Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

BA,
tks so much for bringing back the loots. i am very happy with my purchases.

muffin,
actually organising sprees from those overseas sites is quite straightforward and not much stress. the AH Bags spree was a challenge for me! cause it's not easy negotiating with China supplier lor. they shipped the bags in several batches, so it's giving me lots of headache lor, esp for those moms whose orders not complete yet. i was told because i am considered "small-time" customer so not a priority for them. they would rather sacrifice short-term gains/relationships for long-term gains/relationships. but the last batch of bags are arriving by this week, so i am gonna arrange a collection this weekend for the remaining moms and can close the spree liao!

msbrown,
yah my dd really cute leh. some of the things she does and says really crack me up!

No problem...glad u like my 'taste' keke
I can only bring nitty gritty stuff bk cos slinging my DD most of the time + carryin shopping stuff is no joke man haha...hope u all like the stuff

muffin,
my dd is ok with strangers. her only pet peeve is she don't like crowds or go to gatherings where there are alot of ppl. once that happens she will get VERY cranky and moody liao, so i will always have to try to coax her gently to warm up to the ppl/environment.

lili,
So i pass ur stuff + msblur's + Tling's + Bluegenie's stuff to ur col rite?? Did i miss out anybody?

msbrown,
So i wil pass Hello Kitty's stuff to u rite?

Lani,
Ur gal juz turn 2? She is v expressive for her age. My gal babbles alot when she is with me juz that only I understand her. But sometimes, even I dont understand wat she is saying.

Hi Lani,
It's not easy to organize a spree, esp with overseas supplier. Yr AH bags must have made many ladies happy bcos it was so hard to get a piece.

Gals are really different from boys. My daughter can be so vain at times and so cute too. What I find adorable about her is her thoughtfulness...my gal doesn't like to play with girls her age, but those older than her.

Not much HK stuff here, except for the electrical appliances that most of us have seen. There are food stuff too but not many caught my eyes.

Many HK bags for sale in China only but super ex. Saw one CK card holder for sale in China only and it's > S$30 after conversion.

Hi purin,
you still have not sleep yet?? What sort of electrical appliances do they have?? only tomorrow then im able to know if fei brought for me the rose kettle...will you still log in tomorrow evening??

muffin,
my dd is exactly 2.5YO. she talks alot. i think it's because she comes from a family of VERY talkative ppl lah, so that's why she has had to adapt & fit in. hee...
but seriously, i talk to her alot, eversince she was very young, cause usually it's just me and her alone at home mah.

but she also picks up alot of her language skills from watching tv/dvds. she watches quite a fair bit of tv, esp. Disney Playhouse and Nick Jr. so she picked up alot of words & phrases from those shows.

oh yah, i just remembered something she said recently which cracked me up.

i went to post office with her and my maid, to mail out some of the AH bags. so i was in the queue and she was standing near the door with my maid. there was a tv screen there so she was watching the tv. then got some ppl stand in front of the tv and blocked her view. so she shouted "Everybody! Sarah want to watch tv!" faint...

hi purin,
wow it's almost 1am there and you are still up? quite surprising that China got so little HK items, and those they have are so EX hor? i think the best places to shop for HK are still Bangkok, Hong Kong, Taiwan & Korea. Japan got alot of variety but very EX.

AREA OF RESIDENCE

1) Janet - Upp Bukit Timah
2) Purin - Upp Bukit Timah
3) Dymples - Choa Chu Kang
4) tanli_li - Sengkang
5) blue_genie - Sengkang
6) feifei - Sengkang
7) szu - jurong
8) Ling Ling - Buangkok Crescent
9) Heartbearf - Pasir Ris
10) msblur - Hougang
11) Hello Kitty - Bukit Merah
12) PrincessEmma - Bukit Batok
13) Japancraze - Jurong
14) LaniChua - Tampines (hopefully Bishan in Jan 2008!)
15) Dior - Jurong
16) Bubblesangel - Woodlands
17) Mom2Nat - Pasir Ris
18) Meiji - Yishun
19) ktgal88 - Sembawang

BA Welcome Back to SG! Every time I travel and reach Singapore airport, I'll thank God that I'm born in a very nice place. haha....when I'm in Sg for too long and dun travel overseas, I'll complain abt the govt. Typical Sg. haha...

Wah...BA, I really admire u leh. You can just sling your DD with u and get so many nice HK stuff. Ur DD must be a very well-behaved gal. If it's my DS, I think I would be chasing after him most of the time. I like the rose charm and cooler bag but all OOS le.

Purplepenguin, boy is also ok. God is helping u to save money leh...I often think if I got a gal and with our love for HK so much, sure spend much more $ wan. What Dior said is true. Health for our child more impt than anything...without good health, much more $ would be spent on them and effort and painful heart.

AREA OF RESIDENCE

4) tanli_li - Sengkang
5) blue_genie - Sengkang
6) feifei - Sengkang
7) szu - jurong
10) msblur - Hougang
13) Japancraze - Jurong
15) Dior - Jurong
17) Mom2Nat - Pasir Ris
18) Meiji - Yishun
19) ktgal88 - Sembawang
20) Msbrown - Tiong Bahru
20) Annie - Tiong Bahru

Msbrown, updated for u. Thanks for ur smses on BA's stuff today. Really appreciate that.

Sorry post again cos my numbering is wrong. Recently I kept making such errors in workplace....haiz...my eyes and brains and alertness been failing on me. Maybe cos of age? Hmm....

AREA OF RESIDENCE

4) tanli_li - Sengkang
5) blue_genie - Sengkang
6) feifei - Sengkang
7) szu - jurong
10) msblur - Hougang
13) Japancraze - Jurong
15) Dior - Jurong
17) Mom2Nat - Pasir Ris
18) Meiji - Yishun
19) ktgal88 - Sembawang
21) Annie - Tiong Bahru

morning ladies..

lani.. if u change ur mind abt the mirror, please let me know... i have been looking for that mirror for some time alr.. thanx babe..

THINGS AVAILABLE
=====
A) 3 x HK Cap - $6 each
<font color="aa00aa">B) 0 x HK mirror - $3.50 each - PrincessEmma</font>
C) 1 x Toddler RED Toothbrush - $3 each
D) 1 x Kid Toothbrush - $3 each
E) 1 x Contact Lens Holder - $6
F) 3 x Rose Card Holder - $9
G) 1 x CK compact mirror - $12

Annie/Purple Penguin,
Having a boy can save lots of $$$. The clothes and the colours a boy can wear is standard...as for my daughter, everything is cute...even a plain white tee adored with butterflies, buttons will tempt you to buy. How to save ?

When I was expecting my 2nd one, the only thing I wanted to hear fm the sonographer during detailed scan was whether foetus is COMPLETE...the gender is the last thing on my mind. Right after giving birth, my gynae personally checked on the bb b4 the PD came to assure me.

Annie,
I don't travel, but I know what you mean about that feeling after hearing you're in Singapore airport. It's that feeling of HOME, esp when you've been to faraway countries.

lili
can collect my stuff from BA for me? Then i collect wif the coaster. Ma fan ni le, arigato!

BA
if lili can help me collect, then you pass my stuff to her, thanks.
Thanks also for letting me know where to get the rose stuff =)

feifei
welcome back! Wow, a HK packed trip, more stuff to drool over =P

All interested in the rose calculator
I saw 2 at KK ytd. Price is $19.90 b4 disc. If you want, call them to reserve. They also have the rose nail clipper, rose bath, shampoo and lotion and a small relax series box with notepad inside.

974472.gif
974473.gif

<font color="ff6000">List for Li Li's trip:</font>

1) HELLO KITTY WAFFLE CONTAINER.
- Ms Blur 4x
- Dior (1 Dozen but please sent back can?)- Will confirm with you when nearer the date of departure cause asking my friend to buy now but only will know 2 weeks later.
- Emma x2
- Sharon x1
- szu x4
- ktgal88 x2
- liveyourdream x4

2) SMALL SAUCE PLATE (Prefer round and HK pic)
- Acthia (x 4pcs - budget less then $4)
- Emma x 4 rectangular ones (if i dun remember wrongly, its sold for abt $2 plus.. my budget is less than $3. arigato!)

3) CHARMMY KITTY SLEEVELESS TEE
- MC (size L)
- Acthia (Size S, the purple colour one)

4) HK Rose Glass (not sure if ok for u coz it's fragile, if you can't it's ok)
- purplepenguin (4 tall, 4 short) ($2 each according to Emma)
- Janet (4 tall, 4 short, budget $2 each)

5) HK FRENCH ROSE WALLET.
- Janet. Budget $30.

6) HK DENIM JACKET.
- Janet. Budget $20. Pref not too thick denim material pls. Size for 4 year old.

7) 2 Kitty-Mimmy design ceramic containers
- Janet. Budget $6 each. (Only if convenient for you since it's fragile. If don't have, then the ribbon design. Thanks)

Hi Dior,
May not be able to login tonight cos I bought the internet access from the hotel last night for a day to check my office emails.

Today having training and presentation,unsure if I have the time to come in here during office hours.

Hi Emma,
Ya.. .HK is so ex here. Now I know why your DH paid a premium.

Hi Purin,
Hello and Good Morning

It's strange that HK items are made in China and yet so ex there. Take care of yourself.

Hi Emma,
Yr handphone must be expensive...but bought with lots of love

Emma,
How's Enzo feeling now ? Fever and vomitting subsided yet ? The weather is very hot again.

Thanks for thinking of me...but Dorothy got the rose containers for me when she went to HKG. Must use enamel containers with care, otherwise won't be good for health once scratched.

Janet... no leh.. the handphone is like the most worth it buy of his trip.. its only abt 400 bucks after conversion.. maybe its cheaper cos its meant for the chinese market..

enzo vomitted a coupla times yesterday.. even when BA was posting her loots.. aniwayz, we brought enzo to his usual PD last night.. went to find pd in the afternoon, but all not open.. we drove all over the west side alr.. then decided to wait till 7 for him to see his usual pd.. he was coughing v badly.. but after he took the med, the cough juz disappeared.. v effective.. med given to open his airways.. thank god it worked cos he could sleep alot better last night.. pd diagnose it as viral cough.. nowadays.. like everything also got viral strains hor.. sigh...

Emma,
That phone is cute and VERY Hello Kitty...have you got used to it ? If yr students happen to see it, they will definitely giggle. HaHaHa.

I remembered my son used to have this cough which prevented him from sleeping...and he will have phlegm which made him vomit...think the doctor gave him something to clear the airway and Prednisolone (steroid) for the itchy cough.

Janet.. yes.. have gotten used to it.. and gotten used to inputing text without help of dictionary.. the dictionary function in that phone is highly unusable! lol.. my students have seen my phone.. they only said,"omg! HK again??" muahahaha... but the girls liked it..

Emma,
I think the girls will like the phone regardless of age...hahaha. Since the teacher likes Hello Kitty, it's not surprising to see a Hello Kitty handphone.

Hi BA,

Can i pick up from you from woodlads MRT station tomorrow or any other days next week except wed & thur. My school teaching starts at around 1230 so can meet you btw 9 -11 or after work around 7+.

To be convinent to you, you can email me your add and i go and pick up from your place also.

U need me to transfer $ to you or pass you the $ when we meet?

Hi Lani,
You moving to Bishan? I m staying at Bishan St 22. Is it near my place? I got 2 girls 4+ and 2 +. Can bring them play together.

Hi Msblur,

Where did you get the HK 3 in 1 round containers? Trendy Hub? How much you pay? Thanks for the info.

AREA OF RESIDENCE

4) tanli_li - Sengkang
5) blue_genie - Sengkang
6) feifei - Sengkang
7) szu - jurong
10) msblur - Hougang
13) Japancraze - Jurong
15) Dior - Jurong
17) Mom2Nat - Pasir Ris
18) Meiji - Yishun
19) ktgal88 - Sembawang
21) Annie - Tiong Bahru
22) Micsarah - Bishan

<font color="ff6000">BA</font>,
Can I have a Rose Card Holder. Thks lots...
*sob-sob* miss out on the mini loots sale again. Haiz.... Been looking for the book stand for quite a while now.

Good morning all

BA,
ya, will be collecting those for the ladies, also for PP and dor, pls help me label them clearly hor...scared mixed up. tks.

PP,
sure do...

Emma,
i saw that HK mirror in SG, u wan me help you buy if i see it? i think its the makeshift stall near my place.

Mornin ladies..

Emma,
The $3.50 mirror is nt the one Lani got. haha. Is the below cute cute one

974850.jpg

THINGS AVAILABLE
=====
A) 3 x HK Cap - $6 each
B) 1 x HK mirror - $3.50 each
C) 1 x Toddler RED Toothbrush (for 3YO onwards) - $3 each
D) 1 x Toddler PINK Toothbrush (for 3YO onwards) - $3 each
E) 1 x Kid Toothbrush (for 3 to 6YO) - $3 each
F) 2 x Rose Card Holder - $9
G) 1 x CK compact mirror - $12

Lili,
Ok, wil pass PP's stuff to u.

PP,
Noted!

Dymples,
Ok, reserve the rose card holder for u.
U can trnf the amt ($9) to my POSB SAVINGS ACCT 126-27158-1.
How u wan to collect?? or u wan me to pass to lili too??

Nikita,
Mirror (sit on table) is taken by Lani le..i only hv 1pc.
Ok, will reserve the contact lens holder for u.
U can trnf the amt ($6) to my POSB SAVINGS ACCT 126-27158-1.
How u wan to collect?? or u wan me to pass to lili too??

so quiet?

lemme post some pics...
974877.jpg

casserole

974878.jpg

toilet bowl cover (i will frequent the toilet more if i get this =))

974879.jpg

plate

974880.jpg

sit ribbon series with rabbit bowl