Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

PLL,
so far me only hv cramps once during the nite lor *touch wood* =)

Princess,
I lerant frm the anental class that hv to ask hb to massage the water down to ur leg..U lift up ur foot with cushion to slightly aboe ur body, then ask ur hb to massage frm the feet , like pushing the water down to ur leg lor...it might be pain for my case lor, but after massaging, my feet felt so relieved and relax...

Eliz

what your mum said its true, if you diet too much, not able to conceive easily.ME too away from pre wedding by 10 kg,from pregnancy 6 kg. all in all my pregancy makes me put on 16kg. ;)

feifei
I realise why cramps only come at night,cos when we tossed and turned during our sleep we stretched our whole body without knowing.we dont feel it when we are not pregnant.so take note of it next time when you tossed and turn in your bed at night.take care as not to over-stretched yourself then cramps wont come.

msblur,
ahyo, so scary, tot epi is supposed to relieve our pain?how come inject liao still pain? hmm...mayb dosage too little?

wow, ur hb steady leh...keke...so ur 2nd one was really a fast one wor..I heard that 2nd delivery will always be fast one hor...

tling,
No choice leh. Hav to do my shopping by today men. Hee..
Tempted to go leh?? Or ask my maid to fetch our gals together? Very bad hoh. Hahaha...

msbrown,
ok. will update you!
can sms me feifei's number? ( because the other phone which I stored her number no battery)...
sms to the 936 XXXX phone.

feifei,
Ya loh, i oso thot so. But for me no leh. My gynae frm TMC said the midwives probably inject the epidural too slow liao. So he advise to try nt taking lah. I oso scare of pain one leh. Surprisingly i will take his advise men. Hee...

msblur,
midwivies are NOT supposed to give epi de leh...Must a anethisia to give wor, cos during the anenetal class, the instructor was telling us if we wan epi, must request early cos takes abt 30mins for the anesthecia to arrive wor...

msblur/feifei

yes, epidural must be given by anesthetis leh or else if it gets too close to spinal you will become half paralysis wor..

i got to go feed my DS lunch then go out to my mum's place. see you all tonight!!

FeiFei, PLL,
Thks for the tips, I'll try it

FeiFei,
Just to clarify..so the massage direction is up fr the feet towards the upper part of the body rite?

Msblur,
yr birth experience quite bad ah. I thought took epi shd be not so painful aredi... I think i must be prepared..

LYD,
Tat time i signed up for baking class at CC but no hands on one so i it not so easy to pick up leh, din go after 2nd lesson. So till now still dunno how to bake..hee me trying to steal some baking tips here

msblur,
is going to rain. Maybe, not going cos need to carry my boi, very tiring.

feifei,
Dun worry too much abt delivery ya. The more u hear the more u scare lor. Juz leave it natural,every individual is different. Be Brave, juz tell yourself u can do it

For me, i nvr took any epi.

chat again later, bringing my gal to sch. Bye...

<font color="aa00aa">pau ling lim:
hee. thought yours was a toaster..

i think as long as it can go up to 200 plus degrees, it should be fine.

princess:
your oven is so new!!! hee..
i would love to have an oven like yours... then can bake my own french fries.. my girl loves fries but i dont fancy those we can get from fast food cuz they are deep fried and super salty..

re: water retention

yap.. my water retention was very bad... my feet swelled up from size 4 to 6.. walking also pain... </font>

FeiFei,
Ok got it, will try it tonite

Tling,
U r another brave one who never use epi..'pei fu'

PSi,
Wah..u know how to bake own french fries! Hope i can be like u all, learn to bake so nx time can bake nice things for my kid. I lousy in baking so hardly touch the oven. But ever tried to bake things like fish, corn..simple ones i still ok but baking cookies got to get the ingredients right so dare not try yet..scare i burn down the oven.

Ok gals,
Going to take my lunch..shall chat again

<font color="aa00aa">princess:
hee.. no lah... if i have my own kitchen, i will do a lot more.. but now, living with in laws.. a bit difficult to do things.

try the cookies..
i am sure you will get the hang of it fast..

re: use or did not use epidural
actually it also depends on the number of hours that you are in labour. and you can tell... if the contractions are very painful and intense, then its more likely that you will not have to suffer that long a labour and can go ahead without epidural.

but if your labour is like, 10 hours plus, then i would say, to use the epidural cuz you need to conserve your energy for the push eventually.</font>

princess,
I can teach you how to bake lah... I won't say I'm expert... but at least got the basic lah

I can recommend you 1 place to learn (in marine parade) ... it's about $45-$60 per lesson ( including ingredients). It's pretty good because the "teacher" teaches clearly and it's hands-on... so you get to actually bake ...rather than just watch.

hello ladies..

was busy on preparing my DD's b'day y'day, didn't logon for a few days, got so many postings already, i totally lost now...

show u all my fruits, hee...1st time baking, didn't know it's so difficult, all my time, effort and $$ spent were able to buy more cakes than just these, anyway, a good experience to go thru...

for home celebration
1344150.jpg

1344151.jpg

for school celebration
1344152.jpg

goodies bag for her classmates
1344153.jpg

she_she,
congrats ya. It's a success!!!!!!!!!!! I love both the cakes leh. I love the cupcakes wor... Nice Nice leh..... Are they cupcakes or cookies? Yummy but if me I bu she de eat lor.....

Eliz,
tks, i bot the icing sugar from Phoon Huat, it got recipes at the back, so u just follow will do, making the icing isn't hard but how to create on cupcakes isn't that easy, u'll have lots of creativity, my brain was stuck coz i was in rush, so...

msbrown,
tks..shuu...not really success lah, i made a lot of mistakes that u won't see, haha...it's cupcakes for children and cookie and choc on the goodies bags!

pSi,
tks!

one thing i want to say, i'm so glad to find the goodies bag at Daiso coz i didn't know where to find and lucky i found it there 10pcs for $2 only and i saw the other shops selling $2.xx for 6pcs only.

she_she,
nice! give yourself a pat on the shoulder for this 1st attempt!

must be very happy right?
( though tiring , but when you see the end product, it's all worth it

Im back!

msbrown,Purin,lili,hellokitty,
Bought ur boxes liao.

LYD,
Bought ur erasers oreadi too.

feifei,
Nt sure who's the one who gave me the epidural. Im in great pain liao, duno who was who loh. Hee... but im reali mad with KKH lah. Which is why i changed to TMC for my 2nd gal.

tling,
Ya loh, raining heavily liao. Me juz fetched my younger gal back frm sch. Half drenched men.

she she

What nice cup cakes you bake.. Oh mine so nicely done.You must be really busy with that right?I feel like asking you to treat me to one of the cupcakes leh... not easy hor??
Can teach us how to make cup cake or not??

msbrown,LYD,
No worries lah. Today im fetching my gal later den usual mah coz' she has extra lesson, so thot i will go Hougang plaza 1st b4 fetching her loh.
The SA are oso surprised i bought so many HK erasers. I told them oh...for party use loh. Hee...
Lili she's working today. She said very bz, so nv post loh.

Feifei,
I didn't take epidural too. Hehe. . I was allowed to eat some M&amp;Ms in the delivery suite. My gynae asked DH to get some for me.

Lucky I didn't take epidural cos I was so hungry after giving birth. When I went back to the ward, I have lunch served.

However, after 2 hrs into labour, I was very xin ku cos I had cramps at the thigh. I told the nurse that I want to take epidural. She's very encouraging, told me don't waste money cos the anaest. will take 30 mins to arrive, 30mins for the epidural to take effect. By the time I'm not supposed to have pain, my DS will come out liao. She asked me to ren for a while more.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Princess,
My oven is similar to yours. And I bought it to be fixed to below my stove. Not necessary to be used for baking only. I used them to grilled fish, chicken etc.

Also useful when I want to make warm certain food, especially fried stuff. Oh. . I keep stocks for frozen food too, like pizza, french fries, etc. When I want to eat, will use the oven to heat them up.

In fact, conventional oven and microwave is a must in my kitchen.

LYD
I think I'll reach about 3pm.

Have you passed my stuff to Kittymum yet?
If not and if you coming, can bring along?
Then i don't have to mafan her.

eliz,
cannot get hold of kittymum leh...

ok... I bring out later.... but think I will only reach around 3 plus or 4.

You ask msblur for my number. ( I think too late for you to recieve PM liao)

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>
OMG!!! I super super busy, now then have time to log in but saw so many posting le..

Taka Sanrio Sale!!!! but I've no time to go leh...sob sob...

<font color="ff6000">Micsarah,</font>
Can post to you but will be super busy this few day. Can I post to you by next week ? or how you wanna arrange?

tling,
wow, nv take epi i always envy those who nv take epi..hee

Msblur.
hee...=)

Purin,
we can eat in the labour ward? u also bery brave leh, din take epi...duno whether i can do it anot..hee

she_she,
Nice cupcakes leh..

<font color="ff6000">LYD,</font>
Ya lor...so busy &amp; felt so breathless!!!! Damn!!! It's time to start looking for a maid le!!!

Some more my fussy hubby in town for 2 months for course so i lagi busy coz everything must be sparkling clean &amp; must cook some more. He does help me but I feel damn pressurize lor &amp; I hate that feeling!!!! grrhhhh....

Kittymum, i forgot to tell you, Bubble's toothbrush is within your taka paperbag of the loots my hubby passed you yestday leh.

Anyway, your stuffs, everything correct hor?

<font color="ff6000">MB,</font>
I saw it &amp; already took out of my bag le....tell you hor, I love the loots leh...so happy lor but too busy to unpack them yet...