Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

lili,
Sorry hor..not purposely one but really worth it..my DH also say nice...And he say now I can pretend like in off cause i never work in off before...

dior,
heehee...its ok lah...will look around if anywhere else is selling. yr dh so funnie

Lili,
there will be a pasar malam soon at AMK leh. Maybe u can go there & find. Dat time i saw it at the pasar malam at Geylang Bahru too, they selling for $18.90, but i nv buy lah.

Nikita,
i will try to go off on the DOT. Hope i wont miss the stupid bus 61 loh. Once i missed it, will hav to wait another 15mins to 20mins men.

Dior,
Wa...hw come today explore liao?? Hw old is ur no.3?? Dats y nt easy to be SAHM hoh?? Scary men.
My gal fren who had twins (1 boy, 1 gal) oso told me juz nw she's gg to look for a job liao. She oso everytime complain her kids noti. Said she gg crazy men, everyday juz hoping to send them to childcare den she has peace! Haha...

OK ladies.... me leaving for airport at 6.30pm. Cya next week ya.

Ladies who have asked me to bring stuffs back, I'll try my very best ya. Ciaos............

<font color="ff6000">HI Li Li,</font>
If you go to JB again, could you pls help me find a long wallet with card slots like this ? I would love an apple design...budget below SGD$18. Thanks

820619.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Ms Brown,</font>
Have a safe and fun holiday

I'm back from a 2-day work-related retreat at Changi =) Will be leaving for Taipei next Mon, which is my birthday. So gotta clear my work 1st before can enjoy =)

Janet
Sorry couldn't collect your items from Dorothy coz my stuff quite heavy and i'm not driving...

Dorothy
Thanks again for your help in getting the stuff for me!
I oso like the Charmmy Kitty containers, if you go HK again, can tompang you to get for me if convenient for you? Thanks in advance.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Hi Purple Penguin,</font></font>
So yr bday is on 4th June. <font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Happy Birthday in advance...<font color="0000ff">May you be happy, healthy and pretty always.</font></font></font>

It's ok dear...I understand.
Actually my stuff are not light either, so it won't be fair for you to carry so many things.

Can't remember who else has the CK containers too. Wow Stargazer selling them at $35 !!!

Wonder who will be going to HKG...Dorothy's loots made me very excited leh.

purplepeng,
no prob...
thanks for dropping by my office cos it's veri wulu....

HKG side selling a lot of Charmmy Kitty side... my fav too...

lili, will transfer tomorrow cos now watching "the host"....how much huh?

Hi Li Li,
You're selling this Daisy table on Yahoo ?
820716.jpg

Dorothy,
Did you see this oven toaster in HKG ??
820717.jpg

This pot is nice, got glass/plastic cover...but too expensive at KK.
820718.jpg
820719.jpg

Stackable bowls selling close to $40.
820720.jpg

Janet,
yes i am, cos find it too small for my own use

Lingling,
hi hi, nice meeting you too, your ger very cute, smiley smiley face

lili,
she likes the coin pouch so much, asked me to give it to her.
U selling away the table? How much r u selling?

Li Li,
Actually you do have many cute stuff for sale on Yahoo auctions...BTW, do you go to JB often and tried the dang gui roast duck from Hoppy Restaurant yet ??

lingling,
can see from yr DD face she likes it...heehee.
Ya selling the table, too small for my own use lor..selling for $35.

Janet,
heehee, u everyday browse my auction ah ;) heehee. a lot of impulse buys, so post see can sell or not lors. i usually go once or twice a month...haben tried yet...u have the exact location?

hope to see another sheng tai sale soon, if have, this time must go 1st day early early, heheehe

Hi Li Li,
I was looking for HK containers (like the one Bubblesangel got earlier)...Unfortunately each one selling for $7.90 & ONE piece only.
As for the water pitcher, the design is unique.
Sorry don't know exact address. Didn't write down the address printed on the box

If you like the air-tight container pic above, there are 2 other designs, but don't have sit ribbon. Rather ex too for 1 item lah.

janet!!! the stuff u find at the auctions are so nice.... how i wish i can get them all!!! hehe.. oh ya... i bot one of those lucky draw pitcher from dorothy... hope its not too much of a hassle for ur hub to collect on my behalf.. tia!! and btw there wasnt much at the HK shop at the oub building.. most of the things there, the babes here bot alr.. hehe... and the place was so CROWDED!!!! i only spent 11.90 there.. on one floor mat and one cutlery set..
will upload a picture of a bib my fren bot for me from that shop.. no more stock alr.. heng she bot it.. hehe...

babes!!! new discovery!!! there this shop in bugis village selling HK lucky dip stuff... no need to dip.. all small prizes going for 10 bucks.. big towel and cushion going for 20, first prize (iron and vacumm cleaner) going for $50.. they have the toaster dorothy bot too.. i love it.. but thats going for 69.90..

p.penguin.. i dun have such luck one leh.. hehe.. btw.. the shop is in bugis village.. u know those small fashion shops.. first floor.. at the back.. AGAIN, as usual, i din see the shop.. my hub saw it... think i need to get my eyes checked..

Very busy at work. These 2 days like never do much cos of that staff resigning. Got to talk to my boss, talk to AM, talk to her and talk to the Account Managers in-charge of her accounts. Plus attending all the calls and clear my emails. In the end, like didn't do much work.

Don't even have time to take pictures of what I bought.

Hi Annie,
We prepared my DS before taking the plane. He was so excited that he couldn't sleep the night we departed. Our flight was at 11pm plus so we wanted him to sleep for a while at 8pm. He couldn't sleep and told us he wanted to take big big airplane. Realise my boy has this problem. Once he knows that something he loves is coming up for him, he'll be too excited to sleep. That was the case too when he knew about his bd celebration in school. Anyway, we gave him a dose of cough mixture on the plane (advised by the GP and since he was having a slight cough too) to make him drowsy. Lucky he was quite co-operative and allow us to buckle him with the safety belt and could sit still till the seat belt sign went off.

When I came home today, suddenly I have the feeling that he has "matured" a lot. He told us about what happened in his childcare(he got into a fight with another kid, he cried and the teacher sayang him) and told DH that Mummy was angry cos I was scolding my maid. Feel kind of scary cos has the feeling that his growing up process seems to be very fast.

Do you have this feeling too since you are also working?

PrincessEmma,
That bib is cute !!!
No worries...the pitcher you got from Dor shouldn't be heavier than my containers/pot...
right ??
I have not been to see HK items on Yahoo for a while, bcos it's always the same old things...so it took me by surprise to see nice stuff for a change. Actually most of them are not really expensive except for the oval air-tight container.

One thing I realized is...not enough nice & unique bags on Yahoo auctions. Hard to find a nice bag which is practical, not 'aunty-looking' nor childish.

Hi Purin
I dunno if i can be HDB tai-tai. Depends on DH lor. Or maybe can just work part-time by giving tuition to earn some $ for my own expenses. Haha, just dreaming for now, hope my dream comes true! Guess to be HDB tai-tai, the man must earn really quite alot, cover all expenses and still must have some savings for the future, really not easy....

HI Purin,
It's natural for kids to be excited, esp since it's their first time taking a plane...Basically the whole experience of sleeping and travelling in a plane is a new thing and then waking up in another country is like WOW !!!
When my son is too excited (bcos of his bday party) or played too much before sleeping at night, I do give him a small dose of Paracetamol to calm him down too.

Children do grow very fast...and esp when you're working, it seems even faster. My daughter may not be able to talk, but it's funny that she is able to reply in her own language without having to teach her.

Hi Purple Penguin,
Giving tuition is a good source of income.
My son's Chinese tutor is a kindergarten teacher. Since her hubby passed away suddenly, she wanted to spend more time with her young boys...so she made the difficult decision to quit and give tuition at home in order to be at home for them. Last Friday was her last day in the kindergarten.

It's hard to have savings based on single income. I heard it's impt to have 6 months salary saved up, but it's near impossible.

Hi Janet,
I'm kind of worried. Is it normal for a 2yr old kid to react this way? Does your girl react the same way when something she likes is coming up? I don't remember that I was like this last time. I only have insomia starting from kindergarten mainly cos of exams.

Hi Lani and any other ladies with kids of 2 yrs old,
Any advice?

Hi Purin,
My daughter hasn't taken a plane yet...so I don't know how she will react if she takes a plane one fine day. Maybe she might be very excited when she celebrates her 3rd birthday.
Could Lionel have got overly excited bcos you have prepared him about going for a holiday, taking a plane and going to Japan ?
Don't worry about it, the excitement will die off slowly. Anyway, we do get excited when we know we're going for a holiday too.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">FEI FEI,</font></font>
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU...It's 31st May now.
Dare not sms you...in case the hp is beside you and you're sleeping.

Purin
Dun worry. Think it's your boy's character got get excited when something he likes is coming. Some people can be calmer and some people are naturally more excited. If you really want a peace of mind, can bring him see child psychologist and do an assessment. My DS sleeps like piggy cos he still hasn't reach your DS stage yet. I do agree with you that our children grows up real fast like a blink of eye. It's really scary when you come to think of it cos we are growing older at the same time.

Purplepenguin
Happy Birthday to you in adv! Hope you can have a HK-fruitful trip in Taiwan!

FeiFei
Happy Birthday to you too! Enjoy your picnic tomorrow. Where u gg for picnic? So qiao I'm gg for picnic later also. Supposed to wake up at 6.30am to prepare the food but now I miss forum so come in and see see look look. I'm still considering gg Botanic Gardens or East Coast. hehe....see if we can see each other. It's gg to be a HK picnic too cos I be bringing HK picnic mat (got from the recent LD), HK plates (from Daiso), HK forks (from Giftleader), HK containers (from BM central), HK rose cooler bag (from KK), HK bear picnic box (from BKK) and HK tissue (from BKK). I ask my DH if he minds using HK plates and fork, he said dun use lah if not wait spoil liao I'll have excuses to buy more. haha....see the extent he hopes I stopped buying HK. U be taking pics? I would bring camera but not sure DH allows me to take anot. Wait he said I bo liao too free to share bo liao stuff in forum again. :p

Msbrown
I think I meet you next monday or tuesday cos sunday might go out to have dinner to celebrate my mum's birthday. Sorry huh...I kept thinking u gg pattaya :p

Emma
Wow....Thanks for the good lobang you have given! I go and have a look this Sat! If I know, I would not have played LD for so much $.

Dorothy/Purin/Nikita
Wan meet me at Taka this Saturday so I can pass your Giftleader's stuff to you? I'll be there ard 10-12noon bah. Afterwhich I would go Bugis Village. hehe....

Dior/Starlight/Hello Kitty
Thanks for your concern and comfort. My DS's fever and diaherrea totally stopped today so we thinking to take him for a picnic tomorrow to let him breathe fresher air. Yuppee!

Feifei, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

Annie, sat cant cos that's my busiest cos of my gal enrichment n also ballet...where do u stay n work?

take pic ok. not bo liao... men dun understand wan....

Janet, sorry cant meet your hubby today as we will be at expo....

purplepeng, happy birthday in advance. u turn to ban huo...

ladies, i dont think i can go hkg in sept cos hubby say if wan to go holiday. he wan to go for those relax type... like bali..

i told him i wan to go BKK. he asked me "kitty again". told him no lah wan to buy bras.he said i siao!!

<font color="ff6000">Dorothy,</font>
Another hot day again...daughter & I in the air-con room now.
It's ok...I understand...Meet on Sunday then

If going for relaxed holiday, I think yr hubby is referring to Bintan, Phuket seaside type. So I guess yr hubby means 'NO' to going to BKK.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Dior,</font>
I really admire and salute you for having 4 kids...while I'm struggling with 2 with the help of a maid. My kids fight or whine...I can go mad.
Bcos my son just got well, we haven't been going out except to nearby IMM.