Janet,
Yup, can understand her feelings coz tat time my grandpa was diagnosed with cancer I was so devastated lor, cried for days. keke... Glad tat now he's recovering. Think Annie oso very very sad.....
Janet/Muffin/Sharon/Blurqueen,
Ya, tis kind of teacher ought to be SHOT! My parents didn't rec much education but I was quite lucky tat no teachers in my schooling days were like this.
But I've met 1 IDIOTIC teacher who did something atrocious to my youngest bro who was in only Pri 3 then. He keeps telling me he dont wana go school when he switched to a new school coz nearer to our hse. Then I realised something's not right, so 1 day, I talked to him then I realised to my horror tat his English cum PE teacher did something to him & his classmates. Tat idiotic teacher actuali grabbed my bro's by the collar of his school uniform & pulled him up from his seat when he didn't do his school assessment. I know kids can be a handful & sometimes may play until forget to do homework but U as a teacher shud not have done wat he has done. My bro oso told me, he'll throw textbooks at students or grab their textbooks & throw out of the classrooms. When I heard him say these esp when he was grabbed by his school uniform, i duno y my heart feels so heavy & I was soooooooooooooooo furious but at the same time, I felt sad too. So I went to the school the next morning when it was a Saturday & tat idiotic teacher happens to be having some classes on & I waited for a long time think abt 30 mins. The more I waited the more angry I was so finally I complained to the school discipline master & I demanded to see the teacher NOW. Then they announced thru the PA systems & he came dwn in less than 5 mins. I told him what he did to my bro is unpardonable, he cant do this to my bro or any other students. I even told him he's not fit to be a teacher. A teacher is not like him. I was practically fuming but I kept my cool & told him I mean biz. He kept apologising but I told him it's useless to apologise to me. I'm not the victim. My bro was then. He still got the cheek to tell me coz my bro was mischevious lah, dont do homework lah, keeps talking in class lah, I told him, which kid in pri 3 is not mischevious? Which kid in his whole life will not do something wrong? What my bro did is not something terrible! He dont deserve this kind of treatment not from anyone not even his family. Finally he apologise to my bro. Then I told him, if I ever hear anything from my bro abt him again, I'll complain him to MOE & turn my head & walk away. Think he knows I mean biz coz from then now, my bro didn't make any complains.
Sometimes I pity those kids whose parents are not very educated ones coz when they're being bullied in school by teachers, their parents wont know how to take it up with the teachers so the teachers will think " oh this kid, can treat them like tat!!!! "
Now tat I think of it, I'm still fuming. Who is he to treat my bro like tat.
Sorry huh, long winded man!!!!! Juz wana share my experience lah. haha...