Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

msbrown,
saw alot of HK tin cookies at More Than Words at Cineleisure..the waste bin also have..

Annie,me thought of buying the HK party bag too..hmm..so cute to eat them all..so many HK sweets too..so tempted..

morning everyone!

just an update on some new items from mr thian (he was near my place again finally!):

1) Big HK face table - $65
2) Rectangular HK table (with HK face at the right-hand lower corner, i think i've seen it at the Taka fair) - $60
3) HK Lamp (but i din ask price)
598000.jpg

4) HK Calculator cum ruler
598001.jpg

5) HK head cushion - $12.90 (back and front are different faces)
Also have quite a few HK purses, coin/key pouches, watches and jewellery boxes. I just drool at the items when i reach his stall, and have to walk 2-3 rounds to look at all of them =)

Hi Purple Penguin,

The lamp is so cute. Got any storage containers? I saw at BM central that they got HK face laundry bag, HK nylon storage box (quite big) and I so tempted to buy but I remember MrThian price is always cheaper so I didn't buy.

Shan, I love the white cabinet too!

Good Morning, everybody! Have a great Friday and weekends!

Good morning ladies...
Wow!! I like all the pics. So pretty and cute. Oohhh... How nice if can buy also. But so ex man.

Purplepenguin,
Where is Mr Thian now? I'm thinking of going down to his shop to take a look leh. Thanks. =o)

Have been a silent reader of all the things that you all exchange here. But can't keep silent anymore...the things and picture that you all post its fantastic...Can anyone that me where Mr Thian is this weekend and next weekday? Which part of Bukit Panjang and how roughly he look like. At least easier to find him...Thanks

Good Morning pals...

Annie and janet,
i also like the white cabinet leh..but the link in other language leh so duno how much..anyone know?

purplepenguin,
check with you whether Mr thiam will be at bukit panjang this weekends ma,if yes can go see tmlo..thx!

Annie,
May I know what nylon bag you're referring to ? Is it like a duffle bag ? Because I have 1. Great to store diapers. Bought it from TPY. Still have one more available. Apple motif.

good morning...

hello dior,
good to see u here! how's yr pregnancy? u can always ring mr thiam up at 9733 7363 to check with his next stop, but annie said he may not in his office to check his schedule, yes, he got an office too! hee..
598134.gif

shanshan,
the cabinet is asking for HK$700 approx S$140, size: 23 x 19.5 x 24cm, i think it's rather small, ya?

fei-fei & shan_shan,
Yup, if Mr Thian @ Bukit Penajang I sure go down take a look cos I live nearby mah. ;o)

Dior,
Me too.. neber see him before. =o)

Alamak.. typo error. My fingers too excited liaoz.

I mean if Mr Thian @ Bukit Panjang, I sure go down take a look.

she_she,
wow so expensive wor..tink only can view here..haha.

hi feifei...
598154.gif

acthia,ya lor i sure go down also..heehee..

I didn't buy much from TPY yesterday, just a HK photo frame, tote bag to put my gal's things and a wooden set of toys (those fruits with velcro).

feifei & shan_shan,

If Mr Thian is @ Bukit Panjang, then I sure go down take look cos I live nearby mah.

Dior,
I'm also wondering wat this "famous" Mr Thian look like leh... heheh =o)

Hi Ladies, I AM BACK!!!

great trip in Japan!! got to know another 2 mommies who like HK n best of all.. 1 of their DH is actually the one who like HK first... n he said if his wife dont like HK.. he will divorce her!!! hahaha... funny couple n they do share great common interest... HELLO KITTY!! n we name them Hello Kitty & Dear Daniel!!! hahaha....

Jap also hv the HK lucky dip at 500yen each... i had played for many many times... hahaha... cos only abt less than S$7/-, cheaper in sin... i find the HK items VERY CHEAP in Jap... 1 mommies share with me that she buy HK stuffs fm kaikai too... n kaikai usually mark up abt double or triple to sell in sin... she got something in jap for abt 2,000yen which is abt S$28/- but kaikai is selling at abt S$90/-!!!

i post the pics later ok? so many things that my living rm is cover with HK!! i hope no one will say i m CRAZY!!!

meiji,
U mentioned u looking for the Sanrio price the bedroom slippers ah? lots of ppl selling in yahoo auction leh. u can take a look. Too bad I only got 1 pair if not I'll sell to u at $10 the lucky draw cost.

Shanshan
I like the HK cabinet too but rather expensive hor....

purplepenguin,
I'm actuali looking for the lamp too leh. Someone selling in Yahoo auction for $24.90 & I'm quite tempted to buy liao. Since Mr Thian has it, I'll buy from him.

How does the HK cushion looks like ah? very interested in that too...

Annie,
I'm on for Monday coz I wana go buy this lamp. keke... Anyone wants anything so we can keep a lookout for u.

she_she
I like the thermal holder u posted. Looks so nice hor...

janet,
U sure can source for nice nice things leh. The contour pillow I ever saw in KittyLove but close to $40 so I bu she de to buy. The other Sanrio tote bag at $29 looks nice hor... Quite tempted leh... keke...

VQ,

WELCOME BACK!!!!! Quick... dwn load the pictures for us to drool!... So any good buys? Anything extra to sell a not huh????

Oh ya, Wana ask u where u go to buy the HK stuffs. If it Puroland or anywhere else tat sells HK stuffs in Tokyo?

shan_shan,
I like the 3-pc plate set. Where can I get it?

Purplepenguin,
Me looking to get a nice lamp for my gals bedroom. Besides the one posted, does Mr Thian have other designs? ;o)

VQ,
Welcome back. Looking forward to your pics. Must have been fun in Jpn. heheh.. =o)

Purplepenguin,

I juz called Mr Thian, the lamp is $18. Heng ah, thanks for yr updates if not I will buy from the yahoo seller liao. Lugi $6 or more coz gotta plus postage!

Mr Thian will be at Woodland mart during this coming weekends.

Good afternoon!

Dior,
Congratulations! Enjoy ur pregnancy...

VQ,
welcome back.

shanshan,
I forgot which website already...

msbrown,
Yes, I like the HK bedroom slipper. Cant find from yahoo auction leh... pls post here if u saw it. Tks!
BTW, where is Woodland mart?

dunno why my pc cant view photos leh...
it's happen after I click the link sent by Jaymom.
???

meiji,
can u do a refresh to try to hit ctrl F5?

msbrown,
tks for telling mr thiam will be in woodlands mrt, that's the location we both bought the mini table and pink cabinet there, remember? sure will go down coz i want the head cushion too! hee...

VQ,
u make me feel like my next trip must go JP, keke..my fd told me most of the HK stuff in JP are made in china now, so i got hesitate to go lor! btw, which city did u go?

she_she,
Tks! I try already but still cannot see. Mayb my pc got problem liao.
So strange, I juz cant view the pics on this forum.
BTW, could u pls tell me how to go Woodlands mart? Mr Thiam will be in woodlands mart or woodland mrt?

meiji,
try to reboot yr pc to see how? if yr pc got problem, sholdn't be only pic cannot be viewed???

anyway, woodlands mart is located at Block 768 Woodlands Avenue 6, short distance from admiralty mrt station.

she_she,
Ya ya, juz slip my mind where woodlands mart is. U go see tml then if the u buy the head cushion, pls show me on Mon ok.

Hi VQ,
Welcome back. Fortunately you know where to find our new hideout.

Ms Brown,
Glad you like the pics I posted. I am selective in what I upload. Most prob we like the same things.

mr thian will be at woodlands mart this weekend. But pls call him first before you go hor... Next week the weekdays he will be at Dawson Place. He's got lots of HK items (and other characters too but less), I can't remember all. Best is you go down to see them yourself and drool like me =)

Hi Purple Penguin,
Thanks for the info. Maybe can ask my hubby to drop by Dawson Place next week. It's 'safer' than me going.

Like one of the mummies, I am also a silent observer. I hv been flwg this n the previous thread rather closely, just to drool at the lovely HK pdts. They are really oh so lovely.

I live near to Dawson Place. So Mr Thian will hv a stall/booth there on wkdays btwn Mon-Fri?

I think I will try to go there n drool some more....

janet
you're so cute abt saying it's 'safer' than you going =P

miracle_bebe
welcome to this thread!

I'm not sure if mr thian will be there from mon-fri, his wife only mentioned weekdays... best to call to check, somedays they don't open if they busy with something else... his stall is those kind temporary stall/booths in open space, usually just set up with a few tables, but really lots of variety.

I like the optical HK mouse (mr thian selling @$25), but don't really have use for it, and i know hubby won't like it =P

He still has the HK face bin like some of you bought, HK angel clock and watches...

if you have something in mind, can let mr thian know, maybe he didn't display it coz he really has so many things to display already, or maybe he can order for you...

i don't earn commission for him hor... he just treated me to a drink the last time round only for buying many things from him, hahaha...

Thanks, purplepenguin..

Well, u must be one of his greatest supporters n he blanja u with a drink to build rapport lah..
That's the way to do biz n keep one's customers coming back all the time

Lani,
Dawson Place is located along Alexandra Road. Are u familiar w EarthWorm, the 2nd-hand store? Well, that's where Dawson Place is. There is also an NTUC in that bldg. Very near to Queenstown Library. It is btwn Queenstown and Redhill MRT, but much closer to the latter.
HTH

Hi Purplepenguin,

Mrthian said he's only coming the week after next leh. Will call him again to confirm.

Anyone interested to go BKK just for a day? ie take flight there and come home the same day? I've calculated only got 9hrs of shopping there. All the best timings slot all taken up during the promo period left the last day on 15 Feb 07. To and fro cost $11 per way. If include airport tax and fees total trip cost ard $102. U may say I'm crazy but I really wish to do this cos my hubby doesn't allow me to go overseas leh...so resort to this method. The whole 9hrs will be shopping for HK. I'm so tempted to book first but I scared I go alone leh cos I didn't go BKK before...