purplepenguin,
oh i see...i also got helper, but her job is mostly household chores. most of the stuff to do with my dd hubby and i still do, eg. put her to bed.
anyway, just now i had no choice but to go in and "banish" hubby from dd's room while i put my dd to bed myself. cause i can tell dd was bullying him, refused to go to bed and kept playing and simply ignoring hubby and defying him. then when i heard hubby scolding her and she crying i quickly went it, told hubby to leave the room then passed pillow to my dd and told her time to sleep liao. i told her "mummy so sleepy mummy sleep 1st ok?", and i proceeded to "sleep" on her bed, so she also lie down next to me hugging her pillow (she can even hug me and tap-tap me to sleep liao!), then we both slept. within 15mins she was asleep liao! anyway, she was so sweet when i was lying next to her. she saw the pimple cream on my forehead, then she pointed to it and said "oooo...mummy pain pain, then she gently rubbed and kissed my forehead a few times (cause i always do that whenever she hurts herself anywhere)....
yalor, my dd nap so long. usually on normal days with me i won't let her nap so long, at most 2hrs only, then i will go wake her up. but then this whole week her daddy is home mah, so he put her down for nap then he also nap with her, so i just leave them alone. then who knows today they both can nap for 3hrs!
on normal days i also don't let her wake up so late in the morning. my limit is 9am, if not i will go wake her up, cause i don't want her routine/timing for the whole day to be screwed up.
tonight my hubby sleeping with my dd, so just now i passed him alarm clock, told him to set it for 8.30am, cause both of them gotta wake up by 8.30am tomorrow, cannot any later! i told him wait her timing screwed up then tomorrow night she sleep at 12am again then we both cia lak leh! i so fierce hor? like army drill sergeant hor? kekeke...
VQ,
eh, i LOVE to hear stories about your dd leh! i find it's sooo cute! i like cause it gives me a "rough" pic of wat my dd may be like when she's older mah! my dd now only 21mths old but then already like a little old lady (my parents and ILs call her "mak nenek"), so can't imagine what she'll be like when she's older! so cute hor?? i always tell hubby i can't wait for my dd to grow up to be ard 4yrs old, cause she can do so many things with me at that age!
btw, i sidetrack abit hor, but did your dd go thru the "terrible twos"? how was it? how did you handle it? aiyoh, my dd is going thru that now, damn cia lak at times man! at home i find she is still manageable lah, but when we go out sometimes cannot tahan man, esp when she wants to run/walk ard on her own and refuses to sit in her stroller. then she will want to touch everything and run everywhere! and she won't take "no" for an answer. so hard to manage her! and she also will not want to sit in the baby chair for long. once she is done with her meals she wants to get off and start walking/running ard, so end up hubby and i always cannot eat our meals properly.
tling,
yah i also find the ppl at the stalls quite friendly. you can ask them many times how much is this and that and they will entertain you. but i also never ask for discount lah...