Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Janet,
the wafflemaker bery nice hor...i like too =)..

Hi strawberry,
long time din see you log in liao =)...busy huh?

HI Strawberry,
kao_welcome2.gif
back.

Fei,
Even my son wants to have the HK waffle maker.
**Headache**

Good Morning to all,

hi strawberry...i got the hk strawberry cake moulds from a hk website..nice hor got chocolate flavour too..

she_she,the pepper and salt set very cute hor..

purplepenguin,you are welcome!!

feifei,i like the bathroom sets too...

annie,wow the hk key pouch so nice but the price nicer hor...heehee
604478.gif

Janet,
Tks for your info too...

<font color="0000ff">Gals,
If you buy online, can check out Coralwaves. Her things are reasonably priced. However for unique HK stuff, can refer to Stargazer.</font>

Good morning to everyone..!!

Wah piangz.. overnight so much new posts to catch up on. Not to mention all the super duper fantastical pics. Me drooling all over my work table liaoz.. heheh..

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>,
aiyah... so sad... I just missed the Sanrio Fair. *sob-sob* Next fair cannot miss liaoz. =o)

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
The Taka sale quite worthwhile to go. I went on a major shopping spree lor. For wallets, I saw a Braun Buffel ladies long wallet + card holder set going for only S$109. Then members still got addtl 10% off.

<font color="aa00aa">ladies</font>,
Yesterday I went to Sanrio Taka and bought the following stuffs @ 10% discount. So happy...
604491.jpg
604492.jpg
604493.jpg
604494.jpg

I also popped by Sanrio/Isetan. They said the items advertised in the mailer will only be availble this weekend cos Isetan will be having their Year-End sales then. They are also bringing in some other "specials" for the sale event.

Hi shan shan,
Thanks for all the beautiful photos, early morning wake up see all these stuff make my day happier...See these better then see husband...You so late still haven't sleep, that must be your best time to surf the net. I like those DIY choc/strawberry cake but I think to ship over will be very ex right. Cause one cost about US$7 then still must pay shipping charges another US$7. Am I right??

Sheshe,
You think the giftland has the DIY choc/straw cake pack?? went to the site last night did not see new things from them...

Annie,
The bathroom set that you interested, I brought it at $10 at Jurong West market. Maybe its a imitation one....but even the box is the same...Will see if I can join you all on Mon, will let you know again. Thanks

<font color="aa00aa">shan_shan</font>,
The HK USB Speakers selling @ kai kai for about S$89 (if I remember correctly). Wanted to buy, but too ex leh. Now put on my wish list first. heheheh

hi meiji,you are welcome!!me too luv....the pics.hmm..ya lor ship from hkg to sin expensive leh...but wat to do all hk fans love hk so much wor..heehee.

hello ladies,
So many postings... See until my eyes popping out liao.

Lani Chua,
For those HK biscuits, crackers, chocolates, marshmellows u can find them in More Than Words. They hv outlets at Plaza Singapura, Cathay Cineleisure, Harbourfront, Lot 1, Causeway Point &amp; T.Bahru Plaza. Now, even NTUCs have a couple of nice nice tins with butter biscuits. I muz admit if u've tried HK chips/crackers, they're reali reali nice. Taste is delicious.

Shan_shan/Annie,
U so late still dun wana slp one ah? Still can serve net until so early in the morning 4am??? Wa!! I dunno where I m leh during tis timing. I liked the chocolate &amp; strawberry cake set which u posted. Can it be bought in ebay or yahoo auction? I wana buy leh.... Also the birthday figurine.....

Feifei,
Not buying the table coz I already bought the small one liao &amp; it fits juz nicely for 1 person to have dinner on the floor which myself &amp; hubby has been using for suppertime!! haha....

Janet,
The 3 tier HK cabinet U wanted is actuali quite small one. It's juz nice to put CD's. Cant put clothings lor...

I oso like the waffle maker, bread maker, pop up toaster and coffeemaker? Anyone wana start ordering from the vpost? Think theirs is the cheapest liao but of coz gotta consider the shipping charges lor.

<font color="aa00aa">meiji</font>
I bought the stuffs more ex then if had gotten @ the Sanrio Fair... but I want them so much, so just grab lor.

The prices after discount are as follows:
water jug - S$26.95 / oven mitts - S$13.45 / sheet - S$14.35 / pouch - S$17.95.

acthia,wow so nice leh the price..heehee..the items you bought also very pretty leh...

hi dior,heehee..ya lor every nite stay up late to find nice hk pics to share with everyone ma..panda eyes liao..

I remember someone looking for a thermal flask rite? Those big ones to put at home ones? I juz bought 1 quite nice one from More Than Words. It's only $12.90. Will take pix to show tml.

Oh ya, oso saw the HK mini table vaccum cleaner at T.Bahru plaza. Level 4 juz outside the cinema. It's selling at $8.95. Think they're the same company as Action City ( shop selling cutie stuffs, there's 1 at Heeren level 4 but didn't see any HK ones.Only got Doeraemon &amp; bear design )They only hv in yellow instead of pink. Anyone interested? Last saw it's left with 3 pieces of yellow and 1 pink which is a display one.

Morning msbrown,ya the chocolate &amp; strawberry cake set can be purchase from ebay but overseas lor..shipping rates so ex liao..but very cute lor the sets..

acthia,
I liked the oven mittens u've got. U bought at Taka ah? I'll go see see. 10% is storewide or only for Taka members?

shanshan,
Oh from overseas ah. Then it shud be expensive lor. Dunno whether Japan has it a not hor. Later I go check with my counterpart secretly. hee... shhhh.... dont tell my boss. I'll ask her check the price then see if it's expensive a not.

<font color="0000ff">shanshan, msbrown</font>
Hopefully she_she will get us another BP with all the lovely HK mould/cutter...
I saw a ice cream mould at Taka selling $5.95, transperant one like the ice cube tray.
U sure u want to ship via vpostusa? I have an vpost account leh... But still not sure abt their shipping charges.

<font color="0000ff">Acthia,</font>
I like the water jug, oven mitts &amp; sheet u boguht. SAHM always looking for houseware/ kitchenware??
I even tell MR Thian's daughter that I like these items when she recommend a HK soft toy to me. heehee... She said bcoz u're people's wift mah.

<font color="0000ff">pals,</font>
DO u know Mr Thian have a HK toys, inside got a nice blanket selling $22. If I got a girl, I sure buy it leh... very nice!

meiji,
I oso hv a vpost account. I usuali use it only to ship Bath &amp; Body Works products fm US. I find their shipping reasonable for the items lah but dunno abt shipping these electricals. Maybe I'll try sometime later coz my hubby has given the green light for me to buy the toaster liao. It's coz Dec is a " NO MONEY " mth coz got X'mas lah, boss's birthday lah, sure no money one.
Then still gotta save for Jan's spending if gog Japan. So maybe gotta wait until Feb then will try to order. Then I'll let u gals know abt the cost. But if anyone finds any of the toaster, bread/sandwich maker, coffeemaker selling less than $80, pls let me know ah coz i think to ship from there + shipping will also be around tat price lor.

meiji,agree with u that hope she_she will do a BP for bakewares after she got news from the giftideas..waiting for it..haha

Janet,
Ya, it's very nice. I like oso. If not wrong, the seller selling at $28 for a set of 4 table mats &amp; 4 coasters right? I think tis comes from BKK leh coz tat day I went KaiKai, I saw the coaster which Mom2nat's friend bought for her in BKK selling at $2.90.

<font color="aa00aa">shan_shan</font>,
nice hor... tat's why couldn't resist and decided to buy lor.
At least got 10% off lor, better then no discount. heheh =o)

<font color="aa00aa">msbrown</font>,
yup, bot the oven mitts @ taka. The 10% off is for taka credit card or smart card members only leh. =o)
Me interested in the thermal flask too but how big is it??

<font color="aa00aa">meiji</font>,
Great minds think alike. heheh..
I'm now WOHM but still like to buy stuff for the house especially the kitchen.
Just yesterday my hubby says that our kitchen like mini HK land liaoz. *hiak-hiak* =o)

acthia,
Oic...i also need to go check out the prices for Braun Beffel's key pouch as i intend to get one for my colelague =)...hopefully got additional 10% for taka cardholders..hee..

<font color="aa00aa">shanshan</font>,
yup yup yup..!! Tats why my hubby say cannot let me see HK stuff. Once see sure must buy something or else not happy onez. hahahah..

shanshan,
Yes, I like the icons, and I saved it liao.. heehee

msbrown,
I see. Let us know how much the cost ya...

Anyone know where is Mr Thian tomorrow?
You all bought a HK White Cabinet $40 with Mr Thian? I want to get one for myself leh...

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
No probs.. The Taka members addtl 10% discount till this friday. Besides Braun Buffel got many other good bag buys too. Happy Shopping!! =o)

dior,
"See these better then see husband..." i can't stop myself to laugh! haha...

dior, meiji, shanshan, feifei,
i've sent email to enquiry the cholocate/stawberry cake with mould set liao, waiting for the supplier's reply!

Acthia/Lani,
I guess SAHM like us love to see household things. Just love to see HK household stuff.

Acthia,
The seller on yahoo selling the table mat at $6.90. This is the link. <font color="ff0000">http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::99460045</font>
Actually I like this design too - <font color="ff0000">http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::94391151</font>

My yahoo auctions has a long wish list. But so far, what I'm really looking for is a 3 or 4 tier Hello Kitty cabinet to replace my girl's present cupboard.

feifei,
Some of the icon is from shanshan. I just saved it. And some are from the website I serch.

<font color="aa00aa">meiji</font>,
heheh.. only the small small stuff all HK lah. Like lunch boxes / containers / hand towel / hooks / magnets / and of cos my latest new buys lah.. =o)

The "big-ticket" items like microwave oven (big one hor), toaster &amp; electric thermal flask all on my wish-list. If less then S$80 still got chance to "psycho" hubby to buy.

All those toaster, coffee maker, waffle maker and sandwich maker all have to use a transformer to use right...You mean you ladies that have all these stuff in the kitchen actually bought one so that you can use all the HK kitchenware? Wow envy....

<font color="aa00aa">janet</font>,
The 2nd design is nice too... Hhmmm..

Yah lah.. after I turn my kitchen into mini HK land, next stop... my gals room. *hiak-hiak*
kao_dizzy.gif

msbrown,
if you ordering any of the appliances, let me know hor! cause i also wanna get the sandwich maker, toaster and waffle maker!!

janet,
the sandwich maker S$180 very very expensive leh! yesterday i searched on amazon the price for the Sanyo brand is only US$30. i think even if include vpost shipping fees plus currency conversion maybe less than S$100 only. so tempting!

Lani,
Most of these online sellers charge a premium. That's why I don't buy unless I've done enough 'research and comparisons'. As for electrical things, it's best to see it physically.

Dior,
I don't think I will buy HK electrical stuff. Heartache to use. Furthermore, most require transformers and once you forget that, the item is 'GONE' !!!