Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

ho_ho, meiji and msbrown,
sorry for late reply..jsut saw your posting here cos system bery slow leh...U all got the catalogue liao?

acthia,
just something to add on to the price u see on the website, we'll need to bear with the shippment and TT charges, and the CNY items look to me quite heavy, i'm asking supplier to give me the total weight, but funny that she said she still not yet rec'd the items so will let me know once she got it lor!

<font color="aa00aa">she_she</font>,
No probs... I understand. You let me know once you have an estimated costs of the shipping and misc charges lah.
Meanwhile, can pls email me the list for the CNY stuff. Thks. =o)
my email is - [email protected]

msbrown,
sent alrady liao!

Prisci,
i've the contact too, Bubblesangel is enjoying her holiday in HKG, if u like i can pm u!

I bought this at $11.90 at Beauty World (Bukit Timah):
635015.jpg

I didn't measure the dimensions, but according to the seller in yahoo auctions, diameter: 25cm, height: 21cm. I think shd be ard there.

acthia,
will send u the mail shortly, file is a bit big!

purplepenguin,
i like it, i saw it as the redemption gift of 200 or 300pts in taka sanrio! btw, which floor is it located or a push cart at beauty world?

<font color="aa00aa">purplepenguin</font>,
Wow!! Nice..! Do they have other HK stuff as well? Which shop @ Beauty World?? hhmmm.. so tempting to get.

feifei/sheshe
thanks, Have rec'd liao.

Purplepenguin,
u hv the seller's number a not? I oso like it &amp; it's cheap too...

msbrown
ya, quite cheap hor? It's offer price, usual $14.90. Hmmm, i dunno foldable or not leh, but the box is quite bulky. They are also selling a few other HK things, but you prob have seen them elsewhere before, like towel hanger, the same mirror you got at $5, alarm clock etc. Everything else except this table is more exp here leh. Sorry i forgot to get the number.

she_she &amp; acthia
The shop is on the top floor, where you can find a food court. It's the 1st shop you see if you take the escalator up, it sells many things, from bedsheet sets to baby items. I saw angel HK bedsheets at $39, look fake like someone mentioned. They're also selling very pretty HK bedroom slippers. If I had a daughter, I'd buy for her. But dunno if it's too big for your dd.

the boss said this table only left 3-4 pcs, and they're not taking in anymore stock, so if you want, hurry go and buy! While stocks last...

Purplepenguin,
i oso like the table!
which flr of beauty world?
my ger going there for class this sat, aiyoo so tempting!

acthia,
u've got mail!

prplepenguin,
my DD is 2yr 9m old, does she fit in to it? so it's a shop but not a push cart, hor? then no need to worry it'll move around like MT that we need to follow him all around sg, haha...tks for the info!

Juz rec'd a gift from Japan. It's a 2007 organizer &amp; a small little card. Very cute &amp; nice. Juz wana share wif u ladies.

Cover of Organizer
635059.jpg

Inside pages are all different designs.
635060.jpg

A small little card. Very cute. Can pop up into a 3D design.
635061.jpg

she_she
yes, it's a shop not pushcart. The HK items are scattered in the shop among the household items. hmmm, i dunno she can fit in anot, coz the slippers are those furry kind, the inside may be quite small even though the outside looks big?

it's actually quite small hor, though the pic looks big. Go check the measurements first before going down, i duwan you all to be disappointed. Too bad tmr i'm not free to go, else i'll get for you gals...

purplepenguin,
I think I go back check the measurements 1st. If can put at the corner of my bed then I'll need someone to help me buy can? See who is gog ba... keke....

she_she,
I emailed u my orders liao. Like nothing much new items except the rotating fruit tray hor. But I've got quite a number of items to order. Help me ya. The pudding mould hor, though I havent used b4 but I feel if u do 1 packet of those Japanese jelly, u need at least 5-8 of the moulds. Cant possibly wait for the jelly to solidify then the balance inside the pot will oso solidify lor so I'm getting another 8 more pieces.

Hi Annie,
I love the black bag, but I have so many bags from the previous draws. Even lose count of how many I have.

Hi Msbrown,
Even your Japan counterpart knows you LOVE HK. Haha!

Hi Msbrown/Lunaticfreezer,
I got the first prize (bread toaster) after trying for more than 10 times. Have many of the books, the DVDs and the bathe sachets Don't have the big white towel.

Hi She She/Fei Fei,
What is in the catalogue besides the 3 items? Thinking of getting something too instead of ordering through Kai Kai.

Purin,
No problem. I'll juz try to see if I can win at KittyLove. I think they'll hv the draws in another few weeks. They're a bit slower than other places one lor.

meiji
ya, think it's quite cheap. Supposed to be one of the lucky draw prizes coz it says 'Sanrio Smiles' on the box.

msbrown
let me know if you want, i may be going again...

<font color="aa00aa">Ms Brown,</font>
I'm doing ok, just a little stressed because not used to the new schedule yet. Thanks for asking.

My son looks like a big boy in his uniform. Took pics this morning. Will upload if you ladies allow me to side-track. HaHaHa.

Thanks for letting me know the bedsheets which MT sells are not nice.

<font color="aa00aa">Purple Penguin,</font>
What is sold at Beauty world centre pls ? That's the one with Shop n Save supermarket right ?

BTW, I sold off this HK stool with rollers last year. How much did you mention you bought this pls ?
635182.jpg

Janet,
excited bring your DS go school today huh?

Purplepenguin mentioned the stool she bought at $11.90. Cheap hor?

Meiji,
You know how much I bought this ? $28 I think.
Had to sell it off after 2 days because it's not safe with my 2 kids sliding from one end of the house to the other.

I was very stressed today. Guess I am not used to my son around in the morning. Had to get him ready for breakfast, lunch &amp; shower. Then went to see my dad at the hospital after dropping my son in school, visit him during recess and then go home.

Janet,
Your boyboy is in nursery?

Meiji,
so u ordering any bakewares? The items looks so sweet, felt like ordering all but too bad i dun ahve the oven only hv those small toaster oven...if not I sure buy to make cake or cookies =).

Msbrown,
u ever bought the chocolate mould b4? actually how do i do it? just buy ay chocolate bar, then melt it in a pot, then pour the mixture in the mould?

Wow, lucky ger..the organiser looks nice leh..

Purplepenguin,
ths table looks big hor..

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
My son is in Primary 1 this year.
The table above with rollers is not big.

Blue_Blue told me the HK things in Japan are ex. A small hand towel costs $7.

Janet,
oic...so u get to go to sch with him for a wk ?

ic...hmm...

U din ask blue_blue to help u get the towels with birth date?

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
His school only allows parents to enter the school during recess 3-30pm for 3 days.

I asked Blue_Blue to help me look out for the birth date towels. VQ did mention it's $15 each.

<font color="aa00aa">msbrown</font>,
So lucky leh... your organiser looks berry nice.

<font color="aa00aa">she_she</font>,
You've got mail. Thks for helping us to consolidate the orders. Me looking forward to a HK CNY this year.
635258.gif

Wanna let go of some HK items at cost:

3 blue HK bags from $10 lucky dip
1 5-compartment HK lunch box ($4)

Anyone interested?

acthia,
u got order the revolving fruit tray? me so tempted leh..and also theh foudne set =)....

Janet,
ic...so recess time u teach your boi boi how to buy food? I still rem last time my mum used to do that....those were happy memories =).

Ic..thats good =)...Hopefully she can find for you =D..

happi new yr!!
nowadays seldom come into forum liao cos busi at work,aft tt hve to settle my kids at home.aft tt,vv tired liao..

so wat hve i miss??realli miss toking to u all..

janet,
ur kids n VQ one are the oldest ah?then think mine shd be the youngest liao..my boy born in 2005,n my girl in 2006..

acthia,
nice meeting u n ur gals..n thanks for passing mi my items..
ur girls very sweet n well-behaved..how i wish my boy is like tt..but no lor..haiz..
u supporter of maclaren stroller ah?mi too leh..i bot my quest at less than 200 at mothercare..but mine is the series with alot of circles one

feifei,
u buying stroller now??for urself or as a gift??u preggie??

Hi Forgetmenot,
My boy also born in 2005. He's an April baby. How about yours?

I also like Maclaren stroller after renting one at the zoo 2 weeks ago.

Last saw the strollers at Mothercare going at 20 - 30% off. Wanted to get Volo but only one position. Will be difficult for my boy to drink his milk.

Is Quest very heavy to bring out on our own? Thinking of getting that now.

quinny and maclaren.. which is better? actually, ive always like quinny bcos of e bright orange! hehe.. any comments on quinny?

forgetmenot,
my boy born in 2006.. hehe.. august.. urs?

Janet,
WOW! $28 expensive leh!
Slowly u will used to it liao...
Your dad havent recover? Hope he will get well soon!

feifei,
Ya loh! I like all the bakewares leh! HOW??
Have to cut down my spent, try to place order below $100. If not, really siong leh!

I still havent place my order yet, still think and think and think...

hi ladies....aiyoyo...so many postings liao ar..took me so long to finish going thru all...

she_she,yeah..thanks for the spree ya..but hor me got prob opening the site too..so slow leh...cant view all the links you gave us..will email you once i get to see wat i want k..

msbrown,you so lucky leh..the hk organiser nice too..heehee...

janet,dont be too stress k..take care too..hows your father?better ma?

meiji,
you also like hor the hk bakewares ya...so nice rite!!buy a few items lor..if not regret again lor...haha..control abit..hmm..below $100 should be okie ma...