Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

I got 3 sizes from her, show u gals so you can ask her still have stock or not:

1312593.jpg
1312594.jpg
1312595.jpg

Left smallest 2.5" by 2' only without the words
Middle 2nd bigger 4" by 5"
Right the biggest 4" by 5" without the words

Fei fei ah, i order pink for those parts i will paste on wall tile. But for frosted glass hor, white will be better. I also intend to paste another white one on my microwave, hehe.

MB,
hee..how many u bot ? ;p...cos i hv 2 cabinets for my DD, tinking to get white or 0pink one to paste there...mayb can paste some in my kitchen too...kee

Oh, okie, the small one if i am not wrong, about $2.90, the middle one $5.90 and the big one more exp, about $9 i think. But when tally total hor, the seller gave me free postage and rounded down abit so i get alittle discount.

I think i bot about close to 10 pieces in all, still have some left overs in my store, hehehe, u see lah ... i buy till blur liao.

Have you got VQ's stickers also? I pasted that too, hehe, also quite cute, liven up my white cabinets.

Good day to all the ladies here

Feifei,
I don't know how true that ginger will cause bb to have jaudice leh cos for my case, due to the fact that I have low breastmilk supply...I gave my boy formula milk more but he still have jaudice that lasted for a week...

I don't like the taste of DOM so I asked my mil not to cook it with food...I mix one tablespoon of DOM with some hot water and drink it before sleep. If need to breastfeed, think better to have at least 2 hrs gap after taking DOM...

U try to relax hor...i was depressed for abt a week after birth (cried easily) due to low breastmilk supply...

I didn't go play LD yesterday...actually hor, have not played LD at KK before leh :p

By the way, its decal kinda material, not reuseable one leh. Like those on Emma's car but i still got them for my kitchen cos i thot if can tahan road weather, shd tahan kitchen heat lor. The seller also pasted in her kitchen, on her fridge, washing machine etc ... i havent target my washing machine yet, hehe if i do, HB gonna frown again, hehehe

MB,
Your kitchen nice nice!

Lili,Feifei,Kittymum and all,
Me really beginner's luck. 1st time play in s'pore. Really cannot believe when i got the pot.
Actually I Won a big HK white bag at a LD when i was in tokyo during my honeymoon too. Now used that as my diaper bag.
Next LD if got prizes i like, sure go again! Hee.

MB,
i also got those stickers on yr frosted glass, i got it printed and cut in BKK..hehehe..suppose to stick on my pink luggage..but haven done..will post pix once i get it stick on
cant wait now...been delaying too long..hahaha.

Hi MB,
ur kitchen is so nice, i like it so much. u must have put a lot of effort to decoration ur kitchen.

feifei,
if u wan to breastfeed better dun take ginger and dom. and those baby have jaundice go and make this water for ur baby. u know people who use to cook barley and put this white colour which will make the water more sweet. i think is call winter melon (dong gua). use this to put in the water and give the baby drink. it already help.

<font color="aa00aa">mummies:
i was at the motherhood fair at expo just now and i saw the the combi station sells hello kitty feeding set.

been searching for it over the internet but only managed to find this.

its this series.
1312689.jpg

quite cute.. comes complete with spoon, fork, plates and 3 storage cubes.
place was too crowded.. couldnt even ask for price..</font>

MB,
I have not played LD at KK b4 but have tried at KP and KL last time (cos the timing more flexible and not so hot like at KK, all gone within an hr :p)...perhaps you can try your luck at KK leh, beginner's luck

Btw, you changed your nick from Maple Babies to MB?

feifei,
My gal has to stay 2 days at the hospital while i cld go home becoz her jaundice was vry high.

I was so upset.
I hate ginger and didn't ate at all. The doc did cfm with me that ginger will increase the jaundice and hence the 1st mth i ate very little ginger till my gal was cleared. ( honestly, i wasn't complaining as i really hate ginger! )

MB,
tks 4 e infor on e stickers...has send e seller a question n now waiting for her reply =)...the seller got post the sticker she pasted on her sewing machine meh?

xiaobahou,
Tks for sharing too...Its really bery exciting to play LD at kk cos all bery gan cheong
one..kee..

Jamsine,
Hee..its nv too late to join us now =)

yalokitty,
tks for e advise, but was told confinement must tgake ginger to get rid of wind hor?

Elizabeth,
hehe..understooded =)...

lili,
u meant u found a shop in BKK that can print out HK stikcers in color?;p....

HI Fei Fei,
I asked my mum to cook with some ginger but I didnt eat any during my confinement. Just fry a while and take out. My friend's wife advised me not to take ginger as the bb can get jaundice if bf. But after the first month or so, I guess it's ok to take a bit of ginger lah...need to remove the 'wind' from the body or else lots of bodyaches in future.

As for post natal blues, it's expected when you try to breast feed in the 1st few days and the supply hasnt come in yet. However the colostrum is the best part as it contains lots of antibodies. Try to massage and get the bb to suckle. Sorry for being long-winded.

Janet,
No prob, tks for ur advises =)....Guess i am already prepared that 1st wk not so much milk liao =)..hehe..but still hope to BF my DD for 6mths if possible =D.

Fei Fei,
After you have given birth, be prepared for post natal blues (depression) &amp; prepare yr hubby for it too. Remember to take good care of yourself during confinement and drink red dates/longan instead of plain water esp during 1st 2 weeks. Dont squat also.

Elizabeth,
Wow, you got the red pot. So sweet.
My son had to go for blood tests twice bcos he had quite a bad jaundice then. Fortunately it cleared.

Ktgal (Jenny),
What to do, my fingers slow again as usual.

Lili,
wow, mind sharing where to print e HK sticker in BKK? tks...got other designs to choose? cos was tinking of asking 1 of e coll who is going bkk to help...hee...

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Ladies,</font></font>
Sorry for being long-winded. ANYONE who plans to let go the hot water flask from Li Li's BP, pls let me have it ok ? Thank you in advance.

1312729.jpg

feifei,
u still can cook ur food with ginger but dun eat diectly. mix with food is ok. remember dun drink plain water is the most important. anything u dun know u still can ask me cause my mum is a confinement lady for more than 10 yrs. that why i know is very important to take care of ur heath after give birth.

feifei,
i ate a lot of ginger during confiment , my baby has jaundice very bad 296 level after the 3rd day, causing me to stop bf at the 2nd mth so sad , my son need to go poly clinic to take blood test, back to topic, doc told me that eating ginder is fine for cooked ones , not those raw ones put on top of fosh or meat, must be either stir fried or bolied

yalokitty,
hehehe , i cannot tolerate i drink plain water and bathe , now my son onli 21 months i here pain there pain, must tolerate !

phyllis,
next time give birth another and do well for the confinement u will not have the problem anymore.
me too the first son i did not do well for my confinement cause my mil wan to do it for me so my mum dun did not do it for me. i was so regret to let my mil to do it so i give brith the second time i do double and my mum this time already help me alot.

Good day!

Kittymum
Yes, we shall meet at the next LD. KK said normally she would depend on members to pass the news about LD around so I hope I wont miss the next one.

Blueblue,
You had a harvestful day at the draw eh! Congrats! The oven very nice leh.

Hmm...is the thermal flask a small one? If it is and anyone of u who got it at the draw is willing to let it go and within my budget, i wont mind taking over hor. let me know.

MB
I cant view your kitchen on flickr leh...dunno how come like that. Can u resend the link?

psi,
u can find the combi HK set in Kiddy Palace.

Feifei,
jus eat moderate ginger during confinement is ok. Eating ginger is to get rid of the wind in our stomach..but try not to drink DOM and yu mei shu, according to the nurse after I give birth.

PP

Wow...your bb only 1.5 months eh...yah...bb too small better not bring him/her to corwded places leh...according to Jasmine, next draw in Jun so by then u can go and we can meet there liao...

MB,
nice HK kitchen! Even my gal oso said veri nice

acsy,
I got extra thermal mug, green n yellow selling at cost $10 each n 1 red glove selling at cost oso $10
1312857.jpg

thermal mug

1312861.jpg

red glove

psi
I saw the combi set before and if I am not wrong, is ard $79.

acsy
Yeah, first time I won the first prize.
U wan to play LD? Quite fun, but addictive.

MB,
your kitchen very nice..so neat and organise...mine not as nice as your..mine very untidy.

when I have the time I will take my kitchen to show you all...but mine not as neat hor cause got 4 monkeys at home to bring the house down.

Feifei,
Ginger is ok but you have to take note to lessen the amt if the period the jaundice goes up. Usually jaundice come on the 3rd day day till about 2 wks.
The reason why baby's get jaundice is because their liver is not mature enough to expel the yellow colour from the liver so that's why is left in the body. If you need more informations on that you can call me, I'm most glad to share with you cause during my 4 kids I am face with all difference experience on jaundice..

ladies in my <font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">brooch spree</font></font>, my fren has gotten them for us!! all of them!! hehe.. so can u please transfer the $$$ to my <font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">dbs savings account 0204026199</font></font> so i can pay her when i meet her next week.. hehe.. thanx..

Feifei/Yalokitty,
Think if I have No. 2. I must ask for 1.5mths of confinement.

Actually my whole confinement and maternity was ok. I ate food with fried Ginger and DOM. Only had depression b4 I went back to work cos of mil.

In fact, b4 I gave birth, I'll get rheumatism easily. When rain, sure kenne. Now seldom.

Only thing is I get to cough easily and for longer period nowadays. So must bu the next time.

<font color="aa00aa">blueblue:

$79... hmm.. saw a fellow selling it on ebay at USD 79!!!!
gosh!</font>

Phew! My very active DS has finally fallen asleep!

blueblue
yes, i wanaa join in the fun and try my luck at LD but also very afraid i'll spend my whole month's salary there...

tling,
Can I buy over the red glove from you? As for the thermal mug, I cant decide whether to get the green or yellow one leh...how nice if u have an extra red one...can match the glove...hehe...give me a while to decide on the colour hor.

MB,

I am so smitten by your HK kitchen leh! Hey, I saw the HK calculator at one of those make shift stalls but it was selling at $29 leh, very ex so i didnt buy. Where did u get it and how much eh?

Kittymum,
Anywhere still selling that cabinet that MB has at her corner 1 eh?

pSi

I saw that set at Baby's Kingdom at kaki bukit leh...i didnt buy it cos mine is a bb boy...you can also check it out there...and if i didnt remember wrongly, i also saw it at the taka bb fair that's ending today.

Hiyo Ladies,

me log in for awhile before going out for dinner...so nice to see the thread so alive during weekend again!!!

acsy,
hehehe...not sure if still able to find anywhere leh coz last time when supplier had stock i bot 2 sets, 1 for myself &amp; the other MB bot le.

Hehe, thx thx for comments, hehe
paiseh paiseh ...

Jenny, the mini drawers very cheap, $8 nia, i got it at a shop in hougang, i think they still selling but maybe different designs liao. Some pasar malam or the toa payoh makeshift stalls may sell also. U interested? Next time i come across, i let you know.

Lili, just nice ah, you going BKK soon hor? Can paste on your luggage and travel with style! Waa, you very resourceful leh, find until BKK to make stickers ah! Hehe..

Yalokitty, Dior, yup i did put in efforts to decor the kitchen but hor its not always so neat one, hehe. Sometimes see mood, if i tired hor, also leave things all over the place one, hehe..

Acsy, i think if i am not wrong, i got the calculator for $15. But i cant rem was it via auction or some good grabs somewhere hehe. Anyway its underutilised, that corner is where i used to do my paper work stuff but seldom now lor, hehe