Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

730969.gif

Morning all.....

feifei,
the HK car very nice hor..saw a similar HK car that time at taka carpark..so nice is black Sports BMW then got HK print on the car..inside got HK decor..wah..really so nice leh..then the door got pink ribbon too...
730970.png

hi serene,
so early too....

anyone been to kaikai yesterday?any new stocks?

feifei,
if you can really help me buy hor...i will defintely chop chop from you both...heehee...also those BKK containers...keke..thnaks...
730982.gif

Hi mypreciousthots,
Some of the old LD items will be at cost. Some below and some above.

Pm me if you are interested in any.

<font size="+1">GOOD MORNING LADIES !!!</font>

<font color="119911">Purin,</font>
Mine is a 4 room corridor. The corner 5 room very cosy and nice because can buy the excess area. My new neighbour did that. They made the kitchen smaller so as to get more space for the hall. Kaypoh when they did renovation.

MGS is expensive & defintely out of my reach esp for sec side.

<font color="119911">Lani,</font>
It's crazy to travel an hour in the bus right ?? when actually that hour can be put to better use like more sleep (if morning school) or bathe/rest/lunch (for afternoon school). Anyway, don't want to think so far yet since she hasn't even attended kindergarten.

<font color="119911">Fei Fei,</font>
My hubby will faint if the interior of the car looks like that.

<font color="119911">Shan Shan,</font>
I've changed to the new bag immediately. It meets my needs and I love it.

janet,
heehee...you using liao..good lor...happy that you love it too...you haven been to kaikai?should go there one day..you will spend 2hours there..keke....

Shan Shan,
I haven't stepped into Kai Kai for few months already. Sure to spend money if I step in. That's why dare not even think of going.

janet,
hmmm...ya lor agreed with you..sure spend $$$ want..cant resist the temption of HKs...haha...chat tonite ya me going out liao..have a nice day all...
731018.gif

Good Morning Ladies,

I'm so happy...!!! My parents just came back from Australia and they bot me the HK DVD Player and Pop-up Toaster from Target. heheh.. Show you all the pics (I get from webby lah)

They got everything for about A$100 only cos that time Target having sale mah.

731031.jpg
731032.jpg

Morn ladies...

wlml2402,
nice car u hv posted...wil b centre of attraction if drives on the road keke

Lani,
wow...144 sq m is so big n smmore u r so near to the central. Mus b xpensive for resale flat rite?
How much har?

Janet,
The sweet ur hb sounds so cute...post to show us leh keke
btw, wat is MGS?

Acthia,
WOWWW....lucky gal

<font color="aa00aa">Bubblesangel / Nikita</font>,
Thks gals... nice hor. I so surprised they really go and buy lor. hehehe =o)

btw, MGS = Methodist Girls School

acthia,
your parents so nice, u lucky gal
i was there last month, saw all those HK items, but couldnt carry them back cos luggage already overweight, hee hee.

Acthia,
WOW !!! HK electrical items all the way from Australia. So nice. Lucky gal.

Bubblesangel,
MGS is a girls' school.
Will post pics when I am free. Maybe when son goes to school & my gal sleeps.

Lani,
144 sq metres is really big. I think your Bishan flat is not cheap. Not easy to keep clean. Bigger house means more places & things to clean.

Janet,
I'll check my account later. When u wana collect coz I wont be collecting my CK water dispenser from Szu anytime soon. Szu has got Purplepenguin's bag so after I collect from Szu then will pass everything to Annie. If u happen to pass by T.bahru, maybe u can sms me then we meet up like last time lor.

Acthia,
I envy leh. Yr dvd player so nice leh.

mypreciousthots,
I sms-ed u yesterday leh, did u receive? I'm reali sorry huh coz I always 4got abt it. I was in T.bahru the whole day on Sunday but I totally 4got abt it. U sms me b4 u go for yr class this Sunday can? Then I sure wont 4get. keke.....

I'm gog to be a silent reader from now on coz I wana curb my spendings. So wont contribute coz I scare the more I contribute the more I will buy things. keke, dont miss me too much ya. I'll still log in but then post lesser. hee.....

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies</font>,
hehhe.. dun envy lah... if you all go there holiday or for biz trip also can buy mah.
heheh.. Anyway, my parents told me that Target will be bringing more HK stuffs.

<font color="aa00aa">bubblesangel</font>,
All the electrical stuffs from Australia no need transformer cos they have same voltage - 220V.
Only thing is need adaptor for the plug head cos it's diff from ours lor.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ms Brown,</font>
Purple Penguin will be meeting me to collect the bedsheet. I'm quite confused who will be meeting who now. My head spinning because having a headache now. Hubby came home from doctor (on MC). Maybe can meet you and collect the tatami mat directly.
So you & VQ became silent readers to control spending ???

Acthia,
Drooling liao...
Do they have a store in Melbourne? My sis gg next month so thinking of asking her to check for me?

<font color="0077aa">Msbrown,</font>
WARM WELCOME to the Silent-Readers aka "Tong(Enduring) Queen" CLUB!!! hahaha....

i think the same as u.. the more i contribute the more i wanted to buy.. hahaha.....

<font color="119911">Ms Brown,</font>
See how later. 630pm must pick up son from school. Can't promise collection today.
Actually as long as you are at this forum, there is a high chance of buying because some of the items posted are practical and worth buying. For eg the mat you got for me lah.

<font color="119911">Acthia,</font>
You lucky gal. Parents can bring back from Australia for you. Somemore no need to specially buy adapter. My hubby's trip to HKG is once in a blue moon. If only he can go there again, and longer than 3 days.

<font color="aa00aa">Szu</font>,
Nope they dun have HK store in Melbourne. The HK stuffs that my parents got for me is from a departmental store called Target. It can be found in all suburbs (including city) and is something like K-Mart. That is, abit on the budget end of retail.

bubblesangel, janet,
yah, bishan resale flats are not cheap. we saw some others where owners asking for at least $20K above valuation. some of the EMs going for almost $500K leh! actually i got my agent to scout all over bishan for our flat. then he found me this. we got it for only $385K, which is ard $15K below the valuation. it's at St 12, which is less than 5mins walk to central. but on 3rd floor only lah. owner desperate to sell, cause they not allowed to sell to chinese (chinese quota maxed out already). they can only sell to malay/indian/others. since i am malay HDB will allow us to use my race instead of hubby's. when they accepted our offer of $385K we quickly grab lor, signed the docs on that day itself.

<font color="aa00aa">Lani</font>,
Wow!! You have a fantastic bargain leh. We also thinking of shifting nearer to city area cos everyday gotta take 1-hr plus per way to go work can faint lor. Regret buy so far away leh. So now we looking at Dover, Queenstown and Redhill area. My friends also said the HDB there not cheap lor. 4-room can sell for more then $400K hor. *pengz*

<font color="aa00aa">fefei</font>
This is the direct link to the HK stuffs in the target store.
http://www.target.com.au/html/hellokitty/hellokitty.htm

Lani,
WELCOME move to North. heehee...
Many of us stay at North.

Acthia,
Sooooo envy you... I like the DVD player leh.. very nice.
A$100 for 2 items?? really worth it leh...

acthia,
yah, hubby and i also feel the same way, staying nearer to city area is more convenient in the long run.

actually we wanted to go for WIS for the redhill flats leh, very nice, but 5-rm flats all got 3 bedrooms only, and hubby insists that we must have 4 bedrooms. my sis and her hubby just collected their keys to their new redhill flats.

meiji,
thanks...hee...

acthia,
i didn't know Target Aust sells HK stuff leh! my sis is married to australian and they go back there every yr for x'mas! if i know i would have asked her to buy back for me! then my cousin's boyfriend is also australian, and she just came back from perth 2 days ago! wah piang...maybe the next time either one of them goes there again i will ask to buy something back lah. the dvd player looks very nice...

Hi Lani,
$385K for 144 sq metres is a good catch !! Bishan flats are never cheap. I bought mine at $348K in 1998. My brother got his 2 years ago, just next to Tiong Bahru Plaza. Not cheap bcos central area.

<font color="aa00aa">Lani</font>,
I also din know Target sells HK cos last time when I was staying there, dun have mah. Tink it's only recently that they start to have HK stuffs. But then the selection also not alot. Tink they testing market now??

Yup. Now we scouting around lor. But even if see nice ones cannot buy yet cos my flat will be 5-yrs only in Nov bah. See how lah. We now contemplating between HDB 5-room or condo. But main priority is must be near to a reputable primary school.

Lani,
U r lucky cos bishan flat is nt cheap smmore is resale...u r malay? but ur surname is chua? *scratch head*
u move out fm east n i intend to move to east keke

acthia,
ur flat is younger than mine by 1 mth haha...urs is 4-rm?

My hubby got these from HKG.
There's a small pouch for the camera, backpack for DD, the other one is a sling back with detachable sling. Also bought 2 stickers for glass at $3 each (didn't take pics).
731575.jpg

Hi Janet/Lani,
Toh Yi flat is very ex too. We almost changed to an EM in 2004 and guess how much? $475K. We didn't buy in the end cos the owner dilly dally and wanted to wait for her condo to come b4 signing the option. So DH and I called off the deal. In the end, she sold her EM for $505K.

Hi Janet,
I bought mine end of 1998 and paid $295k for it. Mine also 4-room along corridor but further inside from the main road. We did a lot of hacking. Our kitchen is smaller and has a big dining area. One of the bedroom also smaller cos we shifted the storeroom to be in between the 2 bedrooms. The toilet in our master bedroom also moved in by one foot by the previous owner.

Hi Acthia,
Yes, Queenstown/Redhill area is ex. We signed an option in 2004 for a 5-room at $475k. In the end, we did not buy due to some personal reasons.

It's my dream to move back to that area cos my Dad stays at Queenstown.

However, one thing to point out, there is no good school around that area. My sis had headache when she needed to register my nephew for P1.

Purin,
How much these items cost?
1) HK Bag.
2) HK Small Bag.
3) LTS blanket.
4) LTS Pouch.

Msbrown,
You msg me yesterday?? Sorry.... i din received! :-D So i msg you this coming Sunday morning to see if you'ld like to meet at Bugis anot k!

<font color="119911">Hi Purin,</font>
We were looking at Clementi flats then but expensive and very old !!! So switched focus to Toh Yi. Only 19 blocks and flats are far apart from each other. Didn't hack any wall.
Went to see EM early last year because I like the idea of having 2 floors. But very costly and small. Stairs also very steep & can't do anything about it. Besides, my son's nose started bleeding when he stepped in. So, maybe it's not a good idea to even consider.

Tiong Bahru/Redhill flats are centralized and convenient but don't have good schools around like you mentioned. My brother will have headache if he has kids next time.

mypreciousthots,
OK msg me pls coz I can be very BLURED headed when it comes to weekends lor. keke, If I dont sms u, u sms me ok. I so pai sei to drag for so long.

Janet,
U sms me if u r coming to collect ok.