BA,
the purses were $2.80 for the big one and $2 for the small one only. cheap cheap! i bought a few to keep.
they had so many things leh! i bought 2 umbrellas and 2 calendars also.
i was there cause hubby, dd, my sis & i had dinner at Aston's so hubby usually parks the car at Katong Mall.
yes it's fasting mth now, but hor, i seldom fast leh, cause since i was a teenager i suffer from very bad gastric, the kind hor, if i don't eat for a few hrs i will get bad gastric attack, and then i start vomitting, but only the gastric juices come out. it's really bad lah, so i seldom fast.
because of my gastric for many yrs already i practice eating small frequent meals throughout. so in 1 day i have ard 5-6 meals, but all small meals lah. and before i go to bed i always need to eat something (maybe a fruit or some bread, and maybe drink tea or milo) because if not in the middle of the night or very early in the morning i will get a gastric attack.
for my hubby, he usually fasts. but now that he is a Lecturer, some days he will not fast, esp on the days when he needs to lecture for a few hrs straight, cause he said his throat will get very dry and he needs to drink water badly.
aiyoh, my dd of course will not fast lah! she is only 2yrs old! usually kids only start fasting ard the age of 7-8 yrs old. but even then we train them first, maybe get them to fast for half day first for a few days. see if they can tahan or not. if they can then we get them to try to fast for 1 full day (ie. till 7pm).