blurqueen,
yah the price at NTUC is quite cheap, but by a few cents only lah.
hellokitty,
for the watch i have ALWAYS wanted to get black HK watch, cause for me i like black colour mah, looks more elegant and not too "cutesy", esp since i am already 34YO liao! so when i saw it i quickly order lah. i also like the pink one, butit's not for me lah, it suits my dd more.
as for getting your ds to eat more veges - my dd eats ALOT of veges leh, and she will eat ALL veges. in fact she prefers veges to meat (beef/chicken) and fish.
ppl always surprised to see that my dd can eat veges so easily and so much, and they ask me how i train her. i didn't really train her, but when she was a bb when i started weaning her onto solids (at 5mths old) i started giving her alot of veges, and a VERY wide variety. she was 1st weaned onto rice cereal at 5mths, then abt 1-2 wks later i started introducing 1 vege after another. in fact i intro vege to her 1st before fruits.
ever since she was a bb i also made sure she ate a wide variety of veges everyday, ie. she will not eat the same veges 2 days in a row. if today her porridge was chicken, brocolli, carrot, then next day it would be chicken, spinach, zuchinni, then the 3rd day chicken, sweet potato, green bean, then 4th day chicken, peas, cauliflower, etc. something like that lor.
i started training from 5.5mths old liao, so now she eats veges with no problems. she can even eat plain veges on its own, eg. 1 whole bowl of steamed carrot or 1 whole bowl of boiled sweet/salted beans (you know, the type you get at Japanese restaurants?).
how old is your ds now? if you wanna try training him now, what you can do is to "hide" the veges in his usual food, so he won't see the veges but you know he is eating them.
the most popular way is to mash veges and mix it with either potato or flaked fish, and you can make potato patties/cutlets or fish patties/cutlets. you know, a bit like those malay-style begedel or japanese-style croquotte?
i make these quite often, cause my dd likes it and so do the rest of my family. basically i just mash all kinds of veges (you can use peas, carrots, sweet potato, brocolli, etc) and mix with boiled mashed potato and flaked cooked fish, season a little bit (eg salt & pepper), roll into flat patties, coat with beaten egg & breadcrumbs, and pan fry.
basically, you can hide veges in just about anything you cook, you just need to mash them up and the veges will be masked & hidden. but don't put too much veges lah, cause your ds will surely be able to taste/smell the veges. hee...
if your ds is attracted to colour and the look of his food, you can use those frozen mixed veges in your cooking instead. you know, those that have peas, carrots & corn mixed? my dd likes this alot, so i cook her porridge and fried rice with this. she so funny you know, she will pick out all the chicken and throw out, then she will pick out all the peas and carrots and eat them all, and say "YUMMY"!! haha....