Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

me home liao..hee..had a terrible headache...

Lani,
Heng u still got kuehs to buy, if not me paisei lor...hee

Acthia,
Okie...will also come up with a list lor =)..

LYD,Acthia,
If during e gathering hor, can have some HK door gifts, so nice hor...heehee =)...

1) Dymples
2) feifei

I am looking for a HK staionaries holder. Those kind u can put on office table to put pens, paper clips and staples. Where can I get or anyone selling?

may,
yes you can find those at Sanrio counters in Taka or Isetan. someone from this forum helped me buy from Isetan i think. quite cheap, ard $10 only.

feifei,
aiyah, even if the kuehs finish no need to be paiseh lah. at home i also still have those frozen Samosas and Curry Puffs, so will just ask maid to fry those as a last resort lor.

Fei Fei,
You having headache bcos of the loots ?? I took 2 Panadol earlier bcos body aching. Lucky now ok liao. I want to watch the Channel U program at 10, then will sleep after that. Hubby said can't watch 9pm shows bcos son gets distracted and we have a mutual agreement.

Hi May,
If can wait, then maybe wait until Oct when there is a Sanrio fair at Takashimaya event hall.

Hi Lani,
One day when I have no maid, I will have to resort to steam and boil again. The cleaning up after frying very sian leh.

feifei,
If have door gifts and a mini HK LD, I think will be super fun! But who can offer their homes for use? Or who stay in condo? can use function room?

LYD,
i received the chopsticks liao. tks! they are very nice.
i didn't know there were 4 pairs inside - 2 small and 2 big. dd is playing with 1 pair now - hubby teaching her to pickup peanuts with the chopsticks. haha.

HK Gathering

If we organise a gathering can we see how many people will be interested? Say something mid of November?
Once we get about 10 people then we can start to discuss on things like time, day and venue?

I start the ball rolling hor...
1) Dymples
2) Purin (won't be in town mid NOV)

Lani,

Glad you receive it well

It must be fun to have a child to play with... haha...

I must start to plan already... but not so soon also... maybe 2 years time.

LYD,
yes toddlers at this age are very very fun to have around.

yes, you can start planning soon. but do have kids when you feel you are ready lah, and when you really want them, not when your parents or in-laws want them or pressure you & hubby to have them. hubby and i waited 7yrs before we had our dd. btw, how long have you been married?

HK Gathering

If we organise a gathering can we see how many people will be interested? Once we get about 10 people then we can start to discuss on things like time, day and venue?

I start the ball rolling hor...
1) Dymples
2) feifei
2) Purin (won't be in town mid NOV)

Dun worry about the date of the HK gathering yet. The Mid November I suggest is just that... a suggestion. We just see how many interested for meet-up, then from there we will discuss on the date, time and venue lah.. okie..??

kao_welcome.gif
<font color="ff6000">May</font> to our HK family. You can get those stationery stuffs from lots of places... Sanrio Taka, Isetan, KaiKai @ Chinatown, Kitty Palace @ Novena Square or Kitty Love @ United Square.

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
No worries.. thks...

<font color="ff6000">LYD</font>,
Yah.. you still young. Enjoy couplehood and married life first. Go for holidays.. enjoy those couple moments @ spas, nice dinners, catching movies, etc. No need to rush into having kids. Cos once you have them... they're stuck with you for life. hehehehehh

Live_Yr_Dream,
Enjoy couplehood time spent together...go for many holidays b4 kids arrive. Bcos once you have them, they will be stuck on you FOR A LONG TIME.

<font color="ff6000">Muffin/Purin,</font>
Side-track a little.
Do consider b4 putting yr kids in Pei Hwa...Honestly I am stretched and burnt out b4 the yr end exams. Oral exams started last week for Primary 1, split into 2 days. That is for Chinese. This week is English. 2 weeks time, will be Chinese/Eng Paper 1. Then finally Chinese/English Paper 2 end Oct.

janet,
can sense u v stressed. On one hand think kids shd enjoy their childhood, but on the other hand I worry that my kid will not be able to catch up if not stressed early. haiz

I kinda decided to send my gal to MGS, I see my nieces v happy and confident there.

Hi Muffin,
I wanted to put my gal in CHIJ TP (old school) but too far for me...Chinese as 2nd language is really different from SAP school.

Kids don't have a chance to enjoy childhood in Singapore. If in P1, the results aren't in Band 1, then by P3, they will slip even more...that's my biggest concern.

Janet,
don't be so stress.... because if you are stress, your children can see and feel it, and they will end up feeling stress too!

Childhood should be happy and stress-free

by the way, talking about school, anyone from PLMGS? ( my old school)

Muffin,
I am stressed...thought I would have got used to it after his first SA in May. Education is long term...so I must learn to take it easy or else will go nuts.

Janet,
It's normal for parents in spore to b stress on children's education..so i understand ur stress level. But we hv to learn nt to b so stress else wil go siao

Lani,
u r fasting nw??...so ur DH n DD also follow u to fast??

Lani,
Oh ya..talking abt the make shift stall in Katong mall..my DH drove past yesterday leh n i wanted to go dwn to c but changed my mind haha else dunno wil c u there or nt hor
How much r the purse tt u buy??

janet,
yes take it easy...you do have a long way to go esp since he's only in P1 now.

i tell you something about my cousin hor. she is same age as me. we went to the same Pri Sch. but she was not coping well in the sch, ie. from P1-P3 her results kept slipping and somehow she couldn't keep up cause maybe the pace was too fast for her.

her mum was a teacher in anothr Pri Sch. so at the end of P3 her mom made the decision to pull her out of the sch and put her in a govt sch instead, where the pace is slower and she would most likely be able to thrive much better.

her mom made the right decision, cause aft that she really did thrive and did well in sch. Sec Sch i went to CHIJ and she went to Temasek Sec, then JC i went to Victoria JC and she went to Temasek JC. then uni i went to Monash and she went to NUS Sch of Architecture.

aft she got her architecture degree, she went to New York Uni to study art history and she is now working as a curator in New York. she now already has her green card there.

i am not trying to tell you to pull your son out of Pei Hwa hor. i am just trying to show you that if ever in the future you feel frustrated and at your wits' end, you do have other options ok? so don't be too disheartened. take care ok? it's impt that you do not stress yourself out. i always believe a happy and fulfilled mummy will result in happy and fulfilled kids.

Purin,
Wow...u hv a fulfiling trip. 40 chinese books for ur DS is alot...i think my DD got less than 5 chinese books in her room haha..
Anyway, her chinese is bad n when she speak chinese, she got a english accent in it...headache

BA,
I also saw the make shift stall outside katong mall from across the road...

I wanted to go there...but went for dinnet first... then after dinner, they closed already... a bit disappointed because they seem to be selling many nice Hello Kitty items

BA,
the purses were $2.80 for the big one and $2 for the small one only. cheap cheap! i bought a few to keep.

they had so many things leh! i bought 2 umbrellas and 2 calendars also.

i was there cause hubby, dd, my sis & i had dinner at Aston's so hubby usually parks the car at Katong Mall.

yes it's fasting mth now, but hor, i seldom fast leh, cause since i was a teenager i suffer from very bad gastric, the kind hor, if i don't eat for a few hrs i will get bad gastric attack, and then i start vomitting, but only the gastric juices come out. it's really bad lah, so i seldom fast.

because of my gastric for many yrs already i practice eating small frequent meals throughout. so in 1 day i have ard 5-6 meals, but all small meals lah. and before i go to bed i always need to eat something (maybe a fruit or some bread, and maybe drink tea or milo) because if not in the middle of the night or very early in the morning i will get a gastric attack.

for my hubby, he usually fasts. but now that he is a Lecturer, some days he will not fast, esp on the days when he needs to lecture for a few hrs straight, cause he said his throat will get very dry and he needs to drink water badly.

aiyoh, my dd of course will not fast lah! she is only 2yrs old! usually kids only start fasting ard the age of 7-8 yrs old. but even then we train them first, maybe get them to fast for half day first for a few days. see if they can tahan or not. if they can then we get them to try to fast for 1 full day (ie. till 7pm).

Dymples

Yah jsst left abt 9 plus jut now, today got meeting talk russish in ofc, was left alone in office to wait for caterer to pick up the buffet stuff, haiz so sian, well at least the caterers r quite nice, still not so bad

LYD,
hey we were prob there ard the same time leh! cause when i finished my dinner and went there, the stall was in the midst of packing up to close, so of course me became kan cheong spider lah! quickly look thru all the stuff and grab whatever i wanted to buy! haha!

where did you have dinner? don't tell me Aston's also???

Lani,
I went aston too! but that was sat... and we went to Astons PRIME... the more upmarket astons...

because DH can't stand the Q at Astons Specialities! Waiting time is at least 2 hours during peak hours!

Hi Lani & Janet,

Totally agreed with what Lani had said but sometimes the education system in Spore is really too scary. Especially i m teaching P1 and seeing the different abilities group of people you really scare. SOme are so clever and some cant even read. As an advise, parents must keep reading to their child and monitor their ability to recognise words by the age of 4-6 is very critical. I m scare of my both daughters learning abilities too.

LYD,
wow your waiting time is more than 2hrs??! everytime i go there max i wait in the queue only 30mins leh...

but i got a trick lah. hubby will drop me off outside Katong Mall, then i go queue up first. then by the time he parks the car and comes over to Aston's with my dd i am almost at the front of the queue already. but max. is 30mins lor, even yesterday.

yesterday we decided to eat there cause my sis never eaten there before, so we brought her there lor. she was sooo happy! she said the steak so nice!

where is Aston's Prime?

LYD / Lani,
U all were at Aston yest??? haha..i nearly went there for dinner but c the queue so long, we changed our mind n went parkway instead

We r soooo near yet so far