Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Janet,
I bought the pot mah. Tink it cost $18.90 b4 discount. Worth buying loh.

I bought the whole sets of pots, claypot & rectangle/round containers mah, except for the kettle. Coz' it cant hold much water.

Annie,
My condolences! Hope the airline allows u to make changes.

Feifei,
I juz paid for the flea market ytd. Cost me $13. $10 for the stall, $3 for the table & chairs.

If free on sat drop by to find me ya! I will be there frm 9am to 6pm.

<font color="aa00aa">Annie</font>
No probs my dear..
My deepest condolences and remember to take care of yourself and Justin yah..
Also hope you can change your flight and hotel bookings.
Btw.. You may wanna photocopy the death cert to produce to them as proof.

<font color="aa00aa">Purin</font>,
Omg..!! You work till so late..!! Your job like really demands lots of "crazy" hours.
If it's me, I'd give up liaoz. I dun like working OT. Prefer those "chop-chop" finish work on dot.
Everyday already see my office from 0830hrs to 1815hrs is more then enough liaoz.

Btw, I'm interested in the milk container. How much is it? How to collect from you and pay you the $$$? Thks..

blurqueen,
$13?/wow, thats cheap hor....U willbe at Punggol plaza? =)...

Din know RC organise flea markets too leh...hee..1st time lor...like that i must keep a lookout liao =)...

Hi Acthia,
=)...

Feifei,
Ya i will be nex to the Blk at Punggol Plaza. Blk 172C.
Maybe bcos of the locations & organiser thats y its cheaper. Coz' previously i book the stall at Safra cost me $38 mah.
Sometimes Hougang oso there's flea market. But hav to lookout for the dates & register at the RC ctr loh.

blurqueenm
Okie, will try to make time to go down =)...

Hougang also hv?hmm...Is it we need to look at the notice board at our blk there for the flea markets? cos so far, I haven come across any yet...hee

Side track abit....any one know to remove insect bite marks? my DD was biten on her leg and the mark is still there after they heal.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
Hi gal..!! =o)

<font color="aa00aa">Nikita</font>,
Can try Vit E cream. They help promote wound and scar healing. You can get from either Watsons or any pharmacy.

<font color="aa00aa">Nikita</font>,
Yup, any Vit E can liaoz. I use it for my gals whenever they get mosquito bites.
So far so good leh. Guess also cos children's skin heal better then adults bah.

<font color="119911">Hi Purin,</font>
Yr working hours are insane. How could you possibly continue like this ?? Stressful man.
My hubby has frequent conference calls too, either with US, Europe or India.

<font color="119911">Blurqueen,</font>
The pot is nice lah, but my maid is not one who take cares of stuff.
Let me vent my frustration for a while ok ?? She is not 'automatic', always have to tell her what to do. When I ask her something, she can give me that 'what-are-you-talking-about-look ?' Then she yawns so damn loud. I asked her how come she is so tired when she goes to bed at 10pm.
Yesterday I told her to clean the gate and main door bcos it's dusty. 2day I have to tell her to clean the fans. Tahan her until June next yr instead of Oct and send her back. Will not get a married one next time.
kao_frustrated.gif

Good morning pals.....

Feifei,
Ya lor, my FIL is a regular there lor. He's there every Sunday without fail one. His stall is juz behind where u r & next to the escalator. He always have regulars visiting him so his biz is not too badz.

Ya lor, heng I got 2nd floor ah. U not badz liao leh. After deduction rental still earn abt $60+ ok liao wat.

Purin/Lili/Blurqueen/Acthia,
I'm thinking of also taking the stall at ChinaSquare next mth but it'll be 4 Sundays. Anyone wana share by alternate Sundays? which means I go for 2 Sundays & U go for 2 Sundays. Can be alternate or either way. We can discuss again. Let me know so I can ask my FIL to book early & try to take the 2nd floor stall. More crowd.

Purin,
Yr job is reali tedious leh. Sometimes I worked till 8+ I already Buay Tahan liao lor. U still can Dong until so late ah. Muz be u enjoy the challenges or the company treats u good right?

msbrown,
U intend to sell more HK LD items next mth?Actually i realised hor, the crowd only starts after 11am lor...before that so quiet...last sun we gong gong reach there at 9.30am, nobody one...hee =)

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Msbrown</font></font>,
Me dun mind sharin with you. Just to confirm, this flea market only on Sundays right?
Saturdays are out for me cos my J1 got ballet and modelling classes lor.
If you interested, pls PM me then we can confirm on the details liaoz. heheheh.. thks.

feifei,
Ya, I was smart lor. My FIL always goes there at 9.30am. Wa lau, so early where got ppl go there one. He told me to go early but I said dont want. I wana slp somemore. I reach there abt 12+ then set up takes abt 15-20 mins. Very fast one then crowd starts to come liao. keke.....

U can try gog there at 11am lor or after yr lunch. Coz i think ppl will come in only after taking their lunch lor.

Ya, I'll be there for 4 Sundays lor. This Sunday most probably will be later but I'll send my hubby there coz I need to go attend a ROM. I'll go there early to set up & give him instructions then leave at 12pm & come back around 2-3pm lor.

I'm still selling some LD stuffs & some clothings lor. U free u come up & see lah. Maybe some cloths may catch yr attention leh. keke....

Purin/Lili/Blurqueen/Acthia/Feifei/Bubblesangel,
If u gals wana share, can u make it for 3rd & 17th June coz I'm coming back from Phuket on 2nd so will be rather tired. 17th June, I've got chalet so I can only go to the fleamkt on 10th & 24th June. Rental is $38 per day so each $76. Do let me know early ok.

msbrown,
wat kind of crowd goes there? ie, age group? cos me selling new and 2nd hand clothings, small and big sizes, wonder got market or not.

msbrown,
Jul holidays i cant make it, coz' my elder gal got to attend the wkend class. Maybe u can check with the rest of the gals. Thks for asking!

Acthia & ladies,
I'm sharing with Acthia the fleamkt stall in June liao at ChinaSquare. hehe....

I just called my FIL. He told me the stall I got on 2nd floor is on adhoc basis. Some regulars didn't book for the mth of May so I managed to get it. keke... So heng leh.... I already asked him to go book for me liao. I told him I only want the hall on 1st floor & the 2nd floor stalls, other than that I dont want. Coz here's a few stalls at the back where my FIL is situated, very out of place & quiet so not good. Then basement oso hv stalls but I think seldom ppl will go basement there. So let's pray hard we can get wat we want ok. keke... I'll confirm wif u once I get his confirmation.

Anyone of u who wana take the fleamkt at ChinaSquare but cant commit 4 Sundays, go find 1 partner lor, do alternate Sundays. I can help u book the place but hor, U muz pay me 1st ah coz I scare wait u all nvr go they'll still charge my FIL then I will Kena scolded. keke....

I juz rec'd telecon from Sanrio Isetan. They have the $20 LD.
1st prize - printer
2nd prize - hair curler
then small prizes are like he champage glasses, black bag, cant remember wat else liao. Interested can go check it out.

Annie.. deepest condolences to u and ur fam... so sorry to hear of the bad news....

err.. anyone has a HK cd holder??? like CD album lidat one.. can tell me where to get???

Lili,
The crowd varies lor. But mostly are guys who's nuts over those figurines then gfs will tag along then can oso shop lor. I'm not too sure abt the mkt for clothes. I'm oso selling some old & new clothes. I'll try this Sunday then let u know ok.

Blurqueen,
No problem. I already confirmed with Acthia already.

Feifei,
If u r interested, maybe can share wif Bubblesangel, think she might be interested.

PrincessEmma,
Do u like this one? I've got it but havent start using yet but it's reali nice lor. KK is selling at $29.90 before less. Maybe u can call them to check. They have it in HK & MM. MM one oso nice but I feel it's expensive lor if not I'll also buy the MM one.

793805.jpg

janet,
i also feel the same way as you leh. aft being a SAHM i don't think i can ever go back to work full-time, cause i will miss my dd sooo much. besides, i love being a SAHM and spending my days with her. i also am CRAZY over my dd! she is sooo affectionate w/ me and soooo funny! really fills my days with joy. somehow we got a soft spot for daughters hor??

msbrown.. nice!!! i like!!! but agree that its a bit ex.. my hub sure give me that look if i buy it.. i love the bear series.. and the apple series..

feifei.. i love the stuff i got!!! so happy.. hehe... thanx babe..

msbrown,
heehee..ya lor...will go look for you this sun when I am free =)...hee...

wow, so next mth u going to the flea market hor?hmm...I still considering see wan to rent the stall next mth anot...

emma,
KK has a bery nice Cdholder lor...Msbrown's favourite checked bear series leh..

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown,</font>
China Sq is it ?? You will be there this Sunday ??
Isetan got $20 LD ?? That means must buy something and then pay $20 for the LD ah ?? That's ex.

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
I'm very happy I got a daughter. My son doesn't allow me to hug or even give him a peck on the cheek now. My daughter will give me a kiss out of the blue. She is such a darling. At bedtime, she will bring my pillow to me.
kao_love.gif

blurqueen,YL,
i got the case frm daiso sometime ago too..use it to put sweets and carry in my bag.. =)..

Msbrown,
kk got sell the CD case too?

<font color="119911">Hi PrincessEmma,</font>
I love the apple series too.

<font color="119911">Blurqueen,</font>
If you happen to see the aunty with HK towel for adults that design, pls help me get one piece ok ?? Thanks in advance.

<font color="119911">Bubblesangel,</font>
Have a nice trip tomorrow. Remember to check out Silom ok ? It's opened only weekdays.

<font color="aa00aa">Bubblesangel</font>,
Have an enjoyable and safe holiday yah...
Sure you'll find lots more HK loots from BKK.

<font color="aa00aa">Purin</font>,
Envy you going to JPN for holiday soon.
I went Tokyo and Osaka for my honeymoon. Enjoyed it so much.
Especially the hot springs bath and all the fresh sushi and sashimi. Damn shiok..!!
kao_drool.gif

<font color="119911">Ms Brown,</font>
That push cart at IMM no more liao. So have to drop the idea of finding that cute tissue holder.
Just received SMS from Isetan. $20 for a LD leh, but prizes are also nicer lah. I like the 1st prize you mentioned - printer leh.

Hi Msbrown,
My company doesn't treat staff well. We don't have variable bonus. The good thing is my Boss quite good and he is also quite flexible during off-peak hours. He allows us to work from home but I don't really like to access the server from home cos it takes ages to retrieve a file.

Challenges? Haha. . .once you have kids, the challenges are how to bring up your kid well.. . .

Hi Purin,
Do you go to the office everyday ??
Yr job is really demanding. I think you like yr job, or else won't stay in it.

I agree with you 100%. Once the kids arrive, they take centre stage. But of course we as mothers have to be fit to be able to attend to their needs. Every stage is different, from birth to toddler, preschool and then primary school etc etc.

janet,
nt sure whether i can go to the stall on sat or nt, coz' i will be at the flea market mah. Maybe can get my hubby to tend to my stall for a while, i go there to see see look look.

hi purin/ starlight,
hahaha, now that I m a SAHM, i dun miss being an auditor. I find it a chore n some clients treat us like enemy!! Guess its the nature of the job. I m wondering if I shd get back to the workforce though. With all the new FRS, I might hv to restudy the whole standards again. zzzzzzzzzzz BUT, I miss earning my own money.

Hi Muffin,
I guess most SAHM miss having financial independence MOST. I do wish having MY own money to spend. But my mum can't coach my son in his school work. At the end of a tiring day in the office, I don't think I have the energy to do anything else.

The funny thing is that when I was working, I din really hv time to spend the money I earned. Now I hv the time but no money to spend. hahahahaha. especially on my latest craze Hello Kitty stuff.

ask u hor, is it true that after giving birth , must wait for 1yr before trying for the 2nd bb so that can let your body rest?

Hi blurqueen,
ytday nite, my son not well so couldn't stay infront of the computer too long :}
My gal always sleep around 10 plus. I asked her how is the Maths paper, she said ok lah!
Finally, today last paper liao

Ling Ling, your ger is in which sch? My dd also having last Math paper today. She is very careless problem I'm worried her paper will be alot of careless answers!

Ling ling,
Its ok. So hw's ur son nw? At least ur gal can sleep early. My gal is a terrible late sleeper men.
She oso told me the same ting, said ok lah, she knows hw to do. So i purposely tease her but in a stern voice lah, i told her so can score above 95 hoh?? If nt she beta wash her butt clean & shiny wait for me to come back men! haha...