Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

HI,

Morning everyone!

VQ: $5 is cheap but to order from China a bit troublesome.

Bubbleangel: that lady from JP still cannot confirm when the stock coming in?

fei: stayed at home over the wkend most of the time, cos too tired to walk abt already...somemore also raining, gd weather to sleep...hiaks.

has msbrown cfm wif u when to meet u? read that hoho3 has not yet taken the mouse and pass to her yet cos MT forgot to bring to fajar...oh dear!! sighs..

Morning Everyone...

Wow..!! So much posts I've juz spend the last hour reading up and drooling over all the pics.

<font color="aa00aa">Forgetmenot, Dior, Shanshan</font>,
Hi Ladies, I'll be on leave tomorrow, so can I arrange to meet you all tomorrow to pass/collect the stuff from you gals? I'm planning my schedule as follows:

Late morning (around 1100hrs) meet Dior at JP
Lunch Time (around 1200hrs) - meet forgetmenot at Raffles City
Afternoon (around 1300hrs) - meet shanshan @ Orchard

If advise if u gals are ok with the above timings.
p/s: I'll need to drag my gals all over town with me too. heheh..

<font color="aa00aa">Forgetmenot</font>,
Instead of meeting you @ Outram at 6.45pm, can I meet you @ Raffles City MRT during lunch time instead? Pls refer to above timing schedule. Tks..

<font color="aa00aa">Annie</font>,
I'll meet you on Thursday evening @ Tiong Bahru can? Usual timing @ 6.45pm. Tks..

morn ladies...such a nice weather to stay at hm horrrr but too bad i nd to work

seems lk most of us went partying n had soo much fun during the holidays kekeke

I FINALLY visited mr thian's stall...wow i thot he is an OLD uncle but nt tt old actually hehehe

Trying v hard to stop myself to buy but in the end I still bought the HK food container (got 5 compartments), 1 HK coin bank (kitty n daniel wil kiss ea other whenever $ is put inside), 1 HK small pouch, n other small stuff....

Larkspur,
Oopss...I left the lady's contact at hm....hmm..tonite then I called her to chk on the status of the eggpan hor..

Annie,
All the pics u posted r soooo nice n v tempted to hv it at hm

msbrown,
Is the mouse ready for collection? I can go to Punggol Plaza to collect fm mr thian tmr if possible.

Mom2nat,
I dunno the 2 cups I bought can put hotwater or nt...but there is a label in jap n i think it stated tt it can b microwave. Anyway, I intend to use it for plain cool water...to play safe kekeke

Oh ya...any mummies know where is good to rackie in Hong Kong besides the 'Ladies Street'?? Me going to there THIS SUNDAY...yeah yeah

good morning ladies... I took about 30 mins to read from the archive. haha....

Blue Genie, Snowberries, feifei,
Mr Thian reali nvr bring the mouses to Fajar. He only brought 1 so hoho03 got hers. Bal 3 he said he's at Punggol yesterday and he'll bring but punggol a bit far for me so I didn't go collect. I'll call him to check where he'll be these few days and update u again ok. Pai sei ah, to drag so long.

Bubblesangel,
So u oso went to the Bishan interchange make shift stall ah. Tat bath set he told u it's $10?? There r 2 uncles there. I think it's the tall thin uncle who told me it's $12. Cheat me $2!! Did u see the HK car tissue holder? I luv it very much leh but in the end I didn't go back to get it coz it's too expensive liao.

I'll check with Mr Thian abt the mouse then I'll update u again. If gotta wait too long, think I return u the money 1st.

Annie,
Shall we meet tonite to exchange out loots! haha... I catn wait to see my things leh. Hee... Hubby told me to pass to u yesterday but I told him. CANNOT coz u hiding the stuffs from yr hubby. ( in my mind I was telling myself. I'm also hiding my buys from u lor!!! haha ) The pics u posted all very nice leh. Are they found in their official website?

I like the cooking pots, kettle,lunch box set, the 3D mirror, the 2nd bathroom set. Dunno the bathroom set expensive a not hor. hehe... Drooling like dunno wat liao now. keke.... Give me the link plsssssssssssss.....

If i put all these in the bathroom, my hubby will go MAD.....

msbrown,
hmm...the uncle who wore spec quoted me $10 lor.
yaya...i saw tt HK car tissue holder...v nice hor but i think is x so nv ask for price kekeke

blue_genie,
msbrown replied liao...said that MT forgot to brign the mouses to fajar the other day lor...so ask if i can go punggol plaza to collect frm him....tonite I need to work ot, by e way, do u know is MT will still be at Punggol plaza this whole week? On e other hand, i din actually want my hb to know that i bought the mouse frm MT lor..keke...initial plan was to tell him that it was a gift from someone...keke..

msbrown: ok, do update us asap as i need to pass the coin purses to my colleagues by this week. thks!

fei: if i can't wait the items til msbrown pass to you, pls help to keep my items wif u first. most prob i will get frm u after my confinement.

meanwhile, will tell my colleagues abt the delay of the coin purses just in case. hope that they will not be angry..if not, wait i kena stuck with all the purses...hee..

HI Ladies,
I'm waiting to buy a HK coffee maker. Did you all read yesterday's newspapers ? Ivy Lee has a collection of Hello Kitty things too.

<font color="0000ff">Shan Shan,</font>
Stargazer provides good service. I like her things very much.

<font color="0000ff">VQ,</font>
I am also eyeing more HK household items. More practical and hubby won't complain they are just for show.
626938.jpg
Wonder how we can go about buying a Hello Kitty coffeemaker or rice cooker in S'pore.

Msbrown,
tks =)...

Bubblesangel,
you should go Mongkok lor, ladies market is abit disappointing to me lor....Tim sha chui things are bery ex, like our paragon here....

fei: i m not sure whether MT will be in punggol plaza or not, only know that he will be there on xmas day from this thread leh...anyone know?

Blue_Genie,
Most women deliver earlier than the EDD. Once you reach 38 weeks, have to be on 'stand by' already. What you are experiencing now is just a rehersal of the real thing. Sorry to be clucking like a mother hen. Maybe you might even have a New Year's day baby.

blue_genie,
oh dear...really must standby liao hor...u started drinking coconut water? heard that it is good hor...

Janet,
is it true that its good to drink coconut water b4 delivery?

feifei / blue_genie,
MT wil b at Punggol Plaza for 1 wk accordingly to his wife....better cfm wif MT again b4 u pop by his pl

feifei,
Thanks for the info..mongkok is all those shophouses or shoppin ctr?

Janet,
Yaya...last time i already knew tt Ivy Lee is crazy over HK..i think she got alot of kitchen appliances also..

feifei/blue_genie

Yes, it's true,i think it is a muslim practice to drink coconut juice ( malay frens and even my maid also encourage that). It's suppose to provide a "cleansing effect" when you give birth. Once a week should do the trick?

I didn't get a chance to start drinking becos i popped on 36weeks

janet: my wk 38 this wk, and hb &amp; i am really in stand by mode...ready to cheong! hee

fei: yaloh, just drank my 1st coconut over last wkend..heard that it has the cleansing effect..

jaymom,
ic...meaning must drink once a week starting frm which wk huh? =).

bubblesangel,
Mongkok has many lor, walk til legs ache lor, they have shopping centers, shophouses....Everywhere u might be able to see some stalls selling HK small items, but if for those bigger items, got to look into shopping centers lor...

I still rem I went into one of the shooping centers, one of the shop, the SA so attitude, my sis and i were touching the items to see in more detail mah, then the SA say " dun anyhow touch huh,want to see, tell me"!!...Both of us so pissed off that we walk off straight away, HUMP!, tink we duno understand cantonese...haha, lucky we are cantonese...keke...

feifei/blue genie,
Juz called Mr Thian, he'll be at Punggol for 1 whole week maybe until Sunday. Feifei, u think u can go collect the mouse anytime tis week? But before u go, can let me know 1 day before hand so I call him to ask him to bring the next day. If u can help, I'll be most appreciative. hee... punggol too far for me.

Bubblesangel,
The HK car tissue holder is $33 lor. So expensive but I've not seen 1 so nice b4 but still I REN, I nvr buy. I cant rememeber if the uncle quoted me got wear specs. Like nvr leh....

Feifei,
I ever heard from my mum drinking coconut water is not good for the baby leh. Coz it's tooooooo COLD... I dunno lah, juz hear her say b4.

Blue Genie,
U excited a not??? I'm feeling excited for u leh... hehe... Think snowberries oso in her delivery period. Oh ya, havent heard from her. Dunno is it give birth liao....

Bubblesangel,
Mr Thian says the balance mouses will come in end of this mth. Haiz.... dunno true a not. I'll check again end mth wif him. Let u know ok.

Janet,
Have u seen the other 2 rose design bags tat Linda brought in? Is it the same as the other 2 lunaticfreezer posted in the archives? Anymore new items from here. Did she say she has the checked HK tote?

msbrown,
like that huh...hmm...so he has the mouses at his stall liao? hmm.... i love to go but now got to tink of a way 1st....keke

feifei
Once a week, one month before delivery should be good enough

blue_genie
For the time being, just relax and enjoy whatever "couple time" you have with hb b4 the little one arrives!

msbrown
I'm still on leave today. When will be a good time to collect the radio from you this week at RP? Where will be a good place at your convenience?

Janet
Sorry to make you repeat again...TPY 127 is open till only 1pm or 2pm. Tot when i take half a day off one day can pop by her shop.Is it walking distance from the train station?

feifei,
He dont have it today at his stall. If u wana collect from him tml, I'll call him to ask him to remember to bring tml. Then tml morning call again to remind him else he 4gets again.

Jaymom,
My lunch time is 1-2pm and can meet at lau par sar coz my office juz opp LPS only. If after work, will be abt 6.45 - 7pm at Raffles mrt or LPS. Hee coz usuali I lazy 2 walk so far, I take bus back home.

Jacqueline,
When can we expect the mp3 ah?

msbrown,
shld be either today, tomolo or e day after.. i see that it has alr reach sg ytd! but i nv receive today lehs.. cos today i receive 1 parcel but nt e mp3s.. so shld be soon!

msbrown: how u gg to pass me the rest of my items that are still wif u if fei manage to collect the mouses frm MT? pls let me know. i hope to collect the items especially the coin purses by this wk as i need to pass to my colleagues before i go on leave.

jaymom: agree, now cherish the time wif hb before the little one arrives...

msbrown: of cos feeling excited &amp; in the meantime also scared...heee.

msbrown,
hmm.... i told my hb the truth liao...haha...he say ok, tmr will go with me...hehe..

Can u transfer the $$ to me tonite so that i can go collect from MT tmr evening...wat time does he closes huh?

how many mouses am I suppose to collect??

Then blue_genie's purses how huh?..they are all with u hor...hmm....

heard frm jac that we shuld e able to get our mp3s this wk lor..

Hello ladies!

Glad that you all enjoy the pics. Still got a lot that I've yet to post.

MsBrown, ok we exchanged tonight but ard 9plus. Got to wait till my mil went home first. If not she'll suan me again....we sms to keep in touch.

The links for the stuff u like is as below. I believe these are all found in Sanrio Japan outlets cos they regularly update their new stocks. Hope u can find them in Japan = )

Cooking pots, kettle - cost SGD44.06http://www.rakuten.co.jp/sanrio/452925/735186/
Lunch box set - cost SGD 44.87http://www.rakuten.co.jp/sanrio/452925/711302/
3D mirror - cost SGD 40.79 (almost as exp as the set of cooking pots/kettle)http://www.rakuten.co.jp/sanrio/452925/726308/
2nd bathroom set - cost SGD55.75http://shop.sanrio.jp/cm/cmc-658502/
carpet - cost SGD33.99http://shop.sanrio.jp/cm/cmc-658553/

Janet, the coffeemaker link is here. It cost SGD106.06.http://www.rakuten.co.jp/sanrio/446957/721153/

I'll be on leave on thursday. Thinking of gg where to shop for Hello Kitty. I've received Isetan mailer (finally!!!) that there is a private sale for members and Sanrio has 20% discount on regular items and a further 5% discount on sale items. I'll cheong for this sale. It's entry by coupons only. From 8.30am - 10pm. Then after that, maybe go Linda there or go Jpt/JW there or Mom2nat there...still thinking how to co-ordinate my routes.

Acthia, ok. Meet u at Tiong Bahru at 6.45pm this Thursday. Will sms u if got changes.

Purplepenguin, can we also meet on this Thursday?

msbrown
Okie, can you bring the radio to your ofc first.Tomorrow,i've got a lunch appt olreadi.It's either after work at Raffles Place MRT or Thurs around your office. I'll probably take 1/2 day on Thurs...thinking of going to the Isetan Private Sale
I'll sms you again..thanks!

msbrown,
Ok...Do update me if u hv any news. Or I wil contact u when I cm bk fm my trip.

feifei,
wow...seems lk i need to cheong alot of places in HKG...i wil love to but draggin my bb along i dun think i can enjoy as much as i wan to.

So anyone knows where is good to get HK items in HKG??

<font color="0000ff">Blue_Genie,</font>
Someone told me that drinking coconut water in the 2 weeks b4 delivery is to have a clean baby. But don't ask me what it means because I didn't drink it. In fact I abstained from cold drinks, 'cooling' food and ice cream.

<font color="0000ff">Jaymom,</font>
I'm afraid it's not walking distance from MRT. It's located at Blk 127 Toa Payoh Lor 1 market. Opens until about 1pm.

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown,</font>
Haven't been to Linda's shop for few months already. That's why don't know what's new there. Sorry ah.

Have you checked your hospital bag yet ? Make sure you have packed all the essentials. Bring along more maternity pads, a jacket and socks. DON'T fall sick after giving birth.

<font color="0000ff">Annie,</font>
The cooking utensils are nice, but if the surface is scratched, then I will be very

<font color="aa00aa">Annie</font>,
I lluurrvv ALL the stuff you've posted above. I drooling all over my work desk now. heheh..
Okie.. confirmed lah. I'll see ya tomolo.
Aiyoh.. too bad I not Isetan member or else can go "cheong" the sale too.
Let us know whether any bargains or not hor..

<font color="aa00aa">To all the HK mommies-to-be</font>,
1) I've drank the coconut juice before giving birth to my 2 gals. Dunno whether it's really the jucie but both my gals came out relatively clean lor.

2) Yup.. like Janet says, must double check your hospital bag. Main essentials for the delivery room would be jacket &amp; socks (cos you'll feel cold especially after getting the epidural). Ohh.. and cos the camera. You'll want to take bb's first photos. heheh..

Wishing ALL mommies-to-be a safe and joyous delivery. Cheers..!!

janet: that's wat i heard abt drinking coconut water too...yes, already packed my hospital bag...just a trigger and off i go...hee.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>,
me too..!! I want this rice cooker... but so ex leh.
Now I've got 2 different types of HK list.
(1) my Wish list (a.k.a to get list)
(2) my Dream list (for items I wish to get but cannot yet cos too expensive.. waiting for "bargain") hahahha

If it's the real labour, time it. If contractions come every 10 min, then it's time to go to the hospital. Ask your gynae since you should be seeing him/her every week now. Bring along some talcum powder. After delivery, clean yourself with slightly warm towel and then sprinkle powder to feel fresh.

<font color="0000ff">Bubblesangel,</font>
Check out this website.
<font color="ff0000">www.ellonhk.com</font>. Then click on 'shop location'. You will see a few shops selling Hello Kitty. Remember to buy more stuff, then can sell to us. HaHaHa.

feifei,
I'll trf $58.50 to u. Can u help me collect 3 mouses from Mr Thian. Tomorrow u r gog hor. I'll call him tonite to ask him to bring tml. Then tml morning I'll call again to remind him. He's at blk 168 punggol but I dunno where lor.

U keep 1 mouse for yrself, 1 for blue genie &amp; 1 to pass to me. I hv to give to snowberries. Can we meet Thurs after work say abt 7.15pm at Raffles Place mrt so I can pass u blue geni's stuffs and u can pass me the mouse.

Snowberries,
Can u meet me on Thurs at 7.15pm at Raffles place to collect yr stuffs?

Jaymom,
Yr radio is already in the office lor. haha... I brought them wif me long time back. keke....

Janet,
no problem. Shall check wif her maybe tis weekend if she's got new stocks.

Bubblesangel,
Shall keep u updated.

LADIES,
From Sanrio News : Boxing Day Special - Less 50% off X'mas merchandise! Offer valid at Sanrio Giftgate Takashimaya &amp; Isetan Scotts. Whilst Stocks Last!

janet, noted. gynae told me that if contraction come every 5 mins then it's time to go hospital. or waterbag burst or show, also go hospital too..

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown,</font>
Thanks for the update regarding Linda's new stock.

Either the contractions coming on at regular intervals or the brownish discharge ('show') showing on the undies, pls go to the hospital.
All the best and we wish you a smooth delivery.

I've asked Linda to check with her supplier regarding the egg pan. But no guarantee. Linda usually checks the quality of stock before she buys. So, I'm assured that her things are good.

msbrown,
tks ger...I will go check tonite =).Yup, going to collect from him tmr lor...So please tell him my real name and then I will quiote my name when i go collect frm him lor...tks..

Blk 168??? His stall will be inside Punggol plaza rite? Can you please double check with him and let me know so that i can go down tmr...

I can't meet u at Raffles place on thurs leh...cos I have an appt with my fren at orchard leh...Or maybe I can meet u at orchard on thurs at 6.15pma t the mrt?