Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

live_your_dream,
hee...u haven go to grace's shop?

I normally go to taka the Chez voz there...but the hairdresser is on holiday so wan to try out other salon..hee...

Nikita,
tks for the infor...i bot 2 set of bb items frm OG last wkend with no sales =( ...haiz...

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
Me also thiking of getting a haircut leh. Someone recommended me to go this Jap salon @ Wisma under the Shunji Matsuo salon. But dunno about the charges leh.

<font color="ff6000">LiveYourDream</font>,
Is "Icon" under the Shunji Matsuo salon?? If yes, then $32 quite ok leh.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies</font>,
Hey..!! I was browsing thru STOMP webby and found this short article.
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost4696.aspx

Pic below - Gal on HK scooter. So cute hor...
917734.jpg

Live Yr Dream / Acthia,
I used to go " ICON " at Wisma Isetan before I switched to Kimage at T.Bahru. Last time I went Icon coz I frequent the hairstylist but after he left, I tried another guy's service but dun reali like it so switch. Thei charges are rather cheap lor. It's not expensive at all.

Feifei,
Y u dun wana try Kimage T.Bahru? I can leave my discount card for you and u can go anytime from Mon-Thurs & get 20% off.

Meiji,
Nice loots u've got.

Feifei,
U tempting me to go & see the limited edition t-shirts leh but $60+ is very expensive lor. I wont buy lah. As for the denim bag, I tink I saw it the other day but I can it's expensive so nvr ask the price. keke... If not lagi Xing Yang Yang.

Lili,
I finally found Lebrau City but then hor, nothing to shop there one leh. I prefer City Square lor. keke,,,, coz the HK stuffs more variety there & last 2 levels got those small small funky shops more things to buy.

Nikita,
Nice HK sandles leh. Tink I oso wana go see see look look see if got my size a not. So it's under the children's section ah?

<font color="ff6000">Msbrown</font>,
I also Kimage member but I go Lot 1. Just that recently I find their cutting skills there not good leh. It's like at the end of the session, I dun find anything to "wow" about. I mean.. yah.. I'm only asking for a hair cut.. but I'm sure got many styles to experiment mah. They always will ask me what style I want, I'll say, "Anything but no extremely short boi-boi style can liaoz". But at the end.. always I come out with the same style. sssooo boring.

msbrown
yes...it was under the children section at chinatown OG. NOt sure abt the rest.

acthia
I was also a member of kimage but at northpoint. I like the lady called sunny to cut for me. not bad but i didnt go there for a while liao. i wanna let my hair grown out the rebond and c how curlly have my hait become after birth.

I've got some items for sale. Got too much during one of my online bidding. Impulse buying again. Wonder if any of u are interested. Let me know ok. Mostly are small items which I would prefer to post to u ladies. Let me know ya.

1) 2 x Hello Kitty Bath Towel - used to scrub yr back. SGD 9.50 each.
917781.jpg

2) 1 x Hello Kitty Head banh - used to hold yr hair for u to remove makeup, etc. Quality is very good. Saw KK selling something similar at $17.90. SGD 9.50 each
917782.jpg

3) 2 x Hello Kitty LipGloss - SGD 12.50 each

4) Memo Pads - SGD 4.50 each
- 2 x square box design
- 2 x wink eye design
- 1 x strawberry design

acthia,
same lor...I also wan a change lor..was tinking of cutting bob, u got watch the 7pm show, one of the ger has Bob hair lor...The lady acting as Wenya lor...I told hb I wan cut like that, he said ok..haha...but I worry might be too short...hee

Msbrown,
Tks for the offer =)...

Wonder wat time they close cos if I were to go down after work, reach there atd 6.15pm liaoz...wonder wat time they close...hee... how u find their hair cut? ;p

Ops...din meant to tempt u hor..hee..but the tshirt bery sweet...$60+ too ex lor cos aft discount still $50+...Can play 5 times Hk LD liao leh...The denin bag cost $88 before discount lor...can play 8 times LD liao...Me gana the LD posion lor...hee

let me know if any of u are interested.

Feifei,
I usuali let my stylist Maggie do the cutting. She knows that I like changes so everytime when I call up to make booking, she'll look thru the magazines & see which hari style will suit me then when I'm there, she'll show me but usuali I told her, go ahead but only fringe not too short can liao. I find her skill not badz lor. Service oso good.

Acthia,
Sometimes it can be quite boring to have the same old style hor. Tat's y i've been frequently Kimage T.Bahru for almost 2 yrs liao coz Maggie my stylist knows that I like changes as long as my hair style is not too short. So usuali she'll design for me lor then I always feels not bad lor. keke....

msbrown,
your item 1 hor, is it a long towel or is it a scrub leh? if its a scrub, then I wan lor =)..

I want the strawberry memo pad leh... Tks..

msbrown,
Ya lor, I also dun like to hv the same hair style all the time so tinking of changing hairstyle lpor...hee ..wat time do they close?

feifei,
it's a scrub towel, not those face towel. The material is reali good then I very greedy, I bought 3 pieces. haha... So wana sell of lor.

U want the scrub & strawberry memo pad hor. How u wana collect? Can I use post coz it's easier for me. U wan registered mail? Total SGD14 excluding postage. I'll arrange for postage then let u know total how much.

Actuali I got more items leh but havent post in the forum. U wana wait until I finish all posting liao then send together?

<font color="ff6000">msbrown</font>,
Can I have the head band?? Berry nice leh. Thks.
Have been looking for something like this. Just nice timing. heheheh...
Pls send via Registered mail hor. Recently too many cases of lost mail liaoz. You let me know the total incld postage yah.

Gotta log-out liaoz.. going home now.. heheheh.. sneaking off abit early cos my gals alone @ home wz maid. Kinda worried lor.

Yeah!!! Have a Great weekend everyone!!

i also have these items.

2 x Desktop/PC Cleaner - $15.50 each
917889.jpg

Index Notebook ( 2 of each design ) - $5.50 each
917890.jpg
917891.jpg

5 x 6 compartment pill box - $ 6.50
917892.jpg

1 x HK Paper Clips - $4.50
917893.jpg

msbrown,
The scrub towel is a long one? so that can scrub the back easily?;p

No problem ger...Can wait for u to finish posting your items 1st in case I wan get anymore things...hee..tks...

The paper clips hor, can take a closer pic cos e pic abit small and I can't see how it can clip the papers leh..hmm...

How much is registered going to be?

<font color="ff6000">Ms Brown,</font>
Where did you get those nice pics from ?? PC cleaner & notebook very attractive.

<font color="ff6000">Nikita,</font>
Thanks for the info for the HK sandles. Will pop down for a look. 20% discount is attractive.

<font color="ff6000">Ms Blur/Ling Ling</font>
Next week, my son has school only from Mon-Wed due to PSLE oral exams on Thur/Fri. He is so happy to get another long weekend. I think yr children must be equally happy. HeHeHe.

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies,</font>
Went to Grace's shop yesterday & bought 2 spice containers. Very happy bcos it is bigger than I expected & each cost $5.95 only...also hv the die-cut HK melamine trays (both sizes) from KK earlier (small $16+, big $22+).
Got pasar malam at Bugis MRT now.

<font color="ff0000">HKG shopping list for Li Li:</font>
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, HK coasters for pot (2 pcs)
3. HoHo03 - 2x Cutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag budget $15, 1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set, coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel set containers budget $25.
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer(same as Ms Brown), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100))
13. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag budget S$15, 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set(LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Acthia - HK pot coasters 2x.
17. Annie - rose air-tight containers budget $30-$40 or lower

Hi Lili,
Think I should put my name down for the HK cooler bag in case you miss it out.

HKG shopping list for Li Li:
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, HK coasters for pot (2 pcs)
3. HoHo03 - 2x Cutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag budget $15, 1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set, coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel set containers budget $25.
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer(same as Ms Brown), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100))
13. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag budget S$15, 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set(LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Acthia - HK pot coasters 2x.
17. Annie - rose air-tight containers budget $30-$40 or lower
18. Purin - HK Cooler Bag $12

Those keen to join in the HK Shopping/Eating trip next year, please indicate your interest and timing below.

1. Annie
2. Purin (Apr/May/Jun/July/Sep/Oct/Nov - except during month-end closing)

Hi Janet,
I bought some items from ebay Taiwan 3 mths back then got a lot of the extra items so wana sell off lor.

Feifei,
The paper clip is quite big leh. Last time KK oso got sell. I'll go home measure liao let u know. It's not those small small ones. Registered mail is $2.20 on top of the normal postage. Or I can leave them at Grace's place if you're visiting anytime soon.

Purin,
Me interested but can we go in the mth which is not so hot? My friend juz came back 2 weeks back & said the weather is terrible leh worse than Thailand. So maybe we can go in the mth which it's cooler but I duno which mth.

1. Annie
3. Msbrown

msbrown & live_your_dreams,
Viewed both of your ROM/Wedding photos... nice nice... and both of you looks very "xin fu"

Those keen to join in the HK Shopping/Eating trip next year, please indicate your interest and timing below.

1. Annie
3. Msbrown
4. tanli_li

Feifei,

me better already..... tomorrow I'm going for another dinner... hopefully it will be good... and better be good because it's ritz carlton this time.

feifei,
not wedding dinner...but a dinner function... but must pay one also lor... but this time not 4 digit lah... haha

By the way, now that I'm member at Grace's shop.... buy things more "shiok"... because feels more worth because of discount... I think the 10% makes quite a lot of difference in the perception when shopping ... at least for me.. haha

I'm sorry I got to disappoint Purin, LiLi, Msbrown and Live_your_dream liao cos yest I asked DH and he's quite mad that I wan travel alone without him and our DS again. So he said no way I can go alone again next yr esp when I mooted the idea of quiting my job cos too sianz with my current work. So I can't join you all in the next yr's HK kakis trip le....sob sob...very sad.

1. Purin (Apr/May/Jun/July/Sep/Oct/Nov - except during month-end closing)
2. Msbrown
3. tanli_li

Live_your_dream,
You bought the capsule also? The HK necklace very nice hor. Though not genuine gold and silver but the pattern very nice. Actually I just anyhow bought two cos my DS very noisy so wan to keep him occupied. But I managed to get one of my fav designs, the HK die-cut necklace. Yeah! So u managed to form a set? According to Grace, u won't know which colour has which set so u must have spent alot hor. It's something like LD. Quite interesting.

Hi babes!!! I'm Back!!!
wow wow wow! realli alot of hello kitty in bkk!!! keke.. SHIOK!!! keke.. but seems like msbrown has more loots than I have!! keke..

Lani.. you're right... too many things to see and enjoy.. i din miss my son as much as i thought i would.. keke.. *guilty*

ok.. here's what i bot!!

919549.jpg

I have one extra @ $15

919550.jpg

BackPack #1 (bigger than A4, great for pri sch kids..) @ $12

919551.jpg

BackPack #2 @ $12

The rest are all for me.. keke...

919552.jpg
HK weekend bag

919553.jpg

HK Biscuits in tins, HK waffle in containers @ $5(1 for Blue_genie, 1 for Sharon, 2 for me), HK placemats, CK sleeveless @ $27 (for Dior (M), for japancraze (S)), CK Black Tee @ $25 (for Japancraze (S), for msbrown (M)), HK photo album, HK 3 color pen, mechanical pencil, and HK infra red pen...

919554.jpg

msbrown.. i bot this fan instead!!

919555.jpg

nice glasses @ $2 each but i did buy..

919556.jpg

Super nice thermal.. but super ex too.. $60+ so i din buy either.. keke

919557.jpg

HK & CK Shower caps

919558.jpg

HK Key cover and HK nail clipper (big)

919559.jpg

Many many HK erasers!

919560.jpg

HK sunshade, HK dashboard mat, HK apron, HK harrods bags..

919561.jpg

HK Bike!! damn cheap.. abt $100.. but too big to bring back.. keke... if not i sure buy!

now for some random photos..

919562.jpg

stuff i bot for my students! (badges to be personalised, 6-coloured pens, rulers, and erasers..)

919563.jpg

aren't these erasers cute?

919564.jpg

cx this out!!! going for $70+ at jaktujak!!! madness!!

919565.jpg

Last but not least!!! Janet.. see that wallet in the middle??? i found it.. but it's way off ur budget.. almost $70.. but its real nice..

msbrown, do u alr have the black CK tee?? cos i cannot remember the photo u showed me.. if have.. then see if other babes here wanna take over?

up for grabz:

1) HK Brown bag @ $15 -
2) HK BackPack #1 @ $12 -
3) HK BackPack #2 @ $12 -
4) CK Black Tee (M) @ $25 - Reserved for Msbrown

for collection and payment:
1) Waffle + Container @ $5 - BlueGenie
2) Waffle + Container @ $5 - Sharon
3) CK Sleeveless @ $27 (M) - Dior
4) CK Sleeveless @ $27 (S) - Japancraze
5) CK Black Tee @ $25 (S) - Japancraze

Emma,
Welcome back =)..

Wow, seems like you had lots of fun there...hee...AQlot of HK things in BKK hor...

U went Chinatown,Central Dept Store and Chatuchak to buy those stuffs?

hi feifei and lili.. ya... went to many many places!!! keke... to tiring leh!!! shop till drop man.. everyday muz massage before going to back to hotel to zzz.. keke... but shiok lah.. keke

Hi Ladies..

Emma,

Thanks so much for helping me get the tee...please give me your acc so that I can tt the money to your acc. So its 1 or 2 tee for me?

feifei.. the hotel ah.. alright lahz.. but my hub complained lohz..
and cos first time we went, we stayed arnoma, then 2nd time pathumwan princess.. then this time its i book one.. then he SHOCKED!!! haha.. somemore the aircon first night spoil!!!! then we were sweating when zzzing.. and no double rooms left.. sianz.. but i saw many handsome bellboys, and the security guards v frenly and helpful! the counter ladies were v nice to us too!!! we havent even reach counter, she alr got our room key ready at the elevator alr!!! haha...

dior.. only managed to get one for u... they have limited pieces leh.. my account is dbs savings plus 0204026199. when would u like to collect?

MC.. sorry.. i saw ur message too late!!! alr getting ready to leave when u posted... paiseh!

lili,
understand lor....sun = hsework day...same as me...

Dior.
hi ya..

emma,
Ahyo, aircon spoilt? o dear...den e hotel got change room 4 u?

u shd tell ur hb u saving $$ for him lor..kee...so ur hb got buy anything? that time my hb bot 10 bermudas from Pratunum!..he said cheap cheap...hee...

Ya lor, bery friendly staffs there =)...Thats y I liked there lor... Ur room facing the main road?