Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

acthia, liveyourdream,
i also agree with both of you 100%. altho i have never been to her shop or bought things from her before, but i have read everyone's postings about buying stuff from her and i do feel tha i don't like the way she does business. ie. she keeps going back on her words and changing her mind, and then some more can claim she never said that in the 1st place, as if implying that her customers were the ones who did not hear her properly.

and then now this thing with the reservation. she will agree to it at 1st, then when she realise that the item is "hot" and other customers want it, she will just go back on her words and then later just say that you cannot reserve. i find it is quite unethical lah. if you promised to reserve in the 1st place, then must keep your word. and if you don't want to allow reservation, just make it VERY clear from the very beginning and must tell everyone the same thing.

i remember some time back some ladies not happy with MT and the way he does things, but at least i know FOR SURE that with him and his wife, whenever we call to reserve something (even if it is the last pc) they will die-die reserve for us, and will actually refuse to sell that pc to another customer who happens to be at the shop already. i know this for a fact cause once i went to his stall to buy a table, and there was 1 last pc left reserved by somebody else, and they said sorry can't sell to me cause someone else reserved already and will come back another day to buy it.

acthia,
Exactly! Agree with you totally! This is really simple rule of business. And keeping word and promise to your customers are so so important... if you break that, you break their trust and spoil the relationship eventually.

<font color="ff6000">lili</font>,
Yah lor!! Like that I reserve so way in advance for what!! Somemore when I first reserve the item, her shipment still not in SG hor. The item only arrived 1-week later. Then I called her again to confirm and said I'll come down this week what!

Yah.. agree.. @ KK I can reserve my item and keep ssssooo long they still hold for me. Even if the item is only worth like $10, they still hold. In fact, they will even call me to give me gentle reminder to collect hor. No need me to call them constantly. That's customer service for you!!

Lani/acthia/msblur,
Actually before the spice container incident, it also happened to the bear cutlery holder. She said last piece cannot reserve and must come down on the day itself to buy...

So I did that, even though I was sick... because I really wanted it badly ... and after that, I thought it was really silly to have done that because health is more important than hello kitty!

So in this case, I think gaining customers' trust is more valuable than direct making money$$... because in the long run, it's the trust the customers have in you that keeps them coming back and recommending people to you. Buy things also must buy happily. Otherwise, don't buy or buy from other shops.

Ms Blur/Nikita,
I find the HK bag nice...found this pic from a HKG site...costs about SGD$28. Me now looking for a nice bag to carry around.

Acthia,
Actually does Grace actually reserve items or changes her words when biz for items move fast ?? If it is the latter, then she is not trustworthy. I agree with you where reservation of items at KK/Trendy Hub is concerned...I don't get pestered.

Lani,
Don't bother to patronize this Grace. She asked me whether I want to accumulate to get membership...I asked her is the amt $150 ?? She said, 'NO. $150 is single receipt on same day. Amt is $300'. No point going to her shop lah

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
The answer is yes to both. Grace does reserve the items. But once the item becomes a "hot" item, suddenly she says no more reservation allowed.

My story is like this:
I reserved the spice container with her even before the shipment came in when she told me about it when I went to play the CK LD. Then 1 week later I heard the containers arrived. So I called her to confirm the reservation. Last week, I called again to confirm and say I will come down to collect this week. Suddenly I read in the forum today about this confusion over reserving the spice containers, so I called her just in case. Over the phone, she said no more reservation allowed. If I still want the containers, I need to come down today to get cos now it's 1st come 1st served basis. Alternatively, I can wait till when her other shipment arrives at end of August. If not in the August shipment, then I'll need to wait till the Sept shipment. That's why I'm angry. I already reserved long ago... then today suddenly tell me cannot??!!

So just now Msbrown & Msblur called her about this issue and suddenly the whole story changed. Aiyoh... I also dunno what she's doing lah. I'm ssoo confused over the whole matter.

Acthia,
It CERTAINLY looks like this person is NOT trustworthy...no point patronizing her. After all, her things are not cheap. If KK can bring in the items, we should buy from someone reliable and doesn't twist and turn just bcos certain products are moving. We are customers, and furthermore we don't make unreasonable requests either.

<font color="ff6000">Msbrown, Msblur, feifei</font>,
Thks ladies for helping me out on this "spice container saga" by calling Grace and getting "answers". Thks Msbrown, for specially making a trip down to pass my headband to feifei and to "settle" this issue. Feifei, thks for helping to pay and get the spice containers for me just now. Will TT the $$$ to you next week yah. So paiseh to trouble you gals over this matter. But yet I feel so fortunate to have made so many nice friends. Thks lotsa babes!!!

Yah.. it looks that way. But now, it also seems like it could be a huge mis-comm between me and Grace Cos she told Msbrown that she never release my item. But yet, she did tell me I need to go down today if I still wanna get it cos it's 1st come 1st served. So what does this mean? That's it's reserved today but if I dun go down today then tomolo no more reserved? Also.. why did she tell me to wait till next shipment to get the containers?? So confusing. Maybe it's the way we communicated that the message all got mixed?? I dunno... we wait till the ladies get back from Grace's shop and ask them what is exactly happening now.

Acthia,
We are all here as Hello Kitty kakis...besides we all think alike and so should tell one another when we meet honest & dishonest, trustworthy or otherwise sellers.
No worries...I believe no matter how Grace changes her story to her advantage, our HK kakis will believe you.

<u>HKG shopping list for Li Li:</u>
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, 2x HK coasters for pot
3. HoHo03 - 2x Cutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag budget $15, 1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set, coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB, 2 pcs HK Coasters, 1 small food warmer
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel set containers budget $25.
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer(same as Ms Brown), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100))
13. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag budget S$15, 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set(LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Acthia - HK pot coasters 2x.
17. Annie - rose air-tight containers budget $30-$40 or lower
18. Purin - HK Cooler Bag $12

acthia,
really very confusing about the whole issue.... but I think feifei got the spice containers for you. I told feifei not to get for me this time though I actually "reserved" it beforehand like what you did, as I don't need them urgently, so let the other ladies have it first.

Feifei just sms me that grace give her other reasons which is different from what she told us... now I'm even more confused and her credibility really minus a lot of points already.

Thks so much for your words of comfort. I appreciate it alot. That's why I love coming into this thread. We are indeed a HK family cos we help and look out for each other.

<font color="ff6000">LiveYourDream</font>,
Yup. Feifei helped me to get the containers just now. I tot just get it and "settle" this whole thing lor. I also feel that her credibility really minus points liaoz. But let's wait for the ladies to get back and see what they have to say yah...

acthia,
yeah... let's hear the other ladies' stories to piece the puzzle together

Actually, this forum really very good... I also made many good friends here who are very supportive of each other and help each other.

Acthia,
Although I've not met you b4, I know you are definitely trustworthy. Grace will twist and turn to her advantage. I guess this container episode may be a blessing in disguise.

<font color="ff6000">lili</font>,
If it's not an inconvenience to you, that will be great!! Thks so berry berry much...

acthia,
no problem lah, she can pass to blue_genie, am meeting blue_genie on friday
no inconvenience at all.

just inform feifei to pass thru blue_genie can liow

think all of us quite pissed with Grace...her credibility is questionable.

Hi Ladies...

Wow so many greviences today...sorry though very sad already I also must say...sorry ladies..

Personally I dont like the way grace handle things and very pushy when doing sales...she is always tryiong to get you to buty more things...keep taking out things to show you..then cant stand the way she talk also like so vain like that somemore slant slant...My husband went there also say (da bow lay da han) her slant then he say this type SQ standard...like ah lian like that...

You know that day when I went there to buy things from her...I actually already accumlated $148.40 then if you know how to buy customer heart then the rest of the thing that she buy you can start giving her the discount already right...then she ask me to get something to make up to $150 first then the rest of the things I buy then she will start giving me the discount of 10%...Somemore I spend another $60..SO WHY SO CALCULATIVE!!! After that went home to count actually better for me heehee...I get one more item and still get $6 dollars discount...

Dior,
seems like all of us got some bad encounter with Grace...

All started with the membership thing which I tried so hard to get for the forum ladies here... then she denied that she revised the criteria for us... made me feel so pai sey, as if I'm trying to make it up and she kept denying she didn't said that and said I remember wrongly... if only I kept that sms to show proof... hai...

Then after much questioning and enquiries by a few ladies here, then she granted the criteria of $150 within 3 months but ONLY FOR LADIES ALREADY IN HER RECORD BOOK...

Then now this incident... hai...

Now I really don't know what's next...

Thks babe for your vote of confidence. If reserve things liaoz I sure buy one. Whether from the shop or from the ladies here. I dun any how resesrve or "chop" then back out later. Not my style of doing things cos I dun want to create "mess" for people. Not fair to them. I'm also those type very straighforward lor. I tell it like it is. Have have.. dun have means dun have. I don't like to do things then let people talk. My motto is:"Dun do unto others if you dun want them to dun unto you".

<font color="ff6000">Dior</font>,
Aiyoh.. you already accumulate $148.40 and she still want you to accumulate till $150?? *faintz* really dunno how to do biz. Should just close 1-eye mah.

<font color="ff6000">LiveYourDream</font>,
Dun worry.. we also know you never bluff us about the membership thing cos other ladies were also told about the $150 within 3-months what. Grace ownself cannot remember wanna blame others. haiz....

<font color="ff6000">Ladies</font>,
Me can't wait for the latest update liaoz. Gotta log-out cos need to put my gals to bed then I also wanna sleep liaoz.
I'll follow-up again tomolo morning yah. Nite nite.. sleep tight..

Okie here the story goe for tonite....

When I reached Grace's shop, I asked her whether still hv the spice contrs, she told me no more liao cos the customer who reserved came down to buy them. So I said that how abt msblur one?Initially she told me no more leh...But when msblur came, saw her took out from the "laundry basket"...Prehaps she din know msblur and we are ONE HK gang...hee..

Then hor,I asked her abt acthia's case.

She started saying she told acthia that all the reserved items are in the "korea series laundry basket" below the place where she hangs all the HP charms...she even showed me there.She said she even told acthia that she did reserved the spice contrs for her, duno how come acthia said she never reserve. I was blured...I told her acthia told me that u din keep the contrs for her, but she insisted that she did. Somemore tell me msbrown also called her, asked why nv reserve the contrs for acthia....etc...

But then, I trusted acthia that she spoke the truth so knowing that the more I asked the more excuses she gave so I also nv ask liao, just go see her items...Then msblur came liao...Shortly aft that, msbrown came also...then we din mentioned anything liao...

Updates on Grace's items,

Nothing much but the relax series items...Pen, pencil, portable mirror with comb, a comb + mirror + pouch set, some pouches....and also relax series keyboard cleaner....

feifei,
really more and more blur already.... at first call to reserve, grace say ok... then after that call to reconfirm, said cannot reserve, must come down and buy today... then you all cheong down to buy, in the end, she "actually reserve"... so what she is trying to do?

Make us all kan chiong to rush down, then in the end, actually don't have to rush because she claimed to reserve for us???? ( I'm really blur now)... but I know for sure, she didn't reserve mine because you asked her and she said "no" and i also didn't kick up a big fuss over the phone just now about it because I told her I can wait ... hai...

feifei,
I think next time don't call her to reserve anymore...either go down direct to buy or reserve at other HK shops... otherwise, later false hope and disappointments... in the end, also might be too late to get from other HK shops because sold out everywhere.

live_your_dream,
Ya lor, bery confusing also...I duno lah but I suspect that after afew of us called to ask abt the spice contrs, she scare we all tarok her, so maybe she just took 2 spice contrs off the shelf and claimed that she reserved for acthia...This morning after lili cfm want the 2 contrs, I called her to ask how many she left.She said left 3pcs, so I told her I will be going down tonite to buy them...

I duno lor, its just how I placed all the bits and pieces together lor..hmm...Was so disappointed and fedup when acthia told me..really..felt the same as acthia lor...

If thats the case, if we can boy-cott MT, of cos we can do the same to her shop as well...We din do that cos we also want to patronise her so that her biz can survive and mantain...But seems like she is more n more like MT leh, take for granted liao...hmm...I mean this type of thing

Cos if all of us cheong down, then her stocks can sell hotter than Hot Cakes...in e end, she still earns lor..

live_your_dream,
true lor...Tink I will only get those items which I can't get frm other HK shops, unless really like it...

I bot a relax series shaker pencil frm her today only lor cos really like it when i holding it..Saw the matching pen, bery nice but ex as usual...then helped forgetmenot buy a water bottle only, din buy much..

But funny thing is how come her stocks always comes in faster than KK, KP n KL? hmm...Tink KK 2wks no new stocks liao hor..

Btw, the relax series pen and pencil and the comb set BERY NICE...tink u will love it =)

Feifei,
if it's really her mistake of not reserving the items even after she agreed, she should just apologise and move on... we will be more forgiving and still patronise her shops because humans do make mistakes...

but if she keep covering up and cover until blur, that's not a good thing and speaks of one's true character.

Dior,
U also encounter this? hmm...in e end, wat else u bot?

acthia,live_your_dream,
we are one BIG family here lor, if someone bullies us, then they know how unite we are lor...Dun play play manz..hee

Lani,Janet,
Got guai guai take ur med?

feifei,
thanks for the info... actually, I feel KK still the fastest in stocks.... esp restock part, KK very fast. But dunno why recently, a bit slower than the rest...

feifei.. does the relax series pen come with the light? i bot one from bkk.. cos abt 11 bucks.. she selling how much ah? i wanna buy the pencil..

Actually, I think KK service is the best. Because one time I'm there, this pregnant lady bought some bulky items and KK SA volunteerarily help her carry the items to the car... I thought that was a very nice gesture!

live_your_dream,
true lor..hai...

Emma,
Nope, no light one...she selling $14.95 or $15.95 lor, I forgot liao..hee...There are 3 types of pen, got one with 3 color ink n correction pen....

i bot relax series mini mechanical pencil, 3 coloured pen, and hk light pen from bkk.. dunno same or not.. tempted to go down and have a look.. hmm...

Emma,
hee..u should lor when thei rnew stocks came...Ur relax series is it the kitty wear yellow dress one? the bear is pink one?

aft hearing acthia's account of things and then feifei's account of what happened at the shop, my gut instinct tells me she basically just lied to feifei lor, just to cover herself. i mean, she can insist that she did reserve the items for acthia and that she actually said this to acthia, so basically she is implying that acthia is lying or that acthia never hear her properly. for me personally, i don't like what she did, i think it is very unethical and unscrupulous, to just lie & tarnish people's credibility like this, just to cover her ass. i just feel she has no integrity.

after hearing from fei fei n wat u gals wrote...i feel tt Grace is simply lying..i think initially she did not reserve for acthia but cos a few of u start calling her up n ask her..then she reserved.
frankly, although i dun frequent her alot..oni been there a couple of times..i oso dun feel realli good abt her..
the attitude she gave mi,is tt..dun buy dun buy lor..there will be other pple who are willing to buy one..
n i feel tt the membership thing is absurd lor..hve to spend $300 then can be member..
even KK n KL did not set the bar so high..

emma,
yes..i'm celebrating for chloe..will be doing it in our hse..
u went down personally to order the cake?
i'm thinkg of gng down next wk..cos i wan to pass them the decor for the cake..

Lani,
I share the same sendiments as you... I believe acthia and msblur will not lie over the reservation thing as there's really nothing to gain out of it... and why would we be so silly to spend our time and energy to fuss about something if it's not true? We fuss over it because we felt some injustice or unfair treatment...

Whereas seems like Grace is really trying to cover up her mistakes by making yet another mistake by coming up with more excuses and the more silly thing to do is to tell different story to different people... and probably not knowing we have been communicating with one another about what she told us...

but I think whatever it is, what done is already done..... so let's just move on and hope that Grace will realised what she has done is not ethical and learnt from it.

emma,
Can you bring along the tee to sch...in case i can meet you tomorrow..you have not reply me what time I can meet you and which part of Bukit Batok? I will be collecting for Japancraze too...