Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Re: Shoplifting...
Hee... I mean robbed. Not shoplift. Wrong term used.

Shanshan
Wah, Mr thiam so rude ah. I would be pissed too!
But today I went to marine parade, some make shift stalls there, sold many items similar to Mr thiam's. Got the which cabinet, the pink ones and so on. but so much more exp. WC is $68.
Well, hopefully we can find some other better suppliers ard

Wishing you a merry merry xmas...may u be happy n drool over more HK items kekeke

shanshan,
wow..u got such a bad experience wif tis mr thian...but dun bother lor cos there stil many suppliers selling HK items.

mom2nat,
wow...ur fren's col lost SOOO MUCHHH $$$...tt robber is really BAD!!

meiji,
I didnt manage to go to Kittylove cos last min plan change...so i nv ask abt the lucky draw

Jus some updates of my shopping spree...
I went Linda's shop today...she is really a nice lady. I bought a few disney tote bags as xmas gifts.
She was also telling me tt she wil hv more of the HK french rose design bags nx week...so those who r interested, u may wan to pop by to chk it out.

yaya...as mentioned by msbrown, there is a stall @ Bishan interchange selling some HK items. I saw my cabinet (the one in pink tt I posted) selling there too @ $40. I rem someone wan to buy rite? You can chk out the stall if u wan...

They also hv the HK coin bank (egg shape), canvas cabinet, jewellery box, towel hanger, cube nitelight, etc.

I bought the below 2 cups fm the stall

624407.jpg

msbrown,
You bought the bath set @ $12??? The uncle quoted me $10 when I ask for the price.

Guess where am I now? Know what I did? I sneaked out of the Silso Beach Resort room at 2plusam in the morning to post thread here. See how much I miss you all. hahaha....then some more got to pay for using the internet svc. 30mins = $3. Subseq 15mins = $1. So exp! But I really wish to see the posts here so here I am. hehe...now waiting for my hubby and family members to discover that I'm not in the room then call my hp. hehe...

Mom2nat, wah...so scary and if it's me, I sure very very heartpain. $800 is such a big sum of money and can buy lots of HK leh. Such robbers should be punished! God will punish them. That time I go I also scared cos I put my bag where my wallet is in in the bottom of the pram then I just go and select HK stuff. Frankly speaking if someone wants to unzip my bag and take my wallet, I won't know too. But usually they can't stole much cos I won't carry cash of more than $50 ard. That's y I walked twice from the shop to dbs atm outside Watson there to draw $$. Think ur friend also won't wan to take so much cash wan rite? Must be some unique occasion.

Shanshan, I'm so surprised when I heard abt what mrthian did to u. He's actually a friendly guy who loves to joke. But recently noticed that when I called him, his tone not so good but u know biz do big big and if his stocks got prob, he'll sometimes be like that. If got chance, I'll feedback to him and let him know that he's gg to lose all of us here if his attitude is so bad...but frankly speaking, his more exp stuff are cheaper than elsewhere and he can really give disc de like the flower table is really a steal cos nowhere else selling $50! Dun be mad with him yah...I find chance to revenge for u.

Janet, I'm the one who has 3 HK towels from the lucky draw. Two pink and one blue. But I also selling same price as Japancraze cos original is $10 (somemore on top of that I must buy more than $10 then got a chance to pay another $10 for the lucky draw - silly rule!). And including postage so $12 is a reasonable cost. The size is like the normal standard towel like the HK rose towel that Stargazer is selling not the big bath towel.

Ladies, must update this - I just received KittyLove sms saying that "there are new stocks and lucky draw available in store". So do go down to #B1-56A United Square (nearest MRT - Novena) for a look and a lucky dip! I smsed back to ask if the draw is the airpot, cushion, towels, lamp that one and if got $20 draw. But they haven't reply yet. If got answer will update u all again.

msbrown, thanks for the buys - HK rose bag and bath set! Fufilled my Christmas wishes! hehe...I lost the bid for the HK viewcam again...aiya, not deemed to have it. It's ok can save money for other HK buys.

Acthia, hope ur gal is better now. This virus is really horrible. Set up your Christmas tree and really create the Christmas mood at home is sometimes better than gg orchard and squeeze with others. Or go friends' house to celebrate (should be ok bah as compared to gg public areas). I can understand the feeling cos I'll always give a loud "HUH....." when my boy's doc asked me to quarantine him. The last time he told me to quarantine till christmas but haven't reach, I brought him out to orchard, sentosa le...pray he dun fall sick if not my hb will nag at me again...that's the wooden hanger that I fell in love too!

<font color="0000ff">Annie,</font>
Thanks for the info regarding the towels. Also, thanks for the link above.
kao_kiss.gif

<font color="0000ff">Bubblesangel,</font>
I did ask Linda how come her things are more ex than others. She said her supplier charged a rather high price. Can't blame her as a middleman. Anyway I'm glad she is bringing in more French rose designs. Informed her last week that this range is very nice.

<font size="+1">Ladies,</font>
If we patronize TPY more, then maybe she has the money to bring in more HK. I suspect Thian is a supplier who sells direct than supply stock to shops like Linda. That's why she doesn't know what the HK flower table looks like.

Today is the eve of Christmas Eve. Will be attending 2 parties tomorrow. So, here's wishing all of you a MERRY CHRISTMAS.
624492.jpg

<font color="119911">Shan Shan,</font>
Will this do ?
kao_kiss.gif

We both kena from that fella. But don't get upset ok ?

<font color="0000ff">Meiji,</font>
If this is a HK bag, I will definitely buy it. It's simply adorable hor ???
Somemore got matching pouch leh.

624500.jpg

<font color="0000ff">HI Serene/Shan Shan,</font>
I will definitely not buy from Thian again. Guess it goes the same for you ladies too. MANY places now selling Hello Kitty and sometimes cheaper too. Service counts a lot now. Will pop by TPY127 one of these days to check out her items. Linda is very warm &amp; doesn't hurry me to make my purchase. It's my hubby who rushes me everytime.

Bubblesangel,
Tks for your info.
WoW! U got HK again...

Annie,
Heehee... I know ur feeling... tks for sharing with us...
Enjoy ur holiday ya...

Janet,
Bside HK, I also like MM and Charmmy Kitty. But this bag is too expensive.

Meiji,
I agree with you.. Furthermore only HK bag. Know what I mean right ?

Annie,
It's crazy isn't it ? After spending $10, still have to pay another $10 for a lucky dip. If not, you can get to try for a dip with purchase of $50. I can't even bring myself to buy $10 at Sanrio, not to mention another $10 for lucky dip. Hubby sure to be

BTW, have you bought the French rose bag from TPY yet ?

Hi HK French rose fans,
Linda has 2 designs of the French rose design bags N-O-W. One of the design is the one most of you are interested in. She has taken all the rose designs from her supplier already. Pls check it out soon. Also left with 2 cherry designs one now.

Annie
Wah, you must be really missing us. Rendevous with hb still think of us... heee... Hope you have a great time!! I haven't been to Sentosa for yrs.

Bubblesangel
The 2 cups v cute. But can put hot water?? I was tempted many times when I see these nice cups, but dare not buy, scared melt. Heee... But must see material lah, some are good

Meiji,
My HK phone doesn't have Caller-ID because I didn't apply for that service at my own place.

The shop at Clifford closing down end Dec or Jan. Now is clearance sale.

mom2nat,
no lah, i didn't go all the way to raffles place just to go to that shop. hubby needed to go there cause he had to go to a printing shop at golden shoe to pick up some stuff, so we dropped by the clifford shop also.

was at tampines mall yest. on level 4 outside food court got a cart selling HK bags, wallets, purses. very nice designs but the price quite ex. i look only, but never buy anything.

shan,
oh dear, what a bad experience you had at mr thian stall!!

actually, the 3 times i went there i always deal with his wife, cause i find she is nicer, more patient and easier to talk to regarding getting discount. i find mr thian a bit too rough and aggresive, i don't like ppl to talk to me like that (cause i don't talk to them like that mah).

vq,
your hubby is sooooo funny! at least he made the effort to get you something right? can even ask you to close eyes and surprise you some more!! wahahaha!!

actually that bubble thing i also recently bought for my dd leh! $2 from Daiso!

Have a good day everyone! Might be dropping by to the BM central shop AGAIN today. Anyone going too? I find that got sale, their things more worth buying loh.

i told hubby about the heartland mall pasar malam stalls selling HK stuff, and he said maybe today we can drop by there before dinner.
anyone need to buy anything or want me to look out for anything for you?

janet
i like the chair and tray. Just bot the tray @ Kai Kai @ $22.90 less 10%. Note that there are 2 sizes, and the bigger one is only slightly bigger than a piece of A4 paper.

here's my tray (still in the plastic):
624915.jpg

Kai Kai is at Chinatown Point Level 2 (near the escalator). When I went there, the lady said they ran out of stock and the stock just came a few days ago. Still left abt 2-3 big ones and 2-3 smaller ones. It's a very hot item according to the lady.

Purple Penguin,
You mean it's available in S'pore now ?

Oh, it's so nice !!!
Is yours the big one ? Oh dear, tomorrow and Monday will be quite difficult to go down to Kai Kai.

Janet
yes, it's available in S'pore. I got the bigger one, but like what i said, it's only slightly bigger than a A4 paper hor... The smaller one is $19.90 but much smaller, abt half the size. I think more worth it to get the bigger one, although one of the regular customers tried to convince me to take 1 small and 1 big one (she said she already bot them) =P

<font color="aa00aa">Purple Penguin,</font>
That's very sweet of you. I want to use it as a tray for 4 cups. Looks like have to buy the big one right ? If it is convenient for you, how do I collect from you ?

Janet
big one is safer lor, if your cups are not too big, maybe can put a small pitcher too... you stay in Upp Bukit Timah right? I'm staying in Bukit Panjang, so shd be easy to arrange for collection. So I'll call to reserve for you now? Scared it goes out of stock...

Janet
No worries, just wanted to confirm. Tried calling to reserve, but no one picked up the phone =( Maybe they went partying liao... will try again...

Hi Hi Purplepenguin and Janet,

I'm here. .Party is next week.
Sometimes Kai Kai closes early if there are not many people in the mall.

Janet, when did you see the above Kitty chair at Clifford? I like it a lot.

Oh Dear! I'm crazy over stainless steel chairs. I already have 3 foldable ones. Got the red and pink ones recently from Clifford and now I saw the above.

i really went partying... i attended a xmas party at my mom's hse... we r not christians... just like the fun of getting everybody together... this is our yearly event where all my cousins, aunties n uncles will attend...

my DD is SO BUSY fm yesterday, she said she busy taking note of the presents n gifts which my elder sis had prepared for everybody.. she look like real ok!!! she take a notebook n busy writing..... hahahaa.... like very "dong-shi"!!! n when she woke up this morning, she is humming too....

talking abt another HK supplier for us... i thot Mom2nat had 1 or 2 supplier near her house selling cheaper HK items than Mr Thian? Maybe can get no. fm them n start fm here...

yah, it's pretty quiet today...

anyway we went to heartland mall pasar malam, just to take a look if got any other interesting buys. hubby bought himself a case for his mobile phone. then we happen to walk-walk ard saw a stall selling lots of bedsheets, cushion covers, towels etc. so i look thru the pile slowly then found 2 HK bath towels! bought both of them (2 different designs), $5 each.

janet, you crazy over HK bath towels right? you can find it at the stall. however not many pcs left. 1 of the designs i only saw 1 last pc. then the other design i only saw 3pcs left. but i think tomorrow is the last day of the pasar malam leh...

haha, my kids sleep already, so i'm back again...

Purin
i see. This HK party, who gets invited huh? Just curious...

VQ
your dd is so cute!

ya, good to find more suppliers, then can compare prices =)

VQ,
at the heartland mall pasar malam, there are 5 stalls selling HK merchandise, and 2-3 of those stalls sell MAINLY HK merchandise, so maybe if anyone can ask them for their number, we can know where they will be next time, cause they definitely carry alot of HK merchandise.

however, i have to say, that for big HK items, Mr Thian's prices still very cheap. for eg, he sell us the big flower table at $50, the stall at the pasar malam selling at $68 leh...

purplepenguin,
your kids so fast sleep already? how old are they? my hubby still trying to put my dd to bed now (i can hear on the bb monitor). she very noti, don't wanna go to bed, and it's almost midnight! i think she not that sleepy yet, cause today she napped from 3-6pm! anyway this whole week she's been going to bed so late, cause her daddy on leave so every night she play with him till past 11pm! and then next morning she will wake up at 10am! can faint sia! once her daddy goes back to work on 3rd Jan 2007 i gotta get her back to her regular sleeping time...

Lani
no lah, they're sleeping with my helper. I do the bedtime routine with them, then say goodnite and come here. They're 4 and 2 yrs old, my 2 yr old just started to sleep with his bro 1 month ago...

Your dd napped for 3 hrs, no wonder she cannot sleep now. Actually, my boys sleep quite little i think, from 11pm - 7am, then nap abt 1-2hr in the day...

Lani,

I saw the kitty table the other day oso n the lady oso quoted $68. I think can neg the price with her but i juz ask for fun lor, hee...hee..
Anyway, I find that lady is quite friendly!

Lani, i agree some big HK items r cheaper if we get fm MT(Mr Thian)... like the WC we bought for $40 whereas outside selling min abt $65... so maybe next time we buy big items fm MT n others get fm another supplier...

another joke fm my DD.. today during the xmas party, she put on a reindeer hairband but she tied a pink ribbon on the reindeer's left ear... i asked her ur reindeer hurt his left ear ah? y u bandage it? guess what she answered me? she explained i m a girl mah! i put a pink ribbon on this reindeer hairband, then ppl will know this reindeer is a girl!!! u c funny or not??? to think that she actually think of it!!! hehehha...

sorry ah! i alway talk abt my DD cos i find her create funny jokes so i like to share..