PrincessEmma,
That Nepia wipes box is so adorable !!! I like your Kit Kat box too...I hope my hubby can go China too, like Shanghai which is really a nice place and Shenzhen.
my hub says traffic is a killer there... and where he is at, no shopping.. he's more at the industrial side.. takes abt 30 mins to go to the "city".. he says he will be going to 7 pu lu at 6am on sat.. haha.. pengz..
Janet,
U posted so many nice wallets.
BTW, what did u buy for the Teachers'Day?
For me, my gal n I make cards together. Once finished, will post the pic here
Hi Ling Ling,
Still thinking what to get for my son's teachers...something practical and not so ex. Will make cards with him 2moro...this Friday is Teachers' day celebration...school from 10-12pm.
I can recommend you this tau sha piah shop in Tanglin Halt...traditional taste but yet doesn't have that 'heavy' buttery smell. It's along the row of shops facing the newly built hawker ctr.
PrincessEmma,
Yr hubby is not back yet ? Then how did you get the pics of those items ?? I sure love that HK Nepia box...so cute and nice for display.
PrincessEmma/Purin,
Your poor darling hubbies have to work overseas and wake up so early...when my hubby was in India 2 weeks back, he worked until 12 midnight everyday...everyday eat roti prata and curry.
lili,
you will be at city square this sunday! wahaha! on sunday i will be at my "regular" haunt lor, Holiday Plaza...hee...
are you able to meet me this coming thur (30th aug) at tampines mrt anytime aft 6pm? is it too far for you to travel? let me know hor? cause i will be at tampines central area from 4pm onwards to run my errands and have dinner, and maybe even go for movie (see how 1st, must see if my cough is better or not). you can just sms me lah.
btw, which part of raffles place exactly do you work at? cause if this thur we can't meet then maybe next thur i try to go down to town lor.
today i went to the pasar malam shops at tampines interchange, and finally found a really nice HK wall clock for my dd's room! some more it was only $8.90!!! i was so happy!!!
oh yes, i was at Mini Toons and saw the new August collection of the bumper playmats. They have a HK design out this mth!! VERY NICE!! am soooo tempted to get it for my dd's rm. they are selling it at $149.90. with my 10% discount i can get it for $135 but still dunno whether to buy or not...
Hi live_your_dreams,
Didn't know tat the shop fm Balestier shifted to Vivo. My hubby used to go to Balestier to buy leh. I like it especially when juz baked, yummy...
Will ask my hubby go to Vivo city to buy!
Janet,
My girl is having Teachers'Day celebration n Aces Day workout on Fri. Need to reach sch by 7:15am.
Okie, will try out the shop tat u recommend. Thks.
Lani,
I saw that HK mat at Mini Toons several times...really sweet.
Ling Ling,
That tau sha piah shop closes at 4pm. Will try to find the name for you. Try the sweet one bcos there is a salty version and it's not as good. Thinking of it now makes me drool...
BTW, you mentioned that shop moved from Balestier to Vivo ??? Is the shop called Loong Fatt ??
tling, janet,
yah the HK playmat so cute & sweet hor?? am sooo tempted to get it. my dd's rm now also has a bumper playmat - winnie the pooh - and she loves to sit and play or do her drawings/colouring on it. since her new rm will have a semi-HK theme (her current rm has a winnie the pooh theme), i thought maybe can put the HK playmat in her new rm lor. but $135 is quite EX leh...
Meiji,
I think Taiwan has more HK stuff than HKG...just looking at the items in Yahoo Taiwan is enough to keep me busy. Wow, Ms Brown will go nuts over the checked bear boxer shorts.
If you have lobang to get HK stuff from Taiwan, do check out the items in Yahoo...really nice man. Or else can ask PP since she managed to buy so much nice HK stuff earlier.
Meiji,
If got chance to go Taiwan, have to extend yr stay and bring extra EMPTY luggages along. HaHaHa. I am still drooling over PP's HK stuff. They are so nice and unique...esp the 2 cover bin.
I like the oven toaster, esp the 2nd pic bcos need transformer but it costs $299 !!!!!!!!
hey all.. the kitkat box quite cute hor.. keke.. considered pretty cheap lah.. its abt $14 for 2.. keke.. so one is only like 7 bucks!! i cant wait to eat the kit kat!! keke
ya lohz.. i told him he muz buy HK for me everyday to cheer me up.. then he said he should have juz posted one for me last night.. muahaha.. then save the other 2 for today and tmr.. *pengz*
feifei.. haha.. he alone in shanghai also bored mah.. haha.. so muz find things to do to entertain himself.. he's coming back next week.. juz in time for enzo's first bday!!