blue_genie,
you didn't tell me you wanted this bag...i could have gotten it for you leh! so cheap some more...
i almost was gonna buy it for hoho3 (her friend requested for it), but then she wanted to use it as a diaper bag, then when i saw it and saw the size, had to quickly sms her to tell her that it's too big for a diaper bag, as it's actually a travel bag.
actually the sanrio shop had a lot of nice bags, there were even some that were suitable as diaper bags, but the prices of the bags quite expensive lor, so i didn't buy any from there. for eg, 1 small backpack for a toddler costs ard S$53, and a small tote bag for toddler ard S$43. not worth it lor. instead at mahboonkrong got alot of nice tote, sling & backpack bags, selling for ard $8-$15 only!
btw, me and hubby planning to go BKK at the end of the yr again. this time ard our aim is to shop for household items for our new flat. BKK got a lot of nice and cheap household stuff. but of course we will go see/buy some HK stuff also lah, esp if they got new things.
actually hor, i regret not buying more HK watches. the shops at mahboonkrong had alot of very nice designs, and all so cheap some more - 199Baht only! i only bought 1 for myself and 1 for my dd, then today i was thinking, i should have bought more, cause the designs all so nice...see lah...now regret already. then hubby told me, next time you see, you like, then you just buy! you hesitate and now we are back in s'pore already, so nothing you can do about it...