Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

purin,
glad to hear that. gathering on lah, is 27 feb ok for you ladies?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Ikea Chix Wings Gathering - 27 February 2008:</font></font>
- emma
- lili
- Bubblesangel
- Purin (got to be early part of week)
- msblur??

anyone else keen???

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Happy Birthday Purin!!!</font></font>

purin.. how come see doc so ex? 500 big bucks?? omg... hope he is better now.. my ds also always nose bleed leh.. 3 times this yr alr..

lili.. hubby went to buy chix wings on monday.. he says ikea doing reno leh.. so v noisy and some area closed.. u still think its a good idea to go?

i anything.. if scared noisy then following week better..

Thanks Lili, Emma and Melody!!!

$500 cos of bleeding and allergy tests, plus his vitamins and probiotics.

They used a big needle to draw 2 tubes of blood from him for the blood test. I told him he must be brave and really, he was very impressive, didn't cry. During the allergy test, the nurse has to pricked him 7 times and she told me that it's quite painful. I told him the same thing, that he cannot cry, must be brave. During the 5th prick, he bent sideway, use his hand to cover his eyes. I told the nurse that he's going to cry. At the 6th prick, he cried and told the nurse,"enough enough". Really a poor boy. Kenna "tortured" so many times within 15mins.

Happy Birthday Purin!

Wa...wat a day to start with. Hope he's all rite nw. My hubby too leh, had nose bleeding quite frequent loh. The last time was when we playing cards during CNY mah, halfway his nose bleed men. frightened us men! Haha...
But Lionel is reali a brave boy. If for my gals, they sure cry like hell liao, sure run away one.

Thanks to Meiji, Muffin, Mrswee, Msblur and LYD!!

I was very surprised that he didn't cry during the blood test. Maybe cos doctors are his idols. He really ren3 for the allergy test. Ren3 till cannot ren3. But at least now I have confirmed that he is not allergic to chocolate cos he had some rashes around his mouth a day after he ate chocolate donut previously.

Msblur,
Did the doctor tell you why your DH's nose bleed? I'm kind of concerned cos this is the 3rd time this month for DS.

Purin,
No leh. He actually went for checkup, but doc said there's nothing wrong. Last time my MIL had always been worried abt my hubby's frequent nose bleed, as her family has a history of cancer mah. But the doc said hubby was probably too heaty loh.

Emma,

Whitening will make our teeth sensitive initially, the gums as well, after a few days, its back to normal.

The clinic i frequent is across the street near MBK centre.

msblur.. my dh also nose bleeds as and when it feels like it leh... now enzo also like caught the bad genes... he nose bleeds too..
asked PD but PD never say much, juz say he may have sensitive nose cos he has dark rings ard his eyes, and if he picks his nose, it might tear some thin membrane or something causing nosebleeds...

Thanks thanks to Fei Fei and Janet!

LYD, I got mine at Central Chidlom. Central World didn't have stock when I went. It's definitely authentic cos it's from Sanrio. Think it cost $70-$80.

May i know where the location of sanrio gifegate stores / hello kitty store in Bangkok , i know 2 locations, got anymore?? can add in to the list below, Thanks

1. Central Zen, 5th Floor formerly WTC
2. Isetan

Purin,
you mean you can get the fan from the Sanrio giftgate in Central chidlom?

Btw, ladies, thanks to your recommendation, my hotel at Samran place is confirmed. Super cheap.. only $37 per twin room

btw, any special requests that I should tell the hotel? Like don't give me room that is on the main road side etc?

lyd.. i got mine from central chidlom too.. i got the small one so it was damn cheap.. $25 only.. plus the box is small.. so ez to bring back..

ladies.. went to pp to shop shop today.. their isetan now got sanrio giftgate alr leh.. i dun remember there having one lehz... din buy much.. juz bot a dvd box (the one feifei sold b4 during her pte sale), a stamp for chopping my students' work and a tape dispenser..
some photos.. if not this thread like v long never see photos le.. hehe..

1263984.jpg
1263985.jpg

Morning ladies...

LYD,
U can request for a non-smoking room if both of u dun smoke... =D..

As for requestign of rooms, you can do it when u check in lor, the staffs there bery friendly de..Oh ya, there is no kettle in the hotel room hor so u hv to buy Mineral water from nearby 7eleven =D>

Emma,
Ur loots nice leh =D... Really lor, long time no pictures hor...Wonder if msbrown is bk frm korea yet cos duno whether she bot extra loots for us =D.

feifei,
icic... yup.. both of us don't smoke at all... hate smoke terribly.

The rooms can also request don't face main road right?

Also, from the airport, how to get to Samran place and how much will it cost?

Btw, is the plug/voltage in bangkok same as Singapore?

Emma,
Me also bought the stamp...in fact I bought 5 stamps yesterday from Isetan. Very cute
Pix not very clear cos' taken from my HP.
1264499.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Good Day Ladies

LYD,
take taxi from the airport, there's a counter where they record all taxi that leaves the airport, so its quite safe. i think the cost is abt 400hbt to Samran Place.

Btw, all going to BKK, remember to have ample travelling time when going to the BKK airport for departure, cos the traffic sucks.

All,
i've got this set of extra CK glasses for sale @ $6.90, anyone keen? PM me or sms me. Thanks.

1264597.jpg

szu.. cool cool.. hehehehe... so cute hor.. but me v faithful to HK.. haha.. so only buy one.. keke.. u bot the green hk one too? hehe... see u bot the 31 charm too.. keke.. nice hor..

Emma,
Cannot help it lah...all so nice. Yup me bot the green colour too cos' different design mah. Recently I bot alot of HK stamps...abit xiao liao

LYD<
the plug is e same leh, i use it to charge my hp =D...U wan the tel of a taxi driver whom we always contact b4 we go bkk? We would call him 3-4 days b4 our departure, then tell him our flight no and time so he can wait for us at e airport, then when going bk time, he can go to SAmran to pick us up..Tink he is charging 500THB now...honest and nice guy...Let me know if u need his contact..sms me lor..

feifei,
thanks... ok...will sms you my updated hp number for you to sms me his number.

Does it mean have to make overseas call to book him?

How much is it compared to hire a taxi at the airport directly? or will kena "katok"?

Janet,

OMG! so hot! if only I'm going taiwan instead... hai... I was very sad and disaapointed about not being able to go taiwan...but changed plans to Bangkok. sigh...

feifei,
the other time i went to BKK, wanted to call that driver u recommended, but in the end did not. cos i find its just as convenient to take a taxi from the taxi stand and also the fare was lower.

lili/feifei,
how about coming back from Samran to bangkok airport?

How to get Taxi? Will we kena "katok"?
I'll be staying at Samran as recommended by many of you

LYD,
taxi price think abt $400bht, must tell them to include toll charge.

Yes, different...car is more ex. since u only 2 pax, take taxi..cheaper.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">Happy Birthday LiLi!!!!*muacks*</font></font>

<font size="-2">*or was it a month ago? lol.. blur me*</font>