Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

hello kitty lover,
3 for $10 for the HK t-shirt, 1 design onli. Unfortunately, ytday was the last day of the pasar malam @ Hougang.

bbgirl,
Thks for helping to find SKS passport holder. Tink is veri difficult to find SKS passport holder. Remember to take pics n show us your HK loots

Aiyo Angel, sounds quite inconvenient. Then you how, heavy with baby, must have been tough on you?

Now that you mention its cramped think i have to scrap the idea of flying Jetstar le, cos my hb not of average height. He is 1.9m, compare to me, like a giant already and legs longer than most people.

Think i have to stick with SQ then. Most of the times we took SQ cos can easily arrange emergency row seats for him. Even normal seats for SQ, still ok for him if short hours.

Hmm, have to wait for SQ promo fares then or dont go this year but then will waste cos hb has 5D4N stay free. Hmm... mao dun lor.

Emma
True! You do get what you pay for ;) If we had known transfer from plane to terminal would be a 10-15 min bus ride with standing rooom only, we would have defintely gone for a full service airline... We had no complaints when we flew Jetstar to BKK. Only reason I got a seat on the bus in, was cos we were seated at front of the plane. Dunno why but I found the flight there so slow and kept checking my watch every 15 mins haha... Brought laptop but forgot to pack DVDs ;)

On the return flight, bus was already packed by the time we got to the gate for boarding but thankfully a kind lady offered me her seat! Hot meals & a drink cost about $11-$14 per pax on board so I think if you really mind your creature comforts then budget airlines are not the ideal option especially if you are tall or travelling with kids hehe... For me at 6 months preggy, perhaps leg room was an issue cos we tend to get leg cramps more easily nowadays

MB
If it's just you & DH, maybe still can consider if you don't don't mind the cons I pointed out
Sharing with you & the other ladies here so you will know what to expect if flying to HKG via Jetstar...

MB
It was not that bad as I'm not so heavy or bulky yet, haven't put on much weight since preggy haha...

Hmm, if your DH is so tall & lanky you can pay a bit more for the front row seats on Jetstar but def still would be cramped for him! Can also consider Cathay? Think it's about $1K for 2 pax inclusive of taxes but not sure if that's promo price...

MB.. cathay is abt $20 cheaper than SQ only leh.. hehe.. but i would choose SQ anytime lahz.. my return flight was delayed an hr and each of us got a 200hkg meal voucher.. hehe.. that's what they mean by service i guess..

angel.. u're 6 months in? same as me!! are u due in oct too? mickey or minnie?

Emma
SQ Flight delay get HK$200 meal voucher is not a bad deal... Last time we got stuck in Melbourne for Qantas flight delay only got A$15 voucher which was barely enuff to get food & a drink for 1 person!

Yup, I'm at week 26 now and it's Mickey due 1st week of Oct. Think yours is Mickey too right? When are you due?

Ladies, another point to note is that Jetstar arrived at T1 of HK Airport (for my flight at least) but check in counter is in T2, so you gotta clear immigration there then take the internal shuttle train to T1 to board the flight cos the gate was not assigned at check in and you are not informed till you clear immigration...

Anyone still have an extra soba set from the recent LD?...

keen to do exchange?....

Got this blanket from LD last time....think was the 3rd prize or one of the top 5prizes.....measurement 100cm X 140cm....

1522556.jpg

px fr auction

KMK, this was selling on auction? Yahoo ah? But yahoo auctions seems down leh, anybody knows? Lately i try to surf nothing comes out.

MB
Yahoo auctions still down due to tech probs, that's why nothing to view when you search... Think most sellers switch to Ebay now

Ladies.......
I'll be collecting some stuffs from She_she this coming Sat/Sun. These are the ladies whom she_she advised has stuffs with her, let me know if u need me to help collect ya.

- LYD - will help u to collect
- Emma - help to collect
- msblur - help to collect
- pp - can help collect & pass to HK if it's convenient for her to pass to u
- jasmine - help to collect
- eliz
- bbgirl
- kittymum?

Msbrown,
Yes, Tshirt is with me. Will pass to Lili soon hor..
Hahaa.. i also don't remember.. Nvm, u just help me collect.

MB,
i took jetstar to go HKG too and this time i travelled with my DD for $400+, i forgot the exact price, might be closed to $500 (including taxes) u may wait for it's cheapest promotion once in a blue moon, haha..not often though if u're not in hurry.

angeltopg,
u like the rain boots? me too, was so tempted to get a pair, but u think it's too hot for us to wear rubber long boots here??? humm...and i may need to put it on to fly back coz one pair of rubber boots may weigh 500-800g, rite? my luggage already exceeded 4kg so i dropped the idea...one thing i like to go with jetstar coz they won't charge me extra when everytime i got excess baggage, hee...but what u said it's true too, it's very incovenient to take off in Terminal 2 at hkg airport.

bbgirl,
welcome back, yr staw mag is with me, how u want to collect? i stay in woodlands!

how come u don't remember what u've bought? haha...these are ready for collection, ya?

She_She's BP on small containers at $5.50 each
1) HK
1st set (CLOSED)
-1 pink x she_she
-2 pink x LYD
-2 red x LYD
-1 red x msblur

2nd set (CLOSED)
-1 pink x msblur
-1 pink x jasmine
-1 pink x PP
-1 red x jasmine
-1 red x kittymum
-1 red x eliz

=====

2) MM (closed)
1st set
-1 pink x she_she
-1 pink x LYD
-1 pink x msbrown
-1 red x msbrown
-1 red x she_she

Huh? She_She, yours also $400+? Then looks like what i found on jetstar is rather cheap now. $370 per pax to and fro, depart 6am from SIN and return evening flight from Hkg and include taxes.

Now the only thing is whether want to brave thru the little inconveniences or not. Hmm...

July Strawberry Magazine
-she_she HK
-feifei HK <font color="aa00aa">by post</font>
-PP x 2 HK/LTS
-Nikita HK <font color="aa00aa">collected</font>
-sharonng LTS <font color="aa00aa">collected</font>
-bbgirl LTS
-cookiepie P&amp;J <font color="aa00aa">by post</font>
-msbrown P&amp;J
-emma P&amp;J

MB,
no, no, no..2paxes for $400+ (1 adult + 1 child), child fare is same as adult, just tax is slightly lower, u know what i mean?

MB
Ebay must pay to list, so sellers factor in the costs accordingly i think...

she_she
Yeah, the rainboots quite chic but will be quite warm to wear here in SG and we don't have typhoons or floods where they will come in useful to keep feet dry haha... Oh, you also flew Jetstar! Did you have to take the bus from plane to terminal like me? We didn't buy that much this time I guess, cos our baggage weight was only about 5kg more from when we flew in ;) Your flight left from T2 in HKG? We had to go back to T1

She_she,
Tink I'll help all the ladies collect ba juz in case u gog off again &amp; they havent collect from u. As for Kittymum, need u to liase with her liao then let me know ok. thanks hor....

Eliz,
Thanks, if u can try to pass to lili at nite or wat will be good coz I'll be gog to her place this weekends to collect coz gog friend's bb shower this Sat at Fernvale so shun bian can go her place collect.

Hi Eliz,

Please pass my CN bowls to Lili so msbrown can pick up for me.

Lili/Msbrown
Got to trouble both of u on my CN bowls le. Tks!

tling
But it's really my regret leh cos I really really love that series.

Feifei
now already 36+ weeks le. Another 3 more weeks to go! Yeah! hehe...

msbrown,
Pls help me to collect frm sheshe this wkends hoh. Thks ya!

sheshe,
Does Lili has anything with u too? U can pass to msbrown too.

Emma...

Can...if you just want one...PEZ.
Hubby din get from Giant...got from a toy store...want me check where when he's back?

Spunk,
Ic..No lah thot can meet u mah. Tmr afternoon u gg ah? Was wondering whether u can pass to Lili or leave it at TH, coz' i might be gg on Wed mah.

<font color="aa00aa">lili,</font>
Was so happy chattin w ur mummy 2dae @ur hse..&amp; guess wat?? I LOVE UR BLACKIE!! He's such a cutie! Sparky is lovely too..but she's got phobia..my my..poor tin..so heartpain..Oh ya, ask/tel ur mummy to tk the glucosamine 500mg tab..it's gd for bones calcium building..no harm..positive no negative..not to worry..my mum's a staff nurse @NUH b4 she retire to work in clinics..&amp; i'm train in nursing &amp; stuff for 6 years..(she oways ask me to go for courses, FOC so i go lo..) So, mayb next time simple health prob can consult Dr. Stephy here ya..haha..

<font color="ff0000">KM,baby,BA,Sharon,</font>
I've got ur stuffs frm lili,will pass BA's stuff to mummy wen i meet her..den sharon &amp; baby tml or wen i'll meet u up..v near nia..hehe..

PP.. me not realli selling lahz.. but dun mind exchanging for blankie and stuff lohz..

eliz.. harbour front has a sanrio giftgate?????????????? ld started? i ask mrkitty go tmr.. hehe

Stephy
I PMed u, need ur help to collect stuff from lazymummy, thanks!

Wow, $5 LD so tempting! Dunno if i can sneak out tmr in time for it...

Emma
OIC, i may have this blankie, but need to go search for it, hiding somewhere in one of the big bags... i let u noe if i find it later, then we xchange can?