Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="119911">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
I think must find the pacifier holder...then I won't hv to wake up 2-3 times a night to find her 'chuk chuk'.

Except those occasions when I take medication and knock out...I don't get to sleep thru the night. I think this is 1 part of motherhood u won't enjoy.

HiHi Feifei,
Thanks for sending the items to me on Sat
.. The items are lovely..

Hi Japancraze,
U are most welcome...shun lu mah =)...ya lor, so pinky and nice hor =)....hee

Janet,
ic...u not feeling well huh?

Starlight,
I nv go UOB ctr the other day leh, coz'my gal woke up when we wana get out of the hse. Ended we went to watch Spiderman 9pm show.

My hubby went to the Hougang Mall stall on sat, he help muffin (cupcake) to buy the princess & winnie the pooh towels liao. As for himself, i told u he wanted to buy the Thomas & friends towel for himself rite?? Too bad out of stock liao, so guess wat.... he ended up buying the Spiderman towel for himself! Haha....

<font color="0000ff">Hi Blurqueen,</font>
Thanks for yr sms when you saw something nice.

So hubby dearest bought a Spiderman towel for himself and you all went to watch Spiderman movie too. HaHaHa.

janet,
No mention lah. I was at Toa Payoh ytd with my sis & kids, so i saw this stall with big crowds mah, so went to take a look loh. Who knows i saw the water bottle u bought. Sms some of the ladies here but they nt keen loh. They hav a few designs like princess, HK, n the character which meiji like loh, the one started with a 'S' (the while doggy i tink). I wanted to buy 3, thot can ask whether anyone wan it or nt, but scare nobody wana buy so no pt for me to keep so many mah.

Ya ya...Fri nite we went to watch Spiderman, n my hubby got himself a Spiderman towel on sat. Hee...

Lili,
Hai...dun mention liao lah. Didnt managed to sell anything at all lah. N the weather is so damn hot & stuffy!
In the end hav to lug back all my tings again.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Blurqueen,</font>
Thanks for yr sms...I appreciate it.
As for the towel...if got adult size, no harm getting a piece for ourselves or for hubby. BTW, Spiderman design is very nice.

I wanted to ask you about yr flea mart biz too. Maybe weather too hot...so people didn't go out. We stayed at home too, afraid of the flu season.

I've asked hubby to take leave on 1st June...long weekend...then can bring son to watch Shrek 3.

Hi Blurqueen,
I think it's bcos of the humid weather...that's why people didn't go out. But poor you have to drag everything back.

Morning Ladies,

Blurqueen,
ur hubby is really funny guy ah.. now u all using character towel at home ah

u went to toa payoh?? should jio me, i wanna see ur pretty gal mah

hey, if u next time go to toa payoh again, go to the shop which sell towels, near library side, they have some Hello Kitty towel at good price, some 2 pcs for $10, some 3 pcs for $10, even have 4pcs for $10 (but design limited)
quality wise quite ok.

janet,
Tink the one i bought previously is the kids size towel leh, coz' i saw another bigger one for $6. Toa Payoh selling the adult size for $8 leh.
Nt sure whether the pasar malam near my hse still open or nt. If yes, maybe i will go get the Thomas & friends towel for my hubby liao. The guy agree to sell me 2 for $11.00 mah. Hee...
But its the kids size loh. U wa?

Lili,
Ya loh...the ppl there came & go, nobody buy loh. Hai... even when the mother's day event started, oso no crowds.
Mex time we tinking of trying out Holland V & Tanglin Mall. Dat time i tried Holland V mah, the crowds were fantantic! Those expats came as early as 7am with their maids & dogs, waiting for us to open the door only. Oso no time for us to pack our tings ah. So shiok loh.

Feifei,
Ya its true, nt enuff advertising loh. Like wat i told u on sat, only the ppl who wana register for the flea market know when's the flea market only. The rest of the resident oso duno. They juz know that there will be a flea market coming on, but nt sure which DATE. They nv state the date on the banner mah.

starlight,
Ya loh...ytd my maid saw the plastic bag on the table mah. She thot i bought those towels for my frens one, but who knows my hubby ask her to wash the Spiderman towel, n keep the rest of the 2 towels meant for muffin. My maid look at him blur blur & wif a (huh, the spiderman towel is urs) look! Haha....
My hubby saw her look den told her 'i wana buy Thomas & friends mah but no stock so i bought Spiderman loh. No choice lah, ur mdm & our kids all using HK or princess towels, i must oso use something cute to match them lah'! Wahahaha....

blurqueen,
like that the organiser not very organised hor? haiz...alot of stalls there? Maybe u shuld try china Sq central flea market leh... u going for the isetan sale sthis thurs?

Blurqueen,
You should try Jelita. That place lotsa angmohs on weekends doing their weekly grocery shopping.

Thanks...but I will give the Thomas Train towel a miss.

feifei,
Ya loh...very poor organiser. We oreadi brought up to them liao. Coz' they hav the RC members walking ard all the stalls, asking us hw's the sales mah. So we told them no gd, maybe its due to lack of publicity. Den told them they should paste notice on the notice board of the neighbouring blks etc. Im nt sure of the sales leh, nt sure whether my sis wana go or nt. Got to ask her. But after office hrs still hav or nt ah?

janet,
Jelita?? There oso hav flea markets meh?? But hw to register? Im nt sure hw to go along registering in dat area leh.

Hi Blurqueen,
I see some angmohs selling some stuff on certain weekends...can't guarantee good biz but human traffic not bad. The things sold are hand-made jewellery, aromatherapy stuff etc. As for registering, sorry I'm not too sure though.

Tanglin Mall also have flea mart outside on certain Sundays. Should go back to Holland V since biz there is good.

<font color="0000ff">Blurqueen,</font>
Yr hubby really cute...told the maid he bought Spiderman towel to blend into the rest of family. Thomas Train design more appropriate for small boys, Spiderman or Batman better for grown man.

<font color="0000ff">VQ, Dorothy, Purin,</font>
Are you all packed for departure to HKG, Shenzhen, Japan ???

<font color="0000ff">Bubblesangel,</font>
Let me know how we can meet if you managed to get the HK bath robe. Thanks.

blurqueen,
Thats good, at leasdt feedback to the RC members liao.... =)..Hopefully next time they will do a beta job ya...

Have lor...but maybe not so many stuffs liao lor =)...u cheonging for the sanrio counter huh?keke

Janet,
u going for the isetan sales?

feifei,
Ya loh. But dun tink i will participate in the Punggol flea market nex time liao. Actually my hubby dun encourage me to go on sat, coz' previously we participate once, n there's no crowds too.

janet,
Its ok lah, i go find out myself. Is it near to the Cold storage there??
Ya loh...my hubby said he buay tahan me & the kids all using those characters towels, so he wana buy for himself too loh. Ah ya he is like dat one lah, sometimes behave like kids loh. Hai..
I still like Thomas & friends loh. Bo bian liao...if tonite the pasar malam still open, i MUST go buy one liao men.
They hav the adult HK towels too leh, but diff designs as the one i bought loh n selling for $7 i tink.

starlight,
Does the TP towel stall has the Thomas & friends design?

Blurqueen,
i help u to see later when i have lunch hor

Janet,
go isetan sales lah..who knows can bump into u keke (i doubt though, cos usually very packed of people)

Fei Fei,
I am afraid of spending $$$ now...hubby just reminded me to control bcos just paid income tax.

Blurqueen,
The Cold Storage is just downstairs.

Starlight,
Isetan private sale usually very packed. People will just buy, pay and leave bcos air con not cold.

Hi JAnet/Annie,
will let u gals know if purplepeng. change her mind abt the bowls..

Janet, me still have not pack... still planning what to include for the trip... but me countdown... need a break from work... veri veri tired....

Afternoon ladies.....

A piece of happy news to share wif u ladies.... Yesterday after dinner with in laws, I told my hubby, I wana go Isetan Sanrio to try the $20 LD coz they said still hv abt 30+ tickets & got 1st prize. So hubby says ok lor. Then I brought my MIL there & told her to draw for me since it's Mother's Day, she shud hv more luck. She drew 1 & my hubby tore the sides off & asked her to open. My hubby then says it's 1st prize, I strg away told him, dont bluff lah. Then the SA took it & said " It's REAL! It's 1st prize leh " I still dont believe & i took the ticket & see it again. Wa sei,,,,, to my surprise, it's true lor. 1st time I took her there & she got it for me. So happy. Mother's Day reali got lucky leh. Only spent $20 only. keke.....

Blurqueen,
Yr hubby so cute leh. Still gotta explain to yr maid on the spiderman towel. keke....

After u trf the money to lili & me, pls sms me ok. Thanks huh....

Starlight,
I got the bag from my uncle liao. It's sooooooooo heavy lor. Haiz... Now a bit regret leh buy so big one coz it's reali heavy man! Shud hv gotta the medium size one. But it's very nice. Thanks for your help the other time.

Lili/Feifei/Janet,
Hello, how are u?

Hi Dorothy,
IF Purple Penguin has a change of mind, I'm next in line hor ??

Pack slowly...otherwise sure forget something. Impt is the first-aid kit. My friend told me got this green gel from Johnson & Johnson good for itch...I will show u the pic later.

Ms Brown,
Wow, that's very lucky leh. Sorry, what's the first prize ah ?? Yr MIL must be so happy since her luck is good.

I'm fine...thanks for asking
. Where have you been sweetie ??

msbrown,
Wa! Ur MIL reali ur lucky star leh. Lucky u! So u got the printer lah?

starlight,
Thks! If TP hav the design, maybe i will go TP after work 1st. Got to reach hm b4 9pm to watch the channel 8 show men. Last fri missed one episode liao, coz' had a date with Spiderman.

janet,
Im oso afraid of spending $$ nw. Even last wk i received KK's sms on their new chammy kitty arrivals i oso dun dare to go down men. Scare i will spend more $$ again. Hai..

Blurqueen/Ms Brown,
How blur of me

The first prize is the PRINTER !!! That's what I really would like to win.

Blurqueen,
Hubby just paid credit card bills and income tax...so he kept reminding me to control my spending. So no luck about going to Isetan liao.

Hi Msbrown,
Lucky you.. . .

Hi Janet,
No leh. . .Have not really packed our luggages. Helper has helped to pack some of DS stuff. . .for the adults, we pack ourselves.

Msbrown, u so lucky!!!

Janet, ya... u next in line...
thanks(for pic of the cream...)
me went east coast last sat for picnic, my left foot kenna bite by ant. now swollen.

feifei, me use the water dispenser... kenna "praise" by husband....

lani, saw from another thread that u wan metro reci. if u still need, please pm me... i got one which is $31 something....

Msbrown,
wow wow, lucky u bring ur MIL there hehe.
so happy for u gal.
aiyo, u thanked me enough liao, dont mention it

yeah, the bag is heavy, thats why i got the medium one.. but urs is very nice lah.. and good thing is cotton material so should be slightly lighter than Jacqard fabric.

Dorothy,
have a nice trip

Blurqueen,
I will sms u re. towel
Got ur number from the list liao

Dorothy,
hehe...u mean your hb suan u?;p

msbrown,
wowow, lucky ger leh...so happy for u lor =)...Btw, u going for the isetan sales this thurs?

<font color="119911">Dorothy,</font>
That gel really good...will take pics after charging the digi cam battery.
I applied a little on my son's leg the other day...also kenna bitten by some insect. He likes the gel bcos it's cooling & relieves itch.

Ya man! It's my MIL's luck lor. Heng I brought her there. My hubby still says I M " SUAY HUMP " keke.... Means lucky clam. haha....

I was oso very happy lor, until I kept jumping up & dwn at the counter lor. Coz 1st time 1 draw kena mah. keke....

Then I told my hubby I wana bring my MIL go play the Iron LD at KPalace. haha... but in the end, we didn't go KPalace lor coz wana go OG Albert get her mum a gift.

Forum quiet good oso lah, spend lesser $$. haha...

Dorothy,
Better apply some cream if not go see doc. Nowadays ants are very poisonous 1 coz they anyhow eat anything then some of the stuffs got full of chemicals one.

Purin,
When are u leaving for Japan huh? I'm wondering if you can help me get some HK stuff from the NRT departure airport?

<font color="aa00aa">Dorothy,</font>
Quickly apply some ointment to bring down the swelling and relieve itch.

Looks like I will owe you quite a bit of money for the HK glasses and the Wing Wah lao po bing when you return from HKG.

<font color="aa00aa">Ms Brown,</font>
I will be jumping with joy if I win 1st prize too.

Ling ling,
U here?? U know i go scold my gal mah, i said 'Y u so 'kaypoh' one, hw can go ask Zixin is it she kana scolded by her mummy', busybody leh'! Guess wat she replied me? She said 'No hoh, its zixin said 1st, den i start to say loh'! Haha...
Ya, i agreed with u kids r cute & innocent loh. The way they replied reali buay tahan men!

So in the end u signed ur gal's test papers?? I told my gal i dun wana sign her maths paper mah, coz' all careless mistakes! U know...she go ask my maid to sign for her! Hai...
Oh ya...did u oso go through the test papers again?? Coz' for my gal, the teacher gave her short of 2 marks leh. I've oreadi left a note inside my gal's handbook for her teacher liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Blurqueen/Ling Ling,</font>
For the June hols, will be getting my son to do assessment books. Can't possibly play whole mth right ?? As for SA, I hope he doesn't make too many careless mistakes...very heartache to see marks lost that way.

<font color="aa00aa">Purin,</font>
You will be going to Japan soon leh...still haven't packed yet ah ?? I would hv finished packing way in advance if I'm going 4 holiday. Kan cheong mah...somemore you going Japan.

<font color="aa00aa">Dorothy,</font>
Do something about the insect bite FAST. If the swelling doesn't subside, see the doc for some cream...otherwise jelak if get more swollen.

<font color="aa00aa">Sharon,</font>
Have you raised the issue with MOE yet ?? Yr daughter's emotional well-being at stake...that monster teacher already blacklisted her liao.

janet,
Ya, my hubby had oreadi bought some past yrs test papers for my gal to practice liao. On top of that, there's still some assessments books loh. Ya i wont allow her to play the whole mth loh. U know one of my cousin always telling me, during the jun/dec hols, she would nt hav any tuition classes for her gal loh, coz' supposed to be hols mah. I told her no loh, i dun tink it this day, coz' cant possibly let them play the whole mth one, coz' they would become lazy after the hols loh. She always tells me dun like dat mah give my gal too much pressure for wat?? I told her my gal still has her own free time during wkends. We will still bring the kids out, so nt to worry. Hai...duno wat concept is that men!
So ur son got back his test papers oreadi?

<font color="aa00aa">Blurqueen,</font>
He hasn't got back his exam papers yet...but he told me some of his marks and I'm quite upset that they are quite low. For P1, should be getting in the range of 80-90%.

If my son is given a chance to play whole of his hols, he would have forgotten everything when school reopens. Don't need to go to school is already holiday what...he will hv time to go out, so when he is at home, it will be assessment books and X-box/PSP during break time. Very fair right ?? His Chinese tuition is only once a week.
Somemore his friend will be coming back from Indonesia...alamak if still don't make him do some revision...sure very jelak during Term 3.

Starlight74, thanks!!

Janet/msbrown, thanks for concern... have being faithfully applying med... if by wed, still not ok... prob got to go n c dosc...

Janet, me saw your attachment.. but i dont think it can be purchased locally. looks like from china one cos got the beijing logo...

Feifei, u are right! he "suan" me... say i act cute...
YL, no leh... not that heavy.. i put ice in the dispenser n then when we reached east coast then i put my green tea in... good!!!

blurqueen/lingling, your kids got back their exam papers...