Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

acsy,
Hi, I saw u post abt yr DH asking u to put nick " Kittyhulk " or something. I tink tat's reali a unique one lor. So funny when I read abt it, yr DH is funny. haha....

Jasmine,
U know any friends of yrs got pots and wana sell a not? hee, I dun mind paying a little higher price to get it coz usuali I wana make it 1 complete set but it's expensive lor. Let me know if any of yr friends wana sell ah.

she_she,
I didn't buy any HK from Dubai lor. haha.. duno go where to find them. keke.... In fact I oso nvr reali buy anything coz all the stuffs there are expensive lor. Much much much more expensive then SIN. But I only manage to get 2 Nine West bags, tink shud be a bit cheaper than SIN. I hv to go check out the prices in SIN before I can confirm it's cheaper there. keke.....

msbrown
My DH very bad one...he sometimes even purposely punch my HK stuff toy to make me angry leh. Ha...maybe i should change my nick hor?

she_she
do u know when the pasa malam at causeway point ends huh? I really dun wish to miss the cabinet this time round.

Ladies....

Here's my bangkok trip report:

Sanrio counter in Zen Departmental Store
1315482.jpg

My Hello Kitty buys:
1315483.jpg

The 2 BIG boxes which contains these 2 fans:
1315484.jpg

My favourite non-hello kitty buys:
1315485.jpg

Jasmine,

This is how I pack all my buys in boxes and check-in:
1315495.jpg

And for fragile items like plates and bowls, I pack in the Hello KItty "toyogo-like" container and hand-carry up the plane:
1315496.jpg

Tip to maximizing space/weight:
1.Travel light... (don't bring unneccesary things)
2. don't bring hard case because it doesn't protect your items and it is much heavier than soft-case
3. Bring carton boxes/masking tape/raffia string/scissor ( to pack your items back to Singapore) (in case the items cannot fix into luggage anymore) . I really brought these and they come in so handy and useful!

acsy,
yeah... very nice plastic bags .... but they very stingy to give.... I wanted to get extra... but they say cannot even though I spent S$250!

(because the lady before me was so fierce to the salepersons asking them for extra plastic bags, so after that I think they bad mood and stopped giving extra.) Quite sad lor...

The Big Fan was around S$50 (Sale price). Originally was around S$100 for the big one. But bulky to carry back.

LYD & acsy,
I have the plastic bags too. I bought the big fan @ S$150 through eBay S'pore, free delivery. It's so much different if we buy at BKK.

MsBrown,
Most of my frens don't fancy HK... But I'll inform you once I saw it on Yahoo auction.

Grand Palace of Thailand.
Look at the sky! It's so blue... but it's really really hot!
1315514.jpg

...... and the crazy traffic in Bangkok ( all day long)
1315515.jpg

.... the ferry scene of bangkok ( imagine a "messier" venice)
1315516.jpg

LYD,
For me, I will extra luggage if I expect to buy more HK stuffs. Like when I visit Hokkaido on Feb, my HB carry the big luggage which I put smaller luggage inside. I carry 1 more luggage, total 3 luggages. But not much of HK stuffs to buy there.

Jasmine,
I used to do that... double-lugging ( one inside another)... but realised the weight of luggage really add quite a bit to the total weight...

And if really got nothing to buy, end up carry extra luggage for nothing... whereas if bring carton boxes, if don't need, then just throw away.

LYD,
At least u hv 2 of the plastic bags...not bad liao

Jasmine,
Wow...$50 and $150 for the fan is alot of difference hor.

ok ladies i am going out for dinner liao. chat again tonight after I put my DS to bed. have a good evening.

acsy,
but those 2 plastic bag ruined when checked-in

But lucky I buy a lot of things, so still got plastic bag from the soft toys and cushion I bought.

acsy,
the fan price difference is quite reasonable I feel. Because got to consider the seller travel and use effort to bring back to Singapore. Also have to pay for air ticket/logging etc...

Actually $150 for a standing fan is not expensive also... but if we know the original cost in thailand, then we feel is so expensive.

hi Jasmine

I have sent you a link on facebook to join in the hello kitty fan club.

Anyone else interested please drop me your email add and I will sent you the request.

tks

this thread already move too fast i see until my eye wan to drop. i have add all the ladies here in my facebook pls confirm it. tks

msblur,
i did not see u add me in my facebook?

feifei,
is ok to eat dang gui during ur confinment.

Jenny,bbgirl,
Heehee...only when got kaki & hand itchy then go play a little only lah...quite fun lor..

Jenny, acsy,
No leh...i've the HK Flask from Taiwan from Lili's BP le...it's Janet who wants the flask lah..

Elizabeth,
next time we can organise a MJ session among our kakis too..heehee.

The cupboard are not big at all leh...

bbgirl,
you starting work on wed liao ah...sure very sianz after resting for 2 months hor..

msbrown,
Thank you...I'll check later hor.

<font color="aa00aa">pau ling lim:
in a way... i still have nightmares of my pregnant days.

my girl is the 1st grandchild that my in laws have and they are quite old already. both 70 yrs old. when i got pregnant, i didnt expect them to treat me any differently but i was very shocked that one day, my mil served me overnight fish (still in the fridge) and told me to eat with plain porridge.

from then on, i knew...

i live with them and they have a large flat; 4 bedrooms. my hub and i tried to clear one room for my girl but we incurred the wrath of my fil who told my husband blankly in the face we should move instead of clear stuff. i was 7 months pregnant then.

to cut the story short, after my girl was born, also a lot of problems cuz my mil pretended that she dint know how to do confinement so my hub asked my mum over and in the one month that my mum was here, my mil also gave her face... mil would sweep the floor but deliberately give the room which my mum was staying in a miss (although my mum was not in the room) she would also gossip to my hub about this and that and they were always in the kitchen or balcony talking. but when i was in sight, she would move away.

anyways things between my hub and i got really bad and we quarrelled a lot then.

my mum felt so bad and i felt worse for putting my mum in the spot. things between my hub and my mum also not rosy cuz in the mornings when my hub left for work, although both my mum and my fil in the living room, my hub would only greet my fil and leave my mum out.

my girl would be sleeping in her cot and my mil would say, the bed very good next time. xy(her daughter) gets pregnant, can use. every thing that i got for my girl, my mil wanted to give to others, or save for her own daughters to get pregnant.. sigh.. my girl is already 3 and my sils have no intention of giving birth yet my mil still wants to give this away, give that away. if my girl not using .. fine but she still is.

anyways, i still get nightmares... so i really dont want to relive those moments.

sorry for the long post.. hee..

live your dreams:
oh my!!! hee... you must have gone crazy in that store!! i would ... and i would feel worse cuz my hub wouldnt let me get anything. </font>

hey psi(krazy)

Wow I didn't know that you had such an unhappy event with your inlaws regarding your pregnancy. They were really mean to you and mother. I really can't imagine myself in your situation. I think I would have done the same thing as you. Woulnt dare to think of having another one?

Or was it because they want a boy as a grandchild thus they do mean things to you. (Please forgive me if I have said the wrong thing)

Does your hubby listen to his parents?

<font color="aa00aa">jasmine:
hee

pau ling lim:
not sure.. but no more babies going to be popping out from me.. so like it or not, this is their own grandchild!! haha

i dont know lah.. i also dont want to think.. if they ever mention this boy / girl thing i am just going to say, gender not decided by me.. its YOUR son! hee

in the past, my hub used to listen to his mother a lot.. sigh.. i used to call my mil his mistress cuz of the way she would treat him; hand feed him fruits and then place her hands under his mouth for him to spit out the seeds

so you can imagine.</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">To All Ladies,</font></font>

<font size="+1">Supplier have the following cabinet for sale (Ready Stock). Let me know if anyone of you is interested.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">1) Hello Kitty Curtain Cabinet - $45.00 each (2 Sets Only)</font>
Measurement : 37cm x 49cm x 11cm
1315749.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">2) Hello Kitty 2 doors Cabinet (Apple Series - White) - $79.00 each (4 Sets Only)</font>
Measurement : 60cm x 40cm x 20cm
1315750.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">3) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Apple Series - White) - $60.00 each (2 Sets Only)</font>
Measurement : 51cm x 31cm x 20cm
1315751.jpg
1315752.jpg
1315753.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">4) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Pink &amp; White) - $85.00 each (4 Sets Only)</font>
Measurement : 36cm x 40cm x 48cm
1315754.jpg
1315755.jpg

1315756.jpg
1315757.jpg

Ok, Kittymum, i take the white apple series.

1) Hello Kitty Curtain Cabinet - $45.00 each (2 Sets Only)
-
-

2) Hello Kitty 2 doors Cabinet (Apple Series - White) - $79.00 each (4 Sets Only)
- MB
-
-
-

3) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Apple Series - White) - $60.00 each (2 Sets Only)
-
-

4) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Pink &amp; White) - $85.00 each (4 Sets Only)
-
-
-
-

) Hello Kitty Curtain Cabinet - $45.00 each (2 Sets Only)
- Jasmine Wong
-

2) Hello Kitty 2 doors Cabinet (Apple Series - White) - $79.00 each (4 Sets Only)
- MB
-
-
-

3) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Apple Series - White) - $60.00 each (2 Sets Only)
-
-

4) Hello Kitty Cabinet with Roller (Pink &amp; White) - $85.00 each (4 Sets Only)
- Jasmine Wong
-
-
-

Haha, can lah, its ok one, hehe. At most you help me keep first can? Cos by the time can collect from supplier, i am overseas liao loh. After my trip then collect altogether hor?

hi all.. i found something amazing from daiso.. hehe.. i call it a boots saver.. hehe.. its an inflatable gadget that helps maintain the shape of ur knee high boots.. me dun have the legs for knee high boots so here's how it looks like in my ankle boots.. hehe...

1315824.jpg

and here's a solar toy thingy my hubby got from jb today.. hehe...

1315825.jpg

MB,
Okie Okie...I keep for you 1st till you're back for your trip...heehee..btw, you've got your accommodation settle le mah?

Jasmine,
Wow!!! you're fast leh...heehee..you oso another hardcore HK collector hor..