Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

876089.jpg

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Hello%20Kitty%20Very%20Cute%20Car%20Sun%20Shade:250842625
876090.jpg

Purin,
ya lor... wake up at 8am+, afternoon dun want to sleep... I gotta force him sleep...
I think he miss his daddy, normally play until very tired then go sleep.

Hi Meiji,
My daughter will sleep between 10-11pm, depending on how long her beauty sleep is in the afternoon. But my son will knock out at 11+ and wake up at 9am. Sufficient sleep to last him one whole day in school, including time to finish his homework at 8pm.

Hi Purin,
My worry is duplicate. Can I trouble you to find the items then ?? Easier for us to meet also. Will inform Li Li not to source for me. Sorry to trouble you.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Purin,</font>
Yourself flying off on 13th and Li Li on 14th. So with such an overlap, it will be difficult to know who has managed to buy what. So pls help me to find the stuff.

<font color="ff6000">Li Li,</font>
Purin will be helping me to source for the items in BKK. You take care of yourself and be on extra alert while there.

LiLi/Purin,
Enjoy your trip to BKK! If got find any rose items, and not heavy, hope can help me buy. Thanks!

Purplepenguin,
Very happy for you! Ya, health is more important than the sex of the child. Must really take care ya! Dun run abt. Be a good mummy.

Msbrown/Liveyourdream,
Yeah Yeah! Waiting for the next LDs to come. Live your dream, u already know the prizes of the next HK LD?

Hello Lani!

I know you are here. hehe....both of us are night cats. hehe...Yup. Just finished sending resumes so now surfing for our fav - Hello Kitty! hehe...

HK car signage - I trying to look for this but this ebay seller selling at $29.90. Anyone see it cheaper please let me know. Hope can persuade DH to put in his sporty car. Thanks!

876281.jpg

Annie
I bought the car signage from KK few months back. I think it's less than 29.90. Can try there...

U sending resume? sob sob. Next time I cant find you for coffee break liao.

Dor
Tan Xing Feng Bo is v nice, I just finished the DVDs. I am on maternity leave. so rented to watch. Keep me occupied too.

U going Japan with family? so cool. It's a nice nice place. I went there for honeymoon then when I was 5 mth preggie went again. U will hv lots of fun there. Food alone is already heaven.

Annie,
wow, nice pics leh...I liked the thumbdrive =)..

Lani,
wow, u also sleep so late?hee

Blueblue,
hows things? so u bot many HK things bk frm japan the other time?

Annie, that signage.. i saw in HKG... i got something similar.. can get less than 15 sing.. it's in tsim sha tsui... near ladies street...

lili, going to HKG... can give u direction... infact they selling a lot of car accessories... cheap. i got my ck cup holder. only abt 20sing.

Blueblue, thanks for recommendation.. i went thr before with my galfriends... that time, my gal was 5 mths old... left her with mum to cheong japan... so fun....

wow....must go n rent the tang xin since so many recommendation.....

Morning

HI Annie/Lani,
Both of your are really night owls. But hey, the pics are really nice, esp the thumb drives.
Ms Brown will definitely like the bag and pencils.

BlueBlue,
How are you feeling now ?? Why don't you rest since you're not well ?? Can bring baby Ryan to Japan when he's bigger.

Annie,
I saw the French rose pouch selling at Taka Sanrio.

purin,
u can try ladies street.... there are abt 4 shop(not those makeshift stall) that selling HK stuff... but it will be best to compare prices first on the first day n then started buying from 2nd day onwards....

also try fa yuen street.... but i personally dun like their stuff maybe it's because of their layout... they got more imitation HK stuff....

sogo for sanrio counter(there are 2 sogo... one in TST n the other one in KH island)

there is one shopping mall called argyle shopping centre(beside mongkok mtr station) they selling the previous LD prizes n also adult pj(aut!! but not cheaper...)

for car accessories, it's also at TST....call me for direction when u abt to go cos veri difficult to type down... there are abt 4 shops there that selling car accessories... the car mat that someone posted yesterday can be found there... car shade also... car seat cover... whole set... abt 100sing....

feifei, janet and dor
I bought some clothes, blue label burberry bags, hello kitty stuffs and cosmetics (cheap cheap) from Japan.

Their cosmetic can be found in all kinds of pharmacy store and selections are wide. Some are advertised on Taiwan TV programme.

HI Dorothy,
Are you referring to these items ??
Hubby asked me to start driving again...so with such cute stuff, it might just kick start some interest and courage after so many donkey years not sitting behind the wheel.
876380.jpg
876381.jpg

Dorothy,
Do you know if the HK car accessories in HKG are cheaper than BKK ?? Bcos I have been eyeing the 5 piece car floor mats & rear view mirror for some time.

Purin/Li Li,
Do check out Seiyu and Sogo in HKG. There is some promotion like our purchase-with-purchase in the household dept.

Janet, yes!!!(to all the pic u attached)

i did not check the mat price... but the 2 shades that u posted is abt 10sing...

Fei, yes... but i dun think can get the same design cos according to the lady, these are old stock.... u know the makeshift stall of ladies street? behind the makeshift stall, there are shops n rest... one of the shops there... but hor must compare prices cos got different... even the mini compo that someone posted previously... can be found there...

Dorothy,
My hubby won't allow me to put car seat covers...otherwise $100 for the entire car set is such a worth buy. Now getting him to put the sun shade is so difficult already.

Purin,
I've emailed you. All the best in finding the stuff. If your luggage is heavy, pls forget about the rear view mirror & bedsheet. Thanks.

emma, ya... only concern is veri heavy... n in HKG, veri difficult to get boxes to put everything in....

luckily that lady veri nice....
she help me to keep one big one....

the car accessories that the ebay sellers sell, can all be found there... cheap!!!

I'm back from BKK and now settling down in new job. Can't really come into the forum now cos my big boss sits directly behind me only. haiz... not good table "feng shui".

Anyway.. just a quick update. I went to many Sanrio shops in BKK - Central Chidlom, Isetan, Central World Zen, Siam Paragon, 2 stalls & 1 shop in MBK. Everywhere like can see HK lor.

Sorry, I din manage to buy back any extra loots for you ladies. I myself din buy back much loots cos my older gal was down with throat infection and flu on the 2nd day. So was busy looking after her, shuttling between shopping malls - back to hotel for her to rest - back to shopping and dinner - back to hotel. Somemore wasted much time in the taxi's cos of the stupid jams. Overall.. hub and me also din buy much back. Somemore I so sad that din managed to go Pratunam Centre and Platinum mall cos no time liaoz. 4D/3N is simply not enough time to cover much ground. Also.. pls be really prepared to walk-walk-walk. Also got lots of steps to climb lor.

Overall, I find the prices also not really cheap lor.. you gotta really hunt for good buys. I liked MBK the most. A fun place for kids would be the aquarium @ Siam Paragon though it's not really big lah. About same size as our Underwater World bah.

Okie.. I gotta go liaoz... chat to you all again later.

haha... Janet, can understand...

actually, if u need ideas to deco your car(in term of HK), HKG is a veri good place.... everywhere u go, sure can see HK car...deco in HK (int n ext)

<font color="ff6000">Hi Acthia,</font>
The good thing about free n easy tours is the chance to go back to hotel to rest, although you can't cover many places. I don't think I can go for package tours either...very stressed having to wake up early and settle my toilet biz (sorry ladies).

It's difficult to go so many shopping centres with 2 kids. Otherwise if just adults can cheong lah.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Dorothy,</font>
My hubby will kill me if I do up the car with HK. Car mats should be fine since not obvious. Rear view mirror a bit distracting. It would be nice to have them but not impt since I don't even drive the car.

Dorothy,
Ic....u mean the prices for diff shops is diff ?

blueblue,
morning...u wake up so early while u slept so late yest? oh dear..later must take a nap when ryan is sleeping ya...

Janet, yes!!!this is the one....

i din buy the car shade cos got solar film already... moreover, i bought cup holder, signage, headrest cover,seatbelt cover... so it's already a big achievement for me... that hubby allow.... hahaha....

<font color="ff6000">Purin & Li Li,</font>
My gf said just about every gift shop would sell Hello Kitty, but you can also check out Kalms at Jordan Rd. Sorry, that's all the info I have bcos she is not exactly one who loves shopping.

<font color="ff6000">Dorothy,</font>
Your hubby allowed you to get so many HK things for the car ?? My hubby will definitely not agree.

feifei, ya... got different loh....

ya, cos i insist buying... so if he dun leh me use... then become white elephant... he is not that type that allow things to go wasted....

smart hor.....

<font color="ff6000">Dorothy,</font>
You bought the stuff by force ?? HaHaHa...smart move. Men won't waste anything nor allow things to become white elephant.
Bought Spiderman/HK bolsters & Disney princess pillow for kids to use in the car. Also got Cars neck cushion. So the car is filled with cute stuff but they are the children's favourite characters.

<font color="ff6000">HI Ms Brown,</font>
Good Morning

not by force... me not violent.... hahaha... i just showed him n ask he whether nice? he said nice, then i asked him to pay loh.....
btw, i got this thing to paste at the back of the car that show hello kitty... instead of your car model for example "vios" or "Atlis", it is "hello kitty with a kitty face"