Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Lani,
Oic...cos u were saying u buying kueh to break fast ma so i thot u fasting hehe
It's nt easy to fast so i really v impressed when pple go fasting..i think i wil faint if i go fasting haha

Lani,
Astons Specialities waiting time is 30 mins in q, 30mins before food is served on your time... so total about 1 hour... by then, super hungry already.... so we ( more my DH because he's the super impatient type) gave up ever eating at Astons specialities.

Instead, we went to the newly opened Astons PRIME, which is the adjacent road (Joo Chiat) to where Astons specialities is ( the traffic light there).

Price is 3 times more...but the good thing is: no need to wait... and once we sat down, they serve us COMPLIMENTARY WARM bread with garlic butter spread... so it feeds our hungry stomach almost immediately while we wait for the actual food to come... and this bread and garlic spread is really very very nice! the bread is so nice because it's a herd bread and served warm!

And plain water is FREE too... unlike Aston specialiaties which you have to pay for "tap water"....

BA,
I was there on sat.... HOw come you go all the way there? I thought you stay in the north?

BA,
aiyoh you too almost went to aston's?? wahaha! actually ah the queue altho long it moves very fast leh. like i said, at most you wait only 3omins lor.

oh, i bought the kueh today cause today hubby & maid were fasting. when hubby fasts he likes to eat something sweet (eg dessert or kueh) with his dinner.

yalor, it's not easy fasting. got many temptations ard you! for me, whenever i do fast, i try to occupy my time, ie. i will go out and go shopping. if i stay home hor, it's very torturuous, cause all you do is look at food or think abt food. and when you watch tv also somehomw you end up watching all those cooking shows! haha! so it's better to go out and distract yourself.

but fasting is not just about abstaining from food & drinks also lah. we have to abstain from other things also, ie. abstain from doing bad things, gossiping, etc. not easy. hee...

LYD,
oh yah, that's abt right lah. but yesterday they were quite good and efficient leh. they took our orders when we were in the queue, so aft we sat down the food came in abt 15mins only

anyway we always make use of the waiting time (for food) to chit-chat lor.

LYD,
i wil b in the east during weekends cos my mum stays ard there

Wow...the way u describes abt Aston's food mk me hungry haha

Lani,
yaya...fasting is nt as simple as it seems to b

Hi Ladies!

Acthia
Thanks for organising HK gathering. Realised u always been the one organising and really appreciate your effort.

HK Gathering

If we organise a gathering can we see how many people will be interested? Once we get about 10 people then we can start to discuss on things like time, day and venue?

I start the ball rolling hor...
1) Dymples
2) feifei
3) Purin (won't be in town mid NOV)
4) Annie with DS

BA,
Bring your galgal along lah then our children can play together. My DS likes to play with galgal. hehe...

Purin
Welcome back to SG!!! Wah...I must say u really very good at planning your time. Really capable leh. 40 books!!! All the HK appliances. Can imagine how heavy would that be. Try not carry too heavy at our age ya. Dun overstrain our bones. The HK oven can squeeze in cabin luggage? That means not that big ah? This time round I not bringing any roller luggage. I only bring Pasar Malam Big Big bags to contain all my stuff. Think I gg to overstrain my bones...I think alone cheonging here and there is easier. No need to bother how pple besides you will think. This is my greatest headache when there in Taiwan. Must be sensitive to my friends' feelings.

FeiFei
Wah....ur loots really nice and lots of variety!

Welcome our new friends to our HK thread! = )

Lani
I understand how you felt cos I've been fasting twice a week since ... (dun noe how long le). Recently got gastric pain cos of that. U know how to avoid having it? I tried drinking lots of plain water. Hope you can advise me on this.

BA,
Okie...will pass ur items to lili lor =)...tks..

All ladies on my list,
I will calculate the total cost and then will post it here together with my acc no. tmr cos today super busy liao.....Tks =)...

<font color="ff6000">HI Lani,</font>
Thanks for your advice. My son is actually in a neighbourhood school, just happens that it is a SAP school. I am stressed, not him...basically I've got a tendency to be
stressed easily. However, I will learn
and try to take it easy.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Annie,</font>
I do understand the extra charge. Thanks & hope you have a great time in TW. I really hope you can find those 2 items.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
GOOD MORNING

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
Yr maid also fasting ? Does she have the energy to do housework ? I thought there is an understanding that they are not supposed to
fast if working as foreign domestic workers ?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Micsarah,</font>
My son's teachers really teach the syllabus well, unlike elite govt-aided schools which assume that kids attend enrichment classes everyday and just walk into the class and blah blah blah.
On one hand, I try not to push him too much, but on the other I worry about his results slipping if I don't.

Janet,
I think the extra charge that Annie is charging is to keep his DH from nagging and being unhappy with her about HK and forum ladies asking her to buy HK things. At least when her DH ask her why she buy so many HK things back, she can explain to her DH that those things are paid for and accounted for the efforts she spent. You know what I mean?

good morning!!!

purin/fei/li, thanks for housing my stuff for so long.... heehee.... paisay....

fei/li, thanks for meeting yesterday... nice meeting again... my hubby was shocking to see my stuffS....

Live_Yr_Dream,
I understand the extra charge...it's a small amt, but don't get me wrong, I'm not saying I'm rich. It's a small amt compared to Annie flying to TW and helping us to find the HK stuff. I think we all appreciate the effort and time spent by ladies who go overseas to help us get things.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">To all the ladies like Bubblesangel, Fei Fei, Li Li, Purin, PrincessEmma who have made us so happy, THANK YOU. If I have left out anyone, my sincere apologies.</font></font>

janet,
I juz received the pamplets frm Isetan for the private sale. The pink HK bag that u like is selling for $9.95 nw men. Cheap hoh? N there's a HK necklace selling for $29.95 too.

<font color="aa00aa">Annie</font>,
No problemo babe..

<font color="aa00aa">Lani</font>,
Oh.. you study in Monash? Which campus? Clayton/Caufield/Gippsland? Me was also studying in Melbourne from
1999 to 2001. initially I was with the pilot program in monash college @ the Clayton campus. Din like it, so switched to
Swinburne Uni and jumped straight to 2nd year. Then went back again from 2003 to 2005 for hubby to do his masters.

fei
initially, he only wow!!! then my gal said this:"mummy, daddy said di di will not be able to buy any new things cos you spent all the $$ on Hello kitty."

then when we went to lili's place... another big bag... he "wow" again....

i just acted blur...

<font color="aa00aa">Dor</font>,
Lucky your DH only went "wow" and didn't nag. But your DD is so cute. Can tell you that. hahahahahah...

Acthia,
Actually me also interested but the timing usually weekends I wont be able to join you all...sigh..
If it is hold during the school holidays and weekdays then I sure can make it..or no need sch holiday just weekday I sure can ...just that maybe some of you have to take leave to make it happen...Sorry to say that...cause weekend DH around very hard to have my own time...

Blessed morning ladies...

Fei..
When can I meet you to take my things...Same place Jurong Point after your work OK??

<font size="+1">Wishing everyone a...</font>

985204.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Happy Lantern Festival</font></font>

Hi Morning Janet,

You are right how a teacher teachs is very important. We can't assume all got enrichment classes or tuition then we just rush through the syllabus. That's y now school is looking and assessing teachers on differentiate teaching to cater to different needs.

Btw any more loots from feifei?

muffin,
The bag ok lah, quite nice, I saw it Isetan dat time,i like the color. But its slightly smaller than A4 size loh. But gd for wkend use lah.

<font color="aa00aa">Dior</font>,
No worries babe... I know what you mean. We'll see what the majority here of the ladies prefer lah.
I'll just add your name in the list with your preference hor.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">HK Gathering</font></font>

If we organise a gathering can we see how many people will be interested?
Once we get about 10 people then we can start to discuss on things like time, day and venue?

I start the ball rolling hor...
1) Dymples
2) feifei
3) Purin (won't be in town mid NOV)
4) Annie with DS
5) Dior (can only make it on weekdays)

Dior,
Shouldn't be a problem lor..>We will arrange hor...=)....tks ger

Msblur,
ISetan sales only for memer? me tinking of going after work on thurs evening leh...

Dor,
hee..ur ger so cute leh....maybe u can go isetan sales see see got any nice HK bag...

Nikita,
U go to www.msn.com. Download frm there can liao.

feifei,
ya the private sale is for member onli. Me oso gg after work on thurs. U wana meet me there? I wana go see wat they hav at the sanrio corner loh. They says sanrio having 20% discount for their regular items mah.

Fei Fei,
Isetan private sale is for members unless you have the admission coupon...but can only pay by cash and Isetan card if I'm not wrong.

<font color="ff6000">feifei, MsBlur</font>,
Can I meet you gals @ Isetan on Thursday after work too? But I not member leh.. how huh? Member can bring in how many guests?

Micsarah,
Teachers can't assume all kids have enrichment classes...but in the case of elite schools, most kids DO have extra classes after school on most days. So some teachers don't teach.

Ms blur, Acthia,
Sorry me yellow face dont know what is MSN??? How does it work ?? Isn;t it the same like in the forum when we chat with each others??

Hi Janet,

You are a stay home mum? Good that you can coach and spend time with your lovely kids. I am thinking of being a stay home mum but always can't let go....... I feel so guilty everyday when my kids are in childcare and nanny.

Hi Janet,

You are a stay home mum? Good that you can coach and spend time with your lovely kids. I am thinking of being a stay home mum but always can't let go....... I feel so guilty everyday when my kids are in childcare and nanny.

acthia,
Sure! I know for isetan member i can bring in 2 guests loh. But i hav the admission coupon too. Can give one to u loh.

Lili,
U wana join us on Thurs too?? Me can meet u after work at the mrt station.

janet,
If pay using the isetan card, will hav additional discount loh.

Dior,
MSN is between 2 people chatting...more private.

Micsarah,
I am a SAHM...so I coach my son in his subjects except for maths...my peers think I have having a good life bcos I 'retire' young. But what they don't understand is 24/7 facing the 4 walls and 2 'demanding' young bosses

<font color="aa00aa">MsBlur</font>,
Thks lots gal!! So how to meet on Thursday? I'll be going after work via MRT. So wanna meet @ Raffles Place MRT?

<font color="aa00aa">Dior</font>,
MSN is like having a telephone conversation but using words instead. When you have MSN, you exchange "phone numbers - aka MSN address" with friends. Then you add them into your "Contact List". From there, whenever you log-in to MSN,
you can see whether your friends are online too. If they are, you can "call" them and start a conversation lor via the computer. The good thing about MSN is that other public people are not able to see your conversation.
Plus.. no telephone bills. hehehehe

eerr.. not sure whether you understand my explaination.

Good morning ladies

msblur,
very tempting, me and blue_genie was just talking abt the isetan sale. thought of going with you leh
u have enuff coupon?

acthia,
No worries lah. I juz called Isetan mah. I understand that with the Isetan card, i can bring in 2 guests mah. So i wana know if i hav the coupons, which means total i can bring in 4 guests loh. Im oso gg via MRT. Will meet u @ Raffles plc MRT lah. We shall meet outside the 'Aries' shop near to the control station??

<font color="ff6000">MsBlur</font>,
Ok ok.. Thks so much babe. Onz lah. Wat time please? I finish work @ 6pm so chop chop can reach there about 6.10pm.
Is this ok with you?

Lili,
Haha...ya loh. Dat day she did say tinking of gg loh. Yes i hav enuff coupon. So i pass my 2 coupons to u & acthia lah.

I can bring in 2 more guests using my Isetan card. ;)

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
I know wat you mean. Not easy to face the 4-walls day in and out. Then no benefits like medical, dental, no MC's,
no Bonus... etc. Somemore your 2 bosses are super demanding and can be unreasonable too. I always feel that being a
SAHM is a huge sacrifice cos you give up everything for the sake of your children.

For me... I SAHM for almost 4-years and enough liaoz. But now when I'm back working, I miss being a SAHM.
I really detest the crazy morning and evening rush back home... working late... office politics... haiz.