Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Where exactly is the shop at Chinatown ah?? Is it at Chinatown point?? I might be going down later to try the lucky dip. Hee...

meiji,
Ah reali ah! Ah ya very nice leh. Btw...do u mind giving me the exact location of the branch at Chinatown?? Might be going later. Either i go United Sq or Chinatown.;p

meiji,
yes, got yr email already! but only hit 20kg or above will be cheaper in shippment, i did estimate the weight if the CNY items are below 500g each, then it'll be only 16kg in total, if 1000g each then we may hit 20kg, but i don't think all CNY will be as heavy as 1000g each!

blurqueen30,
i may be going Kai Kai on sat, hee...but i'm not a member so i probably need to purchase over $100 to entitle for the lucky dip, i'll see if the prizes are attractive, hee...

btw, anyone knows if the lucky dip in kittyland for members only?

she_she,
Ah ya missed the chance of meeting up with u. Hee...
Later asking my hubby to accompany me there, he said see wat im going to buy. ;p
Hw much do we hav to hit to entitle for the lucky dip ah??

Anyone need me to help look out for anything??

bluequeen,
Dunno how to tell u the exact location leh, u know CHina Town Point right? Then u find the shop name "Kai Kai Gifts" at Level 2.
Their Lucky Draw only for member. U must spent $100 and abv to entitle membership.

meiji,
Oic...the lucky dip is only for members ah?? Too bad leh.

Ok, i will keep a lookout for the shop. Tink i went there once quite long ago, is the shop at the corner one, near to the door??

blurqueen/she_she,
KaiKai dont have any more lucky draws liao leh. To become member, u need to spend either $50 or $100 to be one. Dont go there, NO MORE lucky draws. KaiKai is on the 2nd floor in Chinatown Point.

Now, only KittyPalace at Novena Square has but not sure if finish liao a not. Call them to check. KittyLand at Amara, also have the lucky draw but I dunno if it's still available. KittyLove might have 1 in this few days. Call to check 1st before gog dwn. For KittyLand & KittyLove, no need to be member can play liao.

Meiji/Bubblesangel,
Meiji, yr fu nicer than mine oso leh. A lot nicer lor. Mine is blue color with Daniel & Kitty in a boat! Haiya.......

Acthia,
OK. Got u. If I see <$15 for the ice cube mould, will help u buy.

msbrown,
Kittyland is at Amara hotel rite?? Hw abt Kittylove??

So kittyland &amp; kittylove beta loh, no need to be member can be entitled to the lucky dip.

Hi Janet
Where will u be on Sun aft besides taka?
I try to rearrange my timing. I will be meeting lili tomorrow at compass point.

<font color="ff6000">Kitty LOVE</font> --> @ United Square / B1
<font color="0000ff">Kitty PALACE</font> --> @ Novena Square / L2
<font color="119911">Kitty LAND</font> --> @ Amara Shopping Centre / L3 (i tink)
<font color="aa00aa">Kai Kai</font> --> @ Chinatown Point / L2
<font color="ff0000">Sanrio Giftgate</font> --> @ Takashimaya / L3 &amp; Isetan Scotts L4

647356.gif

she_she,
Really? CNY item abt 500kgs each ar? Coz I saw they have chocolates, sweets and paper bag... thought it will heavy lor...
Anyway, let us know after you get it.
Thanks so much!

Hi bubbles_24,
I went there 1st wk Jan, the promo already there...so i dunno consider recently launched or wat.

yaya, meiji, i also got the KIT KAT box...v nice n cheap kekeke

msbrown,
quickly post ur 'fu' here leh...

acthia,
Thks for ur info. But too bad msbrown said the lucky dip is only for member at Kai Kai. Later i ask my hubby whether he wana go other places instead of Chinatown or nt. Hee....

meiji,
just my guess only, i don't know yet! i think probably in between 500-800g? not sure, that's why i need the exact info from the supplier liao...

well.. juz ask my hubby, he said go Kai Kai loh. Anyway we've plan to go Chinatown Pt for makan, so on the way mah. He said i oso wont noe hw much i will spend mah. Hai..no lucky dip for me liao.

bubblesangel, annie, meiji,
if any of you going kitty palace today can i trouble you to get 1 pc of the ice cube tray for me? just let me know how much to pay and i transfer the $$ to your bank a/c. thanks hor!!

bubblesangel,
I'll try to post tml. keke.... havent take pix of it yet.

bluequeen,
I know liao. Will yr hubby be fetching u to Chinatown or u hv to go yrself there to meet him? If u go yrself, on the way go Novena lor. Go KittyPalace one lah, nvr mind the hostile SA, juz go try yr luck at the lucky draw lor. keke...

VQ/shanshan,
U know wat? I've got abt 7 packages of the bath salt lor. means total 70 sachets of the bath salt!!!!! I already know what I'm gog to do to them liao. hehe.... Quite cheapo lor me. haha... But I dont care lah. I'll do juz tat, if not I hv to bath until my skin drops ah.....

Lani Chua,
I was juz thinking of u leh. hee.... duno y I tot of u but I was juz thinking of U &amp; Mom2nat, how come havent seen these 2 ladies lor.

sheshe,
but the revolving tray should be quite heavy hor?

blurqueen,
I belive you will spend at least $50 there? ;p...hee

msbrown,
nice to see you here....=D...

I got my hk things in BKK from chinatown lor, afew shops there leh =)...

So u goign for 3D2N?

msbrown
thanks for your concern. Ya, the doc says now weather no good keep on changing, so kids fall sick easily lor...
you going to BKK? Bring back some stuff for us can? =P

feifei,
Ya, gog for 3D2N. Duno if I'll go Chinatown but I'm gog to trick my friends to go there. Coz they can go shop for the very very cheap accessories while I go shop for my HK. keke..... But I'll definitely wana go Central coz Mom2nat's friends bought her those contrs so nice all from Central.

Purplepenquin,
No problem. I'll try my best to bring some stuffs back. I'm already planning to take 1 small cabin size luggage + 1 super big those plastic nylon bag but mine are nice nice ones like Mickey &amp; HK lah.

msbrown
thanks! i know which nylon bag you're referring to, bot them at pasar malams. I also like those contrs Mom2nat has but dun think you'll be able to lug so many back =P

Hi purplepenguin,
ya lor, bad weather now...must take care also lor...

msbrown,
ya lor, hee..i missed shopping there =D...hee

Chinatown has lots of HK for you to buy lor, but hor, they close at 6pm leh...so do go there earlier ya...

The containers which Mon2nat's fen bought for her, you can also find it there lor...

bubblesangel,
can post to me? i will pay for postage lah!

msbrown,
wah can think of me ah??!! so sweet of you....
me been busy these past week lah...

but busy can still buy HK stuff yest hor! the cart at TM having sale, all HK items 10% off cause today last day. had alot of nice stuff, but quite EX (cause i think all original). they had ALOT of the red ribbon series. in the end i bought 1 name card holder (last pc) ard $11 and 1 credit card/card/photo holder (red ribbon series) ard $13. VERY happy with my purchase, cause i've never seen these 2 items before anywhere! even hubby said they were nice and unique!

msbrown,
chatuchak sell alot of those big bags lor...hee..got hk one lor..=)...

Tink thsoe containers hor, chinatown also have, should be cheaper than central...

Ya lor, bring more back ya ...there are alot of shops selling ribbons, containers, accessories lor...Even got those HK small clips for gers lor, bery cute..>That tiem i wanted to buy soem bk, but i scare if you all dun wan, then i will be stuck with these, so dropped this idea..keke..

bubblesangel,
I will be at Dobby ghaut tmr lor...hmm...tink i sms you later so that we can cfm...hee...Or maybe will u be giogn taka? if yes, can you pass the thigns to shanshan? so that i can take frm her when i go to my mum's hse?

feifei,
let me know later by tonite so i can tag it along wif me when i go out tmr morn.
I m confused, so if go taka, i wil hv to mt shanshan is it?

Janet,
U wan to mt me tmr too? Let me know, ya.

feifei,
Nt sure hw much i would spend there loh. But i wana get the ice cube tray if they hav loh.

Lani,
U wan me to see whether Kai Kai selling the ice cube tray?? If hav i'll help u buy?? Hopefully nt more than $15 lah.

hi bubbles_24,
the 7-11 "fu" wasn't launched recently cause my fren got 1 No.15 for me when she went there in nov 06.

someone mentioned wanting to know the location of Central in BKK rite? Its walking distance from the 4-faced Buddha...

i just came back fm kaikai n kitty land... i update u ah..

1) Kaikai
- no more ice-cube tray liao

2) Kitty land
- no more ice-cube tray liao
- no more lucky draw
i went in look around n chit chat with the SA non stop.. i think she must b thinking this lady must b CRAZY!!! hahaha... but this SA is friendly.... i got to know that Kitty Land's lady boss is pregnant!!!
- i bought the pie mould, cake mould, ice cream mould n 1 lunch box(for my DD)!!!
- receipts can be accumulated(no time limit) upto $150 to become members!!!
- not much stocks but organise n cosy.. i step in n thinking i want to buy something fm here with my parent standing outside the shop STARING at me!! hahaha.....

i SMSed Janet just now, telling her i suddenly feel that i m an undercover agent!!! hahaha..

VQ,
You made me so tempted to go to Kitty land.
Wish I can go to Kai Kai one day to see-see.

Bubblesangel,
Either I meet you tonight after 8pm or 2moro. Will sms you to ask when convenient.

VQ,
Very funny leh u. Yr parents oso very good lor. Can drive u all the way to Amara juz to let u see &amp; spy HK. keke....

Blurqueen,
KaiKai close at 9pm daily so no worriesi if u go before 9pm. But I wont know if they'll close early hor.

Lani Chua,
keke,,, ya ya busy still can shop HK. Show us yr buys leh. Let us drool lah.

taz,
The Central is it shopping centre? High class shopping ah?

feifei/purplepenguin,
I've got 6 friends travelling 2gether &amp; 2 of them dont reali buy things one so if I over baggage limit, I can always tompang them. I try to buy as many as possible lah but no promise ah coz I only wana change $500 only. keke.... Gotta save for something else.

ms brown,
ya, its a shopping centre something like Isetan? only spent ard 1 hr there cause my frens dun really fancy HK ...let me dig my receipt n will give you the address tomolo...

taz,
thanks. appreciate the info.

purplepenguin,
no lah. if not enuf then I go there change again or take from my friends. actuali no matter how much I change hor, oso not enuf 1. keke... tis is to prevent me from spending too much. Problem actuali is the bulkiness of the items but I think can be stackable. OK lah, I'll bring 2 big nylon bags along.

msbrown
thanks! *muaks* i understand what you mean, no amt of $$ is enuf for HK =P If you see any HK rose series items like bags/carpets etc, and got space to carry back, pls buy for me k? thanks a lot!

msbrown,
my parent accompany to shop for HK BUT afterthat i accompany them to shop for CNY goodies.... win-win situation!! hahaha.... they keep mumbling: wow! this kitty with no mouth SO EXP!!! hahaha...

CENTRAL at bkk hv extra 5%(i think) for tourists... so either u get the card(normally attached with some bkk map or when u pay for ur merchandises, u MUST let the cashier know but normally our faces will CHOP "SINGAPOREAN" they sure know one!!! hahaha....

very easy lah.. when u at the Chit-Lom BTS.. look at the signboard "CENTRAL" then walk towards there...