Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

dior,
no problem about the price of the waffles containers...as long as below $8 each

Just let me know... but I might not log on that often these few days....

If possible, can reserve 2 for me ( if you have spare)? Because I intend to use it in my kitchen to put sugar, salt, corn flour etc.... if got 4 will be best!

celline,
Yes! Yes! I'm going for the event! Mine is 12pm-2pm time slot. You?

I'm also quite crazy about PM... because my first present from my then bf become DH is a PM figurine... and to date that's also the most exp PM figurine I have!

celline,
PM me your number... we can meet up there!

The memorable figurine is I think either the 25/30 anniversary figurine... the event was at wisma outlet few years ago... and Eugene was the VIP and I got that figurine signed by him

Celline,
it's that limited edition figurine that has many small replica of precious moments figurine... dunno 20 or 25 of them in a big figurine. Do you know which one?

LYD, celline,
you both PM collectors ah? i am not really a fan or collector lor, but recently hubby bought me my 1st figurine (i think it was our anniv or valentine's - i can't really remember), and it's really beautiful, i really love it.

i also plan to buy my dd her very first PM figurine as a gift. i saw some of the Disneyland ones and i really love them. i thought if we ever get to go Disneyland HK i will buy my dd her 1st PM figurine from there.

hubby is a member of the PM club leh! so he gets the mailers. btw, tomorrow we are going to Vivo cause hubby has to pickup some free figurine from the PM shop there! haha!

i saw the brochure for that event at the Mandarin, was thinking whether to go or not, but too ex lah.

wow, you both going ah? same time slot some more! what a coincidence...

Lani,
only US disneyland sells Disney PM figurine... not even sold in stores in Singapore. So it's highly sought after in Singapore and outside US. But for the coming event, will have chance to buy.

Do you want me to help you buy the Disney PM figurines at the event?

Lani/Celline,
but the irnoic thing is that all my PM figurines all still inside box... no cabinet to display... haha... But I'm more selective when buying PM, because each figurine cost at least $59...so must think twice before buying...

Anyways, side track a bit... here's a few disney PM figurines I have...

A dream is a wish your heart makes
board-post.cgi

Where dreams come true
board-post.cgi

A world of my own
board-post.cgi

Lani/celline,
you will realise most of my figurine either has the word "dream" in it or look princess-like or castle-like.... I like to dream... and dream big dreams... haha

Lani,
go for the event! it's once a year only!

But actually, this year's event not so worth it because no VIP to sign figurine. and the free figurine very small and not so nice for the price of $150. but considering it's hotel buffet, the price still ok. But I really hope can win lucky draw prizes... if can win the top prize of a free trip to HONG KONG DISNEYLAND will be perfect! :p I'm dreaming again!!! haha...

Last year's very worth it because Sam Butcher( the creator of PM figurine) was here and they give away 2 BIG figurines. and I managed to take a picture with Sam also.. haha

LYD,
you mean only US Disneyland sell the figurines? in that case can help me buy 1 figurine if you can at the event? alamak, i threw away the mailer already lah! i remember the pics of the figurines are there. now i dunno which one to ask you to buy leh. which Disney PM figurine will they sell at the event ah? i really wanna get 1 for my dd. i remember there was one of the PM girl with Mickey Mouse. do they have that? my dd would love that. let me know hor!

Msblur
Can I meet you at TH tomorrow at 1.45pm? I will be out in the morning to run some errands so I will not be in the forum. Will give you a ring when I reach RP ok? If its not convenient for you to meet me, then just sms me before 1pm. Thanks.

LYD,
where did you buy your PM Disney figurines? online? i saw 1 new Disney figurine, i really like it, was thinking of buying for dd. It's the "Girl With Minnie 100mm Water Globe". Do you know where to get it?

Btw, can let me know which Disney PM figurines will be sold at the event? then i can ask you to help me buy. tks!

LYD,Lani,Celine,
YOu all like PM also? I liked too but only hv 1 figure on hand.Its given frm frm frenz during my ROM....the wedding couple in a wedding car one lor...so nice leh... =)....

All ladies on my list,
I will be bery busy these few days so will post the total amt to be paid and my bank acc number here these 2 days...tks =).

Oh ya, just to keep u updated, I went Isetan Scotts with hb yesterday, manged to reserve some items so that I can collect on thurs...There are 2 diff tags, grey color tags are 20%....those red tags are not subjected to 20% discount, I asked the SA how many % discount, they said duno yet...

They have the diecut bowls, relaxs soup bowl etc...But some items are still abit more ex than kk...Those ladies interested, maybe can go down to reserve today in case no stk tmr...

Hi Fei Fei,
You smart gal, go down to Isetan to reserve stuff early. My cousin's wife always goes 1 day in advance of the private sale to see what she wants and then reserve with the promoter...then on actual day, she just collects and pays the stuff. Have you applied for a Isetan card ?

<font color="0000ff">Hey Purple Penguin,</font>
How are you ??
2day is Wed, you wanna go to Isetan to see what you like and then reserve first ?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
Me curious to know what the die-cut bowl looks like.

morning ladies!

feifei/Janet,
that's what I did yesterday at isetan too...I went there to see what I want, then ask the SA to reserve... myphosis 30% storewide...

By experience, it's wise to reserve the day before the private sale because the actual day will be super super crowded and if you want to buy clothes, it will be crazy because fitting room FULL!

If you go myphosis counter, you will be shock that they have cartons and cartons of reserved items to be bought on the sale day!

Lani,
I buy PM disney figurine from ebay. So shipping is exp.

Let me know which figurine you want me to help you buy....
I think got the snow white one, and some others.... I think you go to preciousthots and ask for the picture then you let me know which one and your budget... I think each figurine will csot about $100 because Disney ones are more exp for the same size figurine

Live_Yr_Dream,
Sometimes they throw out Iora tops at low prices on actual day, but I don't like to go for Isetan private sale now...simply too crowded and air con not cold.

PP/Janet,
I might be going down today again because I want to buy the once a year estee lauder complete make up kit and it's only $98 for a value worth over $500....so going down to take a look again....

anyone going today? PP maybe got chance to meet you since I always seem to bump into you in the afternoon

Janet,
true.... isetan private sale is super crowded but I think it's the best departmental sale in Singapore! So that's why I go days before hand to see what I want to buy and reserve if possible, then on that day, just go there and pay... I also hate crowds... can't stand it but for the sake of savings, just endure a while... haha

LYD,
Hi ya...Ya lor, HK diecut plate OOS liao..so fast hor...But MM one also bery sweet =)..Did u reserve the relax series chopsticks? U got buy e stackable mug? bery nice leh...

feifei,
yeah.... I think the MM die cut plate is very sweet before of the surrounding ribbon....me tempted to get that also....

I didn't buy the stackable mug because if I start buying, I will buy at least 3 to stack then it will look nice...

janet,
The HK trolley bag cost onli $10 leh. Did u bid for it?

feifei,
So u reserved many tings ytd? Hai...today tink hubby working late so cant accompany to Isetan leh. No choice lah, hav to 'lun' till tmr then go liao.

LYD,
heehee...ya lor, but me tinking wat to put in e MM plate so just din buy lor..hb was with me yest so can't reserve much...somemore was tinking of using my isetan vouchers lor...heehee... So u helping me pay e 2 hk bowls, then u leave it there hor? Let me know how much to trf to you hor...

msblur,
Not really leh, only 3 items...the relax series porceline bowl, the pink rice bowl and the stackable mug...=)...So tmr u going aft work hor?Sure alot of ple one lor...

feifei,
yup... will pay for you and leave it there for you to collect....

for the MM plate, can use to put sweets/ or use as a plate to eat .... it's $23.95 after discount... worth leh... for kk, after discount is about $24.20

janet,
Ya loh...i oso dun like Tweety bird leh. But tink my gal wont mind lah since HK is there too. Hee...

Later will call & enquire more loh. So u buying the burberry blue label?

janet,
Ya loh...i oso dun like Tweety bird leh. But tink my gal wont mind lah since HK is there too. Hee...

Later will call & enquire more loh. So u buying the burberry blue label?

Ms Blur,
Don't know what happened to forum today...so slow.
I have emailed the pic to my cousin's wife to show her brother. Hope he can help me get the bag when he goes to Japan.

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Have added you into my MSN liaoz... heheheh
Yah lah.. forum berry slow today leh. Takes forever to upload.

Hi live_your_dream,
I know which figure your hubby gave you. That's really a big and expensive one.
Very nice too. And with Eugene's signature
I'll PM you my mobile number.
We can meet that day.

I got "lobang" to share.
My insurance agent cum friend told me that his friend set up an online business selling HK stuff. This is the website:- www.antzmart.com
Anyone bought stuff from there before? Anyway, the products are licensed from Sanrio and from Hong Kong.
I called the owner, and asked if he can give better discount. He told me now got 20% discount, and since
I was recommended by his friend, he can give more discount

Anyone interested? List down the items, I go negotiate with him

celline,
Thks for ur lobang! Will let u know the items i wana order once i've browse through. Seems like the prices r all very reasonable.

So i will need to give u the code no & description of the items i wana order rite?

celline,
it's not the marching one... it's the one with a girl and many many small replica of Precious moments figurines. I'm trying to find the picture on internet. but cannot find, can you find it? I think that figurine cost around $200+

ok... we will meet on that day since the same timing
I will prob reach about 11.30 am . You?

celline,
actually the story to that figurine is quite interesting....because he accompanied me to the event, then I got a free wheel spin ... and I spinned the category that entitles me to buy that figurine at a special price...

so I really like it, but didn't bring enough cash... so he offered to pay for me first...but after that, he refused to take my money when I want to pay him back... that time we friend friend only.... so I got no choice but to accept the figurine as a gift... haha ;p

<font color="ff6000">Celline</font>,
Thks so much for the lobang. Can help me to enquire on the following please:

* ATKR031 - HK Bath Mat - S$15-12 (x2 pcs) - is this those anti-slip mat with suction below?
* ATKW271 - HK wooden Memo Clip - S$8.72 (x1 pc)