Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

acthia,
nope, its not free seating...they allocate seats for u leh...still ask me whether wan window or aisle seats....Initially I also heard no seats allocation lor, so asked hb to go check in early, when we were at the counter, the staff asked us so we abit shocked...But was happy cos got seats allocation lor..But hor, really abit squeezy for us lor cos each side got 3 seats so there was this man who sat with us, so kelian like that lor, my hb u know lah, big size so kelian him also...He said he won't wan to take Tigerair again unless bo bianz..hee

I feel that Budget airline fly faster than others leh..cos i took Finnair last yr when i went, took us 2hrs + but Tigerair is less than 2hrs lor...But of cos, no food and drink provided unless u buy frm them lor..But u can see alot of men bery xinku one..

True lor, 2 strollers also need to bring??like that quite heavy hor?

Wow, good good...but fly on fri more ex?

feifei,
is it Asia Hotel? ya, i saw Tigerair in jul $9.99 each way, after incl tax approx $140 each pax

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
Yah.. I also heard tat their seating abit squashy. Aiyah. Tink I'll just stick to SQ lah. At least will have food, toys and the in-flight entertainment to distract my gals. If not I sure pengz by the time I reach BKK lor. hahahah.

Eerrr.. flying on Fri or Weekdays also not much diff in pricing. It's just the timing of the flight. Those weird timing ones then got "special" rates lor.

Yah lah.. need to bring 2 strollers cos scared my gals tired, wanna nap, etc. Better then having to carry her bah.

<font color="aa00aa">Tanli</font>,
Wow!! That's cheap leh. Just now I also checked TigerAir. But for the dates I'm looking at, it costs S$259.98 per adult (including taxes) liaoz. Whereas SQ is charging like $382 (including taxes) leh. The $9.99 promo is from what dates har??

lili,
nope, its Samran Place...Good service lor, they change towels for u everyday, room cleaned everyday too..ple polite...But no buffet bf lor, only standard sets, they have around 5 diff sets lor, not bad =)...Angmoh also stay there...hee

Its near the same station at Asia Hotel..

$140 is cheap lor...

Acthia,
true hor, cos Tigerair no entertainment, scare your DDs disturb u and your hb lor...For budget air, normally their airfare cheap, so plus tax quite cheap lor.. =).

<font color="aa00aa">tanli</font>,
Oh ok. I managed to find it liaoz. Aiyoh.. see so many websites until my eyes blur blur.

Wah pianz. To qualify for the $9.99 rates the flight timing is super weird (to me at least). Cannot make it lah.. If single then sure can "chiong" loh. But with kids... cannot make it one.

Thks for the info...

feifei,
ok thanks, will email them to chk the rates..if $38 each nite is very cheap. hows the place and location? did u take any of at the hotel? heehee...

YL,
I'm not too sure abt it leh. U try to call her & ask if needs transformer a not. But I think no need leh.

Acthia/Lili,
Getting excited liao huh.....

Purin,
Yr hubby very funny leh. He pang dang 1 is it? Scare wait yr bag bag nvr full of $$ huh? hehe.... My parents oso pang dang 1, everytime if I buy them bags/wallets, muz put in a red packet wif some money coz they said like tat then got money rolling in mah.

<font color="0000ff">HI Fei Fei,</font>
My gynae appt is 9am. After that, we went to Isetan to get the Gerber shampoo. Saw the HK items from BKK...got the cooler container you helped us get earlier, dustbin, water dispenser and containers

<font color="0000ff">Nikita,</font>
I didn't get the bag as it's too small...many things to put inside.

<font color="0000ff">Acthia,</font>
So you got the LV Speedy ? The one which you have is nice. Must check out the new range you mentioned.
I like Free N Easy holiday packages too...don't have to rush like crazy although don't get to go many places.

<font color="0000ff">Li Li,</font>
Wow 300 threadcount would be great to sleep on. I understand if yr colleague can't get it bcos it's heavy. Most of our bedsheets are Queen size fitted. Can't decide whether to get the Queen size or S/Single.

837056.jpg

lili,
I have attached the link for you below.Actually hor, no need to email them for the rates cos u can find the rates frm the attached link...U can select the Currency to SGD to see the rates =).

There is a map below the link too...Location not bad cos hb and I did not take any taxi to any shopping center, we just walk n walk...all the shopping centers so near only...We only took cab to Chinatown and took BTS to chatuchak, the rest we use bus "eleven" hee

Place wise, its along a road, there is 7 eleven along the road, not bad lor...We booked the normal rooms lor, got 2 single beds, tv,dressing table, fridge, wardrode, bathtub, towels,etc...But hor, u won't wan to soak in their bathtub ;p

The room is clean,towels also...But they dun provide kettle. U got to buy mineral water on your way back to the hotel...=)..The lobby abit small but still okie if u are not fussy...Overall, bery cosy feeling... =)..So far I always stayed there when I go BKK lor cos liked the location and staff =).

http://www.r24.org/res24.com/bangkok/samranplace/pictures/

<font color="0000ff">Hi Acthia,</font>
Saw the one which yr hubby bought...now looking at the Neverfull range. Wow, I love the Neverfull MM size

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
I've emailed you the pics in case you didn't login earlier.

<font color="0000ff">Li Li,</font>
I have a budget of SGD$40 for Queen fitted, $30 for S/Single...don't know if can tompang yr colleague to get one set - either Queen or s/single also can. Thanks again

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown,</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
Having a sore throat and muscle ache

Me fell in love when I first saw it...that's why have to show you all.

Pap smear results normally out after 1 week...Bought the Gerber shampoo & Pooh melamine bowl for my daughter. Have to control my spending.

Janet,
to make things easy, i asked my fren to buy only queen size liow...so see if she can find the place and how many she can bring back, than i ration, heehee

feifei,
wow, i just checked, take jetstar, stay in samran, 4d3n, each pax only cost $282. cheap cheap eh...will be bringing my mum too...hope she doesnt stop me from buying HK stuff, kekeke.

Hi Ladies!
Good Afternoon!

Wow so many ladies have gone to BKK and now more going...envy leh! Next time if I wanna go, dun need to worry abt where to find the cheapest airline and where to get the best shopping because can ask u all
. But that will be a number of YEARS later I guess...haiz...

Dor
Thanks for sharing abt how u wean your gal off the pacifier. I have bot the pacifier already, but still hesitant to give it to my DD.

YL
If the toaster u want is the same as the one posted here which KK has and comes from HKG, I dun think need transformer, cos I am using it now
. THANKS to Dorothy!!! Love it! But problem is the face always doesn't come out nicely...now still experimenting with bread of different thickness to see which gives best result.

Lili
Ya I am looking at the fitted bedsheet set, not the heavy quilt. Help us thank your coll ya!

Is someone looking for the gift as remembrance of them or something? IS it for wedding? Cos today I went Taka and saw this sweet little HK box/container that has 'Our Wedding' words on it - think meant for wedding favours. Very nice...but dunno whether it is empty or got things inside.
I bought the picnic basket there. Very happy! Thinking of going for a picnic this Saturday...

<font color="0000ff">HI Li Li,</font>
Of course...tompang yr colleague already pai seh. Must make it easy for her.
Me still waiting to see that hunk.

When will you be going to BKK ? It's so sweet of you to bring yr mum for a holiday.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>,
heheh.. nice hor. I even saw some ladies carry before mah. So when hubby says can buy, quickly aim for that lor. If not, my alternative choice would have been the Murakami Speedy. But the price for that one is $2K plus. Too over budget liaoz.

The Neverfull also nice right?? But I'm too petit. Only 156cm, so when i carry, it looks kinda big on me lor. Lots of people seem to be carrying this now too.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
So for the hotel you mentioned, is it near to MBK, etc?? Would you recommend it for parents with kids?? If it's just as convenient, then I may book that lor. Can save some $$$ mah.

hello kitty
will let you know, see my col buy how many sets lors.

janet,
hahaha, hunk wont be in SG so soon, i will usually fly over to hongkong to meet him. maybe year end bah...

ya, my mum has been wanting to go for short hol, so this time will bring her. looking to go on 6-9 Jul.

Hi Janet,
Neverfull PM only around S$755 in Austria (if manage to claim tax). Heard that SG is selling for S$950. S$200 difference is a lot.

Hi Acthia,
I have booked my flight on Tiger Airways for Jul 13. Only going for the weekend,so coming back on Jul 15. Staying at Arnoma hotel. S$110 for 2 nights/pax. So altogether is $300 cos I upgrade my baggage allowance (plus taking over my colleague's upgrade).

Wow, so many things goning on...mini HK spree, acthia tripand bedsheet spree...

Hi lili,
I like the bedsheet too!!! Can I tombang to buy also...I dont mind if your friend sent back for me instead od carrying back...Thanks.
I want the quilt cover, pillows and bolster cases...Btw, the quilt cover is those quilted type like a comforter or like the Aussino type where you put your quilt into the it? Thanks
837186.jpg

Hi Janet and Hello Kitty,
Will try my best to find the wallet. If not wrong, my hotel is quite near to Central Chidlom.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
Thanks again for helping me find the wallet. Hope you can find it...I will be so very happy

In fact, if buying LV in France also can save $200 inclusive of taxes. LV is cheaper in France...now that the business has been transferred to S'pore, there won't be a chance to go to Lyon.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Li Li,</font>
Hunk not coming to Singapore yet ah ?

Wonder how many sets your colleague is able to bring back...I just want the Queen fitted bedsheet w/ pillow cases.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Li Li,</font>
Just inform yr colleague to bring what she can.
Do bring yr mum to BKK for a short break...nice food and shopping.

Janet,
heard LV in Paris is the cheapest

i dun know man...i can only ask her to buy, cant ask for too much, afterall its ppl's holiday..dun really wanna give too much trouble.

i will be going BKK, will look out for nice stuff....

hunk came 2 years back...no promotional trip so far...

hi, wow... everyone gg holidays... this afternoon, i jio my colik to go cheong at bkk in jul with me... she dun wan to go with me cos she said later hard to control me...

anyone alone but wan to cheong BKK?

btw, anyone wan to buy the yellow food warmer from kaikai? cos i only wan the pink...

hellokitty, the pacifier u bought is it the type which will not hinder tooth growth?

hunk? which one? moses chan?
i used to be veri crazy with a rock band from HKG. so when they had concerts in HKG or MAlaysia.. i will go n support...

lili, can one lah...but u gg with your mum right...

last time, preggie woman still got to work long hours n also take care of big family...

yes! it's beyond... liked them since sec 2...

feifei,
ya, ya... bot 2 warmer, both colour nice nice!

acthia & purin,
wow! So envy you go BKK for holiday leh...

Dorothy,
Ok, no problem.
Your gal like CN than HK? kekeke

msbrown,
I only saw the CN LD at KP, but the pic not very clear leh...

Purin
Thanks! Paiseh...Dun go around specially to look for it lah. Just help me buy if u happen to see it.

Dor
Huh? I dunno leh. Bot avent one. Pls share with me which type of pacifier will not hinder tooth growth. Thanks ah... Actually I also just like the pink warmer but also receive the same reply from KK no more selling individually for pink. So I reserve the set lor. Maybe yellow one can give as gift or keep for later use.
Your gal likes CN? Saw the CN non-slip stool at Taka sanrio too. Blue in colour, very nice!

Wanna get a HK sewing machine. Anyone knows where to get? KK mentioned the $99 one out of production.

Hi Hello Kitty,
I sure cheong Central dept store and Chinatown. Already told my colleagues that I'm bringing back a 10kg fan.

Hopefully DH doesn't complain when he sees my loot cos I'm coming back on a Sun and he'll be around.

837538.gif

acthia/Purin,
wow..envy both of you going BKK...enjoy...

meiji,
KP got CN LD now ar?
how come the HK food warmer comes in a pair ar?
cant buy 1 meh?

Hi Hello Kitty,
Aiya, you din tell me that you want the sewing machine. Japan was selling when I went in May. Think only $80+ after conversion.

Hi Msbrown,
Ya. . DH pang dang. But I may still want to get Neverfull if he goes to any of the EU countries later on. Don't think I'll buy in Singapore. Difference of $200. Can use the money to play 20 times LD. Hee!

shanshan,
CN LD at KP coming in July or later...
I'm not sure about the food warmer selling in a pair leh...

Purin
80+ only? Aiyo I want leh...any ladies here going to Japan can help me buy?

shanshan
KK mentioned the individual pink ones OOS liao. I ask whether can open the sets to sell they said no. The friendly preggie SA (anyone knows her name?) said her boss afraid cannot sell the yellow ones so...

ANYONE GOING JAPAN? PLS HELP ME GET THE SEWING MACHINE!

<font color="0000ff">Hi shanshan, Purin, meiji, Dior n Hello Kitty</font>

wow, the hottest ting now is BEDSHEET

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
u going to BKK n get the 10kg fan, so envy u!
If u can get extra set, i want to buy from u, okie