Meiji,
Thanks for your luck!

If you make ice cream with your CN maker, can I taste it? haha

shanshan,
Only saw on and off button, I dunno how to use leh... =P

wlml,
Me bu she de use the ice-cream maker leh...

live_your_dream,
Sure... Will let u taste it. kekeke

Anyone go Khatib pasar malam? Got any nice stuffs?

From what I know, I think the person selling Hello Kitty at Khatib pasar malam is the same person as the woodlands one during the Chinese New Year because I remember he told me he is going to sell at khatib in March.

janet,
yah we decided to move to either toa payoh or bishan to be near chij mah!

live_your_dream,
care to share the name of this steak restaurant? since east coast is near where i'm staying now, thought i might like to go there one of these days, esp since hubby and i love steaks!!

meiji, kekeke me also bu she de yong if i won the ice-cream maker.

live_your dream, me too wish to know the steak plc at east coast

Here's my review of what I ate today at Aston Specialties ( posted in www.ieatishootipost.blogspot.com )

"Finally went to this place for my 1st wedding anniversary today!Expected, the q is pretty long. Waited for 45 mins to be seated and another 10 mins for the food to be served. However, it was all worth it!

We ordered Grilled herd fish and Ribeye Steak ( medium) and 2 ice lemon tea. The steak was indeed THE WAY steak should be. The side dishes are all prepared the way it should be( including the seasonal veg cooked just nice, not overly hard or soft). Aston indeed take pride in every part of their food including the side dishes. All for only S$20.80!!! Definitely value for money!

And we will DEFINITELY go back again.... but prob on a weekday only ( lesser crowd I guessed)

* Hubby told me: We might just go back for the Wagyu beef next anniversary when we are richer... for now, we will just settle for the cheaper ones since we are 2 poor souls now ... haha
"

live_your_dream,
wow...drooling over all the dishes....
looks so yummy..esp the fish n chips...grilled fish..cos i dont take beef....thanks for the site..

shanshan,
yeah... the basic items are only $5.90 with 2 choice of side dishes! Basic items like fish and chips, grilled chicken, grilled fish etc!

Super cheap but definitely hotel or resturant standards! ( Easily better than jack's place by many times!)

live_your_dream,
wow..see the way you describe the dishes...so hungry liao...keke..must try onr of the days...thanks for the recommendation....

meiji,
drooling liao hor...haha....

live_your_dream
thanks so much for the name of the restaurant. the food looks soooo yummy, i think hubby and i will definitely go down either this week or next week! yummy.....

blue_genie,
Sorry... sorry..... paiseh!! :p I suppose to trf you the money on last friday, but after came back from KaiKai, I totally forgotten about it! Sorry!!! Then went to Genting the same evening and just came back 2 hrs ago! Just read the threads and know tat you're looking for me! hee....hee..... Okay.... i confirmed i want the 3 pcs of curtains but can i pay you cash when we meetup for collection? Cos i dun have internet banking and i've no easy access to ATMs! Sorry la....... Btw, my contact number is 8188 5899. You call/msg me to let me know whether i can pay you cash anot k! Thanks ya!

wlml,
Yup, can't wait to try your pudding...hee

Meiji,
the ice cream maker and air purifier so nice leh!!!.... =)...hee... Can't wait for HK LD to start lor...

Do u know when HK LD will start at kittylove? WIll kaikai have too?

Today u going to see doc rite?

Purin,
u got to take care ya...try to cut down on cold drinks and food...

Live_your_dream,
Happy anniversary!

I have some colour pencils, hi-lighters and kids apron to let go, do let me know if you are itnerested ya...Can PM or email me at [email protected]

1)HK Color Pencils at $2 per box
729629.jpg

2)Hi-lighters at $2 per pack
729630.jpg

3) Kids art and craft waterproof apron at $5 each
729631.jpg

Live_your_dream,
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

Thanks. Will take care of myself. No fried food, no cold drinks, no chicken. Will try to bath early if possible (if don't have to work OT).

Morn ladies...nice weather to zzz

SAHM,
Do enjoy tis cozy nice weather

meiji,
Wow...u r sooo lucky. Always win 1st prizes n other nice prizes

Live_ur_dream,
U sure mk me soo hungry after see-ing the blog keke
Thanks for sharing...i sure will wan to try tis steak.

bluegenie
Thanks but heard the keyboard cleaner no longer in market liao. Was hoping Annie can ask the gift land whether they still got anot.

<font color="ff0000">Ladies, there is a HK stall at Khatib Pasa Malam!!!</font>

Good morning ladies,
btw,i oso played the CK LD on sat..
my DS got mi a mirror and a tote bag,then the 3rd time,i drew myself and got the air purifier..i'm so happi..hehe..

anyone noes how much is the adaptor har?

Morning....
Just finished reading all the archives....Phew...

Blurqueen,
From the archieve, U bought the toothpick holder at @ $1 huh....Can help me buy 2 sets? I've been looking for one for very long liao... Initially I bought 3 cotton bub holder, actually want to use one as tooth pick holder.

MsBrown,
Do let me know when U want ur water dispenser. I dun mind keeping in my house cos' I can look at it everyday...kekeke...'wang mei zi ke'

Have done the calculation for ur dispenser. Original price = $69.95
20% discount = $13.99
Isetan discount= $1.59
Total = $54.37
U can transfer to POSB saving acct 038209639

Purplepenguin,
Do U need ur bag urgently cos' ms Brown is not gg to collecter her dispenser so fast leh...If U need it fast, I will arrange to meet Annie at T.B during weekends.

Have done the calculation for ur CK bag
Original price = $16.95
20% discount = $3.39
Isetan discount= $0.39
Total = $13.17
U can transfer to POSB saving acct 038209639

Good morning ladies,

feifei,
I didnt know when the HK LD start at KL, think they will send us msg after the CK one finish.

Forgetmenot,
Congrates!

szu,
Your cotton bud still with me lor, u dun need them urgently hor?...so see when then we meet up lor...I dun need the storage bag urgently so put with you for the time being ya...tks =)...

Nikita,
=).

good morning...

i brought my DD to school this morning, she has resumed schooling today since she was sick for almost 3 weeks, she's very happy and so do I coz i'll have 2 hrs private time...hee...
729790.gif

<font color="aa00aa">janet</font>,
tks for the info on maid agency, will tell my fd about it then...

<font color="119911">Purplepenguin</font>,
it's okey then, i like the pink bottle that i'm having! tks for checking it out for me!

<font color="0000ff">meiji</font>,
wow...queen of LD, so envy u got 2 1st prizes on one day! u make me so eager to try, haha...but i know i don't have such luck like u...

<font color="ff0000">purin</font>,
sorry, i think i want to save $$ to play for the next LD, then i don't want the nail dryer from yr colleague liao! sorry!

<font color="119911">annie</font>,
tks for telling me the size of the lock, i think it's big enough and have u checked with the supplier whether they got enough stock on hand? i may want to have one more, tks for yr effort and time, i can understand it coz i can see the orders are as big as my BP last time, lot of works to do, ya? tks, tks!!!

she_she
no prob!

meiji
trf done, ref: 1096665718, pls check.
dun worry, i'll not forget to bring your fabric. See you tmr!

Szu
thanks for helping me! Transfer done, ref: 1096670053, pls check.
I'm not in a hurry to collect the bag. I'll PM you abt it. Maybe i can meet you somewhere convenient for both of us.

Morning ladies....

she_she,
glad that your DD is ok n happy to go school...

Purplepenguin,
have you see my sms last nite?

forgetmenot,
you also lucky ma..got the CK mirror...nice nice...

feifei,
Tks for our advise. Hope I can recover soon.

Bubblesangel,
I bot the apple mug yesterday no 20% discount. I went Private Sale in the morning, the stock still not there yet.

she_she,
Glad to hear that your DD is recover.
You may try your luck! GOOD LUCK!

purplepenguin,
Received your transfer. Tks!
See you tomorrow.