Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

3. Everything's better with friends
991606.jpg

4. Stockings were hung...
991607.jpg

The next 2 figurines are special... because need to fit 2 criteria:
A: To spend $200 first then can buy
B: After qualifying for A, you will spin the wheel, then see which figurine you can buy.

1. Where dreams come true
991617.jpg

2. Happiness is best shared together

991618.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Gals below in the US Target HK Watch spree</font>:
1. tanli_li (1 black)
2. Lani (1 black)
3. Hello Kitty (1 black)
4. Nikita (1 black)
5. elynrene (1 black) - <font color="ff0000">paid 280907</font>
6. japancraze (1 black)
7. forgetmenot (1 black)
8. dor11 (1 black)
9. blue_genie (1 black)

Calculation:
US$174.24 (incl tax) + US$5 (service fee) + US$31.28 (shipping charges)
= US$210.52 x 1.6 (fixed exchange rate) = S$336.83 / 9 = S$37.43

Please transfer the funds to my Posbank savings account no. 093-46422-2. Do inform me when done. Item will be shipped to me after i collect all funds. Thanks.

<font color="ff6000">HI LYD,</font>
The figures are soooooooo adorable and CUTE !!!!
I love the 'Where dreams come true' and 'Follow your heart' (the rose in the hand is sweet).

Hey, you're flying off to Korea soon. Must be getting excited. You know those stickers which for wall/glass ?? I bought one Disney Princess one which is made in Korea, quality is very good. Couldn't find HK, but it's cheap. Only $1 from pasar malam.

hazey/janet/szu,
yup... the PM figurines indeed very nice to look at!

Szu,
there will be another 60 retired or limited edition non-disney figurines that will be sold at the event. But as of now, they will not reveal which figurines... so we will only know on that day.

Maybe you can post the picture of the figurine that you are interested in, if I see, I will help you buy. and pls give me a budget because I won't know the price until that day.

Hi LYD,
I've not seen these PM figures b4...so it's really an eye opener for this mountain tortoise here...hehehe. A pity I don't have any display cabinet, or else will collect them.

<font color="0000ff">TW HK Bag with snack Spree</font>:
Approx Price $25 each incl shipping.
Dimensions:
Red bag (with apple)- 26cm by 13cm by 16cm
Pink bag (w/ poodle)- 24cm by 16cm by 13cm
Beige/pink stripes - 25cm by 21.5cm by 14cm
Blue bag (Kitty & Daniel) - 25cm by 21.5cm by 14cm

1) Red bag (with apple)
- Nikita
- Snowberries

2) Pink bag (with poodle)

3) Beige bag
- Li Li
- Snowberries

4) Blue bag (Kitty & Daniel)

Hello Ladies...

lili/hoho03,
I saw the bags in TWN b4...its v small n if i rem correctly, it cannot sling over shoulder one leh. hmm..the size is lk the pink tote bag tt is selling @ Isetan pte sales yest
Hope tis helps

BA,
oh isit? thanks for the info. u didnt buy for yourself? tot its quite unique

hoho03,
see BA's comments. u decide still want or not lah. i will close order next wednesday. thanx.

japancraze,
got your transfer, thanks

lili,
cos i fl small for me to put my DD's stuff lor so i nv buy. Eversince my DD born hor, i seldom tk small bag/tote bag 1 leh...always bag big big go out shoppin 1 lor. So my small bags all makin fren wif spider le haha

Hi BA,
I find big bags more convenient...just throw everything in. With small bags, sure to lose one esp when I'm so blur.

Hey Li Li,
When will you be flying off ?? 2moro or Sun ??

Hi Fei Fei,
Are you around ?

BA,
oic ic..ya lah, got kids liow, go out need to bring many barangs
understand...

Janet,
am flying off 2mr. wats up? adding more stuff to my list?? hahhaha..i stop taking orders liow hor ;)

All whom i owe POT COASTERS,
its in Singapoore already, will be able to pass to you gals next week. sorry for the long wait...

Hi Li Li,
No, not adding more items lah.
...honestly nothing to add liao. You're flying off 2moro, so have a good night rest and have fun ah !!!

Hi Fei Fei,
Weekends mean housework time hor ?? Now that you've got MSN, we can chat if you're free at home.

Hi Lili,
Enjoy your BKK's trip

BTW, I'm not getting the bag. Thks for the measurements!
Wow, the pot coasters r here liao. Will meet u next week after your trip to collect all my HK stuffs. Thank u

feifei/janet

tling,
ok np. see ya next week

hellokittyfan,
hi, welcome to the HK forum
BKK = Bangkok, TH = Trendy Hub located on 3rd flr of OUB centre.

oic! thanks for telling me that! you mean bangkok has hello kitty stuff? is it fake or real sanrio stuff? i didn't know that OUB centre has a hello kitty shop! does it sell real hello kitty stuff too?

Hi Hellokittyfan,
Most stuff that we bought from Bkk are genuine sanrio stuff cos they are purchased at the sanrio counter in the shopping malls.

TH at OUB doesn't sell only HK stuff. They sold some other characters too.

Where do you buy your HK stuff normally?

i buy my hello kitty stuff from kitty palace in Novena, takashimaya, scotts isetan and kai kai gifts in chinatown point (which i found only recently!). i have the membership card of kitty palace only and right now i am still deciding if i should become a member of kai kai gifts. anyone here is a member?

so if i want anything from bangkok, someone here can help buy? and would it b cheaper compare to other countries?

Hi Hellokittyfan,
Lili has already closed the orders for her BKK trip. The ladies here are asking Lili for help because certain things can only be found in BKK, like the waffle containers.

Yes, there are quite a few ladies here who are KK (kai kai) members.

Hi hellokittyfan

Welcome to the kitty thread.

i started at kaikai some years back but after gg to all SG kt shops, i realised kaikai things r super expensive which is y i seldom buy fr there anymore.

I kow some ppl dun shop at kaikai anymore becos their prices r sky high, But they always claim tat their things they personally go pick up fr japan so tat y sell so ex.

Therefore my advice is do survey b4 buying any item, or try to get items tat u cannot find in any other kt shope.

Hi Kitty,
For a similar item, most of the time KK is actually cheapest among Taka, Isetan Scotts, Kitty Palace and Kitty Love.

For limited items that can only be found in Japan, of course it's ex cos the owner went there personally to buy from stores, not from suppliers.

Which other kitty shops do you go?

i believe that some of u had been to amara's hotel hello kitty shop. how are the stuff there? cos i had never gone down to take a look yet cos abit far lar.
kitty love is quite useless lar. the shop stuff are like always the same compare to the others. =X

Purin,
I asked preciousthots whether tickets still available... they say have but limited.So it's better you call them and find out what's available.

got 3 time slots:
10-12pm
12-2pm (Celline and I going for this)
2-3pm

If you can go for 12-2 pm will be good, then 3 of us can meet up !

Hi Hellokittyfan,
The HK shop at Amara has closed down.

Btw, a few ladies here have HK phones. Unsure if it's the same. Anyway, it's not cheap. Close to $900 if not wrong.

Purin
Perhap i haven't shop there for a long long time, i only buy the limited edition items from kaikai these days and cos they r ex so dun buy alot haha have to watch the budget lah.

Was @ kaikai after isetan sale the other day, i saw they have the leopard print tink pink tote bag, its sooo coool but at a super expensive price almost $250.

these days i seldom shop for kt stuff anymore always very busy wif work, go to ofc almost every weekend, no time for myself also, starting to feel like a mountain turtle oready ;P

but if it's really nice then why not! i saw one in Kai Kai girts and it's $888 but $999 in kitty palace. really the shop closed down already? how sad! never wait for me to check it out. so right now trendy hub is a good place to buy kitty stuff huh?

The phone brand is okwap, interface comes in chinese and english, set is made in China, currently being sold in China and Taiwan.

Not sure abt the price in china and taiwan, but prices set in SG is abt $900 as stated by purin