Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

shanshan,
can't really remember the price, tink is abt $8 plus! There is a spoon oso but no HK pic hor juz a plain one lor.

meiji,
when i went BKK the exchange rate i got was 100Baht = S$4.30

all the items KMK's BIL got for her i saw at Sanrio shop in Central Dept store. i have to admit all are very nice and very cheap, but i didn't buy them cause i bought too much things already liao! besides, my dd already got a few lunchboxes and a big HK dustbin, which i bought from stalls in mahboonkrong. the only thing that was sold out already when i was there was the food warmer. and the CD holder that msbrown got (HK w/ bear series) i managed to get the very last pc, which was display pc.

feifei,
yes that bag is quite big, it's those bags meant for travelling lor, the kind you can carry onboard the plane as cabin bag.

bubblesangel,
yah, i only went to MBK and Central to get HK stuff. for me these 2 places enough liao! Sanrio at Central got sooooo much items. then at MBK got so many shops selling HK stuff, and they are all on different floors, so you literally gotta go to all 6 floors of the shopping mall and go shop to shop lor.

in BKK, so far the nice places to shop for household stuff is still chatuchak market, and items there got huge variety and quite cheap. if you wanna shop in aircon environment then can go MBK, on 6th level they have a household and handicrafts section, so got a lot of nice and cheap household stuff too.

i was SOOOO tempted to buy some household stuff, esp since we just bought a new flat in bishan and will probably move by end of the yr, but i had to stop myself cause we know we will have to pay excess baggage. so hubby said we can go back end of the yr and do more shopping then.

somebody asked me which floor in MBK can find the tote bags right? quite a few shops are selling, and they are all over the shopping centre, so you gotta go every floor and go to all the shops lor.

feifei,
i just read the archives and just found out you going BKK next mth!! waahaa!!! have fun leh!! btw, i didn't manage to buy a pitcher while i was there, so can you help me buy the same one as msbrown bought? thanks hor!

HK with teddy bag :-
1) feifei x 2
2) wlml x 1
4) Acthia x 1
5) Bubblesangel x1
6) japancraze x 1
7) Snowberries x 1
8) purplepenguin x 1
9) SN x 1

HK Pitcher :-
1) blue_genie x 1 (if budget less than $20)
2) lanichua x 1

btw, i think all you need to do is just go Central, MBK and Chinatown for your HK shopping liao. these 3 places will have more than enough shops for you to buy HK from.

Lani/Msbrown,

Is this the MBK shopping centre both of you are refering to? http://www.mbk-center.com/en/index.asp
Wah....how I wish I can stay in the Princess hotel cos so close to MBK. if I gg in May. Which hotels are both of you staying at?

Purplepenguin,
Don't know why Tiger airways from 28 Oct 07 onwards, no more morning flights to BKK. Only evening flights. You can't make it for other months?

Rest of the ladies who are interested in the 1-day trip to BKK
Do you all want to go earlier or later part of the year? I was thinking if you go earlier, stuff would be about those msbrown has brought. If we go later part of the year, would have other new stuff. Some more if we want to find storage box, what msbrown saw is last pc le. So I find that go later part of the year better. Don't know why Tiger airways from 28 Oct 07 onwards, no more morning flights to BKK. Only evening flights. So far, I found the best slot is from 15 - 27 Oct which is better cos I read in travel guides that early Oct would flood. End Oct to early Nov would have less rainfall. The timing slots is 0630 - 0750, depart from SG and from SG to BKK is 2010 - 2330. We've ard 7-8hrs of shopping. Price of airticket for $5.88 promotion is $129.76 per person including taxes and fees. This trip would have no other lugguages except empty bags and waist pouch. hehe....we go there to fill all HK stuff! Let me know if you all are interested cos $5.88 tickets running fast everyday.

ShanShan
Thanks for the news that Taka Sanrio having Charmmy Kitty dip. Aiya...if I know I wouldn't have gone last week to buy my stuff cos wish to see if can get the air humidifier and nails dryer. The next LD pic possible to make it clearer? Can post the link here? If can't, what magic word that you search for that can lead you to these websites?

Recently, I purchased from this Hongkong seller http://stores.ebay.com/Giftleader_W0QQssPageNameZstrkQ3amefsQ3amesstQQtZkm. Though the listed stuff quite exp, this company is willing to offer discount. My recent purchases have about 43% discount off (cost + shipping)! That's a lot and I really buy happily. If you all are interested in their items, we can have a BP here. According to my experience with them, the bigger your order, the more power you have when bargainning with them cos they value return customers alot. A very sincere seller. = ) Just to share that actually I paid for my stuff then they told me no stocks. In return, I order US30 extra stuff and I dun have to pay a single cent cos they said give me as a form of compensation. So that's how sincere they are.

Morning ladies! Checked the flight details liao, will be flying by Tigerair next mth lor =).

Meiji/purplepenguin,
Is this the picnic box u wanted me to buy?I ry my best hor cos duno got stock anot...

716145.jpg

U mean u wan the small round containers on top of the lunch box?

shanshan,
U like the warmer? Okie, I try my best to go there see see...hee...As for the other drawers, I duno if I can brign them back but I try hor, no promises though..hee

KMK,
so nice hor the containers...made me so tempted lor...hee...really hope to fly there asap...keke..

Lani,
Thanks for the informations =)...No problem, if I see the pitcher, will get for you also ya =)...

Annie,
The hongkong seller has alot of nice items hor...*drooling liao*...

Live_your_dream,
Do keep us updated hor...tks.

Annie
I can't leave S'pore until mid-Nov, so won't be able to join you if you go at this time. Hopefully there are other ladies who can join you...

Feifei
yes, this is the one. Eyeing for some time at stargazer's website, but now not there anymore =( Thanks for the effort to bring stuff back for us =P

Gd Morning

Bubblesangel & Blue_Genie

Since you r meeting msbrown on Fri at KaiKai, so i wont meet u 2 till next week rite??

Bubblesangel - pudding/cake moulds & Coaster
Blue_Genie - 2 Radios

Who did I buy the hand helded bag from?

<font color="aa00aa">Shanshan</font>,
Thks for the info. Hhhmmm.. I was at Taka on Tues afternoon and never see any LD leh. sigh... hehehhe.. will try to make it down this weekend. Me aiming for the air purifier.
. The other prizes also nice nice.

<font color="aa00aa">Annie</font>,
I want to go. The timing for the flight sounds good too. Then we can bring 1 big "empty" luggage to lug all the goodies back. Hubby give permission liaoz. Count me in..!!

1-Day trip to BKK / Date TBA (15-27Oct)
1) Annie
2) Acthia

feifei,
U meeting purplepenguin tonite ah?? Can help to collect my tings frm her?? Tink i still hav the hk plaster etc at her side.

purplepenguin,
Can help me pass my tings to feifei if u meeting her tonite?? She staying nearer to me, so if wana meet up with her will be easier.

KMK,
wow...u hv nice stuff fm BKK...

This lunchbox u posted is selling @ Kai Kai..i got it 2 mths bk

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/HELLO-KITTY-FOOD-TRAY-WITH-COVER-CHILDREN-MIRCOWAVE-OK_W0QQitemZ250090027384QQihZ015QQcategoryZ20409QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItem

jaymom,
ooh...ya, i re-looked @ the pic n saw the ventilator hole too..thx for the updates!

Dior,
Nice cake u hv made!! The 1st pic similar to wat u hv made for me hor..only diff is the cartoon characters keke
U got it @ $4 for the containers?? wow..so cheap..hopefully msbrown can get for me

heartbear,
I thot the Sanrio Gift Gate @ Suntec closed dwn le? hmm...ladies workin in Suntec, is Sanrio stil ard @ Suntec?

shanshan,
aiyo got LD @ Taka Sanrio...last weekend bought alot of things fm Isetan Sanrio le..lk tt how to play LD @ Taka?

blurqueen

I think i will some other time. I can reach there by 6pm n i cant stay too long. Hv to look after my girl. Could u please pass to Bubblesangel the items for me? Will check with her if she is ok to pay u 1st.

Ling Ling,
u also saw this 2-tier container @ hougang? hougang stil got pasar malam? which part?
anyway thx for the updates, ya..i m waiting for msbrown's good news

Lani,
Thanks for sharing the HK shopping hunt in BKK

ok..so i jus focus on Chinatown, MBK, Central keke
i think i wil most probably give chatuchak market a miss tis coming trip cos nt so convenient for me as i m lagging my DD along.
wow..how i hope i can go tmr to BKK haha

Annie,
tt's the MBK we r tokin abt...a v v big shopping ctr
u r gg in May too? me also leh..which date r u gg? hope we can mt there n shop together keke

Abt the 1-day trip, later part of the yr too long for me to decide le...think wil give tis a miss althou i really wan to go shopping wif u gals

<font color="aa00aa">Bubblesangel</font>,
Thks for the reminder. Have added in my orders with you liaoz.

1) Msbrown - tray + placemat set + round saucers ($19)
2) Blurqueen - calculator (forgot how much liaoz)
3) Japancraze - Charmmy Kitty note book ($2)
4) Bubblesangel - Cotton container + plug-in nightlight
5) Feifei - HK Travel Bag (from BKK - Pending)

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies</font>,
Anyone else I forgot?? Thks thks..

<font color="aa00aa">Dior</font>,
Wow!! All your HK cakes are so so nice. Onz lah. When my DD's birthday come in August, I sure will order from you.

<font color="aa00aa">KMK</font>,
All the stuff your BIL bot from BKK is berry nice. I also eyeing those type of household stuffs lor. Tink if I go BKK, 1 big luggage also not enough cos all the stuffs I want are bulky items.

Nikita,
no arr..i meeting msbrown tonite & bluegenie tmr evening

msbrown,
my hubby gg for dinner wif customer tonite leh so he wil drop me hm v early abt 7pm...can trouble u to mt me @ my pl instead (anytime b4 9pm)?

Bubblesangel

Oh ok. Then shall we meet at AMK on Fri too?? I have already make payment to msbrown already.

Blue_genie

Can we meet at ard 6.15pm at AMK MRT stn on Fri?? I will pay u on the spot.

blurqueen

Let me know when can we meet ya.

Nikita,
Ok..provided msbrown can mt me tonite due to some plan change

Nikita / bluegenie,
Will keep u informed if there is any changes..hopefully msbrown can mt me

bubblesangel, Can I add on? Thks! I like order 1 egg pan w/o cover!

cupcake,
ok..hv added ur name in the list

Below list should b the updated one, if I hv miss out anyone of u, pls let me know.

- egg pan w/o cover (nikita)
- tissue contain (acthia)
- plug-in night light (acthia)
- egg pan w/o cover (Szu)
- shower head (Szu)
- egg pan w/o cover (ling ling)
- egg pan w/o cover (lanichua)
- egg pan w/o cover (wlml2402)
- shower head (ylyl)
- egg pan w/o cover (purin)
- Hk telephone $10 (dior)
- HK nite light (pulg to wall) (dior)
- HK hair dryer (dior)
- HK soap dispenser (dior)
- 2 sets of HK shower head (blurqueen30)
- tissue & cotton holder (blurqueen30)
- soap dispenser (blurqueen30)
- HK wall light (jacqueline)
- Showerhead (cupcake)
- egg pan w/o cover (SN)

Bubblesangel,
OK can route to your place b4 I go back Sembawang. The container which I told u abt yesterday, it's selling at LPS store at $5. I already helped Purplepenguin got 1 liao. Actuali got another 1 but then while me talking to u, another lady snatched liao. I've ordered for u, so later during lunch I'll go see if they have come.

Nikita/Blue Genie,
I'll meet Bubblesangel tonite & will pass all yr stuffs to her. U arrange wif her to collect ok.

Anyone else wants the round container? It's $5.

Acthia,
U still want the airtight container?
When u wana go to the Taka Charmmy Kitty LD? I wana go too leh. hehe, the prizes looks nice hor but muz purchase things then can play ah?

Serene,
I made a mistake, the airtight container is still at $10 coz hor, too tired & blur liao so mistook the higher price for this item. keke.....

Someone in another forum has express interest in the items u wanted additional so let me see if she's still interested.

MsBrown,
If the air-tight container is still $10, I will get it. cos' more than $10 is over my budget.
Maybe U want to check with acthia and hoho to see if they still want it

msbrown,
thx ya!

Acthia / msbrown,
when u all gg to play har? i also wan to play leh keke
but then i got nothing to buy @ Taka sanrion liao leh *sigh* how har?

acthia/msbrown,
U gals going down Taka sanrio ah?? When?? I oso wana go down leh, coz' i hav $50 Taka voucher mah, so can spend there. Hee...

716466.png

Good Morning everyone.....

acthia,
the hk Cabin Luggage is nice,,,but too ex le...

Bubblesangel,
you got play LD at isetan too?

ShanShan...have yet to open up the food warmer to try....only open up the bin and place it in the toilet....love all those prizes for the Taka Sanrio LD Charmmy Kitty....however need to purchase $10 first then can draw....so boring...else I'll rush down.....

acthia... i also like that suitcase....black good...dirty cant see....but ex le....

all u ladies....go BBK....must really buy whatever u want.....then got space buy some extras ...sell to us.....

wanted the 2-tier drawer (out of stock)..and those big plastic hard storage boxes....Mrs Brown bought...but pai seh to ask my bil get back cos big and bulky....maybe if next time he goes again...i'll try....

Lani...thanx for telling us where to focus on to get HK.....must note it down....

<font color="aa00aa">Msbrown</font>,
Yup. Confirm I want the air-tight container. Thks. So now order back to original again yah... so owe you $29 hor.
You sms me your account no. and I do funds transfer today during lunch yah.

<font color="aa00aa">Msbrown / Bubblesangel / Blurqueen</font>
I wanna go to Taka Sanrio play the LD. But then this week and weekend busy cos gotta settle my maid issues lor.
Maybe you gals wanna go ahead first?? The soonest I can go will be next weekday evening, prob around Thurs??