Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

HK House Lunchbox :-
1) feifei (if its less than $25 )
2) msbrown (if its less than $25 )
3) bubblesangel
4) katmeow (if its less than $25 )
5) purplepenguin (if its less than $25 )
6) cupcake (if its less than $25 )
7) annie (if less than $25)
8) Purin (if less than $25)
9) lunaticfreezer
10) LaniChua

Radio $23
1) msbrown
2) wlml2402 <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>
3) sasi <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>

Fish Tank $38
1) msbrown
2) bubblesangel <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>
3) sky2626
4) wlml2402 <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>

Kid's meal tray $18.50
1) bubblesangel <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>
2) cupcake <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>
3) Purin

Electric Sharpener $15
1) Li_Li <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>

Apple Radio $12
1) Nikita <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>
2) bubbles_24 <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>
3) Li_Li <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>
4) cupcake <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>
5) snowberries <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>
6) sasi <font color="ff0000">(paid)</font>

Another list which is also updated le
- egg pan w/o cover
1) nikita
2) Szu
3) ling ling
4) lanichua
5) wlml2402
6) purin
7) Sharon (SN)

- tissue contain
1) acthia
2) blurqueen30

- plug-in night light
1) acthia
2) dior
3) dor_11 x2
4) katmeow

- shower head
1) Szu
2) ylyl
3) blurqueen30 x2
4) cupcake

- Hk telephone $10
1) dior

- HK hair dryer
1) dior
2) ling ling

- HK soap dispenser
1) dior
2) blurqueen30

- HK wall light
1) jacqueline
2) alicia
3) sasi

- HK Light
1) LaniChua

Purin,
u hv mail

Wow Acthia, your parents really dote on you and support you to buy HK! hehe...very nice DVD player!

Bubblesangel, how much does the calculator cost? Giftleader yet to reply leh....but if yours cost cheaper, sure get from you instead. hehe...gg to book hotel/airticket this week. U decided?

For collection of fish tank, sharpener, kid's meal tray, hm radio, apple radio

following r schedules for mt up:-

wlml2402
- Kambangan mrt on tis sun

sasi
- Sembawang MRT Station on nx Tues @ 7.15pm

sky2626
- causeway pt on nx Mon @7.15pm

cupcake
- collection later

Purin
- ?

Li_Li / Nikita / snowberries
- AMK MRT Station on nx tues @ 6.30pm

bubbles_24
- Town on tis coming Sun mayb 3+pm?

msbrown
- my place anytime at nite

<font color="0077aa">Nikita,</font>
I am crazy over that wallet you posted, but then it's white, that's why I dropped the idea.

<font color="0077aa">Heartbear,</font>
I do wish my hubby can go to HKG again but not very likely because his job doesn't require him to travel much.

<font color="0077aa">Purin,</font>
If buying Toh Yi EM, must get the corner unit so as to buy excess area. But I wouldn't advise getting Blk 2 because it's facing the market.

<font color="0077aa">Cupcake,</font>
EM is expensive because they are no more new ones being built already. Toh Yi is the only HDB in Bukit Timah.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>
I won't be contributing here often. Son needs to be coached in his studies. My gal is super hyper now. Besides, the more pretty things I see, the more I'm tempted to buy. So see less, better.
It's painful seeing so many HK things here & my hands are bound.

If you need to contact me, pls SMS me ok ?

Hi Bubblesangel and Heartbear,
My helper just told me when I want to take photo of the inner of the LTS pouch that my aunt saw it b4 I came home and said she likes it a lot. Thus, may not be selling it if aunt likes it. Will let you know if I have extras. Must go and dig cos I remember I have a few. Even gave one to my cousin's wife previously.

Hi Heartbear and those who are interested in the fleece blanket.

The measurement is 100cm by 70cm.

Full picture as follows:
732262.jpg

By the way, I have the 3 pink HK small bowls (3 in one set) and this from the previous LD for sale too. Going at $15 each.

732263.jpg

Annie / Ladies,
oh ya..nearly 4get to post the price my sis pay 4 it...is $21 for the calculator n she told me she took the last pc le

So u see if Giftleader is xpensive then i wil ask my sis to chk wif the supplier...c can get more stk or nt

Annie,
mus b the order soooo huge, Giftleader nd time to digest keke
As for the BKK trip hor...i cant mk up my mind leh..i wan good location (i.e. as near as Pratunwan Princess) cum hotel wif kitchen keke (v greedy hor?)
Wat do u think?

Wah...$21 very affordable leh. Let's wait for Giftleader's price then we see how.

I can understand your concerns. But I think I would book Pathumwan Princess Hotel because it's really conveniently located.

Janet,
Haha! It's really very very nice. Whoever that gets it won't regret.

The measurement of the box is around 29cm, so plate should be around 26-27cm. It's a big plate.

Hi Janet,
They are all glass.

The 3 pink small bowls is around 11.5cm each. Going at $15 for the whole set.

The big plate above is around 26-27cm. Also going at $15.

Hee Hee. . .you don't tempt yourself. . .

The prices that I quote are what I think I'll pay if I'm to buy from others now. So I believe should be reasonable. Hee Hee!

bubblesangel,
yes i am now SAHM. became a SAHM when my dd was 6.5mths old. i went on maternity leave for 5mths, then when i went back to work like no mood liao, miss my dd too much. then some more my superiors were not very supportive, i wanna take child-care leave when my dd was sick also cannot, so within 2wks of returning back to work, i quit lor. of course i discussed with hubby 1st lah, and he supported my decision. he is one of those hubbies who strongly supports the idea of the mum being the primary caregiver of kids.

janet/purin,
yah, condos are really not worth it, esp if they are the same size as a hdb flat & after you look at the mortgage payments. we did our calculations and made comparisons - if we had bought a condo and borrowed from the bank, our mthly mortgage paymts would be 2.5 times more than taking a loan for our bishan hdb flat!!

when we see it that way, the money can definitely be better used elsewhere. and esp for me and hubby, since we are a single income family, we don't feel good having such huge financial commitments when only hubby is working.

Heartbear,
Don't tempt me.
I am broke this month.

Purin,
If glass, that means will not be used after all.
Thanks, but think I will give it a miss.
There's intermittent thunder. Hope will rain heavily. Really stuffy today.

Janet,
I'm using the 3 small pink bowls.

I have 3 sets each. Thus, selling one each. For the big plates, really very nice. Haha! Bu se de yong.

Lani,
When we bought the present flat, we did think of kids and the possibility that I won't be working. That's why my hubby & I decided on a 4 room flat. My hubby is also the sole breadwinner and changing to a condo would mean too heavy responsibilities.

We don't like the idea of us both working just to own a condo and not being there for the kids during their growing up stages. It's tough but then can't possibly have the best of both worlds.

Purin,
Even yourself also bu se de yong, what about me ? HaHaHa. My heart will break if my helper breaks it.

I know it's very nice but I really have to control myself.

janet,
i agree with you too. hubby and i are also not comfortable with the idea of both of us working just to pay for a condo, and the kids being taken care of by others, esp when they are young. anyway, i am quite possesive of my dd lah, i can't bear the thought of anyone else taking care of her! hee...

i also feel it's tough sometimes, cause we must watch our finances properly, but you're right, can't have the best of both worlds. i would rather be home with my dd taking care of her full-time than going out to work and hardly see her grow up.

actually, when hubby and i first bought our flat in 1999, we wanted a 4-rm flat also. but all the ones we viewed were asking for at least $20K above valuation. at that time hubby and i just started working, ahrdly had any savings, so how to afford to pay so much cash upfront? and then got reno to think abt some more. so we decided to buy 5-rm instead, cause they were less popular so owners were selling below valuation.

Heartbear,
Will reserve the item for you. Selling LTS cushion at $8.00 each. If you are keen in that, will have to meet up cos better not fold and squeeze it for mailing purpose.

I'm having problem checking my mails. Think have to wait till tomorrow b4 I can send out any replies.

my side also just started raining cats & dogs! tonight we shall all sleep nicely, cosying up under the blankets....

bubblesangel,
yes, being a SAHM it's very impt to have supportive hubbies. actually my superiors were not very nasty lah, they just were not flexible and understanding enough. when i asked for permission to take emergency child-care leave, they told me next time must give them 3 days' notice. wah! like my dd will give me 3 days' advanced notice when she wanna fall sick, like that! so ridiculuous...and then they can tell me that i need to get my priorities right...aiyoh, can faint liao. one is a 50-yr old unmarried lady, the other is a 50-yr old bitter divorcee, so they really can't understand what it's like having a sick newborn at home.

Purin Thanks alot also reserved the LTS Cushion let me consider by the way what the measurement?Is soft type or hard type?I already leave my contact number in yr email,you can sms me too or email me.If you have the extra pouch do let me know too.Good nite everyone..
732310.gif

ladies,wow..me blur liao..came home see so many ladies toking about estates lah..housing lah...keke...

msbrown,
do log in n chat with us lor..if not all will miss you leh...heehee..take care!!

janet,
you too dont contribute but just chit chat lor..if not i am afraid that this thread will die off if slowly if all ladies become "silent reader" one day...scarey.....

purin,
how are you?still cough?

Bubblesangel,
the HK bear calculator so nice...keke..hope your sis supplier have stocks n sell us cheaper lor...cos so many of the ladies interested ma..

acthia,
wow...so nice the HK dvd player...envy you liao..your parents really sayang you lor..

Hi Lani,
If I'm you, I'll quit too!!! You should have asked them to check out the dictionary for the definition of emergency or urgent. They should go and tell the govt not to allow child care leave.

I once worked for a 40plus spinster. Stayed in office alone during budget period and she still complained about me. I quit after 5 months even though it's a good company.

Hi Shanshan,
Yes. .still coughing. . .don't know when it'll stop.

We are talking about property cos the location of your house can be quite important. Can save a lot of travelling time if it's at the right location.

Have you bought a house?

We bought one at Toh Yi cos the environment is very conducive. Only 19 blocks of flats. Mostly Chinese here actually, with few Indians. DH and I can't stand places crowded with flats. (No offence to any ladies here.)

Purin,
I want all these 4 items.
1) HK Bag - $10
2) HK Small Bag - $10
3) LTS blanket - $12
4) LTS Pouch - $10
Total is $42 rite? Btw, can i make by cash payment upon pickup?? Cos i dun have internet banking and i've no easy access to ATMs around my area. And can you kindly confirmed tat all these are NEW, cos i'am actually giving it to a friend as her birthday present.

So cold, nice weather to sleep in bed lor...

Purin,
still coughing? got take med on time?

Actually hse location bery important lor...Best is to have schools around...

Annie,
Ya lor, we will wait patiently for Giftleader to cfm the pricing...Hopefully by end of this mth lor cos now broke liao, got to wait for pay day before can spend again...hee...

When u all intend to go BKK? May huh?

Bubblesangel,
$21 quite okie lor...U used the calculator in the office liao huh? I tink I will bu she de use in office cos scare gana stolen leh....hee

Hi Preciousthots,
Only left with HK Bag and HK small bag. You still want them?

I'll try and take pictures of the HK 3 small pink bowls these 2 days.

<font size="+1">Good Morning Ladies.</font>

<font color="119911">Shan Shan,</font>
I will still login if time permits. Now the kids still sleeping. So used to login this forum everyday.

<font color="119911">Lani,</font>
Condos cost so much and smaller in size. I love my 2 kids very much even though they drive me nuts. Location of the house is very impt and having good schools around means the place will fetch higher price. I know of a friend who bought a condo and the couple has to work to pay for the mortgage, if not the hubby will definitely suffer.

<font color="119911">Purin,</font>
It's hard to find a small estate like Toh Yi. When we bought it, the reason is bcos it's 5 min drive to my parent's place. Didn't even know of Pei Hwa then (not married yet). Then realized this estate is 'hot' because of the school.
My son born in Dragon year, so we had to try for parent voluntary svc for better chance to get into school.