Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi hi Ladies

blurqueen,
i chked with Grace, she got 3 more spice containers but reserved by customers. new stock will arrive monthend.

welcome to Raffles Place
next time can meet more often liow...kekeke. but must control dun go trendy hub so often ah...hahahah.

feifei
thanks for helping to to chk with Grace. if u go 2mr she dun have stock, its ok. ask her reserve for me when the new stock arrives.

Emma,
my sis may come by your place this afternoon or this thursaday. but she will call/msg you before that. her name is Nancey. Thanks.

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>,
hehehe.. Janae is pronounced as "Ja-ney".

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
If the bob cut is with layers should be ok bah?? I also dun want to cut those typical one-length bob style. I feel those with layers will look more feminine.

<font color="ff6000">BQ</font>,
heheheh.. yup.. added another name to my nick. Cos so difficult to intro myself when meeting you gals mah. Will be easier to say "Hi. I'm Dymples"
But then me no dymples lah... it's a reference to my gals cos both of them got dymples. hahahaahah

Yup.. me wanna cut hair cos super sianz wz my long hair. Already did curls 2x and rebonding 2x. So just want a refreshing change.
I cannot tahan having same hair style for more then 6-months. Wow!! You got new haircut!! Sure even more mei-mei liaoz..
Where did you have it done?? Is your stylist good?

Morning ladies......

Acthia,
Happy Birthday to Janelle too. Time is always BU LAO REN one. It's always rushing ahead & b4 we can even stop to think, it's already way ahead of us. keke... So in this world, time is precious, no matter wat, u still gotta move on.

U gotta try each salon before u know whether that stylist suits u. I'm oso thinking of cutting bob leh but I already cut tat previously. But it's nice lor. Try lah then show us.

feifei,
No problem. I'll pack yr 2 items & arrange for post to u then will let u know how much the postage. U wana opt for registered mail? I feel it's safer lah.

Acthia,
U leh? Wana opt for registered mail or u gog to Grace's place? I can leave it wif her then u go collect it.

Emma,
OK, paper clips reserved for u. Any other items u wana buy?

Hello Kitty,
Pls take care of yrself ya. I juz sms u only. While yr gal is resting, u oso go take a nap to re-charge some energy.

feifei,
I duno yet leh. Tink anytime oso ok ba. Maybe weekends lor. Coz nowadays weekdays I'm not free leh. U oso wana leave them at Grace's place?

Acthia,
I oso like yr gal's names, both oso very unique. Where did u get the names from? Next time if I hv ger ger, I'll ask from u.

<font color="ff6000">Msbrown</font>,
If it's convenient for you, it'll be great if you can drop off the headband @ Grace's place. Then I can pick up everything (including the mirror) 1-shot.
Plus also save some $$$ on postage. Btw, when you going to Grace's place? Cos I'm tinking of going there either this Thurs or Sat.

heheh.. thks. I also saw the spelling Janey.. but I prefer it as Janae. Looks nicer lah. Recently hor.. I realised that many people also got the name Janelle leh... heheheheh

hahahah.. I took berry long to decide on my gals names cos I want those not only unique but also got meaning lor. So purposely bot a baby book of names.
In fact I already choose name for my 3rd one liaoz. *just in case lah* If another gal, I will call her Janessa. hahahahaah...

Yup.. names with "elle" like berry girl-girl. heheheh.. Enelle.. sounds berry unique.

Acthia,
Haha.... OK OK.... Means u got the names from the baby book u bought is it. OK then, I'll go search BB books oso. keke... I oso wana choose names that are unique + got meaning ones. Yrs is reali perfect leh. I liked them too.

OK, I'll try to see if I can meet u on Thurs or Fri. U let me know when u gog there then I meet u there lor. keke, I oso wana go see wat new stock Grace has.

Live Yr Dreams,
Wat things did u buy from grace that is u duno wat's inside the package something like LD one? Only when u open it then u know wat items u've got. Sounds interesting leh.

1) Memo Pads - $4.50 each. Only left these 2 designs. 2 pieces each
2) Index NoteBook - $5.50 each. 2 of each design
3) Back Scrub Towel - $9.50. 1 piece
4) Lip Gloss - $12.50 each. 2 pieces
5) Desktop/PC cleaner - $ 15.50 each. 2 pieces.
7) 6 compartment pill box - $ 6.50 each. 3 pieces.
8) Post It - $4.00 each. 2 pieces of each design
9) Stickets - $4.00 each. 2 pieces of each design
10) 5 colors Crayon - $3 each. 2 pieces
11) mechanical pencil - $6.50 each. 2 pieces.

Things sold
A) Feifei : $14
- Scrub Towel - $9.50
- Strawberry Memo Pad - $4.50

B) Acthia : $9.50
- HeadBand - $9.50

C) Emma : $11 (Offset, msbrown owes Emma $14 for the CK T-shirt)
- pillbox : $6.50
- Paperclip : $4.50

heheh.. okie. I'll confirm with you again tomolo when I'm going to Grace's place.

So many new posts to read.

PrincessEmma,
SHANGHAI has Hello Kitty. I remember someone mentioned that b4. Sorry to say this, but Shanghainese women are really 'powerful'...single men get 'hooked' FAST and married men are not let go either. That's what my Shanghainese ex-bf told me.

Ms Blur/Li Li,
Better call Grace to ask how many of that bottles she still have...then you won't make a wasted trip. I think Li Li mentioned she is keen to buy it too, maybe can reserve for her as well.

Lani/Hello Kitty,
I know what you mean when you mentioned splitting headache. The head feels so painful and the pain is crazy !!! That was what happened to me last Sat and then to make things worse, the fever was making me shiver. Really jelak man.

Lani,
I think the antibiotics should kick in within the next 1-2 days. Hope you will feel better soon. The clinics are packed again, no thanks to the hot & humid weather.

acthia, winnie,
those hello kitty dvds in english can be bought from Amazon website. i bought a few for my dd. she really likes them, there are many, many different HK series you can find on amazon.

<font color="ff6000">Lani</font>,
Oh dear.. just read that you also not feeling well.. must take care yah. Rest lots and drink lots of fluids.

Oh.. can get english HK DVD from Amazon?? But I dun have account with Amazon leh. Is it a difficult process to order from there? Cos I'm kinda techno-phobic lor. So all these online buying I only do once in a blue moon.

Janet.. aiyo.. u all make me worry leh... they dun like poor men do they? haha... i dun let my hub bring his credit cards!! only bring one.. enough to buy me hello kitty can alr!! think i wanna ask my hub to change job.. as him to do those shift work at those oil companies.. haha... then earn big bucks and stay in sg all the time!
but muz work on pub holidays.. hmm...

any of ur hubs doing shift work? how is it like huh?

acthia,
I got my hair done at my niece's salon at TPY. Her salon having opening promotion nw mah. Starting frm nw its 14th to 21st will hav 40% discount loh. Last wk i went is a 50% discount promotion. I like the color (copper blonde) loh, so quickly hav it done since there's 50% discount, at the same time can cover my white hair too. ;) Total me & hubby did cut & color cost $88 altogether loh.

Lili,
Thks for finding out for me. Will sms Grace later. Ah ya toking abt Trendy Hub, tink i will go there very often loh, coz' its very near to my workplace. N i will definitely need to pass by there when im taking train back. But of course cant buy unnecessarily loh.

Emma
Trust your hubby ya. I think we women can only do that. If we start thinkg if he'll stray, then in a fit of anger he might just do that. So we just trust him. Hard to do hard to control our mind and tots but try your best ya. My hubby doing shiftwork too and I got my tots run wild at times but I'll just trust him loh. If not I'll go crazy leh. Sometimes, I'll do some sort of spotcheck on his hp, credit card bills loh. So far so good. hehe...but dun let him know lah.

Msbrown
I wan 1 pill case, 1 PC cleaner(pan) & 1 rose index pad. Can offset from the current amt? Tks!

Acthia
<font color="ff0000">Happy Birthday to your eldest daughter!</font>

blurqueen,
Was thinking of telling u abt the HK LD glasses then saw your post. So qiao. I've told Grace to pass u a set of the HK LD pink glasses. And told her u no need to give her any money. = ) U'll go by this week hor?

msbrown,
Tks ger....Will trf to you by tmr...=)..

Tink grace no new stk cos I called her yest, she said new stks comin gin end of the mth only...

emma,
you really can't control much what your hubby does. him changing jobs won't mean less likely of him straying. if a guy is the type to stray, then put him anywhere also he will find a way to stray. but if a guy is the committed and faithful kind, even if temptation stares him in his face also he won't even think of straying.

that's my personal take lah. gotta trust hubby, but we must always be on our toes also lah. don't give him a reason to stray.

for me i trust my hubby completely. i know he loves me and our dd very much, so he will never do anything to lose us. besides i know for a fact that he talks alot about us to other ppl (colleagues, etc) so that means he is proud of us and doesn't try to hide the fact that he is married with a kid. so this is very reassuring for me.

mind you, both hubby and i don't wear our wedding rings hor, so it's very easy for ppl to assume he is still single, and i guess if he wants to he can also easily pass himself off as a single man, but i know he doesn't.

annie,
Reali very qiao leh. Ok will try to go down this wk. Grace knows my name hoh, u told her??

Emma,
Ya loh...very near to Trendy hub leh, i oso scare scare. Scare everytime pass by will tink of on the way go take a peep. Hee...

Lani and Annie.. its not that i dun trust my hub lahz.. but men will always be men.. keke.. and i dun trust those v aggressive women there lohz.. but i'll have my ds to keep me bz then.. no time to let my thoughts run wild either..

PrincessEmma,
Sorry to make you worry. When my hubby had to go to France for a month, there was nothing I could do either. I guess we must have faith and trust in the man we married.

Annie,
I was about to email and inform you about Ms Brown's rose notebook, just in case you missed it...but the modem at my parents' place not stable...whole morning down !!!

<font color="ff6000">BQ</font>,
Wah.. that's really cheap leh. Only S$88 for 2 people!!

<font color="ff6000">Annie</font>,
Thks for the birthday wishes!! But it's my no.2 birthday lah... not no.1 heheh.. lots of people then to get them mixed up cos of their names. Too similar liaoz.

Yup. Me agree with Lani. Changing jobs does not mean your hub will not stray. If the man wans to stray.. no matter what also will stray. The important thing is to build on your relationship. A marriage which has good foundation and where both partners are equally committed to making it work will stand the test of time better. But then again... it's always also good to "prevent" any potential "probs". The strongest man may waver when faced with temptation directly. So.. do try to call him daily. keep each other updated on the day's happenings, etc. Oh yah.. not allowing him to bring all the credit cards is a good idea too. I'm sure 1 card is more then enough. It also gives people less chances to "take advantage" of your hub.

Ms Blur,
I thought of going to Trendy Hub today...but had to remind myself hubby just bought uSqueeze & uPapa last week...so now have to watch my spending even more.

PrincessEmma,
My aunt & her hubby are marriage counsellors...the advice she told me is make the house a home for the hubby to WANT to come back after work. My hubby is in India now. Since the telecom network is poor, we sms each other. But when he's in S'pore, I don't call him during office hours unless it's an emergency. If possible, you may want to go to Shanghai in the last 1 week & return together ??

acthia.. ya.. i know changing jobs doesnt ensure a faithful hub.. and luckily he's not a teacher, if not i will worry more.. haha... imagine there being 70 women for like 5 men to target.. keke.. but aniwayz, we've agreed to video chat every night.. think he wants to see Enzo.. lol..

i just received the Hk watches i bought from Target USA today. wow, they are VERY VERY nice leh! am soooo happy....

janet,
wow, your hubby bought the uSqueeze and uPapa. for himself or for you? kekeke...

hubby bought me the iPamper for x'mas almost 2 yrs ago, i used only a few times, so lazy to use....hee...

Lani,
How u feeling now? still got cough?

Janet,
how u feeling too?still hv headache?

msblur,
me still tinking whether wan go to your niece salon to cut hair anot cos abit far for me..hmm...

Annie,
hi ya...

Hi Fei Fei,
I've recovered already...just having slight sore throat but drinking water the whole day.
Thanks for asking

Hi Lani,
We saw the Osim roadshow at IMM last week. Hubby tempted to buy the uSqueeze for some time already and then the SA caught him glancing at the uPapa...so told him if buy 2, there is a package and can pay by installments with no interest.
We always massage each other's ankles/heels after shopping.

emma,
my hubby all along worked in companies and industries with lots of attractive young, single women, so can imagine how it's like for me.

his 1st job 10yrs ago was for s'pore's biggest telco. altho he was in internet development, but he was in the marketing dept, so can just imagine how many aggressive, young, attractive women work in the mktg dept lor.

then 8 yrs ago he moved to the financial sector, i think the women there even worse leh! you think men are buayas, wait till you see how aggresive some of those women can be! i've seen how they make their moves on the men (even married ones) at company functions and even social gatherings (hubby liked to bring me along to such events), and it's really scary lah.

luckily i can hold myself well against all those women, and alot of them know not to mess with me, so they don't dare make any moves on my hubby. even all hubby's angmoh bosses can tell the women to forget abt my hubby, cause i've got him on a tight leash so they got no chance! haha!

now hubby working as a senior lecturer in a poly, so i think it's quite mild compared to what he & i are used to before. but i guess we still got to worry abt any students having infatuation with him lor! haha!

feifei,
my cough still the same lor, not much improvement yet. but at least not so much phlegm anymore. i am hoping can be better by thur, if not dunno how to go out on thur if i am constantly coughing violently every 30mins or so...
feel damn paiseh when ppl stare at me when i cough violently leh (with tears and until wanna vomit)...

janet,
so cute you and hubby like to massage each others' ankles/heels aft shopping!! haha!

Janet,
drink lots lots of water k..

Lani,
u really bery steady hor...maybe can share with us on how to hold our hb tight tight...hee

Oh dear... seems chaliat leh...taken med yet?

feifei,
Actually nt very far lah. Its at the central onli loh. U can ask ur hubby to drive u there mah, if nt ur hse has bus 88?? Oso can go straight there.

janet,
Wow....i like the mj set!! Drooling liao....

msblur,
ic...cos my hb only be back home this wkend lor cos he went reservist...I not sure whether my plc has 88 leh..hmm...hee..I seldom take bus, always take mrt only...hee

feifei,
yes, got bus no. 88 at the bus stop infront of rivervale plaza

Lani,
take atual pix of the watches and show us leh

my US fren haven reply me...so eager to get it too...kekeke.

It's good that you & hub will video chat every night.

<font color="ff6000">Msblur</font>,
I'm considering whether to go your niece there to cut hair or not leh?? Cos I prefer those Jap style. hhhmmm...

Oh no... your cough sounds really terrible leh. You got see doctor or not? If still coughing without phlem, sounds like it's a dry cough. There's diff medication leh.

feifei,
Oh den u can take bus 88 all the way to TPY loh. If u need me to bring u there, let me know loh.

acthia,
U consider den let me know. Den i can book appt for u. U can let my niece know wat kind of hair style u like loh.

acthia,
yah i went to doc yest already. he gave me antibiotics and some meds. hopefully it will get better in a few days' time.

lili,
ok i try to take pic, but dunno will come out nicely or not. the pic in the target website is actually quite nice already, but the watch in person is so much nicer than what you see in the pic, so i was really pleasantly surprised. definitely doesn't look cheap at all.

lili,
tks for the infor...hee...Do u know how long to reach TPY frm SK?

acthia,
ya loe, me also tinking leh...scarli we can go together..hee

msblur,
Tks ger =)...i let u know ya... wat time she closes on wkdays?

<font color="ff6000">Msblur, feifei</font>,
Okie.. will let you babes know by thursday hor..

Tat's good to hear. Hope you get well soon...