Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

acthia,

can take picture to show us?
Any nice Hello Kitty confectionery from the Jap mini mart that we never see before in supermarket etc?

So tempted to go and check it out

Lili,
Tink i can help acthia to buy cos the lady selling at $3 lor, I can ask her to bring it along tonite when she comes over...

Acthia,
I help u save $0.90 ya..keke...Will call the lady to ask her to bring along tonite...

Hi Acthia,
I'm thinking of looking for a job too. See if can get one with better pay. My current company quite flexible with working hours but no bonus. So work very hard also no use. At most only a month of discretionary bonus and that's all. When economy is good, I can only drool. . .

shanshan,

the scent is quite nice lor... I don't really use perfume except during weekend...

But I thought it's quite nice and rare for sanrio to produce Hello Kitty perfume...
actually, it's toilette... not perfume...

So now I want to get the devil one to make it a set. Maybe ask my DH to give me since it is practical and he couldn't make so much noise about it... hehe...

Shanshan,
it's 48ml.
actually consider cheap for a toilette compared to most brands right?

Moreover, it's Hello Kitty and comes with a mini figurine which is so cute!

844974.jpg

liveyourdream,
hmm..then tink you should get the other devil one to make it a set lor...heehee..ya lor ask DH buy...so both angel n devil different smell?

<font color="ff6000">live_your_dream & shanshan</font>,
paiseh.. today I neber bring my camera leh. Tomolo I try to take pics for you all okie... hopefully by then still got some pics to take. heheh.. All these biscuits I definately dun see it outside lor. Only at this mini-market. I'm eating the butter cookies now.. Berry yummy...

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
Thks so much gal!! Okie lah... next time I see you, I buy you kopi from Ya-Kun. heheheh...

<font color="ff6000">Purin</font>,
Yah.. but must be patient when job hunting yah. Dun just jump into a job just becos they pay you more. Must also ask them how they feel about you taking urgent leave for your boi-boi when he's sick?? Do they expect you to do alot of OT??. What is their expectation of you?? etc... That's cos some companies pay you well but they also expect the sky, sand, and sea from you. It's definately not easy to find a company that manages to strike such a balance. The important thing is that they should also be ware of what to expect from you and what they can "give" you. Afterall, it's a 2-way contract mah...

<font color="ff6000">lili</font>,
Thks so much for your offer yah... feifei managed to get for me liaoz.

shanshan,

different scent...
angel one is lighter scent.... flowery and sweet scent...

Devil one is heavier... smells more romantic!

I decided to get it already... then ask DH to pay... haha......

I think it's reall unique and rare... something like collector's item???

shanshan,
which one do you think is nicer? Angel or Devil?

I prefer angel because it looks pure and innocent.... but if don't buy devil, then not complete leh...

All along I don't like the word "devil", but this kitty devil is really cute and special black.

By the way, the buttock of the figurine has a little pink diamante. So it's even more unique and pretty!

<font color="ff6000">liveyourdream</font>
I like the Angel perfume. Berry nice... aiyoyo.. me getting tempted by all the HK goodies posted above man.
How to tahan till I go BKK har??? hehhehheeh...

<font color="ff6000">liveyourdream</font>,
The big tin of cookies costs $11.50. Then for the smaller packets of biscuits (set of 4) and boxes of sweets it's from $2.50 onwards lor. All quite affordable. The tins are nice.. got HK picture outside. Even my collicks (non-HK fans) can coo and drool over it hor. But unfortunately, no toys inside inside leh..

acthia,
you made me drool over the butter cookies now...how much is it?

liveyourdream,
i like both of the angel n devil..heehee..cos is HK ma...is really collector's item man...the way you describe the scent like so nice...somemore the buttock got little pink diamante..wow...

acthia,

sorry to tempt you... but it's really cute lor!
and the scent is really not bad... I quite particular about smell one...

Actually, it would make a great gift also!

So I thought, if don't buy, later will regret because it's such a practical item and yet elegant and nice

liveyourdream,
ya lor..scarly is limited edition lor...haha...for a limited period of time then no more production liao..so must buy if like..later sure regret hor..

buy! buy! buy! I like Sanrio Hello Kitty promotor... haha

But I think it's really rare lor for Hello Kitty to have toilette ( perfume).

I prefer the angel scent...
Devil scent is okok only...
But cannot spray to try, only can smell...so not so accurate because when we spray, it merges with our natural body smell... then that is the actual scent...

That's why the same scent applied on 2 people, can smell different at times.

szu,

they didn't state "limited edition".... but as of all hello Kitty items, it's by series... so if you don't get it now, when the "angel and devil" serise is over or it's out of stock, likelihood is there will not be a restock.... even if have restock, quantity will be limited.

KK selling them at $65.90 before discount.

live_your_dream,

U have both? Now i cant decide on the angel or devil leh. Personally, i prefer the devil set but hor how the smell like huh. I prefer light flowery smell.

live_your_dream,
ahyoyo, now more ladies tempted to get teh perfume....keke..so nice leh ..i also like sweet smelling perfume...

szu,
u getting huh? ;p

feifei,

haha.... but it's really nice lor...

I would say, the angel scent good for everyday use... because not too heavy...

The devil scent is good for romantic dates/night/dinners use....

Szu,
I bought both... very hard NOT to resist... haha...

The best way NOT to be tempted is don't log in to this forum, don't go to Hello Kitty shop :p

Hi Live_your_dream,
I have both the perfume. You beat me to posting the pictures. Thanks Thanks. . .cos my camera has been giving me problems.

Yes, it's very very rare that Sanrio will come out with perfume. The last one that I've got is from Korea and it's at least 3 years ago.

Fei,
Ya...me thinking of getting the perfume. Now thinking of buying both liao. Actually, I have lots of perfume and he is complaining liao. But hor HK type how to resist lah. I think my hubby will faint. Last sat buy some HK things fr Isetan Sanrio he already nag.

Somemore, I give my BIL 3 pages of HK things and ask him to buy for me since he is in HK now. My hubby and parents say I siao liao. My dad even ask me if I know my surname anot....kekeke

Japancraze,
The checked bear table does not come with matching chairs leh. In fact, I dont tink need chairs 1 coz the table is very low. Like those Japanese/Korea's type where they put on the floor 2 have their food. The table is actuali quite low, suitable for sitting on the floor & use type.

Live Yr Dream,
Both perfume looks so nice hor. Sooooooo nice nice. Reali can collect lah coz I oso feel it's like limited edition type & HK seldom have perfumes.

I agree wif u if wana save $$$, best way not to log into tis forum & dont go Hello Kitty Shop lor. haha....

Hi Szu/Lunaticfreezer......

Sharon,
If u cant resist temptation, then u better dont go lor. haha.... save money.

Hi Purin,

Can you describe the scent of the perfume?
Because I'm not sure if what I describe is accurate. For the benefit of those ladies who are thinking of getting them.

msbrown,
you not getting the perfume?
haha...tink is very hard for all of us to save $$$....cos all the HK products so tempting leh..

hi Lunaticfreezer...

hello ladies...lots to catch up again for me keke

msbrown,
woow...u finally found the lunchbox! I hv been lookin for it leh...but nw DH outstation n i cant go to the shop @ bugis *sob*...
Can u help me reserve n i will pick it up by tis weekend?? hehe

live_your_dream,
nice angel n devil series....the devil looks unique n since u hv the angel series then might as well buy tis as well to mk it a pair keke

Annie,
Hope ur DS is fine nw...is really heart pain to c our kids suffer.
U mus rest well too so tt u hv enuf energy to keep up wif ur job.

msbrown,
true lor...but hor, the perfumes so nice smelling..

live_your_dream,
so u getting the devil's perfume tonite?

shanshan,
u wan to buy this dispenser huh?

All,
Any other ladies interested in the pink dustbin I have? I bot it at t $22 yesterday so now checking with the lady whether got cheaper if order frm her...Anyone wants???

live_your_dream,
Duno how come so cheap leh...the box is white in color with the dustbin outline in red lor...

I bot it at the flea market yest =)...There is this sanrio 2006 or something printed on it lor... Even if it is imitation, its okie for me cos I wan buy cheap cheap lor =)...keke..

Me tinkg abt the angel perfume leh....tink all the ladies here got tempted too...kee

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Purin,</font>
As mothers, we will go all the way to get what our children like. Thanks to your account managers, we will get to SEE and TASTE the yummy Tianjin red bean bing.
kao_drool.gif

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown,</font>
I agree with you, it's very hard not to buy anything if step into KK. Really a torture.
So, yr weekend was spent at a chalet. That's nice

<font color="aa00aa">VQ,</font>
Must inform you that I'll be quoting you for courtesy. HeHeHe
You bought that big die-cut tray at only S$15 each ? I paid $22.90 after discount at KK through PP/Annie's help. Bu4 se3 de2 yong4, in my cupboard still in original plastic.

<font color="0000ff">Acthia,</font>
Purin told me she buys comforter, so when I saw those designs, I posted them. I love the red one very much, but I use quilt cover. Don't think it will be cheap.
845117.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Purple Penguin,</font>
Hope you have excess loots to sell us. Can't wait to see what you've bought in Taiwan

shanshan,
ya lor, the dispenser looks cute but hb dun let me buy, say i crazy lor..haiz...

Quite interested lor..haiz...but hoping to save up for the LDs leh...hmm....keke...

u leh?