Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Janet,
Same lor..i also like the tissue cover leh...

VQ,
the contrs are sooo cheap in taiwan hor...tink Kk selling more than that leh..

<font color="ff6000">VQ</font>,
wwaahh.. all your loots so berry nice. I like everything. Berry good choices!!!

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Really har.. the hooks can get in BKK. Then I must "chiong" Silom liaoz. How to get there from Arnoma huh??

VQ,
I'm practically drooling all over my desk lor coz all the pictures of the HK hotel is soooooooooooo nice lor. But it's expensive hor abt $300 a nite. But then it's a once in a lifetime experience lor. Those toiletries can take one a not? except the towel lah. And where is this HK ferris wheel huh?

Acthia,
Tink Janet meant Central at Silom...There is a Central Dept Store at Chitlom too....eith u can take the BTS train or by cab lor =)...B

<font color="ff0000">Ladies,</font>
HK Ferris Wheel is in Kaohsiung, Latest shopping mall call :Meng-Shi-Dai!!! i didn't know its a Sanrio Ferris Wheel!!! n both DD n I got so excited over it... but my concern is the weather is so HOT but surprisingly.. inside is air-conditioned... with a HK cushion!!!

Forget to add.. this ferris wheel is very HUGH!!!

Toiletires? CAN TAKE!!! they even provide a Hotel HK Paper bag for us inside the wardrobe... of cos i take n dump everything inside lah.... the toiletries, not only the cover is pink.. even the comb, toothbrush, shower cap r PINK!!!

they give u a hand or face towel for FREE, a HK soft toy, etc.. i hv not open my gift actually....

feifei,
no problem, will go buy the pink one for you.

msbrown,
my lunch time until 1.45 leh, how to meet you =) hehe...happy shopping ah...dun anyhow buy things ah...

acthia,
can consider buying the dispenser...*tempting you*...but hor u osso going BKK, think must save $$ hor...

VQ,
Tks for the information ger =)....

How was your stay at teh HK hotel? so envy leh...everything so pinky and nice..your DD must be bery hapie too lor

feifei/blurqueen.. this is the lady's shaver i got for u guys @ $7.90.. hehe... hope u like it..

840306.jpg

840307.jpg

feifei/blurqueen/Purin.. I will be at Marina sq on sat evening.. so u babes can collect the shaver from me then if you're going to town... or @ vivocity next week cos i'm passing msbrown the shaver there too..
lemme know ya... or bt batok (my place).. or aljunied on weds.. hehe..

Hi Janet
I'm still in Taipei, returning to SIN next Wed. Haven't had much chance to go ard looking for HK shops. Only bot the French Rose calculator at a shop near a night market. Like VQ, cannot buy much, coz my CFO and MIL are with me. Paiseh let my MIL know I like HK lor =P
Hopefully one of these days I'm able to leave my kids with MIL and go shopping with my hubby, then can buy more stuff =)

Gotta go, thanks to everyone for your well-wishes!

<font color="0000ff">PrincessEmma,</font>
So you're the one who sms-ed me earlier ? Sorry my eyes half closed then.

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown,</font>
3 umbrellas no prob...there will always be place for them.
...besides the sit ribbon design is really nice.

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
I went to the doctor to get antibiotics...really painful to swallow suddenly.

hi purplepenguin
u saw VQ's loots? so nice hor...hope u can find something so nice as well =)...Do take care of urself...

Janet,
taken your med?
tink maybe two side of your throat abit infection lor, thats y u feel pain leh. I rem once both sides of my throat was so pain until i couldn't eat and drink, took 1wk mc, many pkts of antibiotics to take and also got to gaggle some mouth wash..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purple Penguin,</font>
Oh you even managed to find a French rose calculator. So lucky
Maybe tell yr hubby that you want a day to shop for Hello Kitty with him alone, since it will be difficult to go for holiday once baby comes. But remember don't cheong ok ?? Spread out the shopping and rest as much as possible.

Hi, I'm back!

feifei
yup, just saw her loots. Hoping to go with hubby to a shopping mall with Sanrio shop to see and buy stuff. He's my controller, so i won't be able to buy much =(

Janet
this shop was quite interesting, it sells all kinds of things. Then there're 2 racks of HK/CK stuff. I saw the French rose calculator, quickly took it and asked my hubby to buy for me. His reply was 'you still mi HK ah?' =P
I also saw a HK with teddy CD rack at Carrefour (abt S$40), but only left display set. Oh, and a tube of HK fishcake, slice thinly will have many HK face fishcake to eat, costs abt $3.50.
The COSMED that VQ mentioned, I always see when travelling in the car with my family, but nvr stepped into 1 before. Even 7-11 here is having some HK promotion, think if buy above NT$100 get a HK figurine (8 different designs).
For me, I can only see, cannot buy leh, coz haven't had time to go shopping yet. Only been travelling around to different places like Taipei Zoo for kids to have fun. And we've been eating lots too, dunno if i'll put on lots of weight for this trip. Only thing that's stopping me from over-eating is the pregnancy, not much appetite, and feel quite bloated throughout the day =( Also feel tired easily, sleep already still feel tired...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
The doctor gave me a strong course of antibiotic bcos my throat really sore, 2 types of tablets for anti-inflammatory & also antacid in case I get gastric.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purple Penguin,</font>
Since you still have 5 days in Taiwan, walk a little everyday. Hope you manage to find more French rose items too so that can sell some excess to me, Fei Fei & Annie.

purplepenguin,
heehee...hows the trip?

ic...hopefully u can gom with you rhb to sanrio shop lor, then can buy mor eloots bk to share with us..hee..so far seen any hk with teddy things?;p

Preggi woman is like that hor...tired and alot of gas...

Janet,
ya lor, agreed...hee..ic...but too strong might caused gastric leh

Janet
Not many days to go shopping, tmr have plans to go see dolphins & whales out at sea. Then next Mon & Tue is Taiwan holiday for Duan Wu Jie, so many shops will be closed.
Do take care, you do sound quite sick. Remember to drink lots of water.

feifei
since coming here, been feeling tired and weak, sleep alot, eat alot. Walk around a few places for sightseeing, that's about it all. So soon will be going back to SIN already =(
Only saw the HK with teddy CD rack at Carrefour. I think in TW, if you look hard enough, will see lots of HK stuff everywhere, even in supermarkets =) But dunno cheap anot...

purplepenguin,
tink becos that time u expecting liao, maybe u still duno lor...

Wow, sounds exciting day tmr...must hv a good rest hor... =)..

Really? supermarkets also hv?

purplepenguin,
if u have a chance to see the airtight contrs which VQ bot, can help me buy 2 big airtight one? tks...cos really like it alot =).THANKS!..tinking of wat to put in already...hee.. if not, its okie... =)...is the weather in taiwan hot as spore now?

purplepenguin,Janet,
me going to wake hb up to take his med liao...Good nites!

Pourplepenguin,
take care hor...hope to see your postings soon =)

feifei
actually i guessed so and tested +ve on preg test kit, but not confirmed by gynae yet.
Saw some interesting stuff at supermarkets, like the HK face fishcake, HK tidbits, even have some HK accessories like small mirror.
Tmr must wake up at 6am. Going to sleep now, Good nite!

feifei
ok, if i manage to see them, will try to buy for you.
it was raining almost everyday from the day i reached until last Sun, so quite cooling. Then this week onwards, more sunny. When it's sunny, it's really hot, like today, i couldn't tahan, keep on wanna go to aircon place! Dunno which one is better, when it rains, cannot go out to play, but cooling. When it's sunny, can go out, but so hot, feel like staying at home!!

<font color="0000ff">Purple Penguin,</font>
Drinking lots of water already, but the weather is very dry, so not much 'output'. Hopefully the antibiotic will kick in fast.

1st trimester usually more tired. Thanks for asking about my sore throat. Just curious, did you see many French rose items around ? Hope yr hubby can accompany you around. I hope it doesn't sound too selfish to ask of you, in your present condition to have some loots to share with us. Take care of yourself.

<font color="0000ff">Acthia,</font>
I remember what I want to tell you - Silom shops are usually catered for office workers on weekdays. So don't go all the way there on weekends.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
Are you home yet ??

<font color="0000ff">Purple Penguin,</font>
I like this hard tissue cover which VQ bought. If you do see it at SGD$5, pls get one for me ok ? Thanks in advance

840499.jpg

P/S: VQ, I used yr photo again hor.

Emma,

Where did you get the shaver..I'm interested too..

Annie,
Thanks for links...so interesting..The things inside very nice...now regret never study my chinese well so alot of character dont know how to read...can we buy from them or its auction??You think we can order from them??

Dor,
Thanks for confirmation of the bradmaker...Saw one from the link that Annie give ...dont know if it is this one??
840563.jpg

Hi Janet,
I'm home. Waited very long for the bus. It didn't come after 25 min wait. So I took another bus and change.

Hee Hee! Both of us happy. We'll have the LPB end of this month. Will ask my A/c Mgr to get at least 2 boxes. Max no limit as long as he can carry. If he manage to buy more, maybe can share with the rest.

Hi Acthia,
Both of us staying in the same hotel. We intend to cheong Central Chidlom, Pratunam wholesale, Chinatown maybe on first day. Second day will go Chatuchat and MBK. My intention is to get the fan and the study light. Haha. ..can put the study light at work place cos I like to work in bright places when indoor.

Ladies who have gone to BKK,
Must we go Central Silom? Can we get the same thing at Central Chidlom?

Hi Janet and Dior,
What do you want to know from the website? Maybe I can help. I believe Hello Kitty and Purplepenguin can help in translating too.

Hi Emma,
Can I collect from you at BB? Can message or PM me your address?

Emma,
The hk shaver is very nice! Thks for buying it for me.

Will arrange the collection frm u again ya.

I went to the Hougang mall stall juz nw. They selling the hk water dispenser at $15.90.

Hi Purin,

Let me colate then let you know..cause some picture cannot save one la...like the above silver breab thing..I use my camera to take so that Dor can see..

feifei/msblur/purin.. the shaver v cute hor.. the exact same one, without the HK printing and the casing also going for $7.90 lehz.. that's y i think its super worth it.. i opened mine.. the shaver machiam got suspension lidat leh.. can bounce bounce one.. hehe... hope it gives a good shave...

dior... aiya.. i should have bot more hor.. i bot it from mustafa.. maybe u can get those who stay near there to get for u? or wait a month cos my hub goes to my fren's place there to cut hair every month.. hehe..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
I don't mind the pink brolly, foldable one pls. Are you on leave 2moro ? Ms Brown mentioned she is on 1/2 day 2moro also. Thanks for getting the brolly for me.
840648.jpg

Don't need to translate for me lah...hahaha. You know what I'm crazy over. The waffle maker, sandwich maker, YOUR coffee maker and the wallet !!!

<font color="0000ff">Dior,</font>
Agree with you completely, really buah tahan after seeing all the electrical items I'm crazy over. I just went
seeing all the items man.

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
If yr account manager is able to get more, then can share with Fei Fei and the rest of the ladies here. I am not a person with sweet tooth but yet crazy over it, so I think can trust my taste lah. HaHaHa.

As for the pink brolly, it's not urgent. Li Li mentioned she saw only 1 more at the shop. If no more, then it's ok lah. Thanks again

<font color="0000ff">PrincessEmma,</font>
Sorry to hold on to yr pitcher for so long. You mentioned going to Vivo City next week. When will it be ? Maybe can ask my hubby to pass it to you or perhaps yr hubby since the 2 men's offices are near.