Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi Meiji,

Side track a bit.

About girls faster than boys? Was told for talking yes. But for walking, boys should be faster.

However, I don't think it's true in today's context. I have a few friends whose DDs can walk at the age of 1. My DS can talk pretty well now, and he can walk, run and jump. I attribute all these to the teachers in his infant/child care. They help them in their motor skills as well as talk to them very very often. I saw that most kids in the centre actually started walking/talking at a very young age. DS has also learnt to self-feed. Of course, we din really let him do it at home cos most food will end up on the floor.

Think environment is the most important during growing up.

My boy also born in 2005 Aug. But he can't talk, can't walk can only talk his own baby language and holding on stuff to walk abt. He very scared of falling down wan. Very like gal gal little bit cry little bit wan carry. Haiz....really like my character leh. :p

Msbrown, I wan get the carpet from u at $20. Then I no need to try so many times. I like the organiser and the card leh. So nice to have counterparts in Jpn!

Ladies, this is the link to the pics I've posted. http://stores.ebay.com.cn/ayamall.
She's a taiwan ebay seller. Her things quite reasonably priced. I'm checking with her on shipping cost. Will update you all again.

She_She, tks for organising! I'm gg to email u soon. I like the fondue set actually after I had HD fondue, I fell in love with fondue. If it's HK one even better. Too bad only got the charmmy kitty wan.

Purin, I love most of your prizes from the lucky draw. U so lucky got the dvd player cos it's so so nice! I'm eyeing on it cos tot u be selling. hehe...U got it with $10 or $20 draw? Hope the next set would consist of so nice items like the dvd player then I think I sure gg to spend again but now, I learnt to play smart. Go when KaiKai sms then see pple play and see how many prizes left. If grand prizes left then come another day or next day to play cos possibility of getting them higher. msbrown, we can use this strategy next time! hehe....= )

Purplepenguin, the small table nice leh but I use ruler to measure the thing actually quite small hor. What do u intend to use it for? Let me think abt it.

Wah...gals u know what? When I posting, I saw in Taiwan news channel that they made the HK rose curtains...really those type u seen in hotel one. And HK rose sofa also for living room. So nice! HK cushions too of various HK designs. Oh God why was I not born in Taiwan or Japan but Singapore??? hehe....

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
Are you letting go these items ? I am interested leh.
635671.jpg
635672.jpg

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Attention ladies,</font></font>
Blue_Blue is in Japan now. She wants to know if anyone here wants to buy the birthday towels. Pls let me know b4 10am and I will email her.

forgetmenot,
Me trying for bb now so wan to do mor ehomework...hee...wan to find out the expenses,medical bills, hospital charges etc lor...so at least when I am preggie, I won't be lost lor ;p...hee

U ordering any of the CNY products from HK?

Lani,
really? tks =)...tink it depends on individual lor ;p...

meiji,
got to cut down liao lor =)....me looking at the fruit tray and some pudding moulds =D...

Purin,
wow, your collections so nice hor....u also got alot of prizes leh...Can rem how much u spent in all?

Janet,
u ordering anything from sheshe?

Fei Fei,
Good Morning to you.
She_She is doing orders for bakeware is it ?
No time for baking anything.

Thomson Medical Ctr is the cheapest hospital for 4 bedder. It offers great service too. Unfortunately, parking space is a big problem if driving there. My gynae is a very patient guy. If you want to go to him, let me know. He's located beside Tiong Bahru Plaza but goes to Sengkang too. If you are planning to get pregnant, take care of your health now. That includes hubby.

Morning pals.....
635681.gif

hi janet,
i am interested in the birhday towels,but want to knw how much is one pc in sing dollars?that time i forgot who mention is $15 hor...can sms me ma cos i working later cant acess to forum later after 9.30am..thanks!!
635682.gif

Purin,
Many people told me girl progress faster than boy lor... but as I know many Nov babies boy can walk at 12 month old...

U put ur DS at infant/childcare since when?

I think the towels are SGD$15. Maybe I will give it a miss since it's only a face towel. That's very ex. If all of us here are giving it a miss, I will email Blue_Blue now.

HI Ladies,
If you are interested in Strawberry Shortcake, there is this shop in JP called Japan Home selling a S/S table and chair. The design of the chair is something like what Purin posted.
635708.jpg

Purin,
5 cartons of HK pots and pans. I think I will go ga-ga if I go to your place.

janet,
is a face towel ar...oh like that is abit ex liao..tot bigger one leh...sorry janet tink i will give it a miss too liao...pai seh ar!

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
Yup!! Me getting both the Fondue set and the Revolving Fruit Tray. Berry nice hor... I can't see the rest of the link so didn't order anything else lor. Somemore, my mandarin is those F9 type so also dun understand anything from the website. heheh
635728.gif

<font color="aa00aa">forgetmenot</font>,
No probs..!! I guess my gals well behaved cos now they bigger can understand wat I tell them lor.

Before leaving the house I told them: "Today mommy bring u all out 'kai-kai' must be good har??? Cos mommy bring u all out alone hor. If u all naughty, next time u stay at homme with the maid." Hahah..!! Then they understand, so they "kuai-kuai" tat day lor. They also know if they naughty sure kena hard hard spanking from me also mah.
635729.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Purin</font>,
I find the Maclaren Quest better cos can recline down to slightly lower then 45 degrees. Then baby can drink milk and nap better too. It's not too heavy, only about 4.5kg. I can managed 2 gals with 1 stroller and 1 diaper bag.. no probs!!

Wow!! 5 boxes of HK stuff!! I'm already drooling over your pics above leh. Wwaahhh.. can post more pics for us to drool...
635730.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Jacqueline</font>,
I like Maclaren better cos it good and cheaper then Quinny. I heard tat Quinny is quite good too but I find paying $500 for a stroller abit too ex liaoz.
635731.gif

acthia,
do u travel by car/taxi or bus/mrt? u can manage 2 gals w 1 stroller and diaper bag? o_O

quinny cost $500!! i din noe tat.. i thought its ard e same price as maclaren..=x

shanshan,
morning!!

morning acthia...!
wow..you getting both the hk CNY items hor..ya lor very nice...can use during CNY lor...

Have a nice day all mummies....me go out liao..chat tonite ba!!!

Shan Shan,
No need to feel pai-seh. If it is expensive, Blue_Blue will understand. I bought a bath towel for my gal at only $5. Face towel at $15, my hubby sure to kill me.

Purin,
Is that HK containers for storing food ? If you want to sell, let me know ok because I've been looking for food storage containers but they are so ex on ebay/yahoo.

morning ladies,
WA, this thread is going very fast!!!

<font color="0000ff">janet</font>,
If possible, can email blue_blue to help me buy the towel, i m ok with till $18.
Birthdate: 03/03
thks!

<font color="0000ff">she_she/meiji/feifei</font>,
i m interested to get the pudding/jelly mould. but can i hv the webby again. VERY sorry...

annie
ya, the table's quite small. i haven't decided what to put on it, maybe use it like a small bedside table, put my HK alarm clock on it =)

Purin
Your HK stuff are so nice! I'm also starting to have HK things all ard my house =P

Ok. So that means <font color="ff0000">ONLY HoHo03</font> wants the birth date towels right ? Will email Blue_Blue now. Sorry to rush you ladies. Hope you understand.

Hi HoHo03,
You are welcome.

Purin,
I only use my HK stuff if I have a spare. That's why most of my things are still kept in the cupboard.

Just wanna mention that MT was very nice to me when I visited his stall ytd. From afar he was waving and smiling at me, then when I reached his stall, 1st thing he did before I even had chance to see his things was to give my 2 boys a small toy each. It's quite an interesting toy, will light up when enough heat is given, e.g. holding in the hand. After that, I spent another $20 at his place. He has a nice 3-tier HK container (with compartment) for CNY, I got the last one at $6 (and he quoted another lady there $6.80, so i think he gives better disc if you're regular customer), stocks coming in soon. Also got cosmetic bag (even though I don't use cosmetics) and small furry coin purse (think someone bot it too) at $12, quite worth it i think.

If anyone's interested, MT says he'll be at Loyang this wkend, then Dawson next Mon-Thur. He mentioned he won't have much HK stuff now as it's winter in China and the workers don't work, so no production. But from now, he'll be selling some new items here and there, and also new CNY stuff. Anyone need help to get anything from him, let me know. Still got the WC, if anyone wants, i try and ask him to sell me at $40 and see what he says.

I travel by MRT &amp; Taxis lor. But whenever I bring my gals out myslef, I usually walk more cos gotta use the lifts and worse us tat they are eusually situated at one far end of the MRT station or an obscure part of the shopping centre bah.
635816.gif

hahah... yah lor.. the Quinny berry expensive onez. Personally me dun tink worth it lah.. but some mommies like it cos when folded it's really compact lor.

<font color="aa00aa">shanshan</font>,
Yup. Me getting both. After calcultating tink should not costs more then $50-$60 for both items mah. Should be okie lah.
635817.gif

<font color="aa00aa">purplepenguin</font>,
Thks so much for the info... wwaahh tat MT so nice to u har. Hhhmmm maybe he really kena PMS the last time round?? *scratch-head*

Janet,
tks ger...Will ask you for your gynae's contact if I am preggie =)...tks...Ya lor, now me taking folic acid liao, but hor, always feel so thirsty and heaty leh...

Take care of hb's health? Does it mean that have to let him eat balance meal ? heard that if hb eat more meat, then high chance of getting a boy, if eat vege and fish, high chance getting a ger ? =)...

Acthia,
Wow,....but hor for the foudne set, if the chocolate they give us is used up, where can we get those chocolate?

Maclaren Quest sounds good leh...I still can't open up the link u posted here =( *sob sob*...

acthia,
if that's e case maclaren must haf been really useful! i definitely CANNOT bring my DS out w e pram im currently using.. somemore w a diaper bag worse..

purplepenguin,
u went to visit MT at where? is he still at bukit panjang? u any idea which part of bukit panjang?

feifei,
i heard it before too.. but how true i dunno.. hubby eat more vege den mi.. but we still got a son.. i think this kinda thing.. fate bahs..

I tink can get it from the supermarket @ Paragon or at level B2 of Taka. I remember some mommy talking about this in another forum. heheh... me love eating choc fondue!! Yummy..!!
kao_drool.gif

Maybe u wanna pop by Mothercare to ask them more about the Maclaren strollers bah. Ohh.. only thing about the strollers are that the handles are NOT reversible hor. Some mommies like to get hose prams with reversible handles when babies younger then 12-mths cos can see them easily instead of peering over the hood for normal front-facing types mah. But after having 2 gals I find no diff lah. Better to juz spend more $$$ to buy 1 good good one.
635841.gif

Fei Fei,
Actually folic acid more impt when you are pregnant.

When I mean health, I am referring to medication of all kind eg panadol etc etc. 6 months before trying for bb, try to abstain from medication unless necessary. Also eat more balanced meals like vege, fruits, meat. As for getting a boy, it's really all about luck. But what I do know is when you do it 2-3 days before ovulation, chances of getting a boy is higher. Also have a regular cycle every month to gauge. To have a girl, the last few days of ovulation.
My hubby and I tried this method for the fun of it. We got a boy first and a gal next.

Good Luck.

Hi Jac,
hmm...ya lor, all fated hor =)...u ordering any of the CNY products?

acthia,
Me love foudne also lor...but tinking hard whether to get it anot =)...

But maclaren strollers like the Quest u have , cost less than $250 aft discount hor?

Wats the diff btw pram and strollers?hmm...How abt play pen? bb cot....

Yup!! My Maclaren serving me quite well lah. When I travel with my gals wat I do is - hang diaper on stroller, strap younger gal on stroller and make older one walk.
But when older one is napping, she'll be in the stroller and I'll pop the younger into my Ergo baby carrier. This baby carrier is also berry useful cos can carry babies up to 20kg.

hahah... me better start getting commission from Maclaren &amp; Ergo liaoz bah..
635851.gif

<font color="0000ff">shanshan,</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Janet,</font>
U include me the birthdate face towel?

<font color="0000ff">acthia,</font>
I received mailer from John Little, they selling Maclaren tehno classic @ $279 (member price). Cheap hor? But good or not compared to Maclaren Quest Sport? Actually I like the Quest Sport.

Janet,
oic...hmm...like that i beter start to track my ovulation =)...hee

Tks for the infor ya =D.

But hor, boy or ger also depends on hb's spermie rite? tink Y chromes = boy, X = ger lor...

I got my Quest Sport @ Mothercare. After 20% discount only costs me about S$230+. Quite worth it lor.

As for diff between prams &amp; strollers... prams are alot heavier and more sturdy cos it's for babies 12-mths and below. It usually features full reclining seat, full canopy, the works lah. Whereas Strollers are generally more lightweigh, have only have 2/3-seat positions (45-degree recline &amp; upright seating) and general are like "no-frills" type lor.

But then again, this differentiation is being blurred nowdays as strollers &amp; prams are continously being "upgraded" with more build-in features, lightweigh features, etc. This is especially so for the Japanese brands like Combi.

acthia,
wow, so many diff types, i read liao also blur blur..keekee

How does the carrier looks like?

meiji,
Do u tink there will be more discount during the great singapore sales? ;p...

acthia, feifei,
Yes, currently we using Combi. Bought at $188 (orange colour), easy to open and close, light weight abt 4.2kgs.
Used for more than 12 mth, and a bit unbalance liao, think of getting maclaren or lucky baby.

feifei,
Yes. Most of the shop having sale during GSS. Kiddy Palace only have 20% storewide once a year, during GSS.

Acthia,
tks for your explanation, I still blurred lor...guess I beta see the diff strollers then i will understand..tks... =)...

Is Quest Sport the same as Quest? I am using Maclaren Quest. Bought it during Robinsons sale last year at $229. Find it very stable and more spacious than Combi.

Loves the Techno XT but find it too ex. Console myself that for the 2nd one first 3 months I will carry baby in sling so dun need full recline, so bought the Quest in the end. Like it a lot.

<font color="aa00aa">meiji</font>,
Actually there is not much diff between the Techno Classic &amp; Quest. The main diff are the weigh &amp; seat positions. The Techno weighs about 6.5kg whilst the Quest is about 5kg?? The Techno has 4-seat position so is suitable from birth whilst Quest only has seat positions so better for babies from 6-mths onwards. Price wise the Quest also much cheaper yah...

*pengz* I really beginning to sound like Maclaren Salesman liaoz.

The Ergo baby carrier looks like this:
635916.jpg

This carrier is good cos it's ergonomic. Meaning baby is carried by scooping the buttocks rather then normal carriers which carry babies by the crotch area so end up not good for their back development.

acthia
ya lor, i also got a shock =P Maybe that time something else happened that made him bad mood lor...

Jacqueline
Today is MT's last day at Bukit Panjang, Greenridge Shopping Centre.