Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

LYD
I staying at baiyoke abt 60+ per day, they just renovated last year i think should be ok la. My colleague just came back from there, he abit high class one so he quite fussy one, he stay at a hotel call citychic, he say abt 90+ very nice, he say worth staying cos he used to stay at one of those somerset service apts, he say the hotel is nice than the ones he like stayin in.
Perhaps u wan to compare the prices online

kitty,
you stayed at Baiyoke before or going to stay there?

And which Baiyoke? Because from my understanding, there is baiyoke sky/suite and boutique. All different hotels under the Baiyoke company.

Emma/Feifei,
where is samran located? And where to book it?

Dior.. School is good.. hehe.. lil boy ah.. he is notti notti.. keke... how've u been? seldom log in hor u... drop by more often lah.. hehe..

lyd.. samran place is near hotel asia.. but its a fair distance from the "MRT"..

citiezin,
The hand carry bag with netting ktgal confirmed she wan liao, oreadi paid. So u confirmed u wan the HK small pouch? Will email u my acc no later.

Morning Ladies

baby_yen
It's ok. yr box is at my hm liao. Most likely can meet u next week liao. Meet at Khatib or Yishun MRT stn also can. Can SMS me wat time you will reach the MRT stn? Thanks.

LYD
This time we staying at baiyoke boutique, we paying 6 nites for abt SGD310. They just renovated last year so i think should be quite ok, plus its quite near to the wholesale centre and opposite r the thai massage centre, i stayed at bkk palace a few yrs back, further away frpm prathuwan plus extremely lousy services

kitty,
icic... because I'm thinking of staying at baiyoke boutique. because it's only $58.

kittymum recommended Baiyoke suite... she says she stayed there before and not bad... but when I checked the reviews at tripadvisor. I was horrified because the reviews were really horrible about being very dirty/cockroaches/mosquitoes etc....

But not much review on baiyoke boutique.

When are you going? maybe we might bump into each other.

lyd,
sorry ah, didn't know the review was that bad. the last time i stayed there was 2yrs back and maybe i'm lucky to get a better & cleaner room or i'm used to their 'enviroment'...heehee

LYD
I gg from 1 - 7 March, i booked my room from directroom.com at tat time was the cheapest, the hotel is near the train track, so when checkin in time, remember to request for the wing tat is nearer to the shopping centre, when u gg??

LYD,
So u nt gg Taiwan anymore? or u gg both places?

lili / msblur,
TH stil got sell the HK headphone or nt har? n wat is the corporate price u all getting har?
I thot of getting 1 to plug to my notebook n listen music when at work kekeke

Emma,
ya lor, missed BKK too..

Dior,
hehe...fish? =)...hope quicky over lor..hee

LYD,
u can go to www.sadawee.com to search for the hotel rates of Samran Place...Its quite near to Asia Hotel...
TInk its abt $40 for e basic room lor, i also forgot liao...

BA,
think the headphone we got CP @ $15. but now dun know still can get or not, cos only 1 pc. must ask msblur to chk.

msblur,
did u chk the carpet for acthia?

purin,
was such a pleasant surprise to bump into u just now..hope yr boss didnt overheard wat i said..hehe.

LYD,
Samran place is good, cheap and clean. Staff also very friendly. The breakfast also simple and nice to start off the day. Its walking distance to the BTS (train station), so quite convenient..if not take the tuktuk or taxi, very cheap. Enjoy yr stay in BKK

BA,
The CP for the headphone is $15.00. But for 1pc they dun give CP leh. Normally for small items, its either 3-6pcs to get CP loh. For big items like cupboards, sometimes 2pcs she will give CP liao.

Lili,
1pc they dun give CP leh.

BA
U wan the headphone, tat time i got from msblur i think at CP price, u wan or not i let go to u at the price i paid to her for, its has been gathering dust at home, nv even open yet

Hi Lili,
Hehe. .ya. . .frankly speaking, I don't mind him hearing and maybe even better, if not for my other colleague who is around.

My DH just asked me to quit last night. But when I see him so xin ku, I bu se de to leave everything to him.

Kitty,
I stayed in Arnoma hotel when I went last yr. Very good place. Opposite is Zen and Isetan. Walking distance to 2 central departmental stores. It's also beside a supermarket like giant. Think it's around $100/night for 2pax. The bf is not bad, especially the banana muffin (yum yum).

LYD
Maybe u wanna consider arnoma, see Purin posting.

Purin
I cannot change liao, have booked long time liao, so have to make do at Baiyoke Boutique

Thanks for all your suggestions. Unfortunately, didn't see this on time, so booked Baiyoke boutique... but not confirmed yet because seems like it's full.

Otherwise, might change/try Samran Place since it's so near to their MRT.

But where to book for Samran Place?

Ktgal ,

Decided to go BKK this 29feb -2 Mar also.
Its due time to go back for my teeth-whitening haha..

Where to find wholesale of HK?

Can pm me thks

morning ladies,
lucky can cancel baiyoke on time... and changed to Samran place since it is walking distance to BTS.

Just hope the reservation will be confirmed asap now.

BA,
that time you asked me whether I'm still going taiwan... actually no more... because budget tight... so got to hold it till next time... a bit sad... because I thought this season is nice weather plus SIA happen to have cheap flight promotion and can fly via T3 and the Hello Kitty airport... but now... all these cannot... so a bit disappointed lor...

but budget really tight... so no choice... hopefully DH can make it up by going to Japan again end of the year for christmas etc .

Purin,
If your financial committments are not so heavy and hubby can take up the workload himself, then quit and give yourself a break. Health is equally important.

Hi nikisan,
Thanks..

I have afew of the waffle container to spare...my friend just sent some to me..If any of you interested do let me know..The price is $6 cause she post to me...I have 10 pcs to spare.
1260290.jpg

ktgal,
Wat time & where u wana meet this evening? Im very busy recently, busy clearing other ppl's shit, so i left office quite late lately loh.

Msblur
If u busy another day is fine wif me, just abit paisai if i forgot to pick up from u, when u free u let me know la, then we arrange, u take care okie, have to ren, like me. I end up nv tender tat day i will ren

Hey ladies
Wat kind of stuff un interested in, mostly household stuff or baking stuff or accessories thingys, need to do research so at least i know wat to get when i'm there

want to ask those who has been to bangkok....

where are the places to look for furniture or those cool and unique SMALL ITEM for home furnishing?

Also, where's ZEN located? Is it walking distance from central departmental store?

LYD.. chaktuchak has lotsa furniture stuff.. suam lom night bazaar also has tons.. Zen is at the ex WTC.. there is an isetan there, but not much HK stuff.. its the same station as the central at chidlom i think... if i dun remember wrongly lahz.. the station where the high class Gaysorn is located.. HTHs..

lili.. yes.. zen has alot.. but not isetan leh.. isetan at the other corner of the building... maybe my msg not clear lahz.. i meant to say that the isetan's giftgate dun have as many stuff as compared to other giftgates...

Today is my BD.. . but hor the day started with DS's nose bleeding, brought him to PD, spent half a day there, pocket big hole cos it cost $500, and DH only back tonight. Now in office cos has things to clear.

Purin,
Happy Birthday!!!
Poor you, wat a way to start the day...hope you r coping well. hows yr ds? pls take care.

emma,
hahaha..ya ya, i read back yr message, then realise i read wrongly lah..kekkek.