!!! hai.. sadly to say i am not... God.. i want to lose weight fast..!!! so trying to cut down too.. hai... doc did advice to lose some weight though i am not overweight...
*Sad*....

OK ladies is friday night.. hope you guys have a nice weekend...

PS: May &amp; Dragonhope really hope for best for both of u... Good Luck..!!! Jia You...

Hi Chris,

Maybe cut down on carbo or eat more soupy stuff? But once in a while must indulge in some fav food lah! Life is already so tough and stress (for baby, haha)

Was watching the channel 8 tv program aired 10.30pm last night on those youth who got married young due to shot gun.. My goodness! I really pity these babies. Young parents still immature, financially not stable, how to take good care of the kids!
Anyway, have a gd wkend ladies!

Hi ladies! Thanks for keeping all your fingers and legs crossed for me! I'm out of the waiting game and AF reported timely today!
was feeling a little emoish initially but at least, I have an answer and will try again for next cycle on natural mode. Went TCM yesterday and was a freaking 3 hours wait despite reaching very early! The sinseh was pretty spot on with our problems so now is to wait till AF go home then start on brewing and drinking the yummy concotion of herbs and
more herbs to tiao our body! Haha...

So I guess now left dragonhopes in 2ww? Good luck and keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you k! 加油!!!

May May dear, new cycle new hope! yeah! i am 2ww but i am having cramp since friday till now. on and off and really really feel AF is coming.

u went to ban choon chan (marine parade)? that medcine have to brew everyday? any acupuncture? do you need to re-visit him? we're waiting for so long already, 3 hours is just a min to us

jia you jia you

Morning ladies! Happy Monday, though I'm sure most are feeling bluish...like me! haha

dragonhopes, ya lor...new cycle new hopes. Must rem our motto, no see red, no give up. BFP symptoms are almost identical to AF symptoms. *winks* Jia You Always!!

Yup yup. I went to Ban Choon Chan @ Marine Parade. Actually I was contemplating between yours @ AMK &amp; this. But I decided that I don't want to go through accpunture again for the time being till I'm more ready for it.

The medicine is to brew and drink on alternate days one. Base on your AF cycle duration, start &amp; end, he will then calculate and tell you which CD to drink. Both also have to drink and it's really those 4 bowls boil till 1 bowl type. No accupunture. Just drink his herbie concotion. Ya, next cycle then go back see him again to give him feedback on his medicine, any side effects etc. then will see how to help us further from there.

Haha...true la....but next cycle when we go back see him we shall be smarter! Eat breakfast first then go and queue! We almost fainted of hunger!! hehe...coz din noe will be so long as we did not see like a super long queue mah.

good morning. is a blue monday indeed. I got a good news from a friend that she suspect she is pregnant, just wait a while longer then do the test. Is a happy news, but i just feel a bit 'down'. Sometime i feel real bad to have this thinking coz i should be happy for my friend. But just upset about myself who need to try so hard and so long.....i have been attending baby shower, birthday, gathering, etc...the feeling is really damn lousy.

Sorry to make you gals listen to my whining on a monday morning, just wish to let out the thoughts

Dragonhopes, we will keep our fingers cross for you. Who knows it may just happen

May, new cycle new hope. We will all jia you jia you

Cherrie, i can understand how u feel. Been "caught" in the same position so often these days. Even my younger sibling (who got married only recently) also got pregnant! How blessed! Been hearing alot of good news lately...Happy for those ppl but feel sad for myself. Really look forward to our turn soon to break the news to our family and friends too! Hopefully before CNY, else i think i need to "siam" the visiting this year!

hi hopeful, me too. My younger brother's son already coming to 2 year old. Really sad for myself especially during gathering
but not possible to 'siam' as they are my family. But lucky they never keep asking when will be my turn. Hopefully our time will be here soon.

Dragonhopes, did you visit Dr Zou lately? I am not sure y her number cannot get thru since sat. Nobody answer the call. so strange

Hello Ladies... Good afternoon...!!! was busy during the weekends... Shopping &amp; of coz parent visit day.. hehehehe....

Hi Hopeful,
Ya... trying to cut down carbo &amp; starchy food... hai... ya taking Soup Soup Soup...!!! of coz at times i will eat some unhealthy food.. to relax and pamper myself...hahahaha.. planning to do some workout...!! soo hard to get the first step on... anyway have to do something if not by next CNY, relatives would thought that i am preganat... which can be very depress...

Yes.. when you dont want.. you got it.. you want you wont have it... this always happen... stay natural lo.. no choice... dont know why shot gun easy to get pregnant? i always wonder.. think the woman must be super fertile.. hee...

Recently saw FB my second sch classmate got preggy too... happy for her and sad for me.. hai.. so hope that it was ME!!!... but i know this kind of thing can't be forced.. so trying to stay cool &amp; calm...
luckily my HB is cool so no pressure... just abit from my parents &amp; relatives which i dont really care... But gonna see them during CNY which is a pain... i am planning to "siam" already.... hahahahaha... if i can get preggy by/before CNY than i can proudly go around visting... hahaha...

Hi May,

There is still hope for the next round... I always ask my Hb.. why is it not us... He replied: Is yet to be our turn... God wants you to rest first before a new journey begins... i guess he might be right (in a way)...

Hi Chris,

that's what my DH told me also. This few days he is very kan cheong over my BBT, everyday ask increase ah, decrease ah!! haha..i guess i transmitted the BBT stress to him. I dont like to take BBT but my TCM need me to take. I will feel very moody when temperature drop like today.

Cherrie, indeed no one answer call! on my god! now i am not sure whether to visit tomorrow or not.BUt i got another forum friend went on Sat.

dragonshopes, ya...very strange right? i think just make a trip down to check it out. BTW, your BBT drop everyday? by right, temprerature should ne higher after ovaluation till you see red again. Is it the case for you?

For my case, i will get higher temperature until 2 days before AF. it will drop then one day before AF, it will drop below cover line. Not really hopeful, today CD8..kind of early if for implantation drop.

Hi Chris,

Ya lor. Time for exercise!
Been drinking too much milk and seems to have put on weight! Stomach also always bloated...just last wk, one of my male colleagues thought i am pregnant! :S How i wish!
DH also keeps reminding me to exercise too..always try to pull me along for gym with him. Already too tired after clearing a wk's long housework...where got energy!

Hi buddies! Totally agree and understand how you all feel. Totally sianz and demoralising when you realised 1 by 1 around you all getting preggy except you. And they just get preg easily by a snap of the fingers! But glad that we all have very supportive dhs who will still love &amp; accept who we are, with or without bearing a child for them.
So I guess that's still a consolation for all of us here after all.

lady_chris! please teach me how to cut down on carbo!! I'm a sucker for RICE!! Rice is just so yummy with any food!! Always try to cut down but I just end up eating the whole bowl. I am so dead la! haha

dragonhopes, cheer up. Maybe just monitor your temp for another few days first. Who knows tmr will go Up Up UP!!

dragonhopes! I agree with pre-natal yoga class! Infact, one of my frens was telling me doing hot yoga is good for ttc. But I duno got clinically proven type not. I'm just afraid I'll faint inside the room from being overheated! hehe

dragonhopes, i am going tonight. Did Dr Zou explain your tempreature with you? What is your folicle size this cycle? Dun be demoralise, miracle can just happen
Actually sometime maybe we follow too much 'scientific way' which may not be totally correct. I know of friend who with no reasons missed her menses for 1 month when her hubby not in town. And when they BD on the 2nd month, she is preganant. This is totally surprise to her as we thought there should be no ovaluation since she missed her menses the last month.

Thanks Cherrie, Dr.Zou said post-O temp must stay at least 36.70 to mean that lining is thick enough for implantation but for my case, my temp hardly reach 36.7

i didnt go n scan folicle size this month, i didnt not take clomid as well. My doctor went holiday at beginning of the month. can just go and scan folicle without seeing doctor?

i am very moody today, first quarrel with Singtel then Plus!. sigh! dont know when i can change my temper.

oh...y you quarral with Singtel? Noted on the temp thingy. Seem like mine also not reach 36.7 after O. Is it mean everyday must reach 36.7 or only implantation day?

Post-O, everyday must reach 36.7 ideally

U may want to further check with her.. my average temp before O is 36.36 she said is ok.

Singtel...this is the most lousy telco. u ever heard every year i have to change sim card due to faulty. Really angry!

My iphone 4 keep showing me "no sim installed". i call them 3 times, everytime tell me different story. Ask them to delivery a replacement sim card to me, macam i wanna to fool them! one man taught me to reset network settings for 2 times, then eventually he said is sim card faulty, so pass to other department for sim card delivery, then that fella ask me to reset network AGAIN! i told him" u dont trust me or u dont trust your colleague?, what i can i do with the extra sim card?

Dragonhope,

Eh... i didnt take BBT... i just go by feel... so far.. when i feel "feverish", breast pain &amp; more discharge i think i am ovulating... hee... i am not so hardworking like you guys... *salute*
guess this is the toughest period... please relax... it will not do any good if you are angry or moody ya....

Hey Hopeful,
I am super sian now adays... coz i used to be slim.. but now into a pregnant shape... oh god..!!! Well I admit I am FAT... what to do.. it just increase like that... ya.. i am not like the past.. super ON after work i can go jogging.. now i prefer to slack at home... no motivation at all...!!!!!

May,

You asked the wrong person... I am love to eat rice too..!!! Hahaha.. infact when my AF coming, my appetite tends to increase... that is the scary part.. very hard to control... i need help too...

So where is the pre-natal class?? Siong anot? i dont mind to join you guys...
btw i am staying in the west - Jurong... where you guys staying?

Chris, i dont like to take BBT also, i just use OPK to detect ovulation. BBT is so so stress for me. might need to discuss with Dr.Zou after this month.

haha..pre-natal class just say say only..of course if have, i want to join also!

hmmm.. if you dont like than change to something else like as you say OPK is better as it only says yes or no if your are ovulating... but can be quite pek chek coz i even use from Day 11 - Day 30 and still i am yet to ovulate.. waste $$$ too... got pro &amp; cons...

Oh no pre-natal class??? hahhaa... i thought there is such class.. hahahha... anyway have to motivate ourself to exercise ...