Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi VQ,
It's really nice hor? I can't bear to eat leh... then keep for a day. hahaha...

Tks for the info. Hope they will bring more HK stuffs for us. heehee

This weekend Mr Thian will b at Loyang Pt huh?

Wow! Sounds wonderful... I ask his daughter bring in HK webcam lor... She told me that someone ask her bring in MP3 leh...

Not sure if it's look like this one.

603688.jpg

msbrown, i regretted bringing my small luggage there.. SHOULD HV BRING THE BIGGEST I CAN GET!! hahaha..... others bring so BIG LUGGAGE!!! i m going to buy 1 or 2 BIG luggage soon! buy first before i forget! hahaha...

this japan trip, luckily i brought a "guni bag" along! i dump those not so fragile things inside, if not i might hv to buy a luggage fm japan!

i m tempted to buy 2 HK luggages fm the SANRIO shop! so cute!!! i wanted to take a 2nd look, a lady bought it liao... so next time, dont think too much hor.. u want take 1st hor!!!

the SA at their SANRIO shop r so cute n pretty!! they put on a green apron!! so cute n friendly! my DH saw a very cute LTS pen which 1 SA put in her pocket! she told us only sold at puroland!! n my DH keep on pestering her to sell it to us for 10,000yen (xiao ah!!) that girl so cute said NO n held onto her pen tightly!! hahaha.... i think she must hv thot that my DH is CRAZY!! hahaha..

Haha....my pics meaning I found in ebay. Actually I didn't bought them tho' I wish I could. Lunaticfreezer, here is the link to the HK lugguage. It's an item by Stargazer. The seller that Janet recommends earlier.

HK lugguage S$120 and weighs 1.7kg only! - http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Hello-Kitty-Rose-Cabin-Briefcase-Japan-Authentic-NEW_W0QQitemZ180058231056QQihZ008QQcategoryZ5204QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Actually I think it's worth buying this lugguage but they said no meet up and pay by postage another $15 unless u buy from her site above S$150!

Acthia/PurplePenguin/Meiji, Msbrown and I will meet up after work ard 6.30pm bah...come lah come lah then we can gang up together against him. hehehe....Meiji, dun hesitate. U can prob buy what u wan at a cheaper price with us ard leh. ***very tempting hor*** We can speak louder than him if we gather enough "power". haha....VQ/Shanshan/Janet/Feifei, wan join us?

She_she, actually my tots same as Meiji. I tot it's the kitty with flowers that's selling at $58. But I believe can de cos I'm gg to buy quite a lot from him. hehe...from the things that Dearie has posted and the ladies here have mentioned.

meiji, i had learnt my lesson cos last time my elder bro bought me a tin of 4 HK mooncakes fm hkg. i lay them nicely on a plate n put them into the fridge.. everyday open the door n stare at them: "WOW.. so cute.. so nice..." as time go by, my HK mooncakes turn fm brown to white!!! turn mould liao!!!" Wasted right? i did not even hv the chance to taste it yet!!! so now, i protect them fm turning mould!! hahaha.. i choose to put them inside my tummy instead of the fridge. But i bought HK cookies this time too!!! i c whether i finish eating them, if not i take pics ok... butter cookies very nice n sweet!! hhaha... hmmm...

Annie,
U har???? I cant make it leh...
Hmm... remember to post the items u bought and price share with us ya...

VQ,
hahah... Good idea hor?
my DH keep asking me "u dun want to eat ar? Then I ear loh!"
Wow! posting pics here ya...

Sorry ladies, another to add!

Msbrown, the puroland is very NOT CROWDED AT ALL!!! compared to Disneyland! U must go when they open then u go shop till u drop.. the biggest shop is on the right next to the entrance!!(dont worry, i remind u again on a nearer date!)

Janet, i let u know the nearest JR station to Puroland tonight. i at my mom place nw. ok i found the Puroland website for u. take a look at the map!

http://www.puroland.co.jp/spl/english/

Annie,
You need 'extra power' to convince Mr Thian to bring in what item ???

<font color="0000ff">Gals,</font>
I'm like these 2 tables.
603722.jpg
603723.jpg

Meiji,
BTW, how much is that waffle maker ah ???

Meiji/Janet,
I like the waffle maker too. Also the bread maker &amp; the pop up toaster &amp; the coffeemaker. All under my wishlist leh...

Annie,
I juz called Mr Thian, he's so good. he got reserved the lamp for me. He says the lamp very Qiang Shou, lots of ppl snatch. heng I call him early to reserve. I oso told him to bring all the wooden cabinets to Dawson so we can choose til we drop! haha...

VQ,
U mean inside Puroland got lots of small small shops all selling HK stuffs is it? It's not 1 big store ah? Wa sei, then where got time to go from 1 shop to the other? I think I need to spend 1 whole day there lor! Wana check wif u ah, did u go wif tour agency to Puroland or u went there yrself &amp; buy the entrance tix? Coz I was wondering if I shud buy the ticket that includes everything like to see the musical, boat ride, dunno got wat like play games ones. Did u happen to take the boat ride? Or did u see their musical? Nice a not? If not nice, then I dont wana waste time. I'll strg go in to grab the stuffs. keke... Do u happen to have a map of Puroland? I only want the page with the shops! haha....
Now, I'm already very scared &amp; also excited liao. keke, my hubby says " U better dont think too much, if last min nvr go, u sure cry!!! " haha....
They also sell HK cakes ah? U bought them back is it? From Puroland?

<font size="+1">Acthia,</font>
Aiyah, you just missed the Sanrio fair. The HK water pitcher was selling at $9.95.

<font size="+1">VQ,</font>
That water bottle was just $2 !!!
603802.jpg

<font size="+1">Dearie,</font>
I like the cabinet beside the Doremon one. But you have any idea what the dimensions are ? If it's big enough &amp; reasonable price, can pester hubby to buy.
603803.jpg

Wah lau, the pics you all posted make me drool man.
kao_drool.gif

msbrown, i will try to find the puroland map! i join tour to jap n the worst is.. I ONLY HAVE 3 HOURS IN PUROLAND!! so can u imagine how i feel? kan cheong, u know??? next time, i will go myself, take the train very easy lah.. my Dh n i tried liao... they announce in english too!!! small case lah!!!

they hv 1 BIG HK SHOP which sells clothings, toys, bags, etc.... n others small shops r just stationeries, hankies, etc... they hv Sanrio Giftgate, Sanrio Vintix, etc... different shops...

Janet, YES, this was S$2/- cos my friend's DD is using it!!!
603832.jpg

Meiji,
I need a cabinet big enough to hold my gal's clothes. Quality wise, it must be good. You have any idea what the dimensions are dear ?

VQ,
$2 for a HK Sanrio water bottle is so cheap !!!

msbrown
mr thian so nice to reserve the lamp. if i knew the lamp so qiang shou, would have bot for you ladies. When i saw still got 3 or 4.

annie
don't think i can go at that time lor, hubby expect me to be home to take care of kids.. enjoy yourselves looking at the items =)

All interested in the HK tables
The last time i saw at mr thian's last week, the small HK die-cut face table with red bow is $28, big HK die-cut face with flowers is $65, another big rectangular table with a peeping HK at bottom left hand corner is $60. Also got a kids' stool same design as the cabinet on the top left:
603841.jpg

btw, mr thian's prices really cheap! i saw a shop selling my HK clock at $39, and i bot from him at $20!!

Janet, yeah lor.. when i heard that the sanrio HK water bottle is S$2/- my jaw drop again.. nw hoping that she manages to contact her friend n found out fm her where she bought it for this price!!!

i forget to mention i saw another HK wooden white cabinet at sanrio shop. the front door has another layer of plastic installed with a lot of HK pics... very nice.. too bad i forget to take pics liao... i m too engross liao... hahaha..

purplepenguin,
u mean there's kid's stool with the same design of this cabinet? oh, i bought this cabinet and i'm indeed looking for a stool too!
603915.jpg

Would like to share...
Just went to a shop at Change Alley. All the HK fabric bags selling at $10, and plastic ones at $5 each, regardless of size! The two-tier CD holder/drawer is selling at $10. I bought it at Linda's shop at $14.90.

Also bought 2 sets of 15 cartoon handkerchiefs (combination of many cartoon characters, individually-packed) at $5/set.

They have HK musical/jewellery boxes, bath sets and HK Angel phone too. The phone is $25. Is it expensive?

Wow great job, msbrown! Yes, tomorrow I'll call him and ask him bring down the tables too so I can see which one I wan to buy. hehe...I also gg to print lots of HK pdts. Hope he can source for them. U can bring urs too. So excited for u that u gg JP. Sure can go wan. Dun worry. We're all hoping and praying that u can go! hehe....

Purple Penguin/VQ/Meiji, aiya...too bad can't join us. If not, will be fun! hehe...

Janet, I like the die cut tissue cover u posted. $12.90 is a real catch.

VQ, the $2 water bottle I'm interested too. Let us know if got lobang then can start a spree on this.

hellokitty,
wow...good buy, ya?

hoho03,
the cabinet is a small one 27cmH x 16cmW only, i put all my gal's hair clips there, i'd love to get the same design of kid's stool too!

Annie,
thanks for posting the pictures. might consider buying the luggage bag. but not this month liao, burst my budget liao. Btw, I saw the die cut tissue cover at sanrio Taka today. So exp at $40+, $12.90 indeed a gd buy lah. Maybe can ask Mr thiam whether he can bring in, then should be even cheaper lah.
would love to join you girls at dawson, don't know can make it anot leh.

she_she,
I saw the kid's stool at BM central. Really very small one leh.

Hello kitty,
wow, you bought the two tier drawers at $10. Wah, I paid $14 leh. Is that the shop at the clifford pier bridge there? But I see most of their things like a bit more exp than elsewhere leh.

lunaticfreezer,
u know the size of that HK small table? acutally, i got one pooh kid's stool already but intended to buy 1 or 2 more so that hubby and i can eat together with my gal at her table( i mean i got another bigger table)!

604032.jpg

lunaticfreezer,
yes, i agree with u that the price of that shop at the clifford pier bridge are pretty high, like i saw the HK big table, the one i posted earlier $69.9, perhaps they're having a moving out sale?

hi all,wow so blur now!! never log in half day then got soooooo..many postings of nice pics and news..heehee...now got to read one by one..
604039.gif

Annie,sorry i cant join you all to mr thiam stall..but will be waiting for all the nice pics from all of you..enjoy shopping!

meiji,
i bought it from HKG at Trendyland, forgot the price, they've some other Disney charater but no HK lor!

meiji.the waffle maker so cute

Annie,the hk buses only can take in Japan wor..so nice hor if can have a ride on it..sure enjoy
604056.gif

she_she,
Tks for the info. The stool very cute.
I'm actually like disney toooo... especially Mickey but not Minnie. hahaha.....

shanshan,
I saved liao... tks! Really cute leh... heehee...
I saved some from EVA air as well, and used it for my MSN.