Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Lani.....just try try only....wow......must be really a good cook....hehehee.... chubby .... u can make nice HK stuff and share pic with us.....and make ours drool all over it.....heheheheh.....

shanshan....nice pics...like the cereal dispenser...think i saw it at sanrio taka before..but forgot the price....

mom2nat,
yah to day quieter hor? i think everyone out partying until very late then tired liao!

kmk,
good attempt on your part leh, cause they look really good!

me cook stuff in the shape of HK? so far i've not tried it, cause i do not have any of the HK moulds. am hoping to get the HK eggpan soon, and maybe some time later the HK toaster, sandwich maker & wafflemaker. i think hubby will faint if i serve him food items in the shape of HK! haha! bopian lor, as long as the food is nice he will wallop!

just played Santa with my DH... cos we hv to let my DD sleep 1st.. then we put our xmas gifts to her in her xmas socks... hehehe... n we told her also that she has to sleep soon cos santa claus wont be here if he knows that she's not asleep... hehehe...

my DD is really sweet... b4 she sleep we got her to hang up the socks herself... she said she wanted to write a note to santa... jus nw, i took a peep... 1 of them she wrote: Dear Santa, Merry Xmas to you! I wish my family is alway Happy & Healthy!!! Good Night! hahaha... very sweet...

i saw the below HK stuffs selling at NTUC Woodlands Civic Centre...

i bought this tray for my DD to play as her kitchen tray.. (Janet, this is also the tray i had told u abt!)
625867.jpg

625868.jpg

Lani,
we had nvr use our stroller when we go out, normally we will just carry her last time... cos we find stroller even more troublesome... i remember i only use it for less than 5 times...

n before we go out, we alway tell her that: u must be a good girl later cos there r alot of bad guys at the mall.. they will c which child is naughty running around by themselves.. the bad guys will catch them shave them into BOTAK then bring them back home n chop off their hands n legs... so u cannot run here n there, u must follow daddy n mommy cos if u r lost mommy n daddy will cry until blind...

sorry abit dramatic but this is what we told her n dont care lah.. as long as she sticks to us n wont get lost...

vq,
wah the story you tell your dd damn drama man! but sooo funny! at what age you start telling your dd this story? i think i will also start telling my dd lah, thanks for the idea!

for me, my dd has ALWAYS been in strollers when we go out, since she was 1mth old. i can't manage without the stroller lah, esp if got things to carry. besides, i am really really small leh, now my dd weighs 10kg already i can't carry her for more than 5-10mins.

another thing, if we don't have the stroller she also won't want to be carried by me or daddy. she will insist on walking on her own, but then she will start to run off and get her hands on everything, so that's why we need to put her in stroller.

actually all along she's always been able to sit guai-guai in her stroller. just recently cause i think her urge to walk ard and explore & touch all the nice things she sees in the malls is too strong lah. normally if we are in a toy store i will let her explore and touch/play with everything, cause there are many other kids there doing the same thing too, but not elsewhere lah, cause i scared wait the SAs get unhappy/angry, or other shoppers might get irritated, or she may break/spoil something.

Shan Shan,
Have you been busy going through Stargazer's HK things ? Those items you posted are from her online shop hor ?

KMK,
You actually sewed that bedsheet ? Wow, that's amazing. My sewing in Home Econ always fail.

i finally went to mr thiam stall.. sadly, there arent alot of things there.. i din saw any towel.. din saw any floormat.. very very little hk stuffs.. i only bought tat angel clock and e hk coin bank home..

msbrown,
u still getting e mouse? if u're, could u get one for mi pls as well?

MT still 4gt to brng the mouse to Fajar yesterday.

He told me he had 4gtton where he plced them cos they r bz unpacking those items for xmas. BUT he say lah, he say gt he sure promise hv 1. But he gto search his warehse.

Msbrown will liaise with him again on the mouse.

Jac,
U r rite, there is not many HK stuffs. I think the clifford even more things.

I find that TH doesn't have much Hello Kitty stuff already. We have seen most of his things. Now have to find new supplier since our friend is so ya-ya. He has more to lugi if he continues like this.
kao_frustrated.gif

Jacqueline,
I agree Clifford shop gives terrible service. Anyway, that shop is closing down already. What is cheap is the 2 tier canvas drawers & bags - $10.

janet,
oh dear! that's really cheap! dun mind their bad service in that case.. wahahahaha.. where exactly is tis shop located?

annie,
that rose series hk fone is so pretty! i ask e seller who sold us e mp3 if he has that fone.. he quote mi ard $450 or so..

Jacqueline,
If you know what you want, then the service is not such a big thing. That shop is located on the bridge along the row of shops. 1st shop if you go in from Clifford Pier.

WHERE IS EVERYBODY TODAY ???

Lani, i started telling my DD this "botak story" when she started to walk... n also everytime before we go out even til now...

ladies, remember i told u my DD wrote a note for Santa... my DH replied the note writing that she must be a good girl. he wrote in a zig-zag handwriting, in case my DD recognise his writing.. this morning, my DD showed us the note happily n said: C Santa replied but daddy mommy y Santa handwriting is like that? My DH explained: bcos Santa jus came fm Northpole n he is still very cold so he is shivering while writing this note!!! my DD goes: Orrrr.. i c!!! hahaha.... cant stand my DH...

MT dont hv much HK.. luckily yesterday i did not go Fajar... anyway i try not to buy so much HK at the moment cos no place to put liao.. n later got to prepare for Lunar New Year Spring Cleaning...

<font color="119911">Hi VQ,</font>
Same here. Can't think of any other HK item to buy now. Unless it's for practical reasons.
BTW, I went to PP Isetan yesterday and the rose series mugs sold out already. Wanted to buy another set for my mum as Christmas present. Looks like have to go Isetan Scotts.

<font color="ff0000">MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE.</font>

Hi Japancraze,
The Charming Kitty bag which you posted was from Lucky draw.. . and I just gave out one as X'mas present.

Hi ShanShan,
The strawberry die cut mat can be found at Kai Kai for $29.90/each. The quality is really good.

Hi Janet,
You have not told us where we can find the chair which you last posted. Any idea how much it cost? By the way, the pink chair above was last seen in the Hello Kitty exhibition last month.

Too lazy to read the archive. Just know one of you asked me who are being invited to the HK party next week. Was told that the guests are invited by this lady mentioned by one of you previously, JH.

shanshan,
aft recalculating,is is correct..i thot the thermal mug is 3.50..but turn out it is 5.90,then the radio is 3.50

VQ,
wow..ur DD vv dong shi leh.how old is she when u tell her tt?i keeps telling my DS tt if he anyhow run,he will not be able to find mummy..but hor,he dun understand leh..there is a few times,i hide myself in the hope tt he will cry n get scare for not finding mi..but turn out,he no cry n scare..but i'm the one scare cos i lost sight of him..haiz..

the hk tray vv nice leh..

forgetmenot,
i told my DD when she started walking... dont care whether she understand or not.. just tell her everytime before we go out... i also ask her if u will nvr ever c daddy mommy grandpa grandma n etc,... r u happy? she said NO n look very sad... so i said u must stick to mommy when we r out.. then everytime while she's looking at something i jus look at something else right beside her.. then she will turn around to look for me anxiously n near to tears.. i just told her.. mommy told u i m jus beside u what!!! i also always remind her that if anybody touch her(otherthan us!), bully her or beat her, etc.. just SHOUT n complain!!!!

Janet,
like what u mentioned recently like not much HK items catch my eyes.. maybe bcos i came back fm Japan n bought enough... hahaha...

actually i m starting or targetting to buy more HK kitchen wares too.. like cooking pots, etc... will try to go down to kai kai 1 of these days...

forgetmenot,
hehe...i tot MT count wrongly then can tell him lor say count also count wrongly..haha...

Purin,
thanks for the info..you have the strawberry die cut mat ma?

VQ and Janet,
ya lor now like MT dont have any new arrivals,no discounts..we also sianz liao..haha..tink better save up the $$$ for chinese new year if not "pok" again lor...

annie/janet,
good news to share...i received the HK rose tote bag from stargazer le...so cute the bag..luv it..haha..her service good lor...will buy more from her in the future if there is anything..good seller
626615.gif

VQ,
your DD so cute lor..her wishes for xmas also very sweet!guess she will be guai guai liao...haha..

janet,
ya lor going thru stargazer store everynite..heehee....see she got new items then share with all ma...very nice all the stuffs she got but ex lor...
626618.gif

VQ,
oh i see. then i must start telling my dd that story now also, don't care if she understand or not lah. today in the car on the way to my sis place for x'mas lunch, i told my hubby about your story and he couldn't stop laughing! i said, yes now you find it funny, but then if it worsk you don't laugh hor, cause you will also use the story one!

feifei,
we had a wonderful day celebrating x'mas today! my sis' hubby is aussie, so we had a traditional x'mas celebration with them and my parents. my sis prepared turkey, roast lamb, tomato pie, potato gratin and salad, so we went over for x'mas lunch, followed by opening of pressies. i brought log cake which i ordered from mezza9. then we just hung out there whole day (dd also took her nap there), followed by dinner (more turkey!) and hang out till about 9.30pm.

needless to say, my dd enjoyed herself sooo much, esp since my sis and BIL gave her so much sweets and chocs!

last night we had x'mas eve dinner at Blooie's with my ILs, SIL and her BF.

yahor, tomorrow work day...for me it's just a normal day lah, stay home and take care of my dd. but hubby still on leave, so he will be home with us too. we've been going out so much the past 2 weeks, so tomorrow gonna stay home whole day.

Wow VQ S$5 is really cheap. Looks like we paying a premium over here in SG.

Shanshan, believe it's worth it to pay for the HK rose bag. I'm so tempted by her stuff too! She got so much HK rose series stuff.

Top 5 best sellers in Japan Sanrio:

No. 1
626687.jpg

No. 2
626688.jpg

No. 3
626689.jpg

No. 4
626690.jpg

No. 5
626691.jpg

No. 9 - the babyG watch that someone has posted earlier
626692.jpg

Can consider buying these from KaiKai. Think they should have this series. I bought the set of a storage container and two small food containers from them at $29.90.

626767.jpg

626768.jpg
626769.jpg
626770.jpg

When I go through what I've posted, I found some of the pics quite familiar. If already uploaded here before, I'm sorry for sharing the pics again cos they are simply so nice and caught my attention. hehe....

1 more pic before I go to bed again...

I like this toilet range better

626789.jpg
626790.jpg

Complimented with this carpet outside the toilet would be the best!

626791.jpg

Think if I've the above, I'll sit in the toilet for very long....

Hi Annie,

Wow, so many nice pictures leh...I like the toilet set too =)....and those electronice items frm Japan...

Lani,
Wow, seems like u had a busy wkend hor.....