so sweet...
927843.jpg

927844.jpg
927845.jpg

927846.jpg
927847.jpg

Purin,
Really? wow...duno when the LD will come to spore hor...hee

Do you have the pics of the LD prizes which Kk going to have? so excited hor...

Fei Fei,
I like the one you posted, but I've yet to find a sandwich maker which doesn't require transformer

927857.jpg
927858.jpg

Purin,
I just registered my daughter for Nursery next yr. My baby is going to school...don't know whether sad or happy.

Ms Blur,
The towels are Rose design...pic from Taiwan website. About SGD$18.

Hi Janet,
My DS started his new school this week. He didn't cry, just requested for me to walk him into the classroom. Most kids cry.

DS is very very small size compared to his classmates, but he's also the youngest in class.

Janet,
Lucky you. . .don't have to worry about your DD's P1 registration next time. Balloting is required for 5 out of the 6 schools here.

Don't even know if they'll accept when we want to be volunteers.

Purin,
Wow, yr son didn't cry even though his classmates did. It's hard to control.
The stress level is always the highest for the oldest kid...I've been through it last yr and I know what the feeling is like. If you are serious about putting Lionel in Pei Hwa, write in to the school in Jan when he's 5 years old.

Janet,
Balloting was required in Pei Hwa for those living within 1km this year! Haha. . .think they should change the policy to give priority to those living within 500metres.

Btw, did Pei Hwa conduct interviews for interested parties for the volunteering work? How do they assign the task to you?

HI Purin,
I did voice out my unhappiness about the 1km priority to MOE last yr...like what the writer in today's ST forum mentioned, there are many flats within that 1km radius. But the person in MOE told me that if there is another balloting criteria, then it will be more complicating.

Pei Hwa assessed the potential parent volunteers based on what they can offer. I was given an opportunity bcos I am a homemaker but other parent volunteers were full-time working parents and offered other form of volunteers. For eg assistance to the kids in b4/after school care within Pei Hwa.

ms blur,feifei,
i oso wan to go n do my hair leh..i wan to colour..but i wan to do end of the mth leh...
will it be ex har? cos my hair quite long leh..

lili,
yes..i confirm my order for the watch.thanks..

janet,
i oso register my son for pre-nursery next yr..same like u..i hve mixed feelings..dunno to feel sad or happi..
sad..cos my baby is going to start school liao....

hi meiji/all in the Aust BP:
my fren just told me stock has not arrived yet for the dvd and waffle maker. the rest of the items are ready for shipping. she still sourcing for me the cheapest way to ship to me.

i know its quite long liow, me also very kan cheong, sorry for the delay. just be informed that we may not receive the items so soon, have to depend on when target's stocks arrive. pls be patient ok? thanks for your understanding.

Forgetmenot,
Pre-nursery is for 3 year old children...my gal will be 4 next Nov and I know I will miss her. Maybe bcos she's closer to me. Don't want to delay sending her later like K1, bcos kids now learn much more in kindergarten.

Hi Meiji/Li Li,

Li Li,
You're flying off next week...must be getting excited.

Polar has die-cut HK mooncakes...6 for $39.80. Free lantern with purchase...but me don't have sweet tooth.

Janet,
hi hi...not excited yet leh...luggage haben pack, $$ haben change..itinery haben plan..hahaha.

just back from watching the fireworks at my office
very nice...u gals should try to go watch it 2mr....

Li Li,
I'm glad you're going to HKG. Fortunately Emma has gone to BKK and came back already. BKK not safe now bcos of election and Thakin case. Does Moses know you're going to HKG next week ?? Hope he is not busy filming.

Janet,
yes he knows but he is in New York filming now
think only will get to see him end of the year..hope he wins the Best male actor award, then will get to attend his celebration party

Live_Yr_Dream,
I only eat snow skin mooncakes and only 1 pathetic piece. HaHaHa. The snow skin mooncake must have that smell which I love.

Li Li,
Moses in NY now ?? What a pity, can't get his personal autograph. If you happen to contact him again, pls send my regards even though he doesn't know me.
You're going to HKG end of the yr again ?? It will be very cold then.

janet,
haha.. you so funny... so which brand are you referring to?

actually if it's snow skin, I also only eat 1 particular brand one... Raffles mini white truffles mooncakes

The thought of it makes me want to buy already...

li_li,
you got to watch the fireworks from your office? sooo lucky!! i wanna bring my dd leh, but i got no where to go which is not crowded...

forgetmenot,
my dd also going to pre-nursery next yr. very exciting but sad also lor...mixed feelings for the mummy...hee...

today i went to hdb for my 1st appt, then hubby and i very upset lor, cause seller did not show up and instead requested for ANOTHER postponement to the appointment date, cause they got some problems with their loan approval by HDB. so based on the new dates given by the hdb officer, our 1st appt will be rescheduled to mid-oct, then 2nd appt prob only in end-nov, then if reno takes 2mths it means i can only move in earliest end-jan. so that means next yr for 1mth-plus we can't move in to the bishan flat yet so i gotta find transportation for my dd to go to sch from tampines to upper thomson and back everyday leh!! wah lau!!

my patience is really running thin lor, cause this is their 3rd request for a delay/postponement already. can you believe it, we viewed the flat in end-feb, signed the option to purchase in 1st week of march and till now still haven't gone for 1st appt yet! most likely our 1st appt will only be mid-oct or even later.

sorry hor for being off-topic. i just need to vent.

Morning Ladies!

Have a great weekend! Places to see firework would be Marina Square Food Court or Esplanade restaurants if dun wish to squeeze with the rest out in the open. But go home sure human jam wan so take care! Maybe go later let others go first. Most Singaporeans always gan cheong, kiasu, wan rush home first so all squeeze together to go home that's y very packed and squeezed. Haha....sometimes this refering to me too. hehe...

<font color="ff6000">Janet/FeiFei</font>
Keep your pictures coming! Thanks to Janet especially cos pictures liven up the forum and our day too! I simply adore this Janet!

928084.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Purin</font>
So fast your DS go to school liao? U mean child care? When can we meet to take the slow cooker? I haven't pay u rite?

<font color="aa00aa">LiLi</font>
So fast u gg to HKG liao? So good u can see at ur workplace. U workg at UOB tower? If so, real good cos msbrown and I watching at a block near our house there but blocked by UOB and another very tall towers there so see liao also not so happy cos most fireworks are blocked.

<font color="119911">Live_your_dream</font>
U felt better? Health recovered totally?

Ytd i was at Shenton Way, so i went to Trendy Hub to take a look. Bought a coin purse which i like very very much!
Below is the pic.

928101.jpg

928102.jpg

Annie,
hehe, ya leave next saturday to HKG liow.

me office at NTUC centre, no blocked view, can see the whole esplanade area. the traffic was terror lor...the whole road was jam..so scary.

so gals if u all going to watch tonite, better dun drive. if wanna drive, park outside of that area and take an mrt or walk. will be lesser hassle.

blurqueen,
did u catch the fireworks in time? yr gals must have had a great time

the coin purse very nice, i think its a new arrival.

All,
lotsa new cupboards at Trendy hub...

Lani,
oh no, can postpone w/o seeking the buyers' consent one meh?

acthia,
yr stuff are with me liow..will pass to you on monday ok? will msg you.

Annie,
You adore me or the pics ?? HaHaHa.

Lani,
No worries, yr seller is really ridiculous to keep postponing the appt at HDB. How could he or she do that when the flat is confirmed already ?

Fei Fei,
My bag just screwed up yesterday...so frustrating.
kao_frustrated.gif
...now don't have a decent bag to use. My hubby told me not to buy anymore HK bags bcos they don't last.

928104.gif
928105.gif

928106.jpg
this notebook is simply eye candy !!!
928107.jpg

928110.jpg
bib.

Ms Blur,
My friend told me Popular in HKG has many designs of HK trolley bags...think my daughter will be carrying HK bags from nursery to primary school. HaHaHa.

forgetmenot,
U wana do ur hair this end mth ah?? Im nt sure wat promotion they hav by then leh. But will check & let u know again.

Lili,
The fireworks is reali very nice ytd! My kids enjoy it very much! N we at the 16th flr, the view is juz nice men.

Luckily my BIL is able to find a parking space on time!

blurqueen,
ya lor....so kan cheong for you, so late liow still they haben reach there...hahaha. glad you all catch in time. my bil had to park at ORQ, the bldg next door. my view from 30th flr osso damn good...the fireworks like so near..hahaha.

so we must meet for lunch when u join raffles place ah...kekeke.

Lili,
Ya ya...ah yo so pai seh men, need u to guide me slowly one step at a time until i reach ur building. Hee...

janet,
Ya ya...nex time can go Trendy Hub very often liao. Ytd i went, i saw many lesportsac bags too. Very tempted to buy.

lili.. ya... traffic was terror!!! but it worked for me.. haha.. we wanted to watch the fireworks from marina south, but ended up watching the entire show upclose on the ECP!!! v v v v close and v vv v v loud!!! v shiok!!! haha.. so the jam worked out v well for us!! haha..

lili, janet,
postponement must have consent of both parties, ie. buyers and sellers. but what choice does hubby and i have? we really wanna buy this flat, some more we got it at a good price (we agreed on the price in feb when the market was still low). if we don't agree and cancel the transaction, there is NO WAY we can find another EA flat in bishan at the same price. so no choice we have to agree to the postponement lor. actually the seller's reasons for postponement are valid (relating to their hdb loan) but it's just very frustrating for us lor, and the seller doesn't seem concerned abt the inconvenience it's causing us lor. even the hdb officer yest said, by the time transaction completed, we finish reno and we move, it would be almost 1yr since we viewed the flat! luckily we have not sold our current tampines flat yet, so at least we still got a roof over our heads with all the delays. imagine if we had sold it already??! surely will be stuck right, gotta find temp accomodation somewhere...

Lani,
Fortunately you have not sold yr present flat yet...or else you will be even more frustrated and at a loss. Maybe the seller also hoping you will cancel the transaction so that 1)you lose the deposit 2)and he can price his unit at a high now to cash in.

HI Li Li,
My list is finalized. Sorry about the changes.

<u><font color="ff6000">HKG shopping list for Li Li:</font></u>
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, 2x HK coasters for pot
3. HoHo03 - 2x Cutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag budget $15, 1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set, coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB, 2 pcs HK Coasters, 1 small food warmer
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel set containers budget $20.
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer (same as Ms Brown), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100)
13. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag budget S$15, 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set(LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Acthia - HK pot coasters 2x.
17. Annie - rose air-tight containers budget $30-$40 or lower
18. Purin - HK Cooler Bag $12
19. blue_genie - HK & MM Toothpick holder

janet,
you are VERY spot-on about your comments above! me, hubby and our agent also suspect that the seller maybe wishing that we would cancel, so tha they can put the flat on the market again and sell at a much higher price now! but hubby and i said we are in it for the long haul, we have no problems letting it drag for a long time liao, even if it's for years, cause we still have a roof over our heads. at most we suffer some minor inconvenience lor, ie. gotta find transportation for my dd to sch and back lor. we even have indicated to them that if they ever decide to cancel, we will take legal action liao, cause we have nothing to lose.