Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

i forget to mention that HK bag which i bought during the taka sanrio sales is no good.. the bag is still good but the straps of the bag already spoilt liao... i do not want to throw it away so i got my mom to sew a new strap on for me... hahaha... yet to collect fm her...

Hmm...seems that weather not so good and virus very strong...everyone takes care ya. Also been hearing that my colleagues/friends been falling sick.

I'm selling 4 bags of the below at original $20 each. Buay tahan when I got 5 bags in a row at the $20 lucky draw and another bag when I went KaiKai again the 2nd day. Lucky one of the SA bought from me so I left with 5. Kept 1 for myself so left with 4. If u wan, please PM me. Tks!
633252.jpg

Long time no see...partly I refrain myself from coming in cos I scared if got good lobangs I want to buy again...I must really control cos I really overspend too much and got too addicted to the lucky draw le. Msbrown can testify to this. hehe...

Last Friday, my co got movie showing but I went off early so can go KaiKai. When I reached there only me so I just see see look look. I paid 7 times but played more than that cos some prizes the KaiKai SAs interested but I picked and picked but top prize just slipped my hand...just not destined to get it loh i guess...So my wins on 1st day are:

$20 draw
4 HK bags (so it's 1st day 4 and 2nd day 2)
1 HK blanket (the 3rd prize)
1 3-sets bowl
1 HK cushion

$10 draw
1 HK rug
1 stupid book

Then on Sat, I went back with msbrown and wah...I must say I dun dare to go for such draws again cos u can really get influenced and kept on playing and playing...so more can get shoplifted too! So dangerous. Thank God got msbrown there to oversee and help me babysit too. Msbrown's hubby also helped us jagar our stuff. hehe...thanks, msbrown!

So on 2nd day won
$20 draw
2 HK bags
1 or 2 champagne glass
1 HK cushion
1 HK carpet

$10 draw
3 or 4 books
3 or 4 DvDs
1 HK organiser
1 melody canister

So see how much I spent...that's y I say I dun dare come in forum and see or even log on to internet to see HK stuff.

Wondering how much I not sure of my buys? Cos my lots still at msbrown's place haven't collect. hehe...dun dare to bring home. That day the isetan sale stuff also send to neighbour's house (cos gg kaikai lucky draw) but hubby very happy with his gifts and cos I packed everything liao so he didn't find out. He not observant lah cos actually very obvious that got additional boxes popping out in the store room...or maybe he pretend not to know. hehe...msbrown, I tot of collecting today wan when hubby go play mahjong at friend's house but he insisted that I come along. Funny leh, he usually won't insist so much wan. Think he know what's up to my sleeve. I actually tot of collecting from u then go kaikai try the draws again but now haiz...anyway this mahjong khakis heard from my hubby bought the HK mahjong tiles so hope can see it today. If got, will take pics to show u all how funny got 3 guy and a lady play using HK tiles! haha...will ask hubby to pose. :p

Found these pics in another thread in this forum. They also like HK but more in the area of baking.

Meiji, I seriously considering the handmade chocolate kit. It's very interesting and nice. Need to have oven to make it? Or microwave will do?

633263.jpg
633264.jpg
633265.jpg

633266.jpg
633267.jpg

These waffles look yummy
633268.jpg

This chocolate and difference in colour is made by one of the ladies who visited that thread. Very nice hor. I like this the most!
633269.jpg
633270.jpg

And the making of HK shaped egg video for u to enjoy = )
http://bentotv.com/episodes/episode2.html

I'm much better today, thanks for asking. Drank water the whole of yesterday. Actually I drink lots of water everyday.

<font color="0000ff">Meiji,</font>
I saw that HK chair at Isetan too. It's nice, but like what you said $129. Anyway, it's sold already according to the SA. BTW, it's not the black bag which cost $40 (Stargazer).

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU, Meiji</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Shan Shan,</font>
My mum didn't have time to see Linda's things as she had to rush to go somewhere.

<font color="0000ff">Annie,</font>
Looks like you had a great time.

Annie,
WA! seem that u hv a great time! go try again lah.. kekeke

btw, can the black bag be carry over the shoulder?
whr to collect fm u?
I c if u or msbrown nearer to me.. :p

those HK baking ver nice! Yummy yummy.

Meiji,
I m oso interested in the chocolate kit.
Is your 1st pix a baking thingy as well?

Oh oh, HAPPY BDAY! How old r u now... kekeke

Janet,
U r an early bird!
great to hear u r better.

<font color="0000ff">HI Meiji,</font>
Here is my birthday present for you.
kao_kiss.gif

<font color="0000ff">HoHo03,</font>
Migraine gone but replaced by headache and sore throat. Tempted to go and play, thanks to Annie's exciting description. But better rest at home today. My son is going to P1 2moro. I can't afford to fall sick.

<font color="0000ff">Annie,</font>
Your waffles look good. Is it made using this pan ? Can it go over the stove ?
633323.jpg

Hi Hoho,

You can carry the bag over your shoulder not a prob! Collect at Tiong Bahru. Msbrown staying near me or at Sembawang or Raffles place. U can sms her to ask her if she can pass u the bag near ur house.

I'll go try again if can tomorrow. hehe...

Hi Annie,
WOW! U really have so many lucky draw. I agreed with u that will addicted one lor... but I still control my self, each time not more than 3 draw lar... hahaha...

Chocolate kit: not sure how to make it yet, coz all in Japanese leh, but think quite easy one lor...

BTW, may I have the forum link. I like all the pic u posted.
And saw this at Kitty Palace selling $21.95. I will get it next visit lor...

633347.jpg

also this one $45+

633348.jpg

Annie,
Do u wish sell away 1 of the $20 cushion or blanket? let me know how much u IF willing to sell.

Janet,
Tks ya...
Yesterday saw the computer chair at Isetan, but hubby said it should be $149 i/o $129. Expensive hor?

hoho03,
The chocolate kit i get from Kitty Palace, still left 2 box if I'm not wrong coz got expiry date one.
Yes, the 1st pics is cake mould, something like that...

hi all morning!

Can anyone please advise me how to go to Linda's shop at TYP?
I would like to get the hk fabric cd holder (pink)
If you know of anywhere else that sells it, it will be great!

Thanks so much

hoho03,
Tks for your wishes too...

Janet,
haha... tks for the birthday present too. Not HK ar? hahaha

Prisci,
Linda shop at 127 TPY market. Drop by Bradell mrt station if u take train, then walk to the market.

Meiji,
HK present from your hubby insufficient ah ?
Ok lah, then see how I can deliver a cute little HK cake from Polar. hehehe

Prisci,
Linda's shop is located inside the market. Blk 127 Lor 1. Not near to MRT station.

wow..... Annie.....lot of stuffs u got from the lucky dip.....very true...once u starting putting ur hand in the box to draw....it's addictive.... Care to share the add for the other forum?... i like baking stuff as well.....

Meiji.... the chocolate kit..comes with the mould and the chocolate?? how much??

shanshan...nice pic....

she_she.... any chance u doing a spree for HK baking items again?

Ms Brown,
Did you mention that MT has a Hello Kitty handphone ? $400 is it ? Wonder what brand it is.

The flu virus is very strong. Stay at home, also can get sick. Anyway, I've been pumping in lots of water and eating little. I'm feeling so 'sian and pekchek'.
After reading all the posts here about the lucky draws, I'm tempted to visit Kai Kai but don't feel good enough to leave the house.
CNY is a month away, but no big deal lah. It's my son going to P1 which is impt.

If I hadn't bought the French rose mugs, I would consider these 2.
633392.jpg

KMK,
The chocolate kit come with chocolate mould and chocolate bar. $12.95

VQ,
Today is my bday, not belated. hahah... tks ya...

until now then really going out. Bye bye, see ya tonite...

VQ,
Thank you. I will continue to pump water today.
Take care yourself too.
I think Meiji's birthday is TODAY.

Bought the apple design mugs and now using. No point keeping. Still have the French rose ones in the cupboard.

Meiji,
Happy birthday!May you get more Hk items soon! =)..

Janet,
Oh dear, do take care ya...Seems like weather not too good these days..

All,
I went isetan scotts and taka sanrio yesterday, din buy anything cos it seems that those things are similar, no new stocks except for the computer chair...

Went viviocity Diaso and bought some HK bowls,plastic cup and a HK container and small box....

Annie,
the cake and puddings looks so nice leh...Tink i saw some chocolate moulds or something at taka sanrio yesterday =)...Too bad they dun have the pudding mould...

Msbrown,
U bought the mouse huh? anything new at MT shop?

Jac,
Ya lor, me also gan cheong on the mp3 cos my hb kept asking how come u haven got your mps....

Fei Fei,
Nice to see your posts. I fell in love with the chair too.

Blue_Blue is in Japan now. She mentioned something about buying a Kitty head. So envious that you gals are able to shop at HK shops in Hong Kong, BKK and Japan.

Blessed New Year to all of you... may this new year be a prosperous and healthy year for all of us, so that we can buy more and have good stamina to find more HK vendors....HAhhhha.

I have miss out so much, no time to catch up with all the items that all of you wrote...Cause I have delivered my baby on the 30 Dec 06...Miss by 2 days to hit 07....sigh.....

Sheshe,
The new CNY HK bakeware has came out with 3 new items...go check it out..see if you want to organise another spree...Thanks..

Bluegenie,
Have you delivered yet?

hello ladies,

Anyone interested in the $10 lucky dip prizes? I have tons of it to let go. All at cost. Towel (pink or blue), pouch with towel(pink or blue) and tumbler (pink or blue). Pls pm me. Thanks.

Janet,
ya lor, the chair was so cute =).

Me also telling hb that i would like to go Japan Puroland lor...he said he din know i was into HK crazw until he marries me...keke..

Dior,
yup, blue_genie has delivered yesterday...1st Jan lor...Her bb will be the big brother lor cos born on 1st day of the year which happens to be my wedding anniversary...hee...so happy for her =).

All,
Anyone can tell me where I can buy cheaper strollers and other infant things?

Which brand is better? For strollers, there is a brand call the Giado and also Combi...any comments on the brands?

How abt Pigeon and Avent milk bottles,which ones are good?

Meiji....thanx...today ur bday.....HAPPY BIRTHDAY......

Dior.....congratulations....cool...to have a baby born in dec.....esp the last few days.....cos he/she will be the youngest in his/her own group of friends....then all of them will keep a lookout of him/her....

Anyone know....KittyLand at Amara Hotel ... must be member or make minimium purchase to try on the lucky dip?

o ya...Janet...the cups u posted ..think is plastic....the rose set is bought is ceramic right? thought the set u bought more worth it..still got cover....

<font color="ff0000">A BERRY HAPPY NEW YEAR 2007 EVERYONE...!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">meiji</font>,
<font color="ff6000">A MOST HAPPY &amp; BLESSED BIRTHDAY TO YOU..!!</font>
wow!! I like the stuffs you got from Kitty Palace. Btw, is that scoop for rice??

<font color="aa00aa">Japancraze</font>,
I wanna get the mat from you please...
You've got mail!!

<font color="aa00aa">msbrown</font>,
I wanna get the mat from you too please...
Can arrange meet-up @ outram MRT station after office hours?

heheh... I'm getting 3 of the mats for my house lah..!! Somemore I like them so much!!

<font color="aa00aa">Janet, Meiji &amp; Purin</font>,
Rest well... drink lots of barley water and get well soon yah...!!!

KMK, feifei.
Thanks for your well wishes...Wow Blue genie so lucky...I was hoping for a Jan baby...no luck la...

Annie,
Where is the thread that you say got baking exchange...Where to find it and under which column..I also like baking alot. Will let you know the aunty has stock for the blanket cause till now no stock yet...

acthia,
Hihi....u wna to get 3 mats for your hse huh? ;p

Dior,
Its okie lor, as long as bb is healthy lor =)..Which hospital did u gave birth in? cos me now trying for bb so wan to do some homework on the expenses lor...keke...at least to get prepared for it...hee

Hi Janet,
The mugs that you posted are from lucky draw. $10 for the whole set.

Heh heh.. . .maybe I should sell my old lucky draw items. Seems that they can fetch a good price.

Hi Meiji,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!

Hi Dior,
Congrats on the arrival of your little one. Same birthdate as my cousin. I always believe that people born at year-end are very smart. Every thing will sail smoothly for your little one.

Hi She_she,
Count me in if you are organising another spree for the bakeware.

Hi Hi,
Hubby got an assignment in Japan and will be there for 3 months. Hooray! That means I can go FOC if he doesn't come back for 2 weeks. Now thinking of bringing DS there in April b4 Hubby's assignment end.

By the way, anyone has the recipe for Ji1 Dan3 Gao1. I used to try the recipe given by my aunt using the wafer maker which you folks posted above, but the outcome not very good. I bought the maker at least 3 years ago. Can see that the demand is very good since they still manufacture it.

Sian....DS is sick, not becos of the weather or child care. It's becos of DH. DH was down with sore throat yesterday and still went close to DS intentionally. Scolded him like nobody's business. When DS is sick, it's always me who'll have to wake up in middle of night to check on him. The worst is DS will lose weight. Sigh. .. He's already so small size and under weight.

HI Purin,
Wow, u going Japan?? so envy leh...can go Puroland lor =).

Ahyo, maybe u can cook some herbal tea for them and make them drink more water...

<font color="119911">Fei Fei,</font>
My kids used Pigeon milk bottles. NUK bottles are nice, but expensive. Besides, the bb doesn't know how to appreciate the bottles. hahaha.

<font color="119911">Blue_Genie,</font>
Congrats on the birth of your baby. It's good to have a Jan baby, he/she can get to learn everything faster.

<font color="119911">Purin,</font>
I get upset when my hubby is sick and goes near the kids too. When I was sick yesterday, I stayed away from them even though migraine is not contagious. But my nose was very bad.

<font color="119911">Lunaticfreezer/Purin,</font>
If you plan to let go of your older lucky draw prizes, do let us know.

<font color="119911">KMK,</font>
I agree with you, the Rose design mugs has cover although only one.

<font color="119911">Fei Fei,</font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Happy Wedding Anniversary to you.</font></font>

Purin... o i c.. but looks plastic to me...hehehee....the rose set with cover and handle easier to hold hot drink....the print on this set is nice just no handle when using it for hot drinks....

selling old lucky dip?? post all the pics to share....maybe that might be something that some of us want....esp people like me...only started on this lucky dip crazy recently.....

i also think that baby born in Dec are super smart.....i share the same believe......

wow... u can go japan...cool.....then when u back post all ur buys and make us drool here....

Purin/Lunatic feezer,
If you have old lucky dip prizes to let go, let us know ok ??? I think we may be interested.
Somemore I can pick up from your place easily (Purin).