Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi Janet,
My ex-student "donated" to Nanyang and got a place last time. She is the 3rd child in the family. The brothers from ACS, and she lived 2km away from the school, so no way she can get into the school. But the father is a lawyer.

Hi Purin,
In Nanyang, most of the parents are big shots. The teachers are very nice to the students because can't afford to offend any parents.
My cousin's son is in Nanyang. Staying within 1km of the school and had to ballot. School doesn't emphasize on results because of the kids there are intelligent. But parents are very stressed.

Janet,
Not only parents are stressed. The tutors are also stressed. . .

As for intelligence, don't think all are intelligent cos I had met some who were not at that time.

Nice to have this set for serving guests.
733444.jpg

Hi Purin,
Have you checked if KK can bring in the HK wooden kitchen towel holder pls ?

Hi Purin,
In every good school, there will be some kids who are average. But the important thing is if they can 'survive', it's not bad already.

Looks like just 2 of us are here now. Heartbear disappeared into
kao_sleep.gif
land.

ladies...now only left me alone le...keke...

msbrown,
hope to see you log in often too....you dont have to spent $$$ ma..just see see look look lor..keke..

acthia,
you also agreed that if one day all the ladies here slowly down grade to "silent reader"..this thread will be so quiet n boring liao....

purin,
hope you feel better...

janet,
you not feeling well?
better take care n drink more water..

mypreciousthots,
the rose cushion is nice....

LingLing,
Nice to meet you too...ya lor, I also like the apron cos its the bear series =)...hee

Shanshan,
Tks ger....Already saved the icon liao...hee =)..

forum abit quiet hor?...

Mom2nat,
Does the stall still hv stock for the keyboard cleaner? tink afew of the ladies including me are interested leh...hee..

Janet,
U not feeling well?

Meiji,
how u feeling liao? recovered yet?

Purin,
I liked your bowls leh =)...so nice...I looking for nice glasses to serve guests when they come to my hse lor, please let me know if u have ya...tks....

All,
Ask u all hor, does Xiamen have any HK shop of giftgate?

<font size="+1">Hi Ladies,</font>
Good Morning.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
I'm fine, thanks.
Throat a little itchy last night, so took some cough mixture and it worked.

<font color="ff6000">Meiji,</font>
Didn't see your posts last night. How are you ?

<font color="ff6000">Purin,</font>
Remember to check your 5 boxes to see got excess of any household items to let go to us ok ?

<font color="ff6000">Shan Shan,</font>
Fei Fei, Meiji, Ms Brown & I love that HK with teddybear.
BTW, I drink lots of water everyday. That's why I like to stay at home.

Hi Purin,
Good Morning. Wow, you're in the office so early or working from home ??

Fei Fei would like to know if you have nice glasses to let go. The pic I posted last night is selling at $45 for 6.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Purple Penguin,</font>
Just FYI.
I'll be at Toh Yi whole of today, in case you can pass by.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Purin,</font>
If you're at home today, can buy the pui moh from the chinese medical shop to drink. To make it easier & nicer to drink, can add some honey in the last 5 minutes.

Hi Ms Brown/Purple Penguin,
Have to control my spending, at least in front of hubby. Nagged at me this morning. But then I haven't been buying lots of things or even shopping. So many Sundays we are at home, except for that trip to Metro Expo sale. Also didn't make any impulse purchases.

Good Morning Ladies

<font color="aa00aa">Purin</font>,
Aiyoh.. I too slow to confirm on the 3-bowl set liaoz. *sob-sob* Berry nice leh.

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies</font>,
Do you all know of any good Chinese Sinseh in Chinatown huh?? Cos I've been having some nerve problems with my right hand ever since I gave birth. On some days, I cannot clench my fist. Then last night, I total no control over 2 of my fingers on the right hand. So tot of going for chinese massage and maybe accupunture.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>,
Tink most of us also spend too much the last few months liaoz (me included). So we all will encourage each other to 'control' yah... heheheh..

Janet
thanks for the info. These 2 days will be quite busy, so can't meet you. I'll meet you next week, either Mon or Tue. Will confirm again.

acthia
i think you need to go for acupuncture. I went to one at Jurong West the last time coz I couldn't walk without feeling pain in my back. In fact, I had to crawl around the house the 1st day I hurt my back.

<font color="119911">Acthia,</font>
There is this other lady I heard who shares the same problem of cannot clench fist. She said her right hand is numb. She also went for accupuncture too but don't seem to have much effect.

I have wind in the body. So once a month (should be more often actually but tight budget) I asked this Indonesian lady to do body massage. Much better after that, and also I try to eat ginger to get rid of the wind and bathe earlier. Used to go for tui na but now the the centre closed down already.

As for spending money, honestly I haven't been doing that. Just that hubby in bad mood recently.

<font color="aa00aa">Purplepenguin</font>,
OMG..!! Tat's really bad lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>,
Really har?? Then how huh?? Should I go to western doc then to assess?? My dad said could be nerve damage over long-term computer use. sigh... now I do typing or writing or any other stuffs also got problem cos like kinda not much control over my right hand lor.

Acthia,
oh dear...hv u seen western doc?

Ya lor, all overspent til quite bad hor....my hb was telling me to control my spending on HK items already..haiz...

Feifei/ msbrown /etc
I not sure if they stock up, 1st time I saw it. So by next week, no guarantees still have. There is only the HK bear design, the rest are little twin star and something else(I can't rem). BUt HK, only 1 design lor. Who is interested?? Next week I go get.

acthia
ya, i thot i couldn't walk already lor. Went to see chiropractor, but no use. Finally, the pain eased after doing acupuncture.
Personally, i don't think western doc can treat this kind. I actually fell on my back before this episode, went to see specialist at NUH, they could only see x-ray and tell me it's a fracture, but cannot do anything except monitoring. I didn't go back after that. Waste my $ to see him to tell me to wait for it to heal by itself!!

feifei
my hubby also said that lor...

Acthia,
Don't know what happened to that lady. She actually asked my mum to baby-sit her gal but then things didn't work out.
Have to try other methods because I think western doctors can't do anything in this area. Can try tui na or Malay massage to get the blood circulating.

Ladies...good morn

Snowberries,
Hope u lk the apple radio

Acthia,
tk care ya...the way u mentioned remind me of last time during preg n 1st 3mths after give birth...my fingers all fl v pain, cannot open n close my fingers easily. But slowly it went off n nw no more le *phew*

733657.gif

Good Morning ladies....is a sunny day today..

purplepenguin,
oh dear!!!glad you are alrite now...

acthia,
go do acupuncture better before the problem gets worst...take care..

purin,
feeling better today?

hi, can i add my order?

Order for HK pc cleaner:
1. Nikita
2. tanli_li
3. feifei
4. blue_genie
5. szu
6. dorothy

Shan Shan,
It's so sunny today. Took out all the cushion covers to wash. Can't waste the sun. Just love to wash things.

Purin,
Do go to the chinese medicine hall and ask the guy there what to boil. Maybe it can help rather than taking so much western medication.