Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

yeahh...my fren is in USA so i can buy anyti fm ebay USA n lompang him to carry bk in feb

SERIOUSLY, I m thinking of gettin the waffle maker nw...BUT voltage leh...sianz

acthia,
Ah yo...u beta take care ya. Drink more water & rest. Must make use of the 2 days MC, if nt nex time u take again ur HR dept going to say something again.

janet,
Ya im ok with it. U juz let me noe when u wana meet up loh.

Btw...does all Daiso oso sell HK stuff?? I didnt know Daiso oso sell HK leh. Me used to go IMM quite frequent last time when i stay at Clementi but nv come across HK stuff leh.

Gd morning ladies~

Janet
Thanks for the link, the sandwich maker is also very nice!! And seems cheaper too. I thk the price in the yahoo auction for the sandwich maker & waffle maker is very expensive. I thk if bid from ebay will be cheaper. Agree with you it is better to buy brand new item where food is concerned. cant imagine the used waffle maker fetched sgd67.50.

She_she
I emailed a few seller yesterday but only one replied. hahaha She said she only has one set of the waffle maker but she has another hk coffee maker which she can do combine shipping. But i dun thk u r interested right? Maybe bubbles_24 will be interested? I'm not a coffee person too. heee Let's see if the other sellers reply. Anyway, there is still time cos most of the bids will only close next wk. Too early to bid now also.

Annie
Thanks for the info. I'll try to bid for it next week. :p You are right, paypal is too convenient that is why $ also flies away conveniently...HAHA

Mrs brown
The us exhange rate is low or high now huh? Is it a gd time to buy from usa? what exchange rate did paypal quote u the last time u ordered? can share? Thanks!

Bubbles

I need we need to buy a voltage converter (transformer) if we buy the hk electrical appliances from usa. I'm not sure how much the transformers costs..thk it depends on whether u want a gd one or not.

Juz would like to inform u that im participating at a flea market @ Mt Faber safra (near to Alexandra) on Sun frm 10am to 6pm. If u gals r free on that day, can drop by to seeb the tings we r selling. There will be more than 40 vendors, n most of them r the mummies in this forum loh.
Actually im hoping there will be some mummies selling HK stuff there, den i will be able to grab a few tings back. Hee....

Blurqueen,
Any idea how much your purchases will come up to be today ? We still need at least $30 to make up to $200.

Bubblesangel,
Like yourself, I would LOVE to have the coffeemaker but then no warranty and need to buy converter lah. SO SIAN.

Baby Love,
Received an email regarding the HK pop up toaster and coffeemaker from the buyer in US. Now we are waiting for Lani and Ms Brown's items to arrive here.
Can also check out this link - 3 items. From same seller. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=110082701200&ssPageName=ADME:B:WNA:US:71&isfrommerc=1&refitem=110080862681&itemcount=4&refwidgetloc=watch_reminder_email&refwidgettype=cross_promot_widget&usedrule1=CrossSell_LogicX

janet,
im nt sure hw much will be my purchases today leh. But dun tink its difficult to reach $30 loh. Im tinking of getting a small umbrella too mah.

<font color="119911">Acthia,</font>
Do take care of yourself. If possible, rinse with salt water. I know water should be tasteless now. Make some barley water to drink. Take your medication and rest in bed today ok ?
Don't think of Hello Kitty in the meantime but you can dream though.

Good morning!!!

VQ
I also bought the organiser. Spent around $10 on the 'fillings' inside.

blurqueen
Yes Daiso selling HK stuff too.

Yesterday some of my colleagues celebrated my birthday earlier and gave me 30 different HK items from Daiso in a HK bag. They told me those are to replace the $60 that I 'wasted' on the LDs!
They also bought me a little HK cake from Polar...very happy!

Hello Kitty,
Wa..u r so lucky!

Btw...u still remember u reserved a RL light blue pleated dress size 1T frm me?? May i know r u still keen to buy?? Coz' i've reserved for u quite long liao. If nt den i will bring it to the flea market to sell loh.

<font color="aa00aa">Blurqueen30 &amp; Janet</font>,
Thks.. me resting at home now. Enjoying the peace and quiet cos both gals are back in childcare now. hehehehh... Finally can watch my own TV programs liaoz. If not when my gals come home, it's back to their DVD's again.
665923.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Blurqueen,</font>
I saw the foldable umbrellas at Kai Kai the last time. Price about $9.90.
Daiso has HK stuff near the exit (cashier) in IMM. Can check it out. BTW, you stay at Clementi ?

<font color="119911">Hello Kitty,</font>
I had a HK cake for my birthday last year.

<font color="aa00aa">Alicia,</font>
If you don't have any need for the Kai Kai receipt, could we (Blurqueen &amp; myself) have it pls ? Maybe you can email Blurqueen how much we are short of because she is going to Kai Kai today.
I've emailed Blurqueen to post here if we are short. Thanks for your sweet offer. We appreciate it.

janet,
Dat time i went kai kai, i saw the foldable umbrella at $19.90 leh. My hubby gave me the green light to buy but im still considering. Hee...
U saw at $9.90 ah?? If i saw today, must buy liao men. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies,</font>
i really prefer IMM Daiso than VivoCity's... the ceiling at IMM Daiso is not so high so they wont hang things very high up n whoever can reach n get it yourself...

the HK notebook is the last pc i saw.. i quickly grab... as for the refills.. dont buy so many of them cos only can put in abt 3pkts...

i like it as the notebook hv a rubberband which can tie the notebook so it wont flip open easily...

<font color="aa00aa">Acthia,</font>
i think the new HK series which i mentioned after my Japan trip should be Momoberry... i regretted not getting any...

<font color="aa00aa">Purin,</font>
ur DH come back liao! my Jinbei pics?

<font color="aa00aa">Bubblesangel,</font>
aiyo.. u can also buy fm Daiso what! $2 each... i bought my parent there yesterday... they had been there before but bcos my DD is around so they cant shop properly.. so yesterday after we sent my DD to sch, 3 of us "cheong" to IMM Daiso!! n shop in daiso for abt 2hrs!!

<font color="aa00aa">Janet,</font>
Oh! they dont ship to asia? what a shame!! they hv MISS OUT tonnes of business!!!

janet,
yah, i don't need the items urgently, so opted for ground shipping instead. save me US$30 on shipping. i bought the wafflemaker and toaster.

Going out soon. Have to go and buy some son's birthday present now. Bye and I hope don't miss anything exciting.

Blue Blue,
Let's try to see how we can meet.

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
I hv PM u. Thks so much!

<font color="0000ff">Szu,</font>
The shipping US$20 is within US. If u want to ship back here, then gtto ask seller.

I have a few receipts from Kai kai total about $200plus. If you are going to Kai kai today about 7pm, can pass it to you all. Let me noe if interested. No postage pls.

Acthia,
GO GO GO REST LAH. Still wana think of HK... keke...

Bubblesangel,
The bag is reali nice leh but in USD leh then plus shipping think easily comes up to $50 lor. But I like. keke...

Blueblue,
U wanted the HK wall lamp right? Sorry huh. I bought it at a pasar malam tat time. I oso cant remember where liao. Now I dont see it le except in yahoo or ebay which is selling at $40 or $60.

Hello Kitty,
Wa, yr colicks so good leh. Envy u ah. My friends dont even care abt me liking HK lor. Coz they dont like.

Baby Love,
This is the exact amt which is debited into my credit card.
Currency Conversion: $186.63 SGD = $118.35 USD
The exchange rate for this purchase is 1 SGD = 0.634146USD.
I think it's not so high abt 1.6 lor.

I'm vry relieved now coz tat seller replied me liao says she has already mailed out my items and she'll let me have the tracking number once available. Once I receive my items then u ladies can start to plan whether to buy or not liao.

Lani Chua,
I agree with wat Janet says, we oso dont need to use it urgently juz tat we are anxious to see what it looks like lor.

VQ,
I liked yr diary &amp; refill very much leh. Hee, but I've got no chance to go until IMM leh. Too far liao. Haven been bugging my hubby to go but the moment he knows I'm gog there to get HK, he shaked his head liao. Means CANT go. keke....

Blurqueen,
U mentioned the calculator selling at yr place at $15 ah. Is it the same rose series which Janet posted? Is it this one? If yes, can u help Annie buy then pass to me later. I'll pass to her. I'm sure $15, she'll grab it. So I grab for her 1st. keke.... If can get cheaper, I want 1 too. U sms me can????
666051.jpg

Janet/Lani Chua,
The sandwich maker is very nice hor. I oso aiming tis to complete my electrical items leh. I posted a question to the seller see if he or she is willing to reduce a not. I'm thinking of $80. But I doubt will reduce lor. Stargazer oso selling abt think she's selling at $120 or $150.

HI VQ,
The mayo containers very cute, and the sauce container looks like small tomatoes?

I want to go DAISO IMM liao, nvr been there before leh...

blurqueen30,
I might reach Kai Kai abt that time, you will see me with my DS in stroller.

blurqueen30, msbrown, purplepenguin &amp; linaticfreezer,
See u gals there...

Lunaticfreezer,
Nice to se u here again. U very busy hor.... So long nvr see u. We meet tonite at KaiKai ok. hehe...

Meiji/Blurqueen,
Cya tonite too.

Szu,
The lot of 3 items, from the auction site, it's total USD93.20 to ship to Singapore. So u estimate lah time 1.6 = SDG149.12. So each item abt $50.

Janet,
Cya soon.....

msbrown,
I can go to the shop tmr only leh, coz' tonite me going out mah. Nt sure wat time den reach hm. I can buy the calculators for u &amp; annie if its the same rose series, but wont be able to pass to u today loh.

Purin,
Tks! I will PM u later.

lunaticfreezer,
Taz want the Kai Kai receipts, can you pass to me tonite?

Lunaticfreezer,
No problem lah. Only scare that you'll be anxious to see the mp3 lor. We meet tonite ok.

Meiji/Blurqueen/Lunaticfreezer,
Who else ah? Or only 3 of us coz purplepenguin rushing off after passing Blurqueen the stuffs. I'm wearing brown top &amp; 3/4 pants. hehe... Meiji, actuali dont hv to tell u coz we meet until we can recognise each other liao. hoho.....

Jacqueline,
I'm meeting Lunaticfreezer tonite to pass her the mp3 and will oso pass her yr radio. U arrange to meet her ok.

Serene,
Wat did u buy huh? Show us leh. If not, juz tell us what u buy lah, I wana see leh.

Blurqueen,
Ok no problem on the calculator thing. When u free to go tat shop then u help us see lor. U hv my hp mah, so can sms me anytime lah.

msbrown,
haha... 4 of us lar...

I think you all can easily recognise me coz I bring my DS with stroller lor...

ya feifei,
come join us lah. come come without yr hubby lor. Then we ladies can shop &amp; compare &amp; chat there without our hubbies... keke...

feifei
no la brought from one stall at jurong west ext

msbrown
hk photo album at $4
winnie the pooh photo album$4
HK hp holder $3
HK telephone $8
mickey mouse LCD cover $4
HK hammer toy $2.50 for my son

Ya
the HK CNY container only sell $5(remeber someone brought $6.90 from MT)

very cheap the stall sell