Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="aa00aa">Msbrown</font>,
Tat's fantastic news..!! Besides the brand new childrens clothes I also got several 2nd hand stuffs like clothes, toys, bags, etc to sell away. heheh.. looking forward to it. Thks lots gal..!!

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Yup agreed. This kind of thing must blow "big big". That teacher ought to be sacked!!

Hhmmp!! Reminds me that time I got problems with my gals ex childcare centre. They refused to give my then 18-mths toddler 2 milk feedings a day. They said can only feed once after lunch. I was so fed-up cos my gal was really underweight and it's PD's instructions to give more feedings. The stupid principle can tell me... No extra feedings cos other parents will complain. Then keep saying school policy so will not give her 2 feedings no matter what!! So fed-up!! In end, I complain all the way to the director of MCYS. hahahah.. in the end,that stupid principal kena a black-mark. But I also transferred my gals out lah. No point staying on in such a lousy, inflexible childcare centre.

That's why I always tell my hubby:
Never get a mommy angry. When she's protecting her young, all claws will come out!!! No holds barred man.

Janet, Emma,Blurqueen, acthia

Ya actually very emotionally and physically draining as a sec tr in neighbourhood sch. The students need more than academic coaching, they need love and concern and pple to guide them in character development too. For many the parents always not around. Need to be a parent to them as well. Other than students, planning lessons and marking, there are a host of other extra things to do as well....

I enjoy teaching lower pri students leh. In fact, the younger, the better! It is easier to think of creative & fun ways to teach them cos the concepts are more concrete, not the abstract kind. I LOVE teaching, but Hate the admin work +++.

Msbrown
Wow u have the whole set??? Sooooooo good! Hee u always very lucky got whole set of the different LD hor? meiji also. Envy leh.

acthia,
Wa.. wat kind of a childcare centre is dat men!Tell them if they were in ur shoes, n u insisted nt giving their BB their feeds, wat will they do! U r rite to complain men, should give a black mark to the principal loh. But tink the one taking care of ur gal should oso get it!

In Sharon's case, i ask her has she spoken to the principal, she said yes, but tings still remain like dat. Hai..

hi hello kitty,
thot nowadays schools employ admin managers to deal with adminstrative work?

Hi blurqueen,
I m the one who ask u to buy the towels for me.
Only if convenient and available, if not its ok. thanks

Hello kitty,
Ya loh...tink teaching in a pri sch is lesser pressure than teaching in a sec sch loh. Sometimes my sis would tell me the funi tings which happen to her students loh, n both of us would laugh & laugh.

For eg, juz the day b4, one of my sis's student (he's very playful one loh) used many papers, crumpled them together, use scotch tape to band them together like a ball shape. Den he go put the 'ball' on another classmate's head. Juz nice kana caught by my sis! My sis ask him to pass her the 'ball', den put the 'ball' on his own head, ask him to make sure the 'ball' stay on his head w/o dropping down, all the way till sch dismissal! Guess wat...the boy reali walk ard with the 'ball' on his head, even when he go toilet, walking like a penguin loh! Haha....
All the teachers saw it, n ask my sis wat happen??

N my sis said the boy is gd at balancing the 'ball' somemore leh. The 'ball' didnt even drop off!

Acthia,
I think for Sharon's case must go all the way to MOE. The principal will definitely protect that idiotic sex minded so-called teacher.
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">NEVER EVER get a mummy angry</font></font>, or else no expense will be spared in protecting her young. The fathers will only get angry, but it's the MUMMIES who will make sure that sex fiend will get his just punishment.

muffin,
Which designs u wan ah? I'll write it down nw. My hubby volunteer to go buy for me. Hee...
Its ok lah, he's very free anyway.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ladies,</font>
Will be going to mum's place now. They just came back from Malaysia and my gal misses her grandma and Ah Gong.

<font color="aa00aa">Sharon,</font>
Do something about this TODAY if possible ok ??

Janet,
Yup, can understand her feelings coz tat time my grandpa was diagnosed with cancer I was so devastated lor, cried for days. keke... Glad tat now he's recovering. Think Annie oso very very sad.....

Janet/Muffin/Sharon/Blurqueen,
Ya, tis kind of teacher ought to be SHOT! My parents didn't rec much education but I was quite lucky tat no teachers in my schooling days were like this.

But I've met 1 IDIOTIC teacher who did something atrocious to my youngest bro who was in only Pri 3 then. He keeps telling me he dont wana go school when he switched to a new school coz nearer to our hse. Then I realised something's not right, so 1 day, I talked to him then I realised to my horror tat his English cum PE teacher did something to him & his classmates. Tat idiotic teacher actuali grabbed my bro's by the collar of his school uniform & pulled him up from his seat when he didn't do his school assessment. I know kids can be a handful & sometimes may play until forget to do homework but U as a teacher shud not have done wat he has done. My bro oso told me, he'll throw textbooks at students or grab their textbooks & throw out of the classrooms. When I heard him say these esp when he was grabbed by his school uniform, i duno y my heart feels so heavy & I was soooooooooooooooo furious but at the same time, I felt sad too. So I went to the school the next morning when it was a Saturday & tat idiotic teacher happens to be having some classes on & I waited for a long time think abt 30 mins. The more I waited the more angry I was so finally I complained to the school discipline master & I demanded to see the teacher NOW. Then they announced thru the PA systems & he came dwn in less than 5 mins. I told him what he did to my bro is unpardonable, he cant do this to my bro or any other students. I even told him he's not fit to be a teacher. A teacher is not like him. I was practically fuming but I kept my cool & told him I mean biz. He kept apologising but I told him it's useless to apologise to me. I'm not the victim. My bro was then. He still got the cheek to tell me coz my bro was mischevious lah, dont do homework lah, keeps talking in class lah, I told him, which kid in pri 3 is not mischevious? Which kid in his whole life will not do something wrong? What my bro did is not something terrible! He dont deserve this kind of treatment not from anyone not even his family. Finally he apologise to my bro. Then I told him, if I ever hear anything from my bro abt him again, I'll complain him to MOE & turn my head & walk away. Think he knows I mean biz coz from then now, my bro didn't make any complains.

Sometimes I pity those kids whose parents are not very educated ones coz when they're being bullied in school by teachers, their parents wont know how to take it up with the teachers so the teachers will think " oh this kid, can treat them like tat!!!! "

Now tat I think of it, I'm still fuming. Who is he to treat my bro like tat.

Sorry huh, long winded man!!!!! Juz wana share my experience lah. haha...

Hello Kitty.. I LOVE teaching too... but the admin work here.. tough!!! imagine having to write 600 word remarks 4 times a year for 40 students, do work review reports 3 times, EV, SEM reports, and all the other daily stuff plus marking.. me realli gonna KO soon.. thinking of taking 2 yr childcare leave... to study/do nothing/home tuition.. juz stay away from sch for a while.. but my students are fun lahz.. me teaching pri 3 now... its really enjoyable....

Emma,
Glad to tell u that my hubby is actually at hm nw. Didnt know he hasnt gone out to work yet. He said maybe he can meet ur hubby outside ikea later on, coz' he's going out to work & will be at that area. So can u pm me ur hubby's hp no?

msbrown.. ya.. i agree that the teacher is in the wrong.. watever it is, he should not have used violence.. but sometimes.. i am realli SUPER tempted to "use my hands" when dealing with students who simply dun care/strive to piss us off... that's the downside of teaching.. can talk to them nicely, scream at them, all wont work... sigh... headache...

oh ok. My hubby said he oso duno wat time he will at that area. So he said will let me know later. We'll contact by sms lah. I hav ur hp no. ;)

yah, some students can be problematic, but some teachers also.....every profession sure hv bad eggs. I rem during my sec sch, we are quite a rowdy bunch. During sec 3 our chem teacher went on maternity leave n our PE teacher stepped in to relief her. Aiyo, he v military style. During the change of class, my cheeky guy classmate used his name, eg John instead of Mr John which we all do that behind his back n make some innocent remarks. He overheard when he made his way to the classroom n made him do 50 push-ups. We were like aghasted. But we din complain cos we quite scared of him saboing us during our PE period n our weekly 2.4 runs.

<font color="ff6000">Blurqueen, Janet, Msbrown</font>,
Yah lah. I was damn angry at that time lor. Somemore the whole damn thing can drag for like almost 3-weeks. Talk to the principal also no use. Screamed at the owner lagi worse. She bo-chap the whole thing. The teacher not at fault cos she wanted to feed my gal. But the principal threaten her say if she feed my gal, she will kena sacked!!
So I called MCYS for 1 whole week and yell at them to make sure they get off their butts and resolve the matter once and for all. I somemore threaten to go my MP and newspaper if simple thing like this cannot be settled.

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>,
I do agree that children nowadays really know how to push your buttons to make you really pissed off with them... But as a Teacher, you all gotta remain cool and calm. That's why I salute you all lor. I simply got no patience one. If I become teacher, I scared will end up "strangle" the kids.

<font color="ff6000">Sharon</font>,
Since speaking to the Principal does not help, then go again. This time make more noise... threaten to call your MP, go newspapers. And at same time write in a strong complain letter to MOE and CC to that teacher and principal. Plus make sure you call in MOE and complain. This way they know cannot "mess" around with you.

Your issue is even more critical cos the teacher not only uses degratory terms to the child, but somemore it concerns a very sensitive issue of sexuality. Worse still is that it's a "HE" teacher. Now he talk only... but what if he's some kind of pervert in disguise??

Good Afternoon ladies....

wow..all talking about teachers now....opps...keke..

acthia,
ya lor really must salute the mummies who are teachers here....
you went to play the $20 LD ma?

msbrown,
you also very lucky to get the hair curler...nice..you have got the whole set of the prizes..wow..envy..izzit from the last LD?

Sharon,
No point talking to the principal cos' most of them will side with the teachers. U can call up MOE to complain. Of course, MOE will push again. They will normally said will get back to U but they do not. The most effective way is send a letter to The Straits Times forum and trust me...U will hear from the principal within 2 days times.

Thats wat my cousins did. She complain to the principal and MOE. The whole issues drag for more than 1 month and still no news so she wrote and shot a letter to the forum and she got a call from the principal personally in 2-days.

actualli depends on which principal.. some principals will never side the teachers... in fact, they mostly wont cos nowadays, parents are considered our clients.. a major stakeholder of the school.. so like any service line, the customer is always right... teacher = wrong.. lol

szu,
Tink its bcos the principal is scare it will spoilt their sch's reputation too coz' the issue is made public liao mah, dats y they response very fast.

shanshan/Hello Kitty,
No lah, I dont hv the whole set for this series, I got the others except the 1st prize printer. hehe... If someone selling I dont mind lor. Seems like only hoho won it in our forum.

Acthia,
Excited hor. hehe... Me too. Dont worry lah, we juz try lor. Last week I went, I didn't sell any clothings leh coz I think I nvr hang them up & price tag not properly labelled so ppl see liao oso no mood to browse. Coz all those new pieces in those plastic not opened up one so ppl oso lazy to browse lah i think. This week, I'm gog to bring the stand where u can hang clothes one then hang all up see can attract ppl to see a not.

msbrown,
Ya loh...u hav to price all ur clothes leh, coz' those who went there would be lazy to browse & keep asking u wats the price etc. Normally i priced all the clothes liao, even those in plastic bags. I would bring along my clothes rack too to hang most of the clothes loh. For pricing, u can use those coloured stickers, write the price & stick on the clothes itself mah.

Emma

Me too! Me too! Same sentiments! Need to RECUPERATE & recharge!!!

I enjoy teaching younger kids, though they may not be easy to handle too, but I find teaching them more fun n enjoyable.

someone (i forgot who) bought transformer before for the HK waffle maker n toaster before. may i know wat's the volt of the transformer u hv? i need to get one too. but i want to get a transformer tt can support coffee maker n toaster too. so wondering how much volt i shld get?

<font color="ff6000">Msbrown, Blurqueen</font>,
Yup. Me usually will bring my own pretty pretty tablecloth, clothes rack and make sure all my stuffs are displayed "nice nice".

It's all about the pacakging babes. Even if something "useless" is package really pretty, in end sure got people will buy one. hahahah...

Dun ask me why lah... after studying 2 psychology subjects in uni, I gave up.
The human mind is too complex to comprehend. *hiaks hiaks*

Hi Acthia,
What? The child care can refuse to feed your ger? My son's infant care was good. My son has feeding and reflux prob. So instead of feeding a lot at 3-4hr interval, I got the teachers to feed smaller amount but at 2hr interval. Even now, my son has milk or solids at 2 hr interval in childcare (same infant care actually).

Hi Sharon,
Talking about Sex education. I know they were debating if this should be taught from lower Primary onwards as there was a ger who gave birth at the age of 9 a few years ago.

But scolding your child in this manner is definitely unacceptable.

hi Janet,
i pm u my ctc already. btw my hubby might be going to autobac tomorrow. u let me know whether u can meet.

btw, i went to isetan to play LD. won the blanket, 2 set of champ glass n 2 set of bowls(3pcs)

want to let got the champ glass n bowls at cost($20)each.

795348.jpg

795349.jpg

selling this blanket too....
pls pm me for the price. thanks
795350.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Purin</font>,
Yah lah. They say school policy can give only 1 milk feed a day. So ridiculous right??!!
Wah. Your boy's childcare centre is berry good. Now my gals CC is definately better then the old one.
At least I have a weekly Journal where they update us on what my gals did daily in school, how they behave, their progress, etc.

Btw, you still have the HK milk container? You selling it? If yes, I'm interested to get it from you. Thks..

can do me favour, if you pass by 7/11 near your place, can help me c got sell the book/album that holds the magnets? then sms me can? thanks thanks.

<font color="ff6000">shanshan</font>,
I played this $20 LD the last year at KK liaoz.
End up with the cushion and carpet. Was aiming for the printer leh...

dorothy,
wow..nic prizes you got too...how big is the bowls?

acthia,
ohh..ya hor the carpet you like it alot rite..keke..you got 4 of the carpets hor..the CK Cosmetic Bag is so ex lor..FAINT leh...always mark up so high..haha..

<font color="ff6000">shanshan</font>,
Yah.. the cosmetic bag is expensive but the design really really lor... sigh.. stargazer always mark up so high onez..

hehhe.. me still hv not used the carpets yet.. heart pain leh cos it's white mah.

shanshan
I din get the hk dispenser cos nt many chances to use. so decided nt to get it.

I asked my friend to get me hk waffle maker.
but need transformer lah.

anyone knows HK electric stuff like the coffee maker n toaster is wat volt? want to get a transformer tt can support these 2 items too so no need get another transformer if i get these in future