Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

msbrown,

yeah central is opp clark quay. I think above clark quay MRT. Lots of jap restaurants...i know cos they r my fav cusine hahaha.

Nikita,
Actually, juz need to put a jacket (neutral colour) in the office and keep wearing the same jacket, same for shoes (black comfy court shoes). Makeup wise, really must put abit. When I meet my friends for dinner at RP MRT, I notice that they seems to be replicas of each other dun u think??

<font color="ff6000">Msbrown</font>,
Yup Central is just above Clarke Quay MRT. Just opposite my current work place mah... heheheh

The Jap minimart is the one I was telling u gals the other day lor. It's there that have an assortment of HK biscuits all from JPN. Prices quite reasonable too. From $2.50 for a small packet onwards.

<font color="ff6000">muffin</font>,
Yup. There is lots of Jap restaurants here. But a few is quite high class (considered fine dining). So be careful which one you go in yah. You dun want to end up "shocked" over the final bill. A nice casual affordable one to try would be Waraku. On the 3rd floor.

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Wah.. you berry "si xing" leh. Last time I SAHM also dun really "teach" my gals ABC or 123 lor. I'll just pop them in front of the TV and put on Baby Einstein, Elmo's world, Hi-5. Lazy mommy hor. Cos then I can do my housework as well mah cos that time no maid lor.

acthia
Thanks. still hv alot of time to shop then.

janet
my lunch time is beri strict one. must one the dot to return to office. only can go after work. i can try to update.

muffin
quite true. Some not suit the pattern or design and they still go ahead and wear them too. admire their courage.

Nikita,
wow, yr lunch timing so strict, if not we can lunch =), we so near.

acthia,
which building will your new work place be? u can go trendy hub often liow
welcome to Raffles place =)

Hi Nikita,
I have more than 10 suits at my dad's place. Now don't wear cos I have to bring DS to child care every morning. Wearing suits also means i have to wear shoes with heels. How to carry DS, take my bag and his bag, plus laptop? Though I'm very near to RP, don't care cos no one in my dept really bother what I wear. Sometimes I even wear jeans and polo t on Thursday.

Hi liveyourdream and Acthia,
Wow! Both of you already bought your TV. We are thinking of buying one too for the living room. Actually the one that we are using now is only 1.5 yrs but the controlling system is not functioning properly. It's a no brand one (TCL from China). Kind of regretted cos it still cost $1,000 for a 20plus inch.

However, we'll still be buying a <42" TV cos DS likes to go near TV and the distance between our sofa and TV is not far.

The one that I have in my bedroom is Toshiba 14" LCD. It's mounted to my wardrobe to save space. It's made in Japan and cost $800plus. Very good. No regrets though it's only 14".

Hi Acthia,
Your new workpl is at Robinson road? Quite near to mine. I'm at Cecil street. Next time can go KK together. Can go with Lili and Nikita too.

Hi Janet,
I'm down with food poisoning and have diarrhoea since yesterday. Went back office this morning to settle something and took mc this afternoon. I'm given mc for tomorrow too but will go back if condition permits.

You feeling better now?

Hi Muffin,
Have you registered your DD for nursery?

Hi Emma,
I'll pass you your stuff/collect my stuff this weekend when DH is in town.

Hi Janet,
Does your DD sit still when you want to teach her? My DS will run away. He'll also pull away from me when I want to hold his hands during writing.

Purin
really??? wow....thats alot. quite true. as long as is comfortable and presentable in the clothes at work can already lor.

lili
ya lor......if not can lunch togather. i wanna lunch with other friends also cannot.

Hi Acthia,
You had to do housework mah, how to teach your gals ABC. My son also watched lots of Sesame St when he was younger. I was also lazy to teach him.

Hi Purin,
You're down with food poisoning ? Oh dear. That's really jelak. Must be careful with what you eat. Since you're given 2 days MC, better stay home and rest. Eat light meals in the meantime. BTW, did Lionel like the egg custard ?

I'm much better now, just no voice. Eat porridge and avoid fried and oily food.

My daughter will sit still for a short while when I teach her ABC, but when I want to hold her hand to teach her to write, she will pull away from me to scribble instead.

<font color="ff6000">lili</font>,
eerr... I dun post my bdlg name here cos if not my company name will be quite obvious lah... just hint hint *my bdlg is in between SingPost and Lau Pa Sat. Next time we meet then I tell you my bdlg name hor. Thks for the welcome...

<font color="ff6000">Purin</font>
Yah lor. After drooling over plasma for sssooo long finally bot my 42" TV liaoz. But in a way is "boh pianz" cos my old box TV "died" liaoz. The picture was jumping lor. So had to "retire it". But hengz it decided to "retire" just b4 GSS. Good timing hor.

heheheheh... yup Cecil street berry near me lor. Good good.. then you, lili and me can meet up for lunch liaoz.. That'll be fun lor. Any other Raffles Place / Tanjong Pagar HK ladies here??

<font color="ff6000">Nikita</font>,
Dun feel "bad" yah... I also hoping my new workplace won't be so strict with lunch time too leh...
then can have lunch with all the HK ladies working in that area lor.

<font color="ff6000">Janet & Purin</font>,
Aiyoyo both of you not feeling well. Must take care yah... Dun eat so much heaty foods and stay out of the sun.
The weather super crazy lor. The sun shining so bright still can rain. Bad bad weather.

<font color="0000ff">Li Li,</font>
If working in Raffles Place, have to get used to the 'culture'. B4 I quit my job, I worked in HP which was in Gateway and then shifted to Alexandra Rd, didn't require me to dress to the nines. In the mood, dress well. If not, just anything goes.

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown,</font>
With the weather so jelak, very hard to escape sore throat. The virus was terrible. The clinic was packed everyday. I had terrible sore throat earlier as well as fever. No matter how much water I drank, it was painful swallowing. In the end had to see doc bcos the medication I had at home didn't work.

<font color="ff6000">Nikita</font>,
eerr... my new place is @ Robinson road. In between SingPost & Lau Pa Sat. I prefer not to say my bdlg on forum leh...
But I dun mind to tell you when we meet up lah. But it's an U.S. MNC lor.

Acthia,
I tink I know wat is yr bldg name lor. Haiz... If my office nvr moved, me & u opposite niah leh. Then me beside Lili then now Nikita juz moved there, we can lunch together lor. Now so sianz... So out of the way, even got company's tpt to ferry us to & fro to Outram MRT, oso very lek cek lor. So sad lah..........

Maybe next time I SAHM then I go meet u all lunch lor coz my hse will be very near u all lor. hehe.....

<font color="0000ff">Acthia,</font>
Much better already. Thanks

The sun is shining so hot and the drizzle isn't helping things. Must rain cats & dogs so as to cool down the ground. Have been eating simple non-fried meals. Even avoiding chicken as much as possible bcos of cough.

Wow, 42" plasma. Shiok. Must enjoy life a bit. My hubby crazy over the Samsung LCD long time liao...so I agree to let him get it since it's better for the kids in the long run since it's a LCD screen.

Me SAHM, very suaku...so don't know what are the names of the buildings in Shenton.

acthia,
ohhh, i roughly know whereabt that is =)

msbrown,
ya lor ya lor...if not the 4 of us (u, acthia, nikita, me) each at 1 corner of Lau pa sat..hahaha.

When and where is your flat ?? I think it will be really done up with Hello Kitty. That's would be so nice.
When we shifted to Alexandra Rd, it was so leh cheh bcos inconvenient to go Orchard compared to Gateway which was at Beach Rd.
Even though Purin and I stay within walking distance, it's hard for us to meet up bcos she works late.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
I've started eating the bing already. SOooooo shiok. I just gave her 1 piece. After she finished, she asked my maid for another one. Now have to hide the rest liao. <font color="119911">Lao po bing rationing.</font> HaHaHa
Since you have food poisoning, have to be careful with your food intake. I have been reminding and checking on my helper a lot when she prepares meals.

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown/Fei Fei,</font>
Don't mean to stress you, but hope to hear good news from you. Eat healthy to get a healthy baby

Janet,
if nothing goes wrong, my firm may go to HKG in August...so ladies who wants the LPB, i can help to get.

msbrown,
if i go HKG, i can help you collect the HK stuff if my fren finds it...kekeke =) *pray hard* or u can join your auntie, go with us...kekeke.

<font color="ff6000">Msbrown</font>,
Yah lor.. so pity your office moved liaoz. If not all of us can have HK lunch together. hahaha...

<font color="ff6000">msbrown & lili</font>,
Yup.. if you gals working there or know that area then you can agar agar my bdlg name liaoz... After I settle down then we can "jio" each other go Trendy Hub or KK ater work or during lunch liaoz. Looking forward to it.

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Yah lah... the drizzle rain come and go.. come and go.. make things more humid and stuffy only. Feels so unbearable lor. Wanted to go out for lunch.. but step out only I felt so suffocating. Faster retreat back to staff canteen for yucky food.

heheh.. yup. 42" quite shiok lor. My gals like it best lor. Nowadays I no more watching TV liaoz. My gals have taken over it with her constant DVD movies. *faint*

Janet,
I'm not preparing for a BB yet maybe 2 yrs dwn the road. haha... Unless it's accident then I no choice lah coz I oso love BB mah.

Lili,
I'm not gog to HKG leh anytime tis yr lor. So if u go, pls help me get the water bottles if u can find them lor. I've been thinking of it ever since she_she posted it lor. Zhao si mu Xiang leh. haha... If u gog hor, maybe I oso want the big fat amulets too. keke.... but duno heavy a not hor..... If not reali heavy can save on shipping.

Acthia/Nikita/Lili,
Ya lor. So sad leh I moved here. I so unhappy lor, except that my boss nvr say anything abt my dolling up my workstataion wif lots of HK stuffs. haha.... Tat's Y I havent complain to him so far. keke... If he dares to complain abt my work station, I'll complain abt this damn place. haha...... So inconvenient.....

Hey, without me, I tink u 3 still can fo for lunch together leh. Sure hv lots of things to talk abt....

msbrown,
oh sure sure, i can get your the BIG amulets...will discuss that when the trip is confirm.

did she_she say where she bot the water bottle?

Lili,
Tink she_she mentioned she went to SOGO in TST. Duno is it leh coz like nvr mentioned 1 specific place lor.

Yeah, tat'll be great. If u confirm gog then u let me know ok.

masbrown,
i tot Sogo was the Glass Pitcher? Nvm, i go archive see see if she got post.

she_she,
just wanna check whereabt did u buy the HK with bear waterbottle in HKG?

The feeling of a particular item lingering in the mind can be a torture hor ?? That's why I'm praying hard Purin will be able to help me buy that long wallet and end my torture. BTW, have you bid for this wallet from Ebay yet ??
854796.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Li Li,</font>
I remember She_She mentioned the tall glass pitcher was sold in Sogo. SGD$28 for the pink one. I'm still thinking about it leh...
Hope yr colleague will be able to find the hard tissue covers in Taiwan.

Are you feeling slightly better now ? Food poisoning won't recover so soon, but I hope your diarrhoea is more controlled. Wanted to call and ask how you're doing, but don't have the 'voice' to do so.

janet,
Last 2 wks when i went Trendy Hub, after i saw the white bag, i've been considering whether to go back to buy it. But in the end i still nv buy loh. Had asked Lili to help me buy the white hk die cut bag in JB City Sq, but its OOS loh.

Maybe one of this days i will go in again to see whether i can find the bag & other hk stuff or nt. Its been quite sometimes since i went there. Hubby dun wana go in nwadays bcos of the rise in robbery cases loh.

Hi Janet,
well, we leave it to fate for the bb lor...

U lost your voice?oh dear....got drink those herbal tea which can open up your voice one?

msblur,
long time din see u post hor..hows things? BTw, your checked bear storage box is with me lor...when u wan collect it?

Ur shaver still with Emma hor? mine also...duno where to meet leh...hmm...

<font color="0000ff">Ms Blur,</font>
Lucky you didn't buy the white bag, or else I wouldn't have the chance to do so.
I think certain HK stuff is cheaper in S'pore. Anyway if don't have white, I will get the pink.

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
Where family planning is concerned, leave it to fate esp where 1st baby is concerned...Important to keep yourself AND hubby in good health.
As for my throat, I keep pumping myself with water and Manuka UMF honey. Nothing much can be done, I guess. Lucky my son has Maths homework today, so hubby is the one who will be teaching him. Frustrating not being able to talk. Just put some Vicks on my throat as it's itchy.

feifei,
Me ok loh. But hav been stationed at other ppl's office, will onli be back to my office on sat. When will u be at Compasspt ah?? Is the box big & bulky?

janet,
Hee...its ok lah whether i buy the bag or nt. Glad that u like the bag loh. Well...dats me loh, whenever come to buying tings, i will consider very long, n most of the time wont buy on the spot. Hubby oso said i always buy tings very 'po ma' one.

But den when i get hm, i will be 'sum xi xi' again loh. Hai...

Janet,
true lor..its fated one...keke..

Just concentrate on recovering ya..its okie not to talk for a day or so ya...Most important must get well..

msblur,
not bery big lah, still okie...u wan meet after work? how abt thurs? when will u be able to meet Emma?

Emma,
me sun got to attend a bb shower lor...u staying at Bukit Batok hor...Normally where will u be on wkdays after work?

Hi Janet,
Diarrhoea is controlled but my stomach still not feeling too good.

Actually can hear from your voice yesterday that your throat is bad. Have you seen a doctor? Did you try taking strepsils? Take care and drink lots of water.

Hi Msbrown,
You are at Keppel road right? Come and think of it. Your current workplace helps you save some money cos not so convenient for you to go KK.

My workplace now is only 2 bus stops away from KK and the bus stop is just opposite my workplace. So much nearer than walking to the MRT.

When my work place was opposite Lau Pa Sat last time, I'll go KK after work if I need to work during weekends. That was the time that I really spent a lot on HK.

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei/Purin,</font>
I wish my voice will come back soon...very pek chek no voice leh. Now that school has started, I need my voice badly.

<font color="0000ff">Ms Blur,</font>
Me also po mah at times...also think and think very long. If don't buy, then reach home keep thinking about it. We can shake hands liao. HaHaHa.

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
Stomach a little woozy after food poisoning now ? It's always like that. Eat light meals 2day and 2moro. Avoid any fried or oily food. Stay at home and rest 2moro.

I'm back! Isetan Scotts supermarket really have a lot of nice food!

These are the things worth buying/trying( most have free sampling!)
1. Ice cream! ( if you love Green tea, you got to try the soft green tea ice-cream. Oshii!)

2. Butter Manju Cake (something like our round pan cake sold at Mr bean/joillibean) But it's many times nicer!!!!

3. Ishiya Seika biscuits https://www.shiroikoibito.ishiya.co.jp/shop/?goodslist&c_cdcate1=A&c_cdcate2=A
When I went there today, only left the small boxes... wanted to buy the tin boxes one actually...

4. Dried scallop
Very good for cooking

And I think I am really Japan-crazy... I actually spent over $70 just in the Food Fair alone!

But worth to really go and try the free sampling and buy what you like because it's only once a year thing if I'm not wrong.

For those staying in the east, this Hokkaido fair will be at tampinese from 1 week of July onwards...

Sorry side-track from Hello Kitty... but just want to share this because I think it's worth going to try Hokkaido food!

bubbleangels,
I went Isetan Sanrio today and bought the red colour Hello Kitty chair... it's too cute and I can't resist it since it's not that expensive...

And the funny thing is I'm buying it for myself to sit on! Because I'm small... so it fits me and feels quite nice to sit in it like sitting on a stool with a back rest.

Hi Liveyourdream,
Is the Ishiya Seika biscuits same as what the ladies here have been talking about?

Hee Hee! Now I am tempted to go Isetan. Actually I love to go to their supermarket.

Hi Janet,
May not be able to rest at home tomorrow. Have tons of work to do in office.

Hi Live_Yr_Dream,
You bought the red foldable chair too ??
Yeah, price is reasonable, that's why I couldn't resist it. If it's like $30 or $40, I wouldn't even consider.

Hi Purin,
If you go back to office 2moro, then prepare something light to eat like a sandwich w/out too much margarine. Go easy on your food intake.

Purin,
Yes! Yes! It's the one the ladies are talking about today.

I think what makes the biscuits nice is the overall feel... the packing is nice.. so when you eat the biscuit... it will also naturally taste good.
The white chocolate is very good... the milk chocolate one taste ordinary only.

Hi Janet,
The egg custard that you have made is yummy. DS loves it too. Must ask you for recipe when I'm better.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Live_Yr_Dream,</font>
I was also at the Isetan supermarket, but didn't notic the biscuits.
There is lightning & thunder now..raining already. No wonder it's so hot today.

<font color="0000ff">Li Li/Ms Brown,</font>
This is the pic of the tall glass pitcher. Went to archive to find the pic. Still thinking about it.
854979.jpg

Janet,
yeah... worth to buy the chair... so cute and retro-looking.

I almost wanted to buy a pair.. but in the end, decided to buy only 1 because I figured that no one else will sit on that chair in my house for now except me!

My kids don't like to eat egg custard...they took a bite and refused to finish. Actually they both dislike almond too. My gal kept asking for the lao po bing during dinner even though she already had 2 at 5pm. Luckily my son doesn't like it, or else have to split into 3 shares.

I'm glad Lionel like the egg custard. It's very simple and uses only eggs, sugar and pandan leaves.

Camping set.
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:HELLO%20KITTY%20OUT%20CAMPING%20OUTDOOR%20TABLE%26CHAIR%2BBAG:248433789
855017.jpg