Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi Lani,
OK, tks for the info. Oh! Got 2 size ar? hmm...

meiji,
i didn't buy lah, cause i already bought so much stuff. but i saw it in person (when i was in BKK) and it's very nice. it's not 2 for $14 lah! she got a small one and a big one, i can't remember how much she is selling each piece. why don't you sms or PM her to ask?

<font color="0000ff">Blurqueen,</font>
That HK bottle with straw is cute. But I'm trying to train my gal to drink directly from the cup bcos she doesn't know how to drink w/out straw.
If you can get the adult size HK towel & 3 containers, maybe we can meet in Orchard next Sunday ??

Hi Meiji,
You want to buy the containers. . .don't buy liao lah. . .you have spent a lot in April.. . .

Haha! I'm like your sis. . nagging at you now. . . .

Purin,
haha... not buying le... $14 over my budget.

tks for remind me.

I spent same amount with yours on the 3 LDs. =P

Meiji,
Your DS sleeps already? By the way, how many feeds does your DS have nowadays and what's the interval like? Does he drink a lot of milk per feed?

Purin,
My DS haven't sleep leh...
My DS drink a lots milk daily (like 160~180 per feed), coz he dun like porridge. He will eat lunch and dinner with us, then we give him what we eat.

BTW, I think you can give your DS try adult foods before you fly to Japan. Best if you could let him try some Japanese foods.

Hi Meiji,
Think I'll spend even more this month cos of Japan trip. We bought a luggage today cos we only have one hardcase which I have been using for the last 10 years. Got a 31" one and was also given a small 19.5" cabin luggage free.

Hard to believe that we only have one check-in luggage right? DH travels very frequently but due to the job nature, he only carries a cabin luggage.

Hi Meiji,
Yes, we have let DS try our food, but it's normally after his own food. However, realise that when he's half full while taking his own dinner, he'll spit the food out. But if we give him our food immediately after that, he'll still eat it.

You think 4 feeds of 150 - 180ml enough? Have You let your DS eat outside food for a full lunch or dinner?

Purin,
I think you can start to let him try outside food little by little.
Recently, my DS will have full lunch and dinner with us at outside, sometimes KFC, PIZZA HUTS, chiken rice, noodles... But I feel that my DS not eat a lots adult foods, becoz he still prefer milk. 160~180ml abt 2.5~3 hourly. =P

Hi Meiji,
Think I am too strict. However, I have let him try eating outside food for the full meal once or twice, but he doesn't eat much. Maybe have to let him drink milk after that in case he's not full.

Purin,
Ya, I have some kind of thinking as yours.
Let them eat outside foods, but they won't eat much. Then later let them drink milk if they request.

Hope your DS will used to Japan's weather and foods. Dun worry! Kids always like bread and fries...

Purin,
You bot a big luggage today?
Are you sure the 31" one enough to put your HK? If not enough then you can buy a HK luggage from Japan. Let me drooling..... hahaha...

Ya, I think men dun like to carry big luggage for biz trip.

Purin,
u still give ur son 4 feeds of milk? My gal now only takes 3 feed of 180ml...issit 2 little? When we eat out, I let her eat wat we eat. Like jus now, we went Blooie's for dinner, she ate my pizza.

Hi meiji, how old is ur son?

meiji,
Its juz a temp stall there loh. The aunty said tmr's her last day there liao.

janet,
I saw the towels at the pasar malam stall juz nw, but they selling for $6 leh. They hav thomas & friends, princess, dora, spiderman, winnie the pooh. Let me know if u still wan ok. The adult towels r at $7.

Hi Muffin,
My DS's milk feed is 3 - 4 times a day depending on what time he wakes up for his afternoon nap. If he wakes up at early, will be 4 times. If late, will be 3. His normal feed is 150 - 180 ml. His night feed is on average 240ml. However, he can drink up to 360ml occasionally. Like last night, he had 270ml. Half an hour later, he asked for water. I gave him 120ml. Then he asked for milk again. I only gave him 90ml. He finished all.

Looks like the stall owners are smart now. Small size towels selling at OUB shop only $5 leh. Adult ones are $6. But then got HK design or not huh ??
Don't mind saying hor, if you convenient to go to OUB, can buy all the designs you mentioned at $5. The Disney princesses design towel is very nice.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
My daughter doesn't drink formula anymore. She eats lots of cheese everyday. I envy yr son can still drink so much milk. It's very impt.

hi purin
wah ur son can really drink!! U still give him BM or change to FM already?

I hv to control my gal's intake of food cos she can really eat alot. Dun want her overeat n to be obese next time.

Hi Janet,
Think my son is average. DH's nephew who is 31 months can drink 250ml of milk/feed and 5 times a day. I pity the helper cos 2 - 3 times are in the middle of night.

Hi Muffin,
Lionel is taking FM now. I stopped BF him end of last year. Supply dropped drastically due to the stress at work.

He can only drink more at night. Don't understand why and he's also very small in size and underweight.

janet,
Ya loh...i told them i got mine at $5 only, they said cant be lah. So i said ok loh nvm den i walk off liao. They dun hav HK design for the kid's towel liao, but adult hav. The design nt so nice lah.
But dun tink the shop at OUB ctr is open on sun rite? Me tinking of dropping by for a while if its open. Cant go out long, coz' hav to help my gal revise for her eng exams on Mon.

Muffin,
Hw i envy u. U said ur gal has no prob eating & can eat alot. My gals ah...hav to force them to eat men. My elder gal is a fussy eater, which make meal times very difficult.

Dats y both my gals r on the slim side. Hai...

purin,
your ds can drink alot of milk hor?

and your nephew too!! he even wakes up 2-3 times in the night for milk feeds? aiyoh...

my dd now drinks only 3x/day, and total daily intake ard 14-16oz only.

and she stopped waking up for night feeds at 3mths old. now you try to wake her up at night when she is sleeping she will get VERY pissed off! i think a bomb drop in the middle of the night also she won't wake up...kekeke....

and she eats regular food with us. ie. at home she will eat what we eat and when we go out she also eats outside food.

blurqueen,
my dd is not fussy with food, but sometimes she eats very little too, and often she wants to do something else aside from eating.

so i use "bribery" (ie. promise of a reward) to get her to eat, no need to force. she LOVES to play her computer games (ie sesamestreet online or disneyonline) so i always promise her that if she eats and finish her food, i will turn on the laptop for her. and she will be very kwai-kwai sit down and finish up all her food. hee...

Hi Lani,
You won't imagine that my DS has feeding prob since 2.5 months. One milk feed took an hour. Got to move around the house. When he can hold things, we started distracting him by letting him hold stuff in his hands while drinking milk.

Recently, if he doesn't behave himself while drinking milk, I'll catch him and restrict his movement. Then he'll be guai guai for a while. We told the pd about his feeding prob and the pd told him that he must finish all his milk. So now, when he finishes his milk, he'll say, "Doctor, all done!" Hahaha. .. .

purin,
haha! your ds so funny! but now that they are past 2yrs old and can understand things when we tell them, it's relatively easier to get them to do things hor?

i guess i am lucky that i've not had much feeding probs with my dd since the day she was born. even my mum told me so - that my dd was one of the EASIEST bb she has ever seen. she was easy to feed (even tho she was on BF and supplemented with FM fed from bottle at the same time), was a breeze when it came time to wean her to solids, did not have sleep problems and hardly cried unless something was terribly wrong.

only now she's older my problem with her is her stubborn streak, so gotta compromise with her ALOT to get her to do things which we want her to do.

my mum told me that God has been very kind to me, let me have an easy bb for my 1st one, next time round i may not be so lucky. that's why i am so scared to have #2! haha! so silly hor?

Lani,
Dats lucky for u! My younger dun hav much prob with eating. She practically eat everything we eat & she is nt as fussy as her sis, although she is oso on the slim & petite side lah.
Even nw she is 4 yrs old, she still drink milk abt 4 times everyday, at nite she must hav her milk b4 she can sleep men.

Hi blurqueen,
I see. Tks for the info.

Cupcake,
My DS is 18mth. Bring him take his 18mth jab yesterday. PD said his weight and height average.

Purin,
Your DS drink a lots milk leh...
My DS seldom finish his milk at 200ml. Normally is 160~180ml per feed, sometimes even lesser.

Janet,
How old is your DD? Stop to drink FM already ar?

I just finish watching Korean movie, going to zzzzz.... goodnite everyone!

<font color="aa00aa">HI Purin,</font>
I have to control my spending lah. Even though I saw many designs at the OUB shop, I only bought 1 piece for my daughter. My son is into Justice League, Superman, Spiderman stuff now.

As for size, I think Lionel is like you lah - petite. Don't worry, when he is at puberty stage, he will shoot up.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Blurqueen,</font>
I don't think the shop will open on Sundays bcos it's in Shenton way and they may cater to mostly office workers. After exams, then go there lor. Now have to rush home quite sian. But thanks for letting me know the HK design isn't nice.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Lani,</font>
You are indeed lucky to have a daughter who doesn't have problems with eating and sleeping. For all you know, yr #2 could be equally easy too. So don't worry lah.
My daughter didn't have problems switching to solids although it was tough switching her to FM. As for sleep, equally good. She slept through the night when she was 4 months old after drinking 1 full bottle of BM.
In fact, she could still sleep when I expressed in the room & the Medela electric was noisy.

Janet,
Ya i ask Lili, she told me dun tink the shop open on sun too, coz' its a dead town there on Sun. Will c hw nex wk. If i got the time, maybe will drop by for a while & see wat i can get frm there. So which subject ur son having nex wk? My gal having her eng exam on Mon, maths on Tues & chinese on Fri.

janet,
before my dd was born, it was my plan to TBF her. but then i had an emergency c-section and my recovery was VERY painful, so at the hospital i gave the nurses the go ahead to feed my dd FM, and my plan was to BF her whenever i can and to supplement with FM at night. so for the 3 days we were in hospital, i latched her on every 3hrs to get my supply up and running, and by 3rd day my supply came in. at the same time the nurses bottle-fed her FM 2x/day mostly at night.

when we went back home she was BF (latched on) in the day time (all feeds from 6am-9pm) and at night she was bottle fed FM by my hubby or my mum (all feeds from 9pm-6am). when she was ard 2mths old i slowly weaned her off BM and she was on total FM. i am glad she could switch to FM very easily. i guess because i was supplementing her feeds with FM from Day 1 helped alot.

sorry for being so long-winded. talking abt BF/FM in a Hello Kitty thread! haha...

sorry to go off topic again, but can i ask if any of you give your kids Chinese tuition?

i plan to let my dd take Chinese in Pri sch next time, but as you all know i am malay, so can't help her in that subject AT ALL. and my hubby is totally HOPELESS at it too, he failed it all the way from P1 to Sec4! he can barely read and write Mandarin now! when he talks also he sounds sooo funny!

i am just worried that with nobody at home to help her in Chinese, she will do VERY badly at it, so I would probably need to let her have Chinese tuition from a very early age...

Lani,
I dun give my kids any chinese tuition. Well..actually nwadays they use alot of 'han yu pin yin' in Pri sch, coz' dats wat my elder is facing nw. So its best to let ur gal go to a nursery/kindergarten whereby the teacher include teaching 'han yu pin yin' too. For me, my hubby dun teach my gal chinese, so the chinese coaching will all falls to me. Im gd in 'han yu pin yin', but the prob is i do nt know hw to teach.

But its gd to let ur gal learn extra language lah, bilingual mah, starts frm young.

Ling ling,
Ya loh...juz applied for internet ytd. Hee...
My hubby said so nw can see me every nite oso log in here lah!

Nt sure leh, juz nw i ask my gal to show me the exam list, she said no need to c lah, she will tell me. Later i will go check again.

<font color="0000ff">HI Meiji,</font>
My daughter is 31 months old. She stopped taking formula since she turned 2.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Blurqueen,</font>
Shenton Way is a dead town on weekends. My son having his Chinese paper on Monday and it's the LAST one !!!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Lani,</font>
My daughter drank complete BM until she was 9 months old. Then the supply dropped as she started taking porridge and mashed carrot/potato and grinded meat.

My son started taking Chinese tuition when he was in K2. We speak English all the time, so I was worried he will have problems when he goes to P1. Fortunately he is managing quite well. I coach him in his Chinese and English every night, with a dictionary. HaHaHa.

blurqueen,
There is another list given on 16 Apr. Their form teacher typed the day wrongly. u c the time-table again, is typed 9 May.

janet,
In fact i had wanted to let my elder gal take tuition. But den my sis told me since if she has the initiative to self study everytime, dun make it an habit to let her go for tuition. But luckily my sis is a teacher lah, so maybe nex time when i feel there's a need for my gal to go for tuition, i will ask my sis to coach her. Beta to pay my own sis rather den other ppl mah rite? Hee...

My hubby can't teach Chinese, esp Hanyu Pinyin. He's better in Math and Science. Most men are.
Anyway, this Hanyu Pinyin thing is only for the 1st 6 weeks. Term 3 onwards will be back to chinese characters.

Ever since hubby applied for Starhub maxonline, I've been the one who surf often. It's my link to the outside world (mostly Hello Kitty lah)
, and I told him must renew every 2 years.

Ling ling,
Oh ya! 9th may is a Wed hoh. Ah yo..im reali blur sotong men! N my gal is oso another small sotong! Gg to scold her nw. Hmmp...

My son's tuition is only once a week, but she has helped him a great deal. Anyway, I coach him every night. Now it's so true that when the child goes to school, the mother (or parents) do the same too. Applies to exam as well. I believe in being a hands-on mum since I am a SAHM.

blurqueen,
actually we dun see the day lor. Initally, when she brought bk the time table, I oso thought is thurs mah until the teacher give her another list stated that MT is on Wed instead of Thurs

The kids are still young. Can't rely on them for vita info. Gotta check the school bag. But yr daughter is not entirely blur. At least she tells you what happens. Some kids don't do that at all.