Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

msbrown,
So early?? Im oso leaving soon. Byeee....

<font color="119911">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
Don't slack in taking folic acid ok ? For iron tablets, I couldn't take everyday bcos I had migraine.

<font color="119911">HI Ms Brown,</font>
I understand your sadness...time will heal your sadness slowly, but it won't go away completely because your grandfather will always have a place in your heart. My grandfather passed away more than 10 yrs ago but I still think of him now & then and wished he is still around to see his great-grandchildren.

<font color="119911">Ms Blur,</font>
Li Li will be back 3rd Oct right ? I think WE all look forward to see her loots and spice up the forum again.

Hi Purin,
Sorry not around today. Son had dental checkup earlier at 1230pm and then went to Toys R Us for a while.

Even the lady who delivers Yakult to my place was looking for me. You interested ?

hi all...

msblur,
since msbrown will be going to meet u after she meet me and bluegenie, can I pass her ur loots and then she pass to you? Meanwhile, pls trf the payment to my acc and let me know after u hv done e trf ya, tks..

Msbrown,
Mafan ni le...Can tompany msblur's things to u since u are meeting her on sun? Tks..

Hello ladies..

Feifei,
Congrats to you!! Tk care n rest well during the 1st trim.
U can find those rubbery pants/jeans fm most maternity boutiques.

Janet,
Talking abt EDD, my EDD is 10 Nov n my DD choose to break my waterbag on 11 Nov, 1am haha

Hello Kitty,Bubblesangel,
Pls trf the payment to my POSB Savings Acc 249-16880-7 and let me know after u hv done e trf. Thanks alot =).

Hi Bubblesangel,
Yr princess born on 11 Nov ?? Wow, that's sure easy to remember and a very nice date...1111

My daughter born 26 Nov...induced at 26 Nov midnight but arrived many hours later, but still on the same date.

Ms Blur,
When there was a 50% discount earlier, I bought 2 designs for each size from XXS to S size. Then 2nd time, I got more. Now got 3 diff design for each size.

lili,
i've made the transfer for the HK wautch liao! sorry for the delay. was busy these past few days, then some more my account kena suspended yesterday! so now gotta use my old account lor.
anyway, hope you're having fun in BKK! looking forward to seeing you here soon!

fei,
just wanna tell you that when preggie, cannot eat raw or half cooked food hor. then even things like cockles (like those in char kway teow or laksa) also must try to avoid, cause you don't want to risk getting serious food poisoning. it may not affect you much, because your tummy quite strong so can fight it, but the foetus may not be able to fight it. so it's better to be safe than sorry lor. when i was preggie i avoided all these foods! can you imagine, for 9mths i didn't eat my fave foods like sashimi. and when i order laksa or kway teow gotta ask them not to put the cockles (which i love!!!).

lani
u r juz like me!!! I luv sashimi and cockles (my hb frowns when he sees me eat that!!) y u got suspended? issit bcos if the plastic bag spree?

msbrown,
Tis sun mayb u can mt me anytime cos my DH will b out of town by then...so u can dropby my plc to pick up ur item if u wan lor. Let me know ya

Btw, can u help me to pick up my item fm Feifei since u meeting her b4 u mt me?? Thx!

Fei,
If msbrown is helping me to pickup, pls pass to her instead of lili hor. Thx!

muffin,
yalor.
it's because of the bag, but not the spree, cause the spree was done offline and not on this forum what. it's because a few days ago someone posted they were looking for the bag, so i posted that i got a few extra pcs from a BP we did a few mths back and if she is keen to email me. i never write anything else there leh. then sekali yest acc kena suspended. i wrote in to moderator already, they said cannot sell non-authentic goods. but i explained to her that i am not selling non-authentic goods leh, cause the bags we received are supposed to be the real ones from the actual factory (this was the assurance we got from the supplier). till now they still have not replied back or reactivated my account...

how's everyone..
realli lose touch with HK stuff liao...
was super busy n tired with family affairs cos my maid went back last minute due to her son who is quite sick, n dunno when she will come back..
so no choice..i been searching for childcare for my DS..n after attending 3 half days n one full day at CC last wk,my DS fell sick on fri, has high fever..so everyone including my mil said tt cos he is being frighten by the CC,so he has fever..

then he recover liao..now is my DD's turn who has fever..
then tomolo will be sending him to CC..so can predict there will be another saga cos he already been resting at hm for so many days..

feifei,
CONGRATS!!..hows ur checkup today?
actually i'm a bad example lah..i still continued to cockles once in a while..but i will ask the uncle to cook it until well done..
then for my 1st pregnancy..i vv guai one..eat all my supplements..
but for my 2nd pregnancy..i vv lazi..did not eat,n keep forgetting to eat my supplements ..cos tt time i was busy taking care of DS when i'm expecting my DD..
always kena scolding by my gynae..heng my DD is ok when she is born..if not,i will sure blame myself forever..
so pls dun follow my foot steps hor..

lili,
i will transfer the money to you tomolo..thanks.

muffin,
hee...i really love salmon sashimi, so go buffet you know which item i chiong first lor!
i can still remember aft giving birth we went to buffet, it felt so good to eat the sashimi again!

as for cockles in laksa and char kway teow...aiyoh! to me hor, the dish is not complete if don't have cockles leh! in fact, once my cockles finish i usually stop eating the laksa/char kway teow, cause i don't really like to eat with the fishcake, etc. so weird hor? if i could i would ask the stall to give me extra cockles! but i never dared ask before, cause i don't see anyone doing it. scared wait the cook thinks i am siao, ask for extra cockles (when most ppl ask for no cockles)! kekeke...

lani,
I luv uni, oysters, tuna etc. Cannot sell non authentic goods, but I think alot of the polo BPs are fakes leh!! Better dun say too much else I also ganna suspended.

muffin,
yalor! better keep our mouths shout if not kena suspended again! hee...
never mind lah, i try not to dwell on such things. life's too short to worry or sweat the small stuff. just take it in my stride and just move on.

Bubblesangel,
Tks ger...Yup, U can trf to my POSB savings acc 017-22365-8. Tks...Pls sms me when done hor..tks...Will pass ur stuff to Msbrown this sun =)..

Lani,
TKs for the infor ger... Yest gynae also ask me not to eat raw food, some fishes like shark, swordfish and tuna also cannot eat cos scare got mercury....got to avoid lor...

Ya lor, dun tink abt it liao, jus tmove on =)..

Forgetmenot,
Hi ger...ya lor, so long din see u here leh...
Oh dear, is ur DS okie now? Can i imagine how busy u were these days lor...

Checkyup yest was great! Saw the water bag and yolk sac, foetus is abt 0.8cn now =)...Gynae says bb in good position, everything is fine =)..Got to go bk see her 2wks later to hear bb's heartbeat...so excited lor...hee

HI Ladies,
It's back to work and school for everyone again today

Hi Fei Fei,
Happy for you that the foetus is in growing well. Take care. You can drink fish soup made with threadfin fish...it's the best. There is some food you should avoid for the time being:
-Mutton
-Soft drinks/ice cream. Anything cold
-Raw/half-cooked food
-Chinese herbal medicine
-'Cooling vege' like salad, cabbage
-Medicine unless prescribed by doctor who knows yr condition.

HI Fei Fei,
Threadfin fish is 'ma yau yu' in Cantonese. The soup made from the bones of this fish is exceptionally thick and creamy. Yum Yum.
When I was bf my daughter, the breast milk was thick and she would want more.

Good Morning Ladies. .

Hi Janet,
I ate ice-cream during my pregnancy. There was once that I was down with sore throat and didn't recover after 5 days. I ate 2 Mac ice-cream cones and I recovered that day.

Haha! There was also a very short period that I was craving for ice-kachang. So I told the aunty "No jelly, just ice with milk."

Hi Feifei,
Some people told me to eat half-boiled eggs too for the complexion of the baby. I didn't cos of the bacteria. Instead, I drank lots of milk. My DS is very fair for a boy.

Hi Fei Fei,
I supposed all your resources would be channelled towards yr bb from now on. When you reach 2nd trimester, you can do some shopping for clothes.

Hi morning ladies,

Hoping everyone have a good day from the start. I m also back to teaching same as PrincessEmma. I m in the afternoon session but everyday in office by 9am as taking hubby transport if not very far to travel for me.

Fei fei dear so lucky to have so many experienced mummy sharing their experiences with her. Both my pregrancies stage very easy but ended up ceaserean births. 1st one bb understress when inducing at 40th week. 2nd 1 head did not engage at 39 week so gynae suggested ceaserean lor.

Personally i enjoy keep in touch with mummies on this thread. feel like got more new friends now then can divert some of my stress from work and children to elsewhere.

Hi Purin,
My mum told me she ate lots of that dessert gingko nut with soya skin (fu chok) everyday. During my pregnancies, esp 2nd time I controlled my diet even more.

Hi Janet,

My friend's mum also said that eat lots of dessert ginko nt with soya skin good for bb. For my 1st bb, i drank lots of milk and soya drink everyday plus eat almond nuts and raisins. My 1st girl very fair but think no scientific proof. But my 2nd girl i didn't want to drink milk and soya drink then she is much darker then her jiejei. Funny right???

morning ladies!

wow... this thread really can get a lot of good advice about preg. Next time if I'm expecting, I will know where to go for good sound advice

Morning gals!

I'm back late yest nite at ard midnite. Bought a lot of stuff to share with u gals. But I won't be posting pics today cos today is time with my DS whom I miss when in Taiwan. He's making alot of noise when I typing here. Gg to log off liao....

Feifei, Congratulations to you! Welcome to our mummies club! = )

Purin.. ya.. me too.. i also ate and drank cold stuff like nobody's biz.. lol.. i've asked my gynae abt it.. he told me its ok cos by the time the cold stuff travels down the intestines and stuff, it would have warmed up.. haha..

feifei.. when preggie got alot of dos and donts.. sometimes it feels like we cant eat and drink anything we like.. but as long as u take everything in moderation, its ok.. i drank coke/coffee almost everyday when i was preggie with enzo.. but can only choose one lahz.. keke.. heng enzo come out also fair fair one.. lol.. but that's not the main reason y u should avoid those drinks lahz.. its cos if its caffeine content..

Micsarah,
Hey my mum also ate lots of that dessert when she was expecting me, but with my brother she didn't, so his complexion is not fair and skin also rougher leh. So there must be some truth in it. She drank Milo more often then, so maybe that's why my brother is so dark.

LYD,
Since we have been through pregnancy, we would like to share what we have been through.

Annie,
Welecome back

Purin,
Me too ate ice-cream during my 2nd pregnancy leh. Me juz feel so heaty loh, so wanted something cold, so got my hubby to buy vanilla ice-cream for me.

feifei,
Actually its nt dat everything we hav to restrict ourselves frm eating loh. Like wat Emma said, we juz hav to take everything in moderation loh. For me, i ate alot of pineapples too during my pregnancy. For old folks, maybe their tinking is we cant eat pineapples during pregnancy, but in order nt to make them angry, normally i dun eat in front of them loh. Most important ting is enjoy ur pregnancy!

msblur.. ya lohz.. i ate some pineapples too.. keke.. but only took one bite each time lahz.. keke.. when i crave for any forbidden food, i'll take a lil bit of it.. keke.. if not v miserable hor..

lyd.. i went to vivo on sunday night..
but never see any syt there.. so i presume u were not there that day lahz.. keke.. btw, u're born in 1982 also? or even younger?

Morning Ladies,,,,,,

LYD,
I agree leh. Over here reali got lots of good advices from these experienced ladies lor. Next time I preggie I oso muz come here ask for advice lor.

Feifei,
We're all so excited for you leh. I kept telling my hubby I oso wana have a BB soon but he keeps dwelling on the customary wedding dinner thingy. Haiz..... How I wished I can do without it so ma fan. But he cant leh. So headache siah.....

Ladies who are pregnant tink it's PP, Dorothy & Feifei right? Take good care of yrself and have a bai bai pang pang BB ok.

Annie,
Welcome come ya. How I missed u leh. haha..... I juz smsed u only. Reply me leh......

Bubblesangel/Msblur,
I'll collect yr stuffs from Feifei then pass 2 u ladies when I meet u after tat.

Hello Kitty,
I'll collect yr stuffs from feifei & Bubblesangel for u too.

Any ladies need me to collect anything from Feifei or Bubblesangel, can state here ok.

Hi Ms Brown,
We look forward to your pregnancy after the grand wedding.

Hi Annie,
Looks like I have to stay at home 2moro to wait for your loots. Alamak, sure to miss again bcos will be at parents' place 2night.

Hi PrincessEmma,

Which level are you teaching? How do you cope with teaching with kid. How old you bb?

I m asking bcos i dun noe whether am i efficient lor. My free periods very scatter so can't really finish marking in school. Always bring home and got to spend time with my kids and wait till they sleep then i start work leh. So tiring most of the time!

Morning Ladies...

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
Congrats on yur preggie babe. Take good care of yourself now. Dun eat any raw foods. Best thing now is drink lots of milk and soya milk. All these are high in protein, so it's really nutritious for your growing foetus. And MUST take your folic acid har. That is very very important for the proper formation of your foetus.

Thks for passing me the loots yesterday. heheheh.. pai seh.. you gotta come up to the hair salon.

<font color="ff6000">Msbrown</font>,
Aiyoh babe.. just enjoy the traditional wedding lah. The easiest way to get thru it --> since your hub is the one who wants it... then let him do most of the preparation work lah. You just concentrate on choosing the gown, shoes, invitation cards... anything that allows you to do some "shopping" lor... all ladies fav past time. hahhhahah... that's also the fun part.