Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="ff6000">Purin, Msblur</font>,
My main headache is Janelle (no.2) She loves to drink milk. Each milk session can drink about 200ml. Night feed about 300ml. But comes to food.. can pull my hair out!! So pek check lor. Somemore PD keep telling me to feed her more. Aiyoh.. tibits.. choc.. ice cream all she will wipe-out. But food food... gotta battle with her.

For Janae (no.1), I got totally no probs with her food or milk intake. Somemore she's a healthy 17kg. But then hor.. the headache part is she also drink milk macham drink water lor. Day feeds already can drink 350ml. Then night feeds can go up to 450ml. Really faintz man... hahahahah

Acthia,
I click on the email liao...heehe...

Melody,
U might wan to go Taka or Isetan Scotts Sanrio..

Purin,
Tink can try this drink lor...cos I also TTCing now...=)...But of cos need to check with the ladies ther elor...

acthia, purin,
my dd at 28mths only 11.5kg. but she is naturally small-sized lah.

however her milk intake very little, nowadays 1 day total consumption ard 12-13oz only. but these few days she eat ALOT! when i cook pasta ah, she can eat 1 full big bowl leh! and it's those big bowls leh, not those soup or rice bowls. i will usually scoop up 1/2 big bowl for her, then when she finished it she asked for more! then aft her dinner she will eat either 1 whole banana, or 1 whole apple or 1 rice bowl-full of grapes. but i think her appetite is now big cause she just recovered from flu.

acthia,
if you want your #2 to eat more, maybe get her to drink less milk. then if she is hungry she will eat more. i read a few bks that say this is sometimes the reason why toddlers not eating enough food, because they drink too much milk. dunno will work or not lah, but no harm trying.

even for my dd eversince she started eating normal food (ie. 15mths onwards) i try to limit her daily milk intake to no more than 20-24oz a day, so that she will eat her meals. and of course when it comes to snacks, i will give her only aft her meals. but i don't restrict what kind of snacks i give her lah. she will eat chocs, sweets, biscuits, keropok, twisties, chips, etc, but in mederation lah. hee...

Lani,
Hi ya...so nice to see u hee...Btw, the watch u bot is nic eleh =)...

Janet,
hihi...finally see u liao..was tinking how come din see any nice pics tonite...hee

acthia,
Wa...both ur gals can reali drink milk men. No wonder the milk powder finish off in 1.5wks! N that brand is nt cheap loh. Even when i told my parents hw much the milk powder cost, they were shocked! I said of course lah, u thot still like last time meh the Dumex milk powder so cheap! Haha....

melody2228,
Welcome to join us.

msbrown,
I'm not going Grace's shop for the CK LD, not convenience for me to bring my DS lor...
Isetan better la... I clock points ma... kekeke

meiji,
So u gg isetan to play the LD tmr ah?? I will call them tmr afternoon den decide whether to go or nt loh. Hope they can confirm having the LD tmr.

feifei,
u interested in the watch too? me trying to ask my fren to buy
u keen?

blurqueen/meiji/janet,
hi hi...*wave*

u gals going to chiong LD 2mr eh...GOOD LUCK ah

acthia, msblur, purin, lani

My son is 3 years old now and also still drinks lots of milk. Can finish 1.8kg tin in a week! At night can drink up to 800ml (3 bottles) in a row! Very shiong ah! Somemore still wearing diapers so spend a lot on milk powder and diapers each month. Haiz... He is rather picky when comes to food too... so thinking of getting him to drink pediasure, but bot before and he felt like throwing up after taking it. Headache ah...

msbrown
Would like to try the drink too. Can refer me? My email is [email protected].

Janet
What happened?

Hello kitty,
Wow...ur son can oso drink alot men. Imagine 800ml in a row one night?? Ur milk powder must hav cost u a bomb! Actually i feel like switching my gal back to Grow, but in that case i hav to buy 2 types, the 3yrs onwards & the new 6yrs onwards. Dat will cost me even more i tink. So i tink beta to stay on to one brand lah, since both can take the same.

janet,
Hope u r feeling all rite nw. Cheers....

A quick login b4 i go sleep.

Those mummies who r interested in ordering milk power, here is the price list:

Similac follow on (900g) $28.20, min 14 cans for free delivery + a free gift.
Enfapro (900g) - $28.60, min 12 cans for free deliver + a free gift. Self collection from amk will be $28, min 6 tins.
Enfagrow (1.8kg) - $41.50, min 12 cans for free delivery + a free gift. Self collection from amk will be $41.00, min 6 tins
Pediasure (400g) normal - $260 per carton of 24 tins of 400g + free delivery + a free gift
Pediasure (400g) purple lid - $290 per carton of 24 tins of 400g + free delivery + free gift.
Isomil advance 2 (400g) - $252 per carton of 24 tins of 400g + free delivery + a free gift.

Interested can pm or email me.

GOOD NITE !!

msblur,
Me not sure yet leh... see how lor... hmm... coz dunno wat time they start the LD ma..

hi lili & hello kitty...

Goodnite Nikita...

lili & other ladies,
the target usa website got alot of nice HK watches. but i bought these 2 because i've been looking for a black HK watch for myself for a long time (very hard to find) and on top of that i wanted a matching pink one for my dd, and when i saw these 2 i quickly ordered lah!

nikita,
today i was at NTUC and i saw the price of enfagrow 1.8kg is $40.80 leh...

Hi Nikita,
What is the lead time once order has been placed?

My DS still has quite a few tins left. So I need to do some planning.

Lani,
Oh is it?? Den its cheaper den Nikita's price. Wondering whether the similac milk powder cheaper or nt, coz' my fren ask me to look out for her. She has twin boys mah, so everytime it will cost her a bomb when come to milk powder & diapers. She oso said she buay tahan liao.

msblur
Ya lor every month spend a lot on milk powder and diapers...my baby also in diapers and taking partial milk powder...wanna switch my son to GROW which is cheaper but my DH said better stick to Gain IQ as my son doesn't have a balanced diet.

Anyone can share how to get your children to eat vegetables? I LOVE vegetables leh...dunno y my son doesn't like.

Btw, anyone interested to order similac follow-on? I am interested but dun need so many tins.

Hi meiji!

Lani
I like the watches too! But if wanna get very hard to choose 1 leh...black is elegant but pink is also very nice and sweet...

Hello Kitty,
Actually Grow & Gain IQ nt much diff lah, they came frm the same brand Abbotts too.

Its nt as if u switch frm Gain IQ to Dumex.
I've told my fren abt the price of the similac follow on leh, but nt sure she keen or nt. Oso nt sure whether she ok with taking 14 cans or nt since she has twin boys.

msblur/BA/annie/meiji/lili or whoever else that ask me about the CK LD,
think I will go to isetan to play because can get points for sanrio and isetan card... so more worth it in that sense

And also play at sanrio, they will put the prizes in sanrio bags, so when carry home looks nicer and not like come back from market or pasam malam with those big red plastic bags! :p

Re:milk drinking,
wow..your kids drink so much milk ah??i hope my DS drinks alot..but hor..he drink vv little oni..at times..150ml oso cant finished..n he oni drinks chocolate pediasure..n the funni thing is tt,he did not put on alot of weight from drinking tt..haiz..

btw,any kid drinking Gain? isit gd? will it cause alot of phelgm?

Lani,
the watches very nice leh..oni 2 colours?

lili,
if u get the watch,can help mi get too??hehe..so nice..

Ms brown n acthia,
i oso vv tempted to go leh..but 7pm too late liao as i knock off at 5pm...
good luck to both of u..

Hi PrincessEmma,
I've reduced my item to just the rose wallet. Hope you don't mind.

<u>HKG shopping list for Li Li:</u>
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, HK coasters for pot (2 pcs)
3. HoHo03 - 2xcutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag(Budget S$15),1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set,coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
**9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8. [Hopefully PrincessEmma can get these items in BKK]
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer(same as Ms Brown), 1 set of korean cutlery (pink preferably the 2nd one on the left of purin's pic, else others also can), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100))
13. purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20), 1 set of korean cutlery (pink)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag(Budget S$15), 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set(LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Meiji - Bear design cutlery container/chopsticks holder budget total $40 or below.

<u>For PrincessEmma's BKK trip:</u>
1. Janet - French rose long wallet budget $30.
2. Blue_Genie - HK face waffle container
3. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30.
4. Sharon - HK face waffle container.
5. Dior - CK sleeveless Tee (Grey and Pink if have in pink) Size anything prefer M
6. Szu - HK face waffle container x 2
7. Japancraze - CK sleeveless Tee (Grey) & CK Tee (Pink or Black) Size S
8. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30

blurqueen,
yah the price at NTUC is quite cheap, but by a few cents only lah.

hellokitty,
for the watch i have ALWAYS wanted to get black HK watch, cause for me i like black colour mah, looks more elegant and not too "cutesy", esp since i am already 34YO liao! so when i saw it i quickly order lah. i also like the pink one, butit's not for me lah, it suits my dd more.

as for getting your ds to eat more veges - my dd eats ALOT of veges leh, and she will eat ALL veges. in fact she prefers veges to meat (beef/chicken) and fish.

ppl always surprised to see that my dd can eat veges so easily and so much, and they ask me how i train her. i didn't really train her, but when she was a bb when i started weaning her onto solids (at 5mths old) i started giving her alot of veges, and a VERY wide variety. she was 1st weaned onto rice cereal at 5mths, then abt 1-2 wks later i started introducing 1 vege after another. in fact i intro vege to her 1st before fruits.

ever since she was a bb i also made sure she ate a wide variety of veges everyday, ie. she will not eat the same veges 2 days in a row. if today her porridge was chicken, brocolli, carrot, then next day it would be chicken, spinach, zuchinni, then the 3rd day chicken, sweet potato, green bean, then 4th day chicken, peas, cauliflower, etc. something like that lor.

i started training from 5.5mths old liao, so now she eats veges with no problems. she can even eat plain veges on its own, eg. 1 whole bowl of steamed carrot or 1 whole bowl of boiled sweet/salted beans (you know, the type you get at Japanese restaurants?).

how old is your ds now? if you wanna try training him now, what you can do is to "hide" the veges in his usual food, so he won't see the veges but you know he is eating them.

the most popular way is to mash veges and mix it with either potato or flaked fish, and you can make potato patties/cutlets or fish patties/cutlets. you know, a bit like those malay-style begedel or japanese-style croquotte?

i make these quite often, cause my dd likes it and so do the rest of my family. basically i just mash all kinds of veges (you can use peas, carrots, sweet potato, brocolli, etc) and mix with boiled mashed potato and flaked cooked fish, season a little bit (eg salt & pepper), roll into flat patties, coat with beaten egg & breadcrumbs, and pan fry.

basically, you can hide veges in just about anything you cook, you just need to mash them up and the veges will be masked & hidden. but don't put too much veges lah, cause your ds will surely be able to taste/smell the veges. hee...

if your ds is attracted to colour and the look of his food, you can use those frozen mixed veges in your cooking instead. you know, those that have peas, carrots & corn mixed? my dd likes this alot, so i cook her porridge and fried rice with this. she so funny you know, she will pick out all the chicken and throw out, then she will pick out all the peas and carrots and eat them all, and say "YUMMY"!! haha....

msbrown,
hmm...wanted to take a look at the water bottle wif straw @ Grace's shop b4 confirming want to buy or nt leh. Can she stil reserve for me 1st har?? If so, can help me to reserve cos I wil b out early mornin le?? Pls sms me if you managed to reserve for me, can?? TIA

Lani / Acthia / Purin / Mummies,
Talking abt milk intake hor, I wan to chk wif u mummies if your kid stil drink milk fm milk bottle? Or they drink fm cup??
I thot of preparing the milk formula in a cup for my DD to drink but dunno when to start or jus let her stick to bottle. Can advise?

Lani,
Is NTUC having promo on Enfagrow??? Cos I rem they used to sell @ $43.80
If they selling @ $40.80 now, I wil chiong to buy keke

msbrown,
I can go either Isetan or Grace's shop to play but then timin mus b 'gam' lor...cos i wil b out whole day.
So if Isetan's LD start when i m stil in town, I wil go n play cos I wil b @ Taka ma keke
Else I think I wi play either @ nite or Fri morn lor

live_your_dream / msrown,
Ok...pls sms me if u gg to play LD ya..mayb can join u depending on my timing

BA,
yah i think NTUC having some kind of promo now cause i also always thought they selling it at $43+. so if it's $40.80 then you can buy more now lah!

as for drinking milk in milk bottle, my dd still drinking from bottle. i tried to get her to drink from cup several times but she is VERY resistent to the change. she will drink her water, juice, etc from cup but NOT her milk. she will refuse to drink it and insist that we put the milk in her bottle.

so i just let it be lor. some moms advised me that once she is a bit older, ie. ard 3-4yrs old and if still drinking from bottle, then i can try to "psycho" her into switching to cup, ie. keep telling her that she is a big girl already so must drink from big girl cup and not from baby bottle, etc. they said if this fails then try using "embarassment" lor, ie. tell her all big girls don't drink from bottle anymore, so wait if her friends see her or knows she drinks from bottle then it's quite embarassing.

actually from most bks i read, they say if wanna get them to switch from bottle to cup, should do it when they are ard 12-13mths old, cause at that age they are more open to changes and not too resistent to it. i actually agree with this, cause when my dd was ard 12mths old i did switch and gave her milk in a straw cup, and she would drink it without any resistence at all. but then i switched back to bottle because she was drinking SOOO slowly, so i didn't have the patience then (that time i didn't have maid yet, so had to do everything myself, so i was quite tired and had so much chores to do). now when i think back i really regret lor, cause if i had persevered and if i wasn't such a lazy mummy, my dd would now be drinking her milk happily from a cup! oh well....

anyway, my dd is now almost 2.5yrs old, and i do notice her milk intake is reducing and she is slowly losing interest in drinking milk at all. so i was planning to maybe switch her to normal fresh milk next yr once she starts sch, then i will let her drink the fresh milk in a cup lor. hopefully this will work.

Lani,
yaya..mus cheong to go n buy le keke

hmm..but then i also quite resistant to switch her cos usually she wil fall asleep immed (as in pass me her bottle n she knock out le) after her afternoon milk feed so if I wil to let her drink fm a cup, I wonder if tis wil affect her sleep or nt.

morning ladies!

For those going to play LD, wish you good luck and get whatever prizes you wish and dream of!

Dor,
I think it's the same series because I heard that grace gets her stocks from Sheng Tai.

BA and the rest,
Think I will call Sanrio Isetan before going today... if I go, probably around 4 or 5 plus... by then, I think the LD should have arrived.

<font color="ff6000">Msblur</font>,
Yah lor.. pengz. My gals really drink alot of milk. Somemore like Hello Kitty, Janelle still in diapers (whole day, starting on toilet training) whilst Janae needs night diapers. So every month can spend up to $200+ just on milk and diapers.

<font color="ff6000">Nikita</font>,
Thks for the price list. Me will calculate the milk pricing later and advise you via email if I still need to order or not.

<font color="ff6000">Hello Kitty</font>,
Wah seh.. you bb also a "big" milk drinker leh... hahahah.. "welcome to the milk drinking club". As for vegs har.. I dun probs with my gals eating veg cos when I start intro them that time I "psycho" them say if they eat vegs their skin will be pink pink and beautiful. hahahaah.. it works lor. Now everytime they eat veg will ask me their skin pink pink or not. hahahahahah

<font color="ff6000">forgetmenot</font>,
Dun worry if your bb not drinking much milk. Slowly po-lor-soh your DS. Say he good boi. Drink plenty of milk will grow up to be strong strong man. Sometimes reverse psychology works wonders. The main things is dun force and dun scold or else scare they develop some "phobia" yah.

<font color="ff6000">Lani</font>,
Wow!! You berry hardworking mommy leh. Can actually be so xi-xing to cook diff veg for your gal everyday. *pei-fu pei-fu* Me not so hardworking lah... that time only boil whatever vegs I can find in the kitchen. Sometimes can make her eat soft boiled carrots 3-days in a row. hahahaah.. so bad hor..

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Oohh... yah. We women berry prone to mood swings cos of PMS (pre-post-present). Worse is when the children throw tantrums and hubby dun seem to support us. Lagi worse. Nice pink luggage you posted. I like it leh. Too bad cannot in SG.

<font color="ff6000">BA</font>,
My gals (3yrs & 5yrs this year) both still drinking from bottle. I dun really insists that they drink from cup lah. Cos when they drink from bottle can really drink alot lor. So since I'd rather they have a healthy milk intake, I leave it be lor. Most people tell me the kids will ownselves wean off the milk bottle "when it's time". On the other hand, I also lazy lah.. cos if they drink from bottle easier for me mah. Cos just make the milk and that's it. No need to oversee them or anything cos they'll hold bottle themselves, and when finished, they'll bring to the kitchen and put in the sink lor. hahahahaah...

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
Yeah..!! CK LD Day..!!!!! So excited!! S you joining Msbrown & Me to Grace's shop later or you going to Isetan?

Purin
My son started learning the violin at 3 years old at Klassique (Balmoral Plaza). Then he got into NAFA this year, but I have pulled him out coz we couldn't keep up with the pace of the teacher. They were supposed to learn to play 1 new song per week... Currently, i haven't decided where to bring him for violin classes. Was thinking to find a teacher who can teach both violin and piano, coz he wants to learn the piano.

I went to Grace's shop ytd, and talked to her abt the membership issue. After I quoted my own case, she sorta remembered the deal she gave us, but also mentioned she is in a difficult position coz it will be unfair to others not in the forum. It's not that she's going back on her word, more like she forgot what she said coz there were many things going on at the time we asked for the deal. Anyway, she will discuss with her partner again about it and let us know.

CK LD today huh? Think I'll try to go down abt 5 plus =P

BA,
Both my gals still drink frm bottle loh. Even the elder one she 7yrs old nw still drink frm bottle. But when come to drinking water, soft drinks etc, she will drink frm cup lah. Juz milk alone she drink frm bottle. I always say she's still like Big Baby!!

morning Ladies

Lani / Purin
Im not sure abt NTUC coz i dun buy that brand. I only notice Qain IQ. kekekeke....

tling
Sorry. They dun carry Friso milk poweder.

Ling ling,
U looking for Friso milk powder ah?? I hav this Friso tel no leh. They said they selling the milk powder at wholesale price, much cheaper wor... U wana try call?

Lili,
I have amended my list, thanks.

<u>HKG shopping list for Li Li:</u>
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, HK coasters for pot (2 pcs)
3. HoHo03 - 2xcutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag(Budget S$15),1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set,coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
**9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8. [Hopefully PrincessEmma can get these items in BKK]
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer(same as Ms Brown), 1 set of korean cutlery (pink preferably the 2nd one on the left of purin's pic, else others also can), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100))
13. purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag(Budget S$15), 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set(LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Meiji - Bear design cutlery container/chopsticks holder budget total $40 or below.

<u>For PrincessEmma's BKK trip:</u>
1. Janet - French rose long wallet budget $30.
2. Blue_Genie - HK face waffle container
3. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30.
4. Sharon - HK face waffle container.
5. Dior - CK sleeveless Tee (Grey and Pink if have in pink) Size anything prefer M
6. Szu - HK face waffle container x 2
7. Japancraze - CK sleeveless Tee (Grey) & CK Tee (Pink or Black) Size S
8. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30

PP,
tks for the information lor =),.....so u going for the LD?

Acthia,
dun tink i will be going down cos need to run an errand for my inlaws lor...I hope u all hv extra loots to sell to me later on lor..Good luck ya...I like the CK cushion lor....hee...